View Full Version : Transfer rumours

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

17/03/2011, 2:37 PM
Sean O Connor has signed from Shams to cover the loss of Gary Sheehan.

From the comments on here it doesn't seem to be a good signing from Limerick. Hopefully thats wrong though.

Jicked
17/03/2011, 2:54 PM

From the comments on here it doesn't seem to be a good signing from Limerick. Hopefully thats wrong though.

Type of player that will wind up opposition teams and fans, but will do a very good job for Limerick in the First Division if he gets ball to run at defenders.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 4:35 PM

Where did ya see this?

17/03/2011, 4:59 PM
Sean O'Connor is absolutely ****e. He's a scumbag too.

Pete Mahon hopefully agrees with me....

From my experience of Sean O'Connor playing against Galway, the man is an absolute maggot

Sean o'Connor to Pats rumour picking up pace

*sigh*

Hopefully a very unreliable source, Soccy is muck wouldn't want him anywhere near our club

Didn't hear that hoopy, Heard he might be going to Bohs, Hopefully thats where he ends up

Theres the quotes from this forum blueandwhitearmy.

Wouldn't bother me once he does a job for Limerick but its just not great to see these comments about him either.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 5:04 PM
No i meant where did ya hear he had signed should have made that clear ah.

17/03/2011, 5:05 PM
No i meant where did ya hear he had signed should have made that clear ah.

Oh right sorry www.extratime.ie

total hoofball
17/03/2011, 5:10 PM

Don't see how O'Connor could be desribed as cover for Sheahan as he is a out and out winger. Should be a good player in the First Division but an arsehole by all accounts. Scully brought O'Connor to Shamrock Rovers so he knows who he's signing.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 5:24 PM
Gary played out wide for us against Harps with Steve up front by himself so id say O'Connor will just take over that role.

17/03/2011, 7:33 PM
Is Darren Quigley still unattached? (ex UCD, Derry, Derry and Fingal keeper)

sean r
17/03/2011, 9:06 PM
what about crowe for cover??

monutdfc
17/03/2011, 9:44 PM
what about crowe for cover??

He would give plenty of cover, that's for sure

CSFShels
17/03/2011, 11:05 PM
Is Darren Quigley still unattached? (ex UCD, Derry, Derry and Fingal keeper)
Thankfully yes, the *****.

The Lep
17/03/2011, 11:12 PM
Whats that in aid of shells head?

Dillonman
18/03/2011, 7:27 AM
In todays paper, The Star that Thomas Heary has hung up his boots due to injury and has now joined Sean Conner's backrrom staff at Galway.

On another note, the Star is putting together a decent wee review section each week for the LOI.

oriel
18/03/2011, 12:23 PM
Maybe he has retired due to the fact that he was simply a terrible player at PD level.

Bray-Z
18/03/2011, 1:31 PM
Thankfully yes, the *****.

Whats wrong with Darren Quigley?

18/03/2011, 1:52 PM
He pretty much admitted to diving to get Anto Murphy sent off in their play-off in 2009, I think (going on bebo/facebook comments posted at the time)

GalwayRed
18/03/2011, 2:41 PM
He pretty much admitted to diving to get Anto Murphy sent off in their play-off in 2009, I think (going on bebo/facebook comments posted at the time)
Anto Flood :p.

Bray-Z
18/03/2011, 3:19 PM
Ah c'mon, ya can't go around holding a grudge against a player for one moment of madness, sure there wouldn't be a player alive that ya liked then.

18/03/2011, 3:22 PM
Ah c'mon, ya can't go around holding a grudge against a player for one moment of madness, sure there wouldn't be a player alive that ya liked then.

Are you kidding? I can hold a grudge against players that put decent crosses in against Pats, never mind diving to get players sent off.

Bray-Z
18/03/2011, 3:39 PM
Are you kidding? I can hold a grudge against players that put decent crosses in against Pats, never mind diving to get players sent off.

Haha I didn't mean that, just meant calling him a ***** was a bit extreme for one incident!

The Lep
18/03/2011, 6:09 PM
[QUOTE=pineapple stu;1465801]He pretty much admitted to diving to get Anto Murphy sent off in their play-off in 2009, I think (going on bebo/facebook comments posted at the time)[/QUOTE

I thought keepers was ment to dive no? Flood shouldnt have pushed him in the first place and had a bad attitude on the night. Dont forget, there are a lot of sarcasm in comments posted on facebook etc and not all are true.
Great result though and there must be something about teams who play in red who cant let things go as some are still complaining about certain players from the 09 cup final ;).

CSFShels
18/03/2011, 10:05 PM
[QUOTE=pineapple stu;1465801]He pretty much admitted to diving to get Anto Murphy sent off in their play-off in 2009, I think (going on bebo/facebook comments posted at the time)[/QUOTE

I thought keepers was ment to dive no? Flood shouldnt have pushed him in the first place and had a bad attitude on the night. Dont forget, there are a lot of sarcasm in comments posted on facebook etc and not all are true.
Great result though and there must be something about teams who play in red who cant let things go as some are still complaining about certain players from the 09 cup final ;).
I still have a club.

