View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

el nino coro
12/02/2013, 2:33 PM
i remember reading an article in obe of the national papers at the start of last season,roddy collins said sherriff were the best junior team he had ever seen and they went on to win the fai,and are strong favs to retain it

oldlegs
12/02/2013, 2:52 PM
11 v 11 if Coachford play to the best of their ability and each player does his job their won't be much between them . Best of luck to Coachford home game big support ( they have some old crazy supporters) they love their football in Coachford . Won't make the game as we are down to play a same time but would love to watch it as I've never seen Pike play and also any game I've seen with Coachford involved has been good games . Seen sheriff play 2 and they are a fine side but no team is unbeatable .

Horse24
12/02/2013, 2:56 PM
I am trickseybut club have a ban on it so dont want to say who

Good to see you supporting the clubs rules...............

Easy to see why they wouldnt want to associate with you isnt it?

..........of course all of that is based on the above being true!!

billythefrog
12/02/2013, 3:12 PM
Jaysus lads fellas from pike sherrif etc can read all these posts and will be laughing at the cork aul support slagging their own clubs, its a disgrace to think anything other than our clubs will do well , coachford at home will be very strong against a team that don't play them regularly specially with the scoring abilities of the chosen ones son, (baby zico) throw aside club differences and rivalries and get behind cork clubs , who knows what will happen on the day lets just hope the officials have a good day and are fair to both sides,

Igot2words4ya
12/02/2013, 3:13 PM
Is tricksey gone for good? why did trickseys account get suspended?over his comments on Aaron Kearney?

My first post but I'm a long time lurker

1fortheTeam
12/02/2013, 3:19 PM
Jaysus lads fellas from pike sherrif etc can read all these posts and will be laughing at the cork aul support slagging their own clubs, its a disgrace to think anything other than our clubs will do well , coachford at home will be very strong against a team that don't play them regularly specially with the scoring abilities of the chosen ones son, (baby zico) throw aside club differences and rivalries and get behind cork clubs , who knows what will happen on the day lets just hope the officials have a good day and are fair to both sides,billy your to kind lol but your right on all your points i hope the ref and linesmen dont genuflect in front of the pike players the way some here are i know my 2 wont show no respect till after the game make that 3 i forgot about skilly lol now theres a boy that could have a say.

six-yard-box
12/02/2013, 10:23 PM
Was in Edinburgh over the weekend, no wifi in hotel, missed loads, i have some reading to do!
how are things going above now dixie? dont get to as many games as i used to since the 2 lads left.

six-yard-box
12/02/2013, 10:30 PM
Jaysus lads fellas from pike sherrif etc can read all these posts and will be laughing at the cork aul support slagging their own clubs, its a disgrace to think anything other than our clubs will do well , coachford at home will be very strong against a team that don't play them regularly specially with the scoring abilities of the chosen ones son, (baby zico) throw aside club differences and rivalries and get behind cork clubs , who knows what will happen on the day lets just hope the officials have a good day and are fair to both sides,
i think coachford will give um a right game down there. its a horrible place to go. are linzell and lucey out? thats the deciding factor for me.

Dixie's Cousin
13/02/2013, 9:14 AM
how are things going above now dixie? dont get to as many games as i used to since the 2 lads left.

Only get back to it myself, everybody needs games at the moment, so long 3/4 months ahead

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 10:44 AM
Six yard I remember someone posted two of them were sent off in their last munster junior game.. If missing will be Hugh loss Lucy probly best centre half in cork if he wants I don't think they have cover if them two are missing.. Looking forward to seeing pike play from what people are saying they one of best in country junior level..
can we not help pike on here lads and more then enough down there to get the job done .

Chiefscout
13/02/2013, 11:13 AM
can we not help pike on here lads and more then enough down there to get the job done .
Bit late for that horse.over last few days the so call people in the know of the aul have ridiculed the entire aul and definitely the top team at the moment in it,coachford.theyve made pike out to be real Madrid and sheriff to be a team from another planet.must be the laughing stock of the country when people log on to this forum.well done lads on getting behind yer own

killer"B"
13/02/2013, 11:34 AM
Bit late for that horse.over last few days the so call people in the know of the aul have ridiculed the entire aul and definitely the top team at the moment in it,coachford.theyve made pike out to be real Madrid and sheriff to be a team from another planet.must be the laughing stock of the country when people log on to this forum.well done lads on getting behind yer own
well done chief its a disgrace if you ask me true what 1 for said why not just give pike the starting 11 al together or not turn up to play them !!

