View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
happyfeet
28/05/2013, 1:50 PM
Best of luck to kilreen tonite. Should be a cracker
cheers just my
buzzkill
28/05/2013, 1:59 PM
There B team have 4 or 5 that would walk into most prem A if not premier teams like everyone can see they have a packed b team that should be playing much higher than div 3
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 2:02 PM
There B team have 4 or 5 that would walk into most prem A if not premier teams like everyone can see they have a packed b team that should be playing much higher than div 3
i agree there once they can hold onto that group of lads for div 2 next season they will fly it im sure of that you going to the kilreen v glen game tonite buzzkill?
Innishvilla
28/05/2013, 2:03 PM
And how can the Glen's B team players be eligible then tonight? What I mean by have to be finished is if Hibs and Dunbar draw does it go back to Murphys farm or does it need to be finished tonight?
I'm pretty sure the Hibs v Dunbar match is a "cup final" decided on the night with extra time and peno's if needed - not 100% certain though...
donaldihno
28/05/2013, 2:04 PM
As much as i feel for Kanturk, a club with great tradition, i dont think 3rd division would do them or the clubs in there any good what so ever. 1st or 2nd Division i think would be fairer. What does don think ??
Tonight is very hard to call, but ill go with a Leeview, Coachford, Glen/Kilreen draw and a Hibs win.
Agree with you owl,id rather stay in premier A,and fight to stay up..
But not my descion..
Club feels we could get hammered every game lik last 4 months..
Out of our squad of 14 that played kilumney,park,and coachford,in the early season,which we stayed undeafeted against,only 3 or 4 remain..
That is too much..And there no coming back
Playing premier A Last 8 years with 1 promotion and no relegation[except for the premier itself]
Its what the club feels is right,they dont want younger players coming into squad and taking beatings in the premier..
My predicitions for tonight...
REMIER: Kilumney United 0 v Coachford 0 , Killeady, Dan Deady, (Kick-off 7.15pm).
PREMIER A: Glen Celtic A 1 V Kilreen Celtic 3 , Glen Park, Finbarr Murphy, (Kick-off 7.30pm).
AUL 2A: Title Decider: Hibernians 1 v Dunbar Celtic 1, Shanbally, Trevor Cotter (Kick-Off 7pm).
Third Division Play-Offs: Richmond 1 v Leeview 2 , Tony Thompson, (Kick-Off 7.30pm).
Best to luck to all teams involved
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 2:07 PM
Agree with you owl,id rather stay in premier A,and fight to stay up..
But not my descion..
Out of our squad of 14 that played kilumney,park,and coachford,in the early season,which we stayed undeafeted against,only 3 or 4 remain..
Playing premier A Last 8 years with 1 promotion and no relegation[except for the premier itself]
Its what the club feels is right,they dont want younger players coming into squad and taking beatings in the premier..
My predicitions for tonight...
REMIER: Kilumney United 0 v Coachford 0 , Killeady, Dan Deady, (Kick-off 7.15pm).
PREMIER A: Glen Celtic A 1 V Kilreen Celtic 3 , Glen Park, Finbarr Murphy, (Kick-off 7.30pm).
AUL 2A: Title Decider: Hibernians 1 v Dunbar Celtic 1, Shanbally, Trevor Cotter (Kick-Off 7pm).
Third Division Play-Offs: Richmond 1 v Leeview 2 , Tony Thompson, (Kick-Off 7.30pm).
Best to luck to all teams involved
fair play donald coming on hear to back up if the storys where true heard it last last night and was shocked all the best for you and your club !!
buzzkill
28/05/2013, 2:09 PM
I'd say i'll take in the killumney coachford game, a bit more at stake out there im sure a few nerves will be rattled, Yourself?
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 2:11 PM
I'd say i'll take in the killumney coachford game, a bit more at stake out there im sure a few nerves will be rattled, Yourself?
i will have to go with my crew leeview but im sure the updates will be flying in on this so we will all know what happening around the place anyone going to hibs and dunbar ??
Sparks
28/05/2013, 2:54 PM
Hibs V Dunbar starting at 7 whilst other games starting at 7:30 would suggest it must finish on the night I'm open too correction tho.
1fortheTeam
28/05/2013, 2:58 PM
Any truth that Joycey is home from Oz?? our ball donnie??He be a big player on the bench tonight if he's homebest of luck to the glen and leeview and coachford .hope coachford do the bizo tonight.
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 3:01 PM
Hibs V Dunbar starting at 7 whilst other games starting at 7:30 would suggest it must finish on the night I'm open too correction tho.
Ya extra time and penos if needed
Just my opinion
28/05/2013, 3:07 PM
With so much at stake in these games tonite would it not be a good idea to have linesmen? Surely that would help the refs out. Be a shame for a wrong call to decide any of these games
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 3:16 PM
With so much at stake in these games tonite would it not be a good idea to have linesmen? Surely that would help the refs out. Be a shame for a wrong call to decide any of these games
This is the aul your talking about :) ha kilumney had linemen in a game 2weeks ago and I heard they paid for them them selfs !!
