View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Sjb101
13/05/2013, 11:22 AM
So another year done and dusted for us. A very disappointing finish to a season that promised so much. Losing some big players during the season didnt help our cause one bit. But sure that football for you !!
Congrats to the Glen B, deserved winners of our division and goodluck to Boscos and Leeview in their fight for second spot. Gutted not to be involved but im sure either side will, in my opinion be favourites to go 2nd division.

You've the makings of a very good side there. No doubt you've a bright future for both teams. Great set up and doing things the right way.

Hopefully Boscos can follow your example over next few years.

Our div this year was mad competitive....as your last two results show. Thanks for the best wishes.

oldlegs
13/05/2013, 11:48 AM
We still have 2 games left but 5th is where we are and where we will finish .Best finish we have had since going Prem few years back . Poor Season in the cups getting dumped out at very early stages of all cups . Getting tougher every year in Prem (guess I'm getting older). We have 2 home games left and will do our best to keep our good home record which has seen us pick up 16pt out of possible 21 . Having beaten Macroom,Castleview,Park,Blarney St,Greenwood a draw against Springfield and our only loss at home was a 1 nil defeat to Kilumney pity we couln't bring our home form on the road with us :(. Hopefully we'll pick up some pt's in our last 2 games against Coachford and Pearse would be nice way to round off the season

1fortheTeam
13/05/2013, 1:13 PM
points in the bag just looking at the aul tables glen cel A top .il go to see kilreen tues should be a good game all to play for .

donaldihno
13/05/2013, 2:52 PM
Hate or love the glen,u gotta give them credit..fair play to them..
Can see them winning now with or least getting play off with innish to play Kilreen..

Dirtyharry
13/05/2013, 4:32 PM
Knockavilla v coachford tommorow nite.oldlegs id say yer licking yer lips at the prospect of stopping yer big rivals from winning a premier league

1fortheTeam
13/05/2013, 5:29 PM
Hate or love the glen,u gotta give them credit..fair play to them..
Can see them winning now with or least getting play off with innish to play Kilreen..i agree the other 2 have to play and one is going to miss out i think. its purely on football. if they win it will be deserved great bunch of lads and all good players theres no love or hate kid this is about on the pitch its a fine team and welldone .but kilreen and inish are very good sides so might be twists yet im hoping if a team leave,s prem all 3 will go up .

buzzkill
14/05/2013, 1:56 AM
Heard a rumour about yer manager Tricks any truth of him being linked to an un-named MSL club???

tricksey
14/05/2013, 12:06 PM
Heard a rumour about yer manager Tricks any truth of him being linked to an un-named MSL club???
Yeah there's truth in it but he refused them building at pearse he said

oldlegs
14/05/2013, 12:20 PM
Knockavilla v coachford tommorow nite.oldlegs id say yer licking yer lips at the prospect of stopping yer big rivals from winning a premier league big game and always bit of bite in our games to me personally doesn't matter who I'm playing I give same for every game .

buzzkill
14/05/2013, 1:50 PM
Yeah there's truth in it but he refused them building at pearse he said

Fair play to him tricks just goes to show there is loyalty in football

donaldihno
14/05/2013, 2:33 PM
Tuesday 14th May, Ko. 7.15pm Unless Otherwise Stated

County Cup Final

Hibernians v Richmond A, Turners Cross, 7.30pm, T.Cotter, B.Dowling, J.Gaffney

Premier League

Pearse Celtic v Killumney Utd, CIT Bishopstown, F.Murphy

Knockavilla Celtic v Coachford, Knockavilla, K.Hennessy

Premier A League

Leeds v Kanturk, Leeds Pk, A.Mylod

Blackstone Rovers v Kilreen Celtic, Fairfield, T.Long

Innishavilla v Grattan Utd, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, Paul O’Sullivan

AUL1A

Glenvale v Glenthorn Celtic, Regional Pk, J.Thompson

AUL 3

St John Boscos v Ard Na Laoi, Water Rock Pk, D.Donovan

1fortheTeam
14/05/2013, 4:16 PM
Yeah there's truth in it but he refused them building at pearse he saidhe,s got a nice team as it is who play the right way. hes proved this year what a good manager he is .pearse will build well in summer i see them with youths and maybe another aul side to further their progress in the seasons to come.

