View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 201X Season
Nah Nah Nah Nah
25/07/2017, 7:33 PM
Yeah but Dundalk made something out of that situation. It makes less sense why Brighton would move a loan player so Sligo can sign someone else. Surely if Sligo don't want him Brighton would just say OK and find him a club in England instead and Galway would tell them to go whistle.
Its not working out for him with us. I'm sure they're happy to see him try somewhere else if it ends up that way. Wouldn't get a game in England.
RathfarnhamHoop
28/07/2017, 3:05 PM
Bray players have apparently asked the fai to release them from their contracts so there might be a lot of movement in the next few days.
28/07/2017, 3:11 PM
The FAI would be on shaky ground from a legal perspective given no wage payments have been missed.
RathfarnhamHoop
28/07/2017, 3:34 PM
The FAI would be on shaky ground from a legal perspective given no wage payments have been missed.
According to some news sites they do have the power to do it, some say now some say on monday as some players are unpaid just now but monday is the cut off from late to unpaid, but I'm not too sure on how true that is and it would set a worrying precedent that could be abused in the future.
28/07/2017, 3:36 PM
They won't take the chance anyway. The players will be told to suck it up and that they can object at licensing time if they're still not paid.
gufcfan
29/07/2017, 10:12 AM
The participation agreement allows them to do whatever the fk they like.
Yossarian
29/07/2017, 6:09 PM
Kilduff apparently leaving us and heading to America. McEleney also rumoured to be heading to England, he won't sign a new contract. Neither in the squad for tonight's game interestingly.
JC_GUFC
30/07/2017, 8:55 AM
I think if payments are missed Bray players would be free to leave regardless of the transfer window.
That Faherty - Ayunga swap is very strange business by us. I don't see why would try to help Sligo with their problems in front of goal. Vinny could be one of the biggest earners though so I'd be hopeful we'll announce another signing tomorrow.
El-Pietro
30/07/2017, 9:46 AM
I think if payments are missed Bray players would be free to leave regardless of the transfer window.
They could leave but couldn't sign for another LOI club. Potentially could sign for an Irish League club or in other leagues
bluemovie
31/07/2017, 6:02 PM
Seems Waterford will be getting Aaron Drinan on loan from Cork for the rest of the season too
04/08/2017, 11:53 AM
Josh Daniels has left us, so it seems. IL transfer window still open until the end of the month, so you'd guess he's off to there.
06/08/2017, 8:41 PM
Peterboro have agreed a fee with Pats for Conor O'Malley and he's leaving this week according to Paul O'Hehir. A big loss for Pats but Barry Murphy isn't too bad a second choice keeper in fairness.
07/08/2017, 10:13 AM
Peterboro have agreed a fee with Pats for Conor O'Malley and he's leaving this week according to Paul O'Hehir. A big loss for Pats but Barry Murphy isn't too bad a second choice keeper in fairness.
O'Malley out of contract at the end of the season seemingly, so Pats left with no choice really if they wanted to get any money for him.
El-Pietro
07/08/2017, 10:39 AM
O'Malley out of contract at the end of the season seemingly, so Pats left with no choice really if they wanted to get any money for him.
Sell him now - get money now, get relegated later, lose money.
07/08/2017, 11:43 AM
Josh Daniels off Glenavon, it seems.
O'Malley wasn't going to keep us up on his own. If we do stay up it will be because of the new signings, which the money from the transfer may have helped to fund. Better that than get relegated and lose probably most of the squad in November.
redobit
07/08/2017, 2:43 PM
A good sell on % could mean a lot of cash down the line. You might get small fee now but bonuses and add-ons could mean a bigger pay day, and you won't get anything in a few months.
O'Malley transfer official now, we've signed some polish lad Lukasz Skowron asw backup for Barry Murphy
sbgawa
07/08/2017, 6:11 PM
Should be a few bob for Rovers, pretty sure he played for us.
