View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
Radiostar
17/05/2013, 12:13 AM
When do ye play Glen Celtic KC?
Glen and Kilreen have played each other twice this season already Sparks.
greengrass
17/05/2013, 6:41 AM
On tower.
They lost a few of there better players in January.
Not the only team to pull out this year either.
Ballincollig and Lakewood in division 2 also.
This happens every year in aul????
Doesn't happen in Msl as teams would be heavily punished.
Just as an idea what about a bond put in place so that a club will lose financially if they don't fulfill there fixtures.
Bond returned each season if they complete fixtures.
1fortheTeam
17/05/2013, 6:54 AM
i hope you had your umbrella 1for i say the weather was bad at that game ?the last 15 rain got heavy but a couple of good players on show and it was a very good game.
Sparks
17/05/2013, 6:55 AM
On tower.
They lost a few of there better players in January.
Not the only team to pull out this year either.
Ballincollig and Lakewood in division 2 also.
This happens every year in aul????
Doesn't happen in Msl as teams would be heavily punished.
Just as an idea what about a bond put in place so that a club will lose financially if they don't fulfill there fixtures.
Bond returned each season if they complete fixtures.
Tower were in trouble before January tho they gave Everton a walk over back in October.referee and Everton both down in blarney ready too go and not 1single member of Tower showed.
happyfeet
17/05/2013, 7:02 AM
the rain scared me off myself ha
happyfeet
17/05/2013, 7:03 AM
sparks we already played glen twice this year bud
the owl
17/05/2013, 7:27 AM
Agree 100% with both Leftside and Sparks, there should be a system put in place for teams entering the AUL that they fulfill fixtures. Too many times we see teams enter the league, perform for the first part of the season and then just roll over for teams or hand out walk overs. Both Leeview and Boscos are still playing for a runners up spot and every point is vital. No fault of Boscos, but im sure the guys at Leeview were hoping for a slip up and hearing of a walk over makes a joke of the whole system.
buzzkill
17/05/2013, 8:38 AM
Tower were in trouble before January tho they gave Everton a walk over back in October.referee and Everton both down in blarney ready too go and not 1single member of Tower showed.
Not being smart, but the ref and Everton were hardly togged when there was no sign of Tower!! As for the walkovers, it happened in the premier too this year with Castleview giving Macroom a walkover, in the end it didnt matter but how do you think the likes of Springfield Greenwood and Blarney St. felt when they heard that?
Horse24
17/05/2013, 11:58 AM
There's an old saying referring to GAA, but applicable to soccer too: Whats the first item on the agenda for a new club................the split!!!..............cos there is inevitably trouble. Happened in our club, happens everywhere!! You dont expect it in a first season though!! Does not bode well for the future Im afraid.
Some cracking issues yet to be resolved from prem to Div 3, promotion and relegation.
Horse24
17/05/2013, 12:00 PM
Buzzkill, nothing to me what you say and do but like Limpsean or whatever his name was...........if you start with silly abuse and pointless posts, people ignore you when you make valid posts like the one above. A bit of friendly advice!
Sparks
17/05/2013, 12:51 PM
Not being smart, but the ref and Everton were hardly togged when there was no sign of Tower!!
Some lads had begun too get togged out as the complex was open because there was under age games on the grass.It wasn't untill a member of the Blarney staff told the ref that Tower had some big night in Auntys the night before felas stopped getting ready.If that was happening as early as October.
acfco4
17/05/2013, 4:17 PM
on the tower thing lads, tower started with 20 odd players but lost their best players in january to arguably the best team in the aul and a munster junior league team, just as they were doing really well in the league.along with a few injuries and miss management they went on to struggle but have done their best to fullfill all fixtures which they have, bar the everton game earlier in the season which i cant comment on as i dont know what happened there.in regards to the game against boscos last nite.as far as tower players were concerned their was no game. boscos were scheduled to play carrigaline, not tower, as is on the aul website. If their was a change in fixture, the players certainly did not know about it. Again this could be down to shocking management and no cummunication with players. The management situation should be rectified in the summer and be a strong team for next season. Apologies to leeview and boscos for not fullfilling the game.No excuse good enough really.Tough first season with plenty of errors made but hopefully the team will learn from it and be stronger for it next season.
padre pio
17/05/2013, 5:00 PM
the last 15 rain got heavy but a couple of good players on show and it was a very good game.
watched this one too and had to double check the tables afterwards as couldn't believe this was a relegation battle, two good sodes, ref was trigger happy with the yellow cards but great game
killer"B"
17/05/2013, 5:05 PM
watched this one too and had to double check the tables afterwards as couldn't believe this was a relegation battle, two good sodes, ref was trigger happy with the yellow cards but great game
very soft penalty to fariview too !!
padre pio
17/05/2013, 5:14 PM
the last 15 rain got heavy but a couple of good players on show and it was a very good game.
very soft penalty to fariview too !!
it was alright, good crowd despite the weather, I was most impressed with Monty, still a nuisance for defences, between 3 now for the drop, Fairview v Watergrasshill on Sat another 6 pointer
happyfeet
17/05/2013, 5:51 PM
a few silly cards to lads
greengrass
18/05/2013, 9:39 AM
Is kilumney park game changed to Sunday 10:45 ???
