View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 201X Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

mcgonigle
20/12/2017, 9:33 AM
its hard to stop the mind wandering that way, as ridiculous as it is, but i'm guessing Toner is a whole lot more realistic.

I hoped for similar when I saw the tweet, instantly thought he'd be a smashing replacement for McEleney

20/12/2017, 11:27 AM
St Pats are really looking good with their new signings, what a big change to last season. Will be interesting to see how they gel.
Also interesting to see how Swan gets on at Bohs, could be hit or miss.

PartySaint
20/12/2017, 2:04 PM
St Pats are really looking good with their new signings, what a big change to last season. Will be interesting to see how they gel.
Also interesting to see how Swan gets on at Bohs, could be hit or miss.

A lot of signings but a lot of them are unproven young lads or just not great in general. We have 2 young center halves so we'll need an experienced head in there and still need another backup striker but yeah we're definitely better off than we were at this stage last season

sbgawa
20/12/2017, 2:05 PM
Pats are looking way better alright could be 2 points at risk for us :)

sulywaterfordfc
20/12/2017, 2:34 PM
Personally think Pats will break back into the top four, think they’ve done some execellent business. Think they need another striker though, final piece of the jigsaw imo.

placid casual
20/12/2017, 6:05 PM
Which of last 2 years top 4 (cork, dalk, Rovers, derry)do you think they will finish ahead of, exactly?

20/12/2017, 6:58 PM
Which of last 2 years top 4 (cork, dalk, Rovers, derry)do you think they will finish ahead of, exactly?
All of them. Rovers, Cork and Dundalk won't be able to keep up with only the fourth biggest budgets in the league.

ToberonaTornado
20/12/2017, 9:30 PM
Dundalk and the stabs back sniffing around Aaron Greene i hear.... :secret:

Ezeikial
20/12/2017, 9:49 PM

LOI Transfers poll suggesting that Bradser is more than twice as likely than Bucko to be sacked first - maybe that gives some clues to the possible answers to your question?

After the release of The Fixture List, who will be sacked First?

45%Stephen Bradley
21%Neil McDonald
21%Liam Buckley
13%Gerard Lyttle

12:12 PM - 19 Dec 2017

https://twitter.com/LoiTransfers/status/943212559989174273

20/12/2017, 10:01 PM
hahaha

sbgawa
20/12/2017, 10:08 PM
LOI Transfers poll suggesting that Bradser is more than twice as likely than Bucko to be sacked first - maybe that gives some clues to the possible answers to your question?

https://twitter.com/LoiTransfers/status/943212559989174273

Those eejits were pranked by a rovers staffer into doing an exclusive sneak preview of the new rovers kit (a mock up) they haven't got over beikng made to look like mugs.....bradser is safe as houses.

sbgawa
20/12/2017, 10:14 PM
Stephen Kenny would be a good bet if the yanks take over .....they are unlikely to be sentimental about past success if the man with the biggest budget doesn't deliver. The loi version of Claudio raneiri

Ezeikial
20/12/2017, 10:44 PM
....bradser is safe as houses.

That's a relief to me!

sbgawa
21/12/2017, 5:27 AM
We are both happy so.

21/12/2017, 7:35 AM
I didn't realise people on twitter decided who got sacked and who stayed on in the LoI.

Guess you learn something new every day.

PartySaint
21/12/2017, 7:39 AM
bradser is safe as houses.

Good to hear

ToberonaTornado
21/12/2017, 7:49 AM
LOI transfer page is basically LOI Banter facebook page although different heads could be running both either and maybe both.
Pools on them are more likely ran by lads exploring more than loi!

sulywaterfordfc
21/12/2017, 8:03 AM

Derry, they’ve lost a few players. Don’t think they’ve replaced them with the same quality. Can’t write them off under Shiels thou, he’s done a amazing job there.

Ezeikial
21/12/2017, 8:33 AM
I didn't realise people on twitter decided who got sacked and who stayed on in the LoI.

That is sensational news - where did you learn that?

placid casual
21/12/2017, 8:54 AM
If Bradley had Rovers flirting with relegation, like Bucko did, I'd say he would be sacked. That's the difference in the teams I guess.
Apparently pats have never been relegated. Who knew!

21/12/2017, 9:06 AM
That is sensational news - where did you learn that?
From your own post, would you believe, where you conclude that this poll "suggests" he'll be the first sacked.

It suggests nothing. It's a poll on Twitter.

(Well, maybe it suggests that you're still keeping way too close an eye on things Tallaght)

Ezeikial
21/12/2017, 10:17 AM
From your own post, would you believe, where you conclude that this poll "suggests" he'll be the first sacked.

It suggests nothing. It's a poll on Twitter.

(Well, maybe it suggests that you're still keeping way too close an eye on things Tallaght)

That's a different spin on what you said previously.

Twitter polls or any other type of poll decides nothing regarding managerial sackings, but it is snapshot of the opinions of the people who responded to the question asked.

PartySaint
21/12/2017, 10:33 AM
If Bradley had Rovers flirting with relegation, like Bucko did, I'd say he would be sacked. That's the difference in the teams I guess.
Apparently pats have never been relegated. Who knew!

And if he managed to win the trophies Bucko has at Pats with Rovers he'd get a contract for life it seems.

21/12/2017, 10:49 AM
Twitter polls is snapshot of the opinions of the people who responded to the question asked.
So you agree it in no way suggests Bradley is first in line for the chop, as you posted?

Ezeikial
21/12/2017, 11:41 AM
So you agree it in no way suggests Bradley is first in line for the chop, as you posted?

If you go back and read the original post, it should be clear what I said - you seem to specialise in trying to misrepresent what others have said.