Ezeikial
07/08/2017, 6:54 PM
Should be a few bob for Rovers, pretty sure he played for us.
Yep :pumpkin::fighter2:
Mayo man Conor O'Malley joined St Pat's from Shamrock Rovers ahead of the 2015 season.
Whilst playing with the Shamrock Rovers B (First Division) Team, he made 15 appearances and kept four clean sheets, as well as picking up the Shamrock Rovers B Team Player of the Year.
http://www.stpatsfc.com/profile.php?id=171
sbgawa
07/08/2017, 7:03 PM
Every little helps 😀
09/08/2017, 9:36 PM
Derry have accepted a bid from Östersunds for Ronan Curtis.
Player and club to agree terms yet, but ye'd imagine he'll be offered a lot more than what he's on now.
ToberonaTornado
09/08/2017, 9:53 PM
McDermott suspended also and Curtis on his way out to Ostersunds for v Dundalk FAI cup tie @ OP.
Good news for us.
10/08/2017, 10:24 AM
McDermott suspended also....
Could be away to Brighton anyway.
11/08/2017, 9:09 AM
Curtis going nowhere after failing to agree terms.
I'd say the club aren't best pleased with him.
Curtis going nowhere after failing to agree terms.
I'd say the club aren't best pleased with him.
Fair play to the lad,looks a class act,surely he can get a move to England or Scotland where he would be more settled. On a selfish note I was hoping he would agree terms so he would not play on Sunday!!!
11/08/2017, 11:09 AM
Fair play to the lad,looks a class act,surely he can get a move to England or Scotland where he would be more settled. On a selfish note I was hoping he would agree terms so he would not play on Sunday!!!
Probably. Though Östersundswould gave been a good move too, IMO.
The bid was reported as €200k, which iyld have been nice.
sbgawa
11/08/2017, 1:43 PM
What's the betting ferry take a bit less and Curtis go's with a signing on fee
11/08/2017, 2:45 PM
What's the betting ferry take a bit less and Curtis go's with a signing on fee
They'd need to be prompt about it. Swedish transfer window closes tonight.
RathfarnhamHoop
11/08/2017, 7:01 PM
According to my mate he saw on Facebook we're linked with Akinade. Doubt there's anything in it but I'll tell you something for nothing, we sign him and I won't be going to any games until he's gone.
We are also linked with suale, that how you spell it?, I'd be happy with him but again I don't see anything in it.
Ezeikial
11/08/2017, 7:18 PM
According to my mate he saw on Facebook we're linked with Akinade. Doubt there's anything in it but I'll tell you something for nothing, we sign him and I won't be going to any games until he's gone.
We are also linked with suale, that how you spell it?, I'd be happy with him but again I don't see anything in it.
Akinade would fit in well at Rovers
Dalymountrower
11/08/2017, 7:28 PM
Funnily enough, this thread started many months ago with a post that Akinade was going to Sligo Rovers.
Wouldn't be surprised if he went to Shams.
Fuade on the other hand has reportedly signed up until the end of next season , but it is the LOI so nothing is as it seems
.Would be sorry to see them both go .
sbgawa
11/08/2017, 9:41 PM
Not a chance in he'll rovers would take akinade. We are a family club. Bohs are a disgrace allowing him play for them
mcgonigle
11/08/2017, 10:14 PM
Not a chance in he'll rovers would take akinade. We are a family club. Bohs are a disgrace allowing him play for them
😂😂😂 POTY
Yes you're right you are a family club I've seen several generations of Rovers supporting families attacking rival fans and invading pitches, quite moving really!
sbgawa
11/08/2017, 10:22 PM
Grow up. Akinade isn't a subject anyone should be joking about. The worst idiot in our supporters or your own pack of eejits have nothing on the likes of him
12/08/2017, 4:55 AM
Akinade would fit in well at Rovers
Whatever about anything else and what people think of Rovers fans, we wouldn't accept him. His cousin, though, would be very welcome home.