Igot2words4ya
14/05/2013, 5:23 PM
More then 1 MSL team came knocking I'd guess.would be surprised if one was casement tho as they have their own lads who are building a team out there.

oldlegs
14/05/2013, 6:35 PM
Innish 1 Gratton 1 also coachford up 1 nil from the spot

Long ball willy
14/05/2013, 8:02 PM
Kilreen 5 nil blown up early

oldlegs
14/05/2013, 8:12 PM
Innish 2 Grattan 1 knockavilla 1 Coachford 5

our_ball_ref
14/05/2013, 8:39 PM
Pearse 0-3 Killumney

tricksey
14/05/2013, 8:41 PM
It wasn't casement lads...
Pearse 0-3 killumney good football game again both teams ended with 10 men

overthehill
14/05/2013, 8:47 PM
Thanks Long ball, I thought it was 6! Soundly beaten by the best side we've played this season. Short a few and handed them a couple of the goals with schoolboy defending but in truth we would have struggled with any side we put out. Superb display from their centre back, Lorded the midfield and I haven't seen two better finishers in a long time up front. Champions of prem A in my opinion!

1fortheTeam
14/05/2013, 8:54 PM
Thanks Long ball, I thought it was 6! Soundly beaten by the best side we've played this season. Short a few and handed them a couple of the goals with schoolboy defending but in truth we would have struggled with any side we put out. Superb display from their centre back, Lorded the midfield and I haven't seen two better finishers in a long time up front. Champions of prem A in my opinion!both center backs good the 2 up top nalla and beezer are fantatic wil ahern played well murphy in the mid was very good i must admit kilreen are great side .big win for kilumney and coachford what a run in for both leagues.

tricksey
14/05/2013, 9:51 PM
well lets hope the players back him so and dont head off to play senior football. id agree that for the club to develop they do need a youth team or a 2nd team otherwise in 2-3 years like has happened with many 'one team' clubs they could fade...who came knocking casement?

AGM now tommorrow night so will no next seasons plans them be interesting
Kilreen are top class outfit be good to have another southside team up premier next season :)

Long ball willy
14/05/2013, 9:51 PM
Hibs beaten on spotters in the cross

1fortheTeam
14/05/2013, 9:53 PM
Hibs beaten on spotters in the crossonly treble left i think is in kilumneys hands there not won easy .

downthewing
14/05/2013, 10:11 PM
Ya I heard it was everton asked the pearse manager to take over next year

killer"B"
14/05/2013, 10:19 PM
AUL Results: Tuesday 14th May

County Cup Final: Hibernians 1 Richmond A 1 (Richmond won 5-3 on pens aet).

Premier League: Pearse Celtic 0 Killumney Utd 3; Knockavilla Celtic 1 Coachford 5.

Premier A League: Leeds 1 Kanturk 1; Blackstone Rovers 0 Kilreen Celtic 6; Innishvilla 2 Grattan Utd 1.

AUL1A: Glenvale 1 Glenthorn Celtic 2.

AUL 3: St John Boscos 4 Ard Na Laoi 0.

killer"B"
14/05/2013, 10:20 PM
Glenthorn are climbing the table well gonna be a good finish in there group:cool:

tricksey
14/05/2013, 10:44 PM
Lads there's managers in charge of both the clubs that were named so lets have some respect

new one
14/05/2013, 11:18 PM
Watched pearse game tonight, decent ball played, think pearse are probably goin through the motions now, don't think they'll pose much of a threat to park next week. Team to watch next year though

downthewing
14/05/2013, 11:21 PM
Sorry if i upset ye lads im from the south side and only reporting on football down here and what I know, tricks your quick enough to have a pop at someone.Killumney are a fine team ,also kilreen will take some stopping next year

tricksey
14/05/2013, 11:30 PM
Sorry if i upset ye lads im from the south side and only reporting on football down here and what I know, tricks your quick enough to have a pop at someone.Killumney are a fine team ,also kilreen will take some stopping next yearwasnt aimed as a pop wing just saying that the managers of those teams deserve some respect not for there current jobs to be talked about it wasn't aimed at anyone .

six-yard-box
14/05/2013, 11:33 PM
wasnt aimed as a pop wing just saying that the managers of those teams deserve some respect not for there current jobs to be talked about it wasn't aimed at anyone .
well there current jobs seem done as both teams are on there holidays!! no smoke without fire tricks as you know my source must have been on the ball last week :-)

Just my opinion
14/05/2013, 11:35 PM
only treble left i think is in kilumneys hands there not won easy .

At least they were in there with a shout!