The Lep
19/03/2011, 3:37 PM
Im ever so delighted for you :)

CSFShels
19/03/2011, 6:43 PM
Im ever so delighted for you :)
You don't have a club anymore.

OneForTheFuture
19/03/2011, 6:47 PM

I'm ever so delighted for him.

The Lep
20/03/2011, 12:09 PM

Have i not ? :)

I dont know whats worse, childish comments like your's or someone actualy thanking them :)

bluewhitearmy
20/03/2011, 12:12 PM

Have i not ? :)

I dont know whats worse, childish comments like your's or someone actualy thanking them :)

Either way you still have no club.

The Lep
20/03/2011, 12:37 PM
Thats not true :)

My question is though, what has me having a club or not got to do with Transfer Rumours ? :)

CSFShels
20/03/2011, 12:49 PM
Thats not true :)

My question is though, what has me having a club or not got to do with Transfer Rumours ? :)
Not much, because clubs cannot conduct transfers if they no longer exist.

The Lep
20/03/2011, 1:25 PM
Was that taken from the web site of the ministry for the bleedin obvious ? :)

CSFShels
20/03/2011, 1:36 PM
No, this website.
http://www.sportingfingal.ie/News/tabid/1260/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/3779/Licencing-Application-withdrawn.aspx

The Lep
20/03/2011, 2:05 PM
Nope, you have lost me know. I still havent a clue what you are on about or what it has to do with transfer rumours. Sporting Fingal being no more is hardly a transfer rumour now is it.

CSFShels
20/03/2011, 3:09 PM
NAMA may disagree.

ped_ped
20/03/2011, 3:17 PM
Looks lads will ye cop the fcuk on and grow up.

'Fingal went under ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha' -.-

We've more or less all been in the same or similar situations before, Fingal happen to have suffered the worst of it and while I'd've been happy out seeing Fingal fcuk up on the football pitch if it benefited Limerick I'd never act like a ****** when a club went under.

Again, just grow up.

20/03/2011, 4:24 PM
Lads, if you're not careful this could become tedious.

PartySaint
20/03/2011, 5:39 PM
Leave Saint Lep alone

bullit
20/03/2011, 6:16 PM
Leave Saint Lep alone
Lep the Drog me thinks PS :confused:

OneForTheFuture
20/03/2011, 6:42 PM
Lads, if you're not careful this could become tedious.

Tedious like a Shams/Sligo or Shams/Bohs bitchfest thread (which can be any thread)?

20/03/2011, 7:02 PM
http://www.winandmac.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/arugingontheinternet.jpg

PartySaint
20/03/2011, 7:04 PM

They got the other Fingal fan, Lep is ours now:)

OneForTheFuture
20/03/2011, 7:15 PM
They got the other Fingal fan, Lep is ours now:)

My Deepest Sympathy.....

The Lep
20/03/2011, 7:29 PM

Nope, Partysaint is right ;) But seeing im a jinx with Fingal being the third club ive supported that went the oragami way im going to Transfer my support to Shelsbourne seeing that they need the numbers and the help of ex fingal players to get promoted . I would hate for my jinx to affect Drogheda or St Pats :).

The Lep
20/03/2011, 7:42 PM
NAMA may disagree.

2010 is looking for their comments back and are you seriously struggling that much for something to post?

OneForTheFuture
20/03/2011, 7:54 PM
Nope, Partysaint is right ;) But seeing im a jinx with Fingal being the third club ive supported that went the oragami way im going to Transfer my support to Shelsbourne seeing that they need the numbers and the help of ex fingal players to get promoted . I would hate for my jinx to affect Drogheda or St Pats :).

Lep The Destroyer ;)

20/03/2011, 9:55 PM
Lep The Destroyer ;)

The schLep

redobit
21/03/2011, 8:50 AM

Who else Lep. Ive never pretended to like Fingal but to have your club ripped from under you cause of some morons must be heart wrenching. Best of luck with it. Could be a long time before you change the auld avatar tho.

Eminence Grise
21/03/2011, 9:48 AM

Blimey! So after you wiped out the first three, Shels becomes the new Lep-er Colony...

The Lep
21/03/2011, 2:43 PM
Who else Lep. Ive never pretended to like Fingal but to have your club ripped from under you cause of some morons must be heart wrenching. Best of luck with it. Could be a long time before you change the auld avatar tho.

The third club played shels in the champions league qualifier in Tolka , i was on telly that day as well :)

OneForTheFuture
21/03/2011, 2:56 PM
The third club played shels in the champions league qualifier in Tolka , i was on telly that day as well :)

Look Ma I'm on TV

http://http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_lSxPt-l0qC0/SnYD6Wi7PaI/AAAAAAAAAA0/VvJgs7_mNK4/s1600-h/teevee.jpg