Philosophizer
12/08/2017, 6:36 AM
According to my mate he saw on Facebook we're linked with Akinade.
There's your first problem right there, sourcing info from FB!
I'd love to see it tho, just for the look on the faces of those few hundred knuckle draggers in your east stand. The stuff they chant to Akinade in the derby is truly appalling. Family club indeed, a great example to kids attending!
Ezeikial
12/08/2017, 8:55 AM
Grow up. Akinade isn't a subject anyone should be joking about. The worst idiot in our supporters or your own pack of eejits have nothing on the likes of him
I don't think mcgonigle was commenting on Akinade at all, but on how you designated Rovers a "family club". It is even funnier because of the possibility that you were serious! Were you?
Dalymountrower
12/08/2017, 10:07 AM
You might want to get that moral compass seen to ,there might be some interference from your Virtue Signaller?
bluewhitearmy
12/08/2017, 10:48 AM
I'd love to see it tho, just for the look on the faces of those few hundred knuckle draggers in your east stand. The stuff they chant to Akinade in the derby is truly appalling. Family club indeed, a great example to kids attending!
Really hope the poor sex offenders feelings weren't hurt by nasty words. My God.
sbgawa
12/08/2017, 11:09 AM
I don't think mcgonigle was commenting on Akinade at all, but on how you designated Rovers a "family club". It is even funnier because of the possibility that you were serious! Were you?
Completely . Stewards, security people, programme sellers , shop people , members , season ticket holders all a family. Yeah like every club we have some people that misbehave but I'd call them the problem child in the family. I actually think most loi clubs have that feel because of the small crowds and the familiarity it brings. It's one of the best things about the league.
You and others might not agree about rovers but from the inside that's how it feels.
RathfarnhamHoop
12/08/2017, 11:55 AM
What was appalling about it? Worst thing I could hear about it was technically it was the wrong crime they chanted for most of it.
What's the bad example? Calling out a criminal on their past?
Dalymountrower
12/08/2017, 11:56 AM
Sbgawa,you seem like a decent enough individual from your posts and I get it that you have heart felt views re Akinade and Bohs etc but would really need to check with some of your maybe older fellow fans before you come out with characterising some of the truly terrible things done by people connected with your club, as akin to them being "problem children".
If you care to pm me I will send you on some detail .

sbgawa
12/08/2017, 12:49 PM
Your right that probably trivialized some of the past stuff done by our own band of troublemakers.
The guys who cause trouble are not welcome by the vast majority of rovers fans.
The akinade thing does my head in as a father of kids I don't really have an issue with bohs outside of that mostly banter.
12/08/2017, 12:50 PM
What was appalling about it? Worst thing I could hear about it was technically it was the wrong crime they chanted for most of it.
Was he ever actually convicted of anything?
12/08/2017, 12:56 PM
Was he ever actually convicted of anything?
He pled guilty...
Calcio Jack
12/08/2017, 1:45 PM
What was chanted was as you say factually correct- however as a Rovers fan I strongly object to those chants on account of there being lots of kids in the vicinity- it's a judgement call where the right to free speech should be put aside as the right of parents not to have their kids exposed to such (factual) vitriolic chanting imo superceedes it- regretfully in the current millennial world we live in the selfish use of free speech without consideration of its consequence is becoming the 'norm' regretfully, and that's what has given juvenile morons the carte blanche to take the world to the precipice nuclear meltdown- That fellla Akinade has a lot to responsible for !!
sbgawa
12/08/2017, 1:53 PM
The chanting of you should be in jail is fair enough but when your kid asks why should he be in jail do you really want to get into it....i know I don't...
Philosophizer
12/08/2017, 3:42 PM
What was appalling about it?
You can't be serious.
12/08/2017, 3:54 PM
He pled guilty...
Grand it was a genuine question, I couldn't recall what happened in the end.