View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

overthehill
28/11/2012, 7:33 PM
Many changes from the last outing Oldlegs?

oldlegs
28/11/2012, 7:40 PM
I missed first game so not sure but starting 11 is douglas keeper lyod at right full willie leftfull shane and babsy centre halfs stacky right wing joyce on left nolan and kearny in middle john and darren up front

overthehill
28/11/2012, 7:53 PM
Linzell and Eamon out so for Joycey and willie. Sounds a better formation then the 1st game.

K.C.
28/11/2012, 9:14 PM
Half time 2 nil to cork aul both goals by Stacky within 3 mins of each other aul playing 442 looking very good . 1fortheteam you might not be far off with your. Prediction of 3 nil .

We're never going to hear the end of this haha. Only joking 1for. Congrats to all involved. Solid!!

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 12:09 AM
We're never going to hear the end of this haha. Only joking 1for. Congrats to all involved. Solid!!well i was right lol ...my opinion is not going to go down well here .1st what a player babs is ..he is super...left back unreal bad worse iv seen...as for the gaffer we could all see that it not who we think it is 3 goals had park all over them and well done to them, but it looked to me tonite you cant ha ve a club manager involved other wise you get greiff..i was disapointed the lad barry wasnt involved and we need a winger bad..6 park players to much. players will walk if this keeps up.to be honest the msl were and are bad they had nothing.. to quick to take off kearney,,plus of the night coakley.joyce good other wing could be better.

oldlegs
29/11/2012, 6:03 AM
I only watched 1st half but I agree with about 80 percent of what you saying 1fortheteam

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 7:35 AM
I only watched 1st half but I agree with about 80 percent of what you saying 1fortheteamto get you full 100 percent we change the gear to green and white i dont want to make waves just my opinion to much of one club let be dammed and call up 5 players from the top 4.id never take off kearney in a game players respond to him big time .on a football note 3 points 3 goals well done.bring on the 2 glam boys in cork sat nite should be a cracker you need a gas mask in the dressing room with all the gel and linx after the game .2 good football teams il go 2-0 killumney.

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 7:37 AM
Ya thought Kearney did well dunno why he was taken off, Joycey played well as did Babsy as usual, Baby zico looked dangerous creating wise in the 1st half, you can only beat what's put in front of ya and they did that quite comfortably, I must say tho I was surprised the MSL were, this surely puts to bed the argument what the better standard is, they were shocking!!

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 7:51 AM
Ya thought Kearney did well dunno why he was taken off, Joycey played well as did Babsy as usual, Baby zico looked dangerous creating wise in the 1st half, you can only beat what's put in front of ya and they did that quite comfortably, I must say tho I was surprised the MSL were, this surely puts to bed the argument what the better standard is, they were shocking!!ref your spot on .just kearney on the pitch guys will give 100.1for ,s opinion only..i tell you, s barry has a right to be anoyed hes a good player ,on baby zico he wasnt put in once he can pass but did nothing else.the new boys are a big plus.one full back didnt cross the half way line.thats the left one at that.at least linzell would do that..vinny not to get a run out i dont understand.oh glam boys to me means 2 big guns ok not having a pop i respect both those teams big time.

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 7:52 AM
1for your dead right, 6 park players finishing that game is a joke, seen Steve Barry sent out to warm up last night then Eamonn o Sullivan gets brought on, it has to be the park influence on the line. In fairness that looks very bad, all the park players on the squad finished the game, have to wonder is Donal calling the shots out there.

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 8:00 AM
1for your dead right, 6 park players finishing that game is a joke, seen Steve Barry sent out to warm up last night then Eamonn o Sullivan gets brought on, it has to be the park influence on the line. In fairness that looks very bad, all the park players on the squad finished the game, have to wonder is Donal calling the shots out there.i said off here when it was being talked about the right msg wasnt sent who needs a crystle ball .maybe it was so cold the ear plugs wer jammed in to far let get off this .on sat it should be some game of football.

Kearney
29/11/2012, 8:05 AM
well i was right lol ...my opinion is not going to go down well here .1st what a player babs is ..he is super...left back unreal bad worse iv seen...as for the gaffer we could all see that it not who we think it is 3 goals had park all over them and well done to them, but it looked to me tonite you cant ha ve a club manager involved other wise you get greiff..i was disapointed the lad barry wasnt involved and we need a winger bad..6 park players to much. players will walk if this keeps up.to be honest the msl were and are bad they had nothing.. to quick to take off kearney,,plus of the night coakley.joyce good other wing could be better.