Tekkers
18/05/2013, 10:41 AM
Is kilumney park game changed to Sunday 10:45 ???
Yes it is
Sparks
18/05/2013, 11:06 AM
on the tower thing lads, tower started with 20 odd players but lost their best players in january to arguably the best team in the aul and a munster junior league team, just as they were doing really well in the league.
What teams did they lose players too?
oldlegs
18/05/2013, 11:40 AM
Last game for us today hopefully end season with a win but will be tough as playing a fine Pearse side.
Igot2words4ya
18/05/2013, 11:48 AM
Last game for us today hopefully end season with a win but will be tough as playing a fine Pearse side.
Ye home or away oldlegs?
greengrass
18/05/2013, 12:47 PM
They lost there captain chopper sweeney to coachford start of December and Shaun taggart to blarney juniors. Two of there best players and a big blow.
There was still a good bunch of lads there but they were very inexperienced and it showed in results that followed.
oldlegs
18/05/2013, 1:06 PM
We at home
buzzkill
18/05/2013, 3:10 PM
Buzzkill, nothing to me what you say and do but like Limpsean or whatever his name was...........if you start with silly abuse and pointless posts, people ignore you when you make valid posts like the one above. A bit of friendly advice!
Who have I been abusing? I dont know what your talking about!!
tricksey
18/05/2013, 4:01 PM
2-1 pearse
Kilreen Celtic 7 Kanturk 1. Great team display. 1 game left. 3points and its ours.
happyfeet
18/05/2013, 4:55 PM
Nala with another 3 goals lads 25 altogether lads now . A great win for us to boost us for the last game against inishvilla be a good game to watch lads .
donaldihno
18/05/2013, 5:05 PM
Well done kc..
Yer a class team all over the park..80 goals in 17 games??
That's crazy
We started well today and we went in 2 dwn at half time,just diss appointing we didn't perform in 2nd half..
Halla??whats that man on..
Best finisher ive seen in a long time..
Gonna be a cracker Tuesday night,I'm gonna go 3-2 Kilreen..
Best of luck both teams..
Sure glen are hoping for a boring. 0-0
Sparks
18/05/2013, 5:13 PM
You must mean Nala.fine player!
oldlegs
18/05/2013, 5:40 PM
Knockavilla 1 Pearse 2 good game of ball I thought some tidy players from both sides . I think we matched each other for most of game in my view (I could be looking through tinted glass's ) I was happy with way we played we would have liked to have finished season with a win but is no disgrace to go down 2 1 to a Pearse side that are having a massive season . 1 sore point in game was in first half I went on one of my trade mark mazy runs's only to be taken down by Pearse ch couldn't believe no free ( lads reckon I crossed halfway line got dizzy and fell down). Was good game both sides played ball . Best of luck to Pearse next season good squad good management and looks like they will only get stronger .
schoolboygodno9
18/05/2013, 7:56 PM
You must mean Nala.fine player!
Always a talent from underage to now suprised he never went to the highest level
1fortheTeam
18/05/2013, 8:12 PM
Well done kc..
Yer a class team all over the park..80 goals in 17 games??
That's crazy
We started well today and we went in 2 dwn at half time,just diss appointing we didn't perform in 2nd half..
Halla??whats that man on..
Best finisher ive seen in a long time..
Gonna be a cracker Tuesday night,I'm gonna go 3-2 Kilreen..
Best of luck both teams..
Sure glen are hoping for a boring. 0-0that wont be 0-0 with that strike force kc have but a draw sets up a play off a loss for either and the glen will be ok with that to id say.thats is if the glen win v blackstone.
Just my opinion
18/05/2013, 8:21 PM
Ya that's gonna be some game. 2 best teams in the league!! Hope both go up cos the Glen will be raided during the summer and will become the whipping boys. Even if they don't get raided they'd still struggle to survive. Them and Blarney St to go in that case
Just my opinion
18/05/2013, 8:23 PM
Nala has always been a class act. His temperament left him down in the past but playing with his buddies in a class Kilreen team seems to have helped him. Best of luck to both Kilreen and Innishvilla!
tricksey
18/05/2013, 10:39 PM
Has he ever played senior?