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 11:43 AM
well done chief its a disgrace if you ask me true what 1 for said why not just give pike the starting 11 al together or not turn up to play them !!it matter.s not whats on here lads pike will get a game like i say its a proud club is coachford and nothing is given easy down there .roll on sat it should be a great tie best of luck lads .

donaldihno
13/02/2013, 11:51 AM
Just to clarify nobody wants coachford to lose!!
I hope they win..
I'm giving an opinion.

I read all the comments cork aul to beat Clare by 3 goals and so on so forth by some posters here and yer talkin about respect..give me a break!!

As I said I hope 100% coachford win,and if we weren't playin I be below there supporting them Saturday!!

IM GIVING AN OPINION
Get over it

thomas72
13/02/2013, 12:23 PM
Just curious lads who would ye class the better team coachford or everton afc there also in mjc??

hotspur
13/02/2013, 12:25 PM
Just to clarify nobody wants coachford to lose!!
I hope they win..
I'm giving an opinion.

I read all the comments cork aul to beat Clare by 3 goals and so on so forth by some posters here and yer talkin about respect..give me a break!!

As I said I hope 100% coachford win,and if we weren't playin I be below there supporting them Saturday!!

IM GIVING AN OPINION
Get over it

Lads be under no illusions that Pike will be taking anything for granted,Coachford will get the same respect that every other team Pike play,We have been down in Cork a few times the last few few years and never got anything handy,that's a fact,Grattan Utd turned us over in FAI few years ago and Leeside gave us plenty as well,also played St Mary's and a few more,played Avondale senior team as well in Cork in FAI senior and beat them at home after replay,quality side,looking forward to the game,hopefully will be a good one,is Coachford in or near the city??

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 12:42 PM
Just curious lads who would ye class the better team coachford or everton afc there also in mjc??
that easy everton by far they wear blue and coachford wear green so id say everton i like blue .

hotspur
13/02/2013, 12:50 PM

Seems Theres a few smart a***s on here,Thomas,

Chiefscout
13/02/2013, 12:57 PM
Seems Theres a few smart a***s on here,Thomas,
We are famous for it hotspot :)

hotspur
13/02/2013, 1:22 PM
We are famous for it hotspot :)

Where are all the good guys gone,ie Littleman and the booboys,at least they could spell.

oldlegs
13/02/2013, 1:33 PM
What way is weather looking for the week. Will games go ahead this weekend

Chiefscout
13/02/2013, 1:37 PM
What way is weather looking for the week. Will games go ahead this weekend
Meant to be ok after today but damage could already be done.i fully expect cup games to go on but league games could and maybe should be sacrificed to preserve pitches

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 1:59 PM
Where are all the good guys gone,ie Littleman and the booboys,at least they could spell.there all gone over to the senior football site check it out they took off their junior mask;).

backpass
13/02/2013, 2:16 PM
Lads be under no illusions that Pike will be taking anything for granted,Coachford will get the same respect that every other team Pike play,We have been down in Cork a few times the last few few years and never got anything handy,that's a fact,Grattan Utd turned us over in FAI few years ago and Leeside gave us plenty as well,also played St Mary's and a few more,played Avondale senior team as well in Cork in FAI senior and beat them at home after replay,quality side,looking forward to the game,hopefully will be a good one,is Coachford in or near the city??

Coachford is outside the city...ye wont even see the city the route ye will take...and win lose or draw coachford will no doubt have a fine spread for ye...

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 2:21 PM
Lads be under no illusions that Pike will be taking anything for granted,Coachford will get the same respect that every other team Pike play,We have been down in Cork a few times the last few few years and never got anything handy,that's a fact,Grattan Utd turned us over in FAI few years ago and Leeside gave us plenty as well,also played St Mary's and a few more,played Avondale senior team as well in Cork in FAI senior and beat them at home after replay,quality side,looking forward to the game,hopefully will be a good one,is Coachford in or near the city??respect to your club do you not think you should be playing avondale and st marys and that type of team and a regular basis .

littleman
13/02/2013, 3:13 PM
Hello Hotspur. Myself and boo havn't gone anywhere,still junior just in a different league.