First off. Congrats to the all involved with the AUL. Super result. They needed that big time. Winner takes all now between them and Kerry. A point would be enough for the AUL. On the team I will make just a few points. Keith started last time, this time he didn't even make the bench. I know he was injured but he was available for selection. I believe they are accomodating certain players from a certain club. Think babsy should play at the back with Kearney for a start. Then if they want to push one up, let it be babsy as he has played there more. Nothing would get past them. Howie is a huge addition to the squad. Fantastic player with a great heart, exactly what the AUL need. Thought both wingers done well last night. Lloyd looked comfortable at full back. Johns workrate was as good if not better than darrens. Was it just me or did he not get any ball? Darren looked for stacky + stacky him every time. That has to change. Both done well but sometimes other options were on.

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 8:43 AM
Lets get away from this now and talk football.. Who do people think will win Saturday night?

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 8:53 AM
Lets get away from this now and talk football.. Who do people think will win Saturday night?after sending that 3-0 msg to msl we have chance to show some more of why the aul is better ..the 2 big guns it should be a cracker some of the best player around on show .both play football and have a swagger i cant wait for the game .it will be a close 2 nil to killumney but this time id like to see the street win it.

Eric
29/11/2012, 9:02 AM
Have to laugh at the 'sending a message to the MSL' comments!!

AUL were good value for their win last night. Played much more as a team than the MSL did. Should have won by more really as they had numerous chances in the 2nd half when the MSL went chasing the game.

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 9:04 AM
No matter who wins it will be all handshakes after the game 2 good footballing sides.

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 9:21 AM
Have to laugh at the 'sending a message to the MSL' comments!!

AUL were good value for their win last night. Played much more as a team than the MSL did. Should have won by more really as they had numerous chances in the 2nd half when the MSL went chasing the game.take out the top div and you dont have much more up ther only showers..and pitches..and a few bob..3-0 and wer still not happy imo .go out to the cross sat those 2 teams will show you some football.do one bud .might be an aul shock for you shortly lol .

Eric
29/11/2012, 9:30 AM
take out the top div and you dont have much more up ther only showers..and pitches..and a few bob..3-0 and wer still not happy imo .go out the cross sat those 2 teams will show you some football.do one bud .might be an aul shock for you shortly lol .

Too early in the morning to be trying to make sense of that post!!!

Don't know what two teams are playing on Saturday but having watched a couple of AUL games already this season I think I'll give it a miss thanks!

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 9:40 AM
Too early in the morning to be trying to make sense of that post!!!

Don't know what two teams are playing on Saturday but having watched a couple of AUL games already this season I think I'll give it a miss thanks!ok il help you but its early and i know you want to watch sesame street.what the post means is you not good enough and you have nice grounds and you have some money in your league .but get to turners cross for a lesson in how football can be played .blarny st v kilumney 2 good teams.

oldlegs
29/11/2012, 9:45 AM
Should be good game going to have a few pints after our own game on sat and go into the cross and hopefully see a good game . Both sides well capable of playing good football so hoping for a good game ye know yereself sometimes cup finals can be terrible .

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 9:50 AM
Should be good game going to have a few pints after our own game on sat and go into the cross and hopefully see a good game . Both sides well capable of playing good football so hoping for a good game ye know yereself sometimes cup finals can be terrible .good idea if eric gets his tractor on the road up from fermoy he can come to .

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 9:51 AM
It will be close and hopefully a good game, bookies have it close with Killumney slight favourites at evens and Blarney st at 6-4

Eric
29/11/2012, 9:52 AM
ok il help you but its early and i know you want to watch sesame street.what the post means is you not good enough and you have nice grounds and you have some money in your league .but get to turners cross for a lesson in how football can be played .blarny st v kilumney 2 good teams.

Don't knock Sesame Street.........although the fact that it's on TG4 these days means you wouldn't understand what they're saying!

We're not good enough?? To be fair, if a selection of the best players from from the 1st teams in the AUL couldn't beat a selection of players from the 2nd teams in the MSL then there'd be something wrong!!

As for the 2 teams you mentioned, I've watched Killumney struggle to beat a terrible Kanturk side so have no plans to put myself through another 90 mins of that kinda ball.

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 9:56 AM
Did you happen to see them beat supposedly one of the best MJL teams in Douglas hall out the gates of Killeady?? Don't talk rubbish please.

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 10:01 AM
Don't knock Sesame Street.........although the fact that it's on TG4 these days means you wouldn't understand what they're saying!

We're not good enough?? To be fair, if a selection of the best players from from the 1st teams in the AUL couldn't beat a selection of players from the 2nd teams in the MSL then there'd be something wrong!!