Team most likely to win the league / Player most likely to be top scorer / Manager most likely to be first sacked etc is all a matter of opinion. The twitter poll mentioned shows a snapshot of the opinions of the people who responded to the question asked.

21/12/2017, 12:05 PM
Your original post was -

But in no possible way can an internet poll suggest that Bradley is more or less likely than anyone else to be first manager sacked next year.

So not really sure where the misrepresentation is.

I just wanted to call you up on more tedious Rovers-baiting. I'm sure I'm not the only one here bored with it at this stage.

Ezeikial
21/12/2017, 1:49 PM
I just wanted to call you up on more tedious Rovers-baiting. I'm sure I'm not the only one here bored with it at this stage.

At last some belated honesty on your motivation for this series of posts - why not express that in the first place instead of your tedious nonsense?

There is a simple solution for your boredom - use the ignore option as you have done to avoid other posters!

21/12/2017, 1:55 PM
Stu has that option at least. You might have mercy on the poor mods who don't.

21/12/2017, 1:55 PM
Pineapple Stu - biased in favour of MY club.

RathfarnhamHoop
21/12/2017, 2:43 PM

I'd love to see his ratio of rovers related posts to non rovers related posts, at a guess it seems it would be around 9:1

patrickccfc
29/12/2017, 10:10 PM
Graham Cummins continues to be linked with a return to us. He played it down himself but it's come up again that a deal is close.

ToberonaTornado
29/12/2017, 10:49 PM
Are Saint Johnstone actively looking for another striker? (i don't read theri forums or follow rumour threads)

30/12/2017, 7:34 AM
Even after signing McMillan?

ToberonaTornado
30/12/2017, 8:03 AM
Cummins scored for Saints v Rangers @ Ibrox recently heard this morning.nuff to keep him there?

patrickccfc
30/12/2017, 1:07 PM
Local radio down here reporting that today he plays his last game for St. Johnstone before signing for us.

Edit: He's actually not even in the squad for today.

oriel
31/12/2017, 2:37 PM
Would there have been a fee involved for Cummins?

patrickccfc
31/12/2017, 3:20 PM
Would there have been a fee involved for Cummins?

Looks like they just cancelled the remainder of his contract..

sidcon
02/01/2018, 8:05 PM
Rumour that bohs are signing Dsane coming from the bohs message board

02/01/2018, 8:49 PM
Rumour that bohs are signing Dsane coming from the bohs message board

Jesus. I'd be fairly underwhelmed with that signing. Had a spell of good form with Harps mid-season where he scored five goals in seven games, but apart from that was pretty poor for most of the season. He'd obviously be signed as backup though.

03/01/2018, 11:07 AM
I liked Dsane. Had a bit about him and worked hard. Still very young too.

oriel
06/01/2018, 10:58 PM
Looks like they just cancelled the remainder of his contract..

For some reason I thought Cummins was a bit younger, I didn't realise he was 30, that's a fair old age to be re-launching your career, especially as a striker, but he could have a few decent years in him yet.

patrickccfc
06/01/2018, 11:32 PM
For some reason I thought Cummins was a bit younger, I didn't realise he was 30, that's a fair old age to be re-launching your career, especially as a striker, but he could have a few decent years in him yet.

Yeah I reckon he still has a few good years in him. Worked wonders for us first time around, hopefully he has a similar impact this year.

Dalymountrower
09/01/2018, 2:03 PM
Bohs young Centre Half Warren O`Hora rumoured to have signed for Brighton, he signed a two year(?) deal with Bohs toward the end of last season, supposedly Brighton paying a six figure sum being mentioned according to the YBIG Forum.
Was looking forward to him playing a lot more first team football next season. He is a real prospect.

ToberonaTornado
10/01/2018, 10:36 PM
Dundalk MF player Carlton Ubaezuono going on loan to Galway and Padraic Cunningham considering between a move to Cork or playing GAA for Galway? :secret:

patrickccfc
10/01/2018, 11:41 PM
We're expected to sign Irish under 21 international defender Danny Kane from Huddersfield by the end of the week.

11/01/2018, 5:57 AM
Dundalk MF player Carlton Ubaezuono going on loan to Galway and Padraic Cunningham considering between a move to Cork or playing GAA for Galway? :secret:

Some would say there’s not a lot of difference between playing for City and playing GAA

Ezeikial
11/01/2018, 8:31 AM
Some would say there’s not a lot of difference between playing for City and playing GAA

In fairness Cork modified their route 1 approach as Maguire came good. Cunningham has unrealised potential, but it could signal an intention for JC to return to his long ball instincts

oriel
11/01/2018, 8:48 PM
Carlton would be an excellent loan signing for Galway. He has been progressing nicely over the past years and I always thought regular first team football would really bring him on. His opportunities with Dundalk have been limited but he was excellent in a few early round league / fai cup games last few years.

I hope his move goes through. Would be a great move for both parties.

12/01/2018, 7:25 AM
Carlton would be an excellent loan signing for Galway. He has been progressing nicely over the past years and I always thought regular first team football would really bring him on. His opportunities with Dundalk have been limited but he was excellent in a few early round league / fai cup games last few years.

I hope his move goes through. Would be a great move for both parties.

Was linked with a loan move to us last year would loved to have had him. Surprised we don’t look to use the King kenny connection more often to get a few Dundalk lads on loan.

total hoofball
13/01/2018, 6:42 PM
https://www.thesun.ie/sport/football/2041714/former-ireland-and-premier-league-star-joey-obrien-eyeing-shock-move-to-shamrock-rovers/

Ex Irish international Joey O'Brien rumoured to Shamrock Rovers