Its just with some of the drivel posted on here in recent months is best to stay out of it. Despite the best efforts of a lot of lads the bad apples continue to threaten the thread.

Typical of us down here to write off our own, and for no other reason than personal ones an nothing to do with football. Its a case of if its not me an my club I want who ever to lose so they don't be deemed to be better than us. Disgusts me personally. I have no dislike of Pike or Sheriff, I just want Cork sides to do well. Dont care what side, or from what league as long as a Cork side shows the rest of the country we are still here an we still deserve to be respected.

Nothing but respect for Pike but I would love to see Coachford get a result because they are playing well enough to belive they can,,,,,,its going to be tough but not impossible.

Best of luck to junglegym an all the lads.

Innishvilla
13/02/2013, 3:59 PM
Its just with some of the drivel posted on here in recent months is best to stay out of it. Despite the best efforts of a lot of lads the bad apples continue to threaten the thread.

To say I agree with both those statements would be an understatement...

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 4:08 PM
To say I agree with both those statements would be an understatement...come on lighten up most of it is only banter man sure we know the world will stop if our team lose .no it wont it just football.:cool:

Innishvilla
13/02/2013, 4:19 PM
come on lighten up most of it is only banter man sure we know the world will stop if our team lose .no it wont it just football.:cool:

1for I have no issue with banter and debate - I've been a member of foot.ie for 6 years and have always actively taken part in debates and will always defend my corner - BUT the road the thread has gone down in the last 12 - 18 months has totally turned me off commenting or putting up my opinion. The personal attacks on posters/managers/individual players/teams & referees for me has for a very large part ruined the honest debate of this forum.

Chiefscout
13/02/2013, 4:26 PM
1for I have no issue with banter and debate - I've been a member of foot.ie for 6 years and have always actively taken part in debates and will always defend my corner - BUT the road the thread has gone down in the last 12 - 18 months has totally turned me off commenting or putting up my opinion. The personal attacks on posters/managers/individual players/teams & referees for me has for a very large part ruined the honest debate of this forum.
If annoys you that much why don't you stop wasting our time whining about it and stay off?.totally your decision of course :)...how are your team doing at the moment?

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 5:04 PM
If annoys you that much why don't you stop wasting our time whining about it and stay off?.totally your decision of course :)...how are your team doing at the moment?innish are flying and playing great football respects to your club but its only a bit of banter relax.

hotspur
13/02/2013, 5:06 PM
Hello Hotspur. Myself and boo havn't gone anywhere,still junior just in a different league.

Typical of us down here to write off our own, and for no other reason than personal ones an nothing to do with football. Its a case of if its not me an my club I want who ever to lose so they don't be deemed to be better than us. Disgusts me personally. I have no dislike of Pike or Sheriff, I just want Cork sides to do well. Dont care what side, or from what league as long as a Cork side shows the rest of the country we are still here an we still deserve to be respected.

Nothing but respect for Pike but I would love to see Coachford get a result because they are playing well enough to belive they can,,,,,,its going to be tough but not impossible.

Have to agree looking at some of the stuff,what's the best way to get to Coachfords pitch??

hotspur
13/02/2013, 5:10 PM
respect to your club do you not think you should be playing avondale and st marys and that type of team and a regular basis .

Why??msl is not much stronger if it is at all to limerick IMO,and the expense wouldn't help either,why don't they go back junior??

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 5:19 PM
Why??msl is not much stronger if it is at all to limerick IMO,and the expense wouldn't help either,why don't they go back junior??expense nothing to clubs like you id say its a rich history you have and all done without a bob spent hats of hotstuff;).wont be long so before a limerick team win the loi 79/80 last time .you find coachford no probs the hellicopter must have satnav .

littleman
13/02/2013, 5:21 PM
Innish is totally right 1for, totally. The last 18 months have been a joke, fellas hiding behind a keyboard, havin a drunken pop at all sorts . Utterly shameful an a disgrace at times.For those of ye that this applies to Facebook or Twitter if ye want to have yer bile rants,,,,,,this is a football forum. Show it the respect it deserves

1fortheTeam
13/02/2013, 7:43 PM
Lads I hope coachford win but I'm just saying that it they win it could be biggest upset of the round pike class above everybody else this level... 1for any idea if mick will put out a positive team or go with 5 in middle or play 1 at back line haha :-)that be telling you now hubba .they will wear green or white .