As for the 2 teams you mentioned, I've watched Killumney struggle to beat a terrible Kanturk side so have no plans to put myself through another 90 mins of that kinda ball.your right why would i want to learn irish to move to west of ireland thats the only place you beneifit from it no thanks.kanturk are a good side ..we see how many msl get out of cork mo chara .dont knock tvg4 you see the news and weather people they have on ther lol .

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 10:03 AM
Did you happen to see them beat supposedly one of the best MJL teams in Douglas hall out the gates of Killeady?? Don't talk rubbish please.rest my case eric go over to msl forum you can pretend you know about football there.1fortheTEAM 3 eric 0.bring on kerry.

Eric
29/11/2012, 10:21 AM
Kanturk are a good side??? And you're telling me to go pretend I know about football!!!!! I know ye want to defend the AUL but come on!!! And I'm happy for Killumney raising their game to beat Douglas Hall, doesn't mean they play at that level every week!!

I've already said the AUL deserved the win last night but it's hardly 'sending a message to the MSL' More money and better facilities naturally lead to a better standard of ball. Some of your best teams jumped ship to the MSL this year even!

Hope the AUL get the required result against Tralee and push on in the competition. I'm off out of the Junior League section and going back to the Intermediate section!! :-)

schoolboygodno9
29/11/2012, 10:34 AM
It will be close and hopefully a good game, bookies have it close with Killumney slight favourites at evens and Blarney st at 6-4
cant make it as i have a wedding but they both play 3 in middle as far as i know so itll be fierce crowded in there, dont think it will be a good game id love to see the street try a different formation but youd have to go with killumney there strong all over the park

donaldihno
29/11/2012, 10:42 AM
A terrible kanturk team??Ah were not that bad :p Come on Eric,you even said you were only there for bit of 1st half..and you even said Kilumney were a good side!
Yeah go on back to the intermediate section and talk your waffle there will ya

Eric
29/11/2012, 10:58 AM
But the waffle here is much more entertaining!!!!! :)

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 11:30 AM
But the waffle here is much more entertaining!!!!! :)it cost the same to waffle here as on msl forum dont mean you know all .

Fig Rolls
29/11/2012, 12:53 PM
Have to fancy Killumney on Saturday. Blarney Street are a good side but think Killumney will have too much for them. Good all over the park and fierce talks of some new signings once the window opens. If these are true then i can see Killumney going all the way this season. Hoping for a good flowing game between two good footballing sides. Best of luck to all involved

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 1:27 PM
seriouse 1for go and learn how to speak or at least write english would you. im sure your posts are well informed and highly intelligent but trying to understand them is impossible....also i think your glen boys are off down to play the tractor boys shortly so maybe you should keep your comments until after that. this us against them league thing is old news..both leagues are junior football...end of story..if one league is better than the other then let someone go away and win an fai or mjc. then you can start to bragcheck with a few people here bud ok 1st laptop has no back space to right the wrong lol and im type to fast fair point i take my time in future also iv keys missing everywhere ..not my glen boys im out of a job .iv nothing to do with the glen and i only always wish them well not that they need it 2 fine teams lol .your answer to fai cup is you need to get out of cork at least and some of msl dont even do that .

thebooboys
29/11/2012, 3:36 PM
one for, what are you on about now? are you telling me every team in aul gets out of cork in the fai? of course some teams in the msl dont get out of cork..its knockout comepetition unless i am mistaken. and you can correct me on this if i am wrong but which cork clubs got the furthest in the mjc and fai lat year as im not sure myself but it be interesting to know the answer.

Think it was Midleton and Fermoy who got furthest in FAI from Cork last year Red & White. So you're correct..

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 4:38 PM
Think it was Midleton and Fermoy who got furthest in FAI from Cork last year Red & White. So you're correct..hello boohoo and on behalf of all us aul heads welcome back to the forum please dont get us banned buddy .how are leeside doing since you went over ?bit of a mix up with your time il expect your replie at 4 am .lads look 3-0 is your answer ok i dont have time for this ok.i wish there wer more killumney and street lads here we get their take on saturdays big game.is corkgaffer leeside boss ?

tricksey
29/11/2012, 4:49 PM
Lads it changes every season correct me if Im wrong but didnt the mjl beat the aul 4-0 last season?? Theres great players and teams from both leagues like,the aul were better last night the mjl could be better next time round no big deal like.

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 4:57 PM
Lads it changes every season correct me if Im wrong but didnt the mjl beat the aul 4-0 last season?? Theres great players and teams from both leagues like,the aul were better last night the mjl could be better next time round no big deal like.and the little cheat was spotted by a very crabit guy who won the tie back for the aul some people will do anything to win.

backpass
29/11/2012, 5:16 PM
Lets get away from this now and talk football.. Who do people think will win Saturday night?