1fortheTeam
14/05/2013, 11:41 PM
At least they were in there with a shout!my point is there hard to win not a pop off hibs great club they are and well done to them still a great season .

tricksey
14/05/2013, 11:45 PM
well there current jobs seem done as both teams are on there holidays!! no smoke without fire tricks as you know my source must have been on the ball last week :-)

Haha but this is old news he s staying with pearse this "senior" position (s) were turned down ages ago .

downthewing
14/05/2013, 11:45 PM
wasnt aimed as a pop wing just saying that the managers of those teams deserve some respect not for there current jobs to be talked about it wasn't aimed at anyone .no bother tricks just going on what i was told, managers change jobs all the time they know about this already I'd say anyway.

tricksey
14/05/2013, 11:48 PM
no bother tricks just going on what i was told, managers change jobs all the time they know about this already I'd say anyway.
Just ask Mancini haha managers jobs chop and change all the time I just think IMO that clubs shouldn't approach managers that are in jobs already If they have a vacancy they should advertise it and if a manager of another team wants it leave him go for a private interview what's people's opinion s?

downthewing
14/05/2013, 11:51 PM
What happened pearse tonight tricks 3-0

downthewing
14/05/2013, 11:56 PM
Are you signing for the gelacticos next season tricks

six-yard-box
14/05/2013, 11:59 PM
Just ask Mancini haha managers jobs chop and change all the time I just think IMO that clubs shouldn't approach managers that are in jobs already If they have a vacancy they should advertise it and if a manager of another team wants it leave him go for a private interview what's people's opinion s?
haha tricksey your well wide now to the shenanigans that go on around the place.. always going to happen theres players managers being tapped up left right and centre week in week out

tricksey
14/05/2013, 11:59 PM
What happened pearse tonight tricks 3-0

We went out to win it wing been honest but these walking wounded players me included is killing us lately were not as sharp last few weeks that we were all season we can't train over injurys either the last few weeks a small squad has taken its toll on us that's my opinion anyway.
The game tonight we were doing well all game really been honest the killumney lads took there goals we didn't. our ball made some good saves so it wasn't one way traffic or anything

six-yard-box
15/05/2013, 12:00 AM
brylcreem are looking for a keeper alright i heard!! back senior for you tricks too?

tricksey
15/05/2013, 12:02 AM
Galacticos I presume you mean the street no il be staying with pearse hopefully have a crack off the league next year

tricksey
15/05/2013, 12:04 AM
haha tricksey your well wide now to the shenanigans that go on around the place.. always going to happen theres players managers being tapped up left right and centre week in week out
We all knowwhat goes on. that be some laugh if a player grassed a opposing manager out to the aul wouldn't it haha

downthewing
15/05/2013, 12:10 AM
Sorry now but pearse are a good few signings off winning the aul my pick this year killumney next year kilereen or kilumney

six-yard-box
15/05/2013, 12:15 AM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1685103]We all knowwhat goes on. that be some laugh if a player grassed a opposing manager out to the aul wouldn't it haha[/QUOTE
some can of worms would be opened thered be hardly any managers left haha. who ya fancy for the league?

tricksey
15/05/2013, 12:15 AM
That's what the summers for wing :)
Kilreen are ya serious ? Alot of my buddy's play on that team and been honest I don't think there as good as us but they are a very good side it would be some achievement for them if they get promoted and win the premier then straight away

tricksey
15/05/2013, 12:17 AM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1685103]We all knowwhat goes on. that be some laugh if a player grassed a opposing manager out to the aul wouldn't it haha[/QUOTE
some can of worms would be opened thered be hardly any managers left haha. who ya fancy for the league?

Killumney are my picks always have been.
The sending off tonight could be costly it's park they play this weekend aswell

six-yard-box
15/05/2013, 12:29 AM
[QUOTE=six-yard-box;1685106]

Killumney are my picks always have been.
The sending off tonight could be costly it's park they play this weekend aswell
there on some run to be fair to um crow only told me they won who was sent off? 3 way play off be some end to the season ha

tricksey
15/05/2013, 12:36 AM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1685108]
there on some run to be fair to um crow only told me they won who was sent off? 3 way play off be some end to the season ha
Kearney in the 1st half for a tackle ...
In fairness there on a great run and haven't had much luck either with the 3 points taken off them aswell I think they will go on to win it I don't think there manager was there tonight either just thought of it there

Sparks
15/05/2013, 9:00 AM
Be great too see kilreen up in the prem next season.great side