13/02/2013, 7:57 PM
Just to reiterate lads so as we all know where we stand,an infraction on this thread is either a suspension or a permanent ban,it's the only way I know to keep the thread alive.

Horse24
13/02/2013, 10:34 PM
We all bite. Lets try and ignore when we can and post football stuff! No-one else listens to us talking AUL football or understands our passion!!

schoolboygodno9
13/02/2013, 11:00 PM
coachford will need an awful lot of things to go right for them on sat to win that game theyll have to chase down every ball stay off the refs back do the simple things right .their back line will be tested like never before this season as id say pike will move the ball around like crazy as a top side should . so i would go three in the middle and three up top ,ideally with skilly in the middle of the top three as they need that ball to stick like glue or theyll be forever chasing it and the wide two pushed on to stop their full backs getting forward .itll be hard day at the office no doubt but it can be done .i wont make the game myself as im playing but best of luck to the coachford players remember no one gave them a chance away to carrick last year in the mjc either and they won one nil so who knows. is conor o neill cup tied ?

1fortheTeam
14/02/2013, 12:51 AM
coachford will need an awful lot of things to go right for them on sat to win that game theyll have to chase down every ball stay off the refs back do the simple things right .their back line will be tested like never before this season as id say pike will move the ball around like crazy as a top side should . so i would go three in the middle and three up top ,ideally with skilly in the middle of the top three as they need that ball to stick like glue or theyll be forever chasing it and the wide two pushed on to stop their full backs getting forward .itll be hard day at the office no doubt but it can be done .i wont make the game myself as im playing but best of luck to the coachford players remember no one gave them a chance away to carrick last year in the mjc either and they won one nil so who knows. is conor o neill cup tied ?yes id say lol mind the info id say play your normal game and may the best team win ..no fear be honest work hard for each other they be fine great bunch of lads plus there cute out down there and manegment and line know a thing or 2.

schoolboygodno9
14/02/2013, 1:21 AM
their manager will need to know alot more than a thing or two to pull this off ,the two boys will be a huge loss and with conor cup tied itll be extremely difficult as conor is an outstanding centre half

the owl
14/02/2013, 7:08 AM
Goodluck to Coachford at the weekend. Nothing is impossible.

thomas72
14/02/2013, 10:14 AM
Coachford 6/1 pike 2/7

oldlegs
14/02/2013, 10:24 AM
So just to change the tune . Park look like their hitting the sort of form that seen them win the Prem last year they will be looking forward to the challange of Hib's should be a cracker. As for Everton don't know much about them bar what gets posted but they can't be a bad side so best of luck to all 3 sides representing Cork juinor football .

faceoff
14/02/2013, 11:19 AM
expense nothing to clubs like you id say its a rich history you have and all done without a bob spent hats of hotstuff;).wont be long so before a limerick team win the loi 79/80 last time .you find coachford no probs the hellicopter must have satnav .

You haven't a clue in what you are talking about,and these are junior threads not LOI threads,good luck to Coachford and Everton but in reality they have no chance,

robot
14/02/2013, 11:40 AM
Best of luck to coachford the weekend .hope all games go ahead or there will be some backlog coming up

Horse24
14/02/2013, 11:46 AM
Im forever blowing bubbles - pretty bubbles in the air!

1fortheTeam
14/02/2013, 12:48 PM
Just to clarify in case anyone here is posting incorrect info. Conor O Neill is eligible and Keith Linzell is not suspended. Thanks for all the good wishes, we ll try and keep it down to 5 for you Hubba!inswinger you know i know that and i wouldnt put it up gear colour would have done lol .

Igot2words4ya
14/02/2013, 12:56 PM
Any news on games being called off for weekend lads shocking day today...

Shocking day where?cuz I'm
In Cork and its far from shocking.best of luck too Coachford and Everton at the weekend 2 fantastic teams

el nino coro
14/02/2013, 12:56 PM
to all the lads that think coachford will win,hurry up get the wheel barrow of cash down to paddy powers and muliply it by 6,im going for 5-1 to pike