Killumney evens in the bookies is a savage price...blarney street improving a bit but they are still not a great side...killumney should have to much power for the street to win very comfortably but its a final and anything can happen...good luck to both teams

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 5:27 PM
Killumney evens in the bookies is a savage price...blarney street improving a bit but they are still not a great side...killumney should have to much power for the street to win very comfortably but its a final and anything can happen...good luck to both teamsand of course footie can be used to gain a little advantage to nothing like ruffing up a few feathers ..kilumney to win but i be honest i like the street to win .il say it will be a good game not one sided like last nite.2 teams i respect and like .

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 5:40 PM
Wasn't 4-0 tricksy it was 2-0 out the cross and the AUL dominated that game just couldn't score and they had one over the line that wasn't given by linesman, might have made it a diff game if that was given, but that's neither here nor there.. The MJL standard isn't as good as the AUL premier that's the facts!

backpass
29/11/2012, 6:32 PM
and of course footie can be used to gain a little advantage to nothing like ruffing up a few feathers ..kilumney to win but i be honest i like the street to win .il say it will be a good game not one sided like last nite.2 teams i respect and like .

Id also like a street win as I know a few involved but I bet with my head not my heart so its killumney for me at evens

norrieclubman
29/11/2012, 7:11 PM
Id also like a street win as I know a few involved but I bet with my head not my heart so its killumney for me at evens

Blarney Steet play some nice football they like to play it out from the back and they have a strong midfield its in the final third I believe they will struggle they dont have an out and out striker would love to see them win it but I agree that Kilumney will just have enough to edge it should be a cracker of a game

tricksey
29/11/2012, 8:30 PM
Theres always something with the refs I suppose our ball :) You have to realise aswell that mjl teams are losing their best players to the seniors every season and even during the season, junior teams could get off to a flying start to a season and fall away then due to losing all their best players to the senior team its changing all the time its hard to make comparisons like.Take Douglas for example no way Killumney would have bate them 4-0 if they still had the players they had two seasons ago their after losing loads to their seniors, I just think its a stupid arguement both leagues have their benefits, but I agree tho at the moment standard of the aul is much better and was proven last night the mjl were shocking.

our_ball_ref
29/11/2012, 9:11 PM
AULs best players were taken away to tricks remember, from that team last year.. Stephen daly, Cian Blake, Shane o Neil, Keith Holden, Graeme Keane, Alan Healy, Ricky gettings, Jason Keegan, Crow and Calla but there still here, from te starting 11 last year the only 2 left were Babsy and Kearney, that makes last nights result all the sweeter. AUL premier is def stronger there's no dispute if you ask me :-)

thebooboys
29/11/2012, 9:48 PM
I wouldn't dispute it either. Looking at teams on paper last night AUL far superior as I said.

No mix up with the times 1fortheteam, some of us don't fill our days with foot.ie

1fortheTeam
29/11/2012, 10:12 PM
I wouldn't dispute it either. Looking at teams on paper last night AUL far superior as I said.

No mix up with the times 1fortheteam, some of us don't fill our days with foot.iewe agree so boo ohhhh the great thing about internet is you can be on footie and other site at same time boo somtimes when you come back from oz you can mix up the time .s .will you be out the cross sat.

thebooboys
29/11/2012, 10:55 PM
Sadly I won't, I couldn't get a return flight from Australia at such short notice. Killumney should win by 2 or 3

shetland
29/11/2012, 11:12 PM
all i can say about aul win ,and i agree with tricksey,last year aul were a pity under the previous regime,and got well beaten by msl,this year a new management set up and a few models not involved and aul are unbeaten after 2 games and in with a chance of going through,so what if six park playersfinished they won the premier last year and this should be reflected.,donal is not afraid to make the hard decisions,i see a few from the the first game were not involved at all this time.

our_ball_ref
30/11/2012, 7:40 AM
And who would these models be Shetland?? Always personal with you!!

Fig Rolls
30/11/2012, 8:58 AM
Some people on this have no problem giving out about players past and present. No matter who plays for the aul team there is disputes about players, are they good enough or not?? People talking about certain players in certain teams. Lads we must remember we are all out there at the weekends giving our best. We are not professionals, we dont get paid for training two nights a week and playing a game every weekend. Its a commitement we give to play. Training on cold nights after work, it can take alot of effort from everyone. So i would like if this site is used to predict scores, report on games, players to look out for, transfer talk etc. Less of the bad talk on players, more on the positive side and cut out the childish arguments about whos better. Game on!