Yes he played a season with Everton seniors
Sparks
18/05/2013, 11:08 PM
Yes he played a season with Everton seniors
About six months up there and his temprement was constantly questioned!Alan is one of the best players I've played with and really hope he tests himself senior again be it with killreen or else where
Just my opinion
18/05/2013, 11:19 PM
Hope he stays with Kilreen. His tempremant seems to have improved. his quality was never in doubt! Seems very happy there with his buddies and a great team. I've heard nothing but I believe they could well go Senior. Would attract more quality players to their savage squad
1fortheTeam
18/05/2013, 11:20 PM
About six months up there and his temprement was constantly questioned!Alan is one of the best players I've played with and really hope he tests himself senior again be it with killreen or else wherewhy be negative on his past on here the lad look a great player and getting goals for fun well done to him and he should get the golden boot i wish him well fine player as are most of that kilreen side.all good players have a bit of devil in them adds to their game.
Igot2words4ya
18/05/2013, 11:28 PM
Ya that's gonna be some game. 2 best teams in the league!! Hope both go up cos the Glen will be raided during the summer and will become the whipping boys. Even if they don't get raided they'd still struggle to survive. Them and Blarney St to go in that case
Well Blarney street got lucky this year that the teams below them were so poor!otherwise they would be facing the drop too.The camp isn't very happy up there at the moment with some of the rumored players coming in not getting on with players already there and players like babsy seriously looking at the challenge of playing senior before he gets too old.
The team I can see losing out most is Glen B as the best A players will move too blarney street the B players will move too the A team.
That is if 1for doesn't pack them in before the season starts again.
happyfeet
18/05/2013, 11:29 PM
cheers 1for the past is the past nalla is calmed down and ye can see that now of the way hes playing this year one of the best strikers i played with in my life and hes a sound lad to i hope ye all out to support us tuesday against inishvilla :)
1fortheTeam
18/05/2013, 11:35 PM
Well Blarney street got lucky this year that the teams below them were so poor!otherwise they would be facing the drop too.The camp isn't very happy up there at the moment with some of the rumored players coming in not getting on with players already there and players like babsy seriously looking at the challenge of playing senior before he gets too old.
The team I can see losing out most is Glen B as the best A players will move too blarney street the B players will move too the A team.
That is if 1for doesn't pack them in before the season starts again.that post is the one reason il work harder than i ever will .i shouldnt take you and your buddys bait and your way off the mark kid i hear you and opinion are in for a job dont worry il leave a few player out there for you.hide and seek suits you both .
Igot2words4ya
18/05/2013, 11:44 PM
that post is the one reason il work harder than i ever will .i shouldnt take you and your buddys bait and your way off the mark kid i hear you and opinion are in for a job dont worry il leave a few player out there for you.
In for a job?Not only do you need new players you need new sources for information.Any how enough muck talk.
Best of luck too KC and the lads this week
1fortheTeam
18/05/2013, 11:50 PM
In for a job?Not only do you need new players you need new sources for information.Any how enough muck talk.
Best of luck too KC and the lads this weekif you look back over tonights post you will see who draged up peoples past on here :eek: i posted no muck new season and new players for me .best of luck to kc innish and the glen great run in also park kilumney and coachford in prem .il let you 2 enjoy the rest of your mud slinging on here behind your footies names.
Chiefscout
19/05/2013, 1:05 AM
if you look back over tonights post you will see who draged up peoples past on here :eek: i posted no muck new season and new players for me .best of luck to kc innish and the glen great run in also park kilumney and coachford in prem .il let you 2 enjoy the rest of your mud slinging on here behind your footies names.
Where's John Reece and Ryan hardy when you need them?...enough of the s..t talk and keep a poor squad together and get the players(that told you theyll sign but won't and that's a fact) you'd like in.you are putting a huge bullseye on yours and the clubs chest for next year.i for one hope you succeed as I've a great respect for your new club
robot
19/05/2013, 10:06 AM
May the best team win this morning between park and kilumney.anyone out there with live updates
donaldihno
19/05/2013, 10:31 AM
Division 3 decider..
Newmarket 0 Rylane 3
Half-time
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 10:51 AM
Division 3 decider..
Newmarket 0 Rylane 3
Half-time
jesus that must be a kick in the teeth for newmarket didnt they have a good points lead a while back ?!?!?!
donaldihno
19/05/2013, 10:57 AM
Ya a nice bit alright..
4-0 now..
Rylane look very good infairness..
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 11:06 AM
Ya a nice bit alright..
4-0 now..
Rylane look very good infairness..
it just shows what the gaa season can do to a team !!
billythefrog
19/05/2013, 11:58 AM
Killumney 1 park 0 final score great game of foot ball from 2 great teams , it all comes down to the last few games, gonna be a right battle for the title