What happens if the Killumney game finishes a draw? Will it go to the goal difference or what?
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 3:40 PM
What happens if the Killumney game finishes a draw? Will it go to the goal difference or what?
Playoff game then between them I'm sure !!
six-yard-box
28/05/2013, 3:50 PM
play off no goal difference in aul
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 3:52 PM
play off no goal difference in aul
They are counted for in the div 3 playoffs !!
six-yard-box
28/05/2013, 3:54 PM
They are counted for in the div 3 playoffs !!
what happens if it 3 2-1s haha
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 3:59 PM
what happens if it 3 2-1s haha
Well that a question for te aul they came up with it :)
Horse24
28/05/2013, 4:05 PM
[QUOTE=donaldihno;1688363]Agree with you owl,id rather stay in premier A,and fight to stay up..
But not my descion..
A class post - Don - honest & brave. My heart went out to you and Johnny Dennehy and the other 3 or 4 whose hearts are broken every New Year after your last post - so much so that I asked our mutual friend to bring a form into the shop to you!!!
I know we gained from it, and, hey, Im not embarrased or ashamed in the slightest. Let one person come on here and say otherwise about their team.
However, I wish you and your soccer men the best, and I hope its one step back for two ro three forward.
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 4:17 PM
for the second season running horse !! lucky team yer are
our_ball_ref
28/05/2013, 4:32 PM
Whole thing is a farce really Blackstone stay up for the 2nd season running, not there fault and its not a dig at them I've enough friends on that team this is purely football, take Castleview for instance they lost 17 out of 18 games this year and drew one, now with the teams going senior there will be no relegation from premier either, and they will struggle the whole season next year aswell.. And with the teams going senior one of them was relegated so who fills there place?? It's the top league of our organisation and teams getting in by default is not on... Entire AUL needs to be revamped and quickly before they lose what good players and teams they have.
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 4:33 PM
Whole thing is a farce really Blackstone stay up for the 2nd season running, not there fault and its not a dig at them I've enough friends on that team this is purely football, take Castleview for instance they lost 17 out of 18 games this year and drew one, now with the teams going senior there will be no relegation from premier either, and they will struggle the whole season next year aswell.. And with the teams going senior one of them was relegated so who fills there place?? It's the top league of our organisation and teams getting in by default is not on... Entire AUL needs to be revamped and quickly before they lose what good players and teams they have.
its a joke and if you ask me blackstone should go down they got 2 crack at it and still failed give another team a go !!
Horse24
28/05/2013, 4:37 PM
its a joke and if you ask me blackstone should go down they got 2 crack at it and still failed give another team a go !!
What did we fail in, Mike Tyson?
If its Jeff Durnham taking the p*ss, it aint funny!!
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 4:41 PM
the league second bottom last season in prem a lucky casue 3 teams jumped ship and down there again this year and avoided a playoff casue kanturk bailed out hmmmm can ye handle prem a who mike tyson that not my name and i know what i did thanks
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 4:45 PM
If its Jeff Durnham taking the p*ss, it aint funny!!
well im only saying it as i see it sure we all have an opinion
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 4:56 PM
well lads what ever games yer at tonite maybe sure and keep us updated here nice one :cool:
1fortheTeam
28/05/2013, 5:00 PM
for the second season running horse !! lucky team yer arekiller there are a lot of good people involved in blackstone and all are real football men im delighted they stayed up ,also it should be 2 up 2 down .there,s no agenda with that club season over now well done to hill horse and speedy .
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 5:11 PM
killer there are a lot of good people involved in blackstone and all are real football men im delighted they stayed up ,also it should be 2 up 2 down .there,s no agenda with that club season over now well done to hill horse and speedy .
1for this is my opinion and 2up and 2down makes more sense but this is aul for you !!
tricksey
28/05/2013, 5:33 PM
Glen park for me cheer on happy feet. hoping for a cracker of a game and the game is the talking point afterwards nothing else .
Sparks
28/05/2013, 5:43 PM
Glen park for me cheer on happy feet. hoping for a cracker of a game and the game is the talking point afterwards nothing else .
Same as tricks.hoping too see another team from our parish do well.
tricksey
28/05/2013, 5:47 PM
Same as tricks.hoping too see another team from our parish do well.
Footballs picking back up out this way again sparks
Horse24
28/05/2013, 6:23 PM
Killer, apologies for the name calling. Out of order on my part. It was the word "failure" that angered me. You can't measure us because you have no idea of our targets.
tricksey
28/05/2013, 6:50 PM
1 nil the glen Gary nolan
Thebeanosarebac
28/05/2013, 6:56 PM
Good Game Tricks??
killer"B"
28/05/2013, 6:58 PM
Richmond b 1nil up on leeview
tricksey
28/05/2013, 7:01 PM
Good Game Tricks??ya Kilreen had a few great chances before glen scored