View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
six-yard-box
15/12/2012, 2:11 AM
hubba bubba is king of the liars. he well knows what both mayfields surfaces are like. blarney st have signed nobody as of yet.. and there is no intrest in a friendly next week whoever has that account is of no affiliation to blarney st and a complete bluffer.
oldlegs
15/12/2012, 2:55 PM
Pearse 0 coachford 2
oldlegs
15/12/2012, 3:02 PM
Best of luck to Kilumney tomorrow 2 o clock in the farm . Also to wish Joycy a speedy recovery from a freak injury involving a sunbed .
schoolboygodno9
15/12/2012, 3:14 PM
2 2 draw we threw it away peno last kick of the game were disgusted in fairness to kanturk they battled away but we produced our own downfall xmas party tonight would have been better with a win
tricksey
15/12/2012, 3:34 PM
Pearse 0 -2 coachford
Great game to be fair thought we were unlucky to be honest no sour grapes tho FairPlay to coachford
Mini zico with a great finish for the first .we were in control I felt tho and missed a great chance to make it 1-1 we missed another few chances then 2 sending offs 1 each stupid free to give away then long ball we never followed one of there players 2 nil we hit the post then good game tho fare play coachford we see ye again :)
Kearney
15/12/2012, 3:58 PM
Pearse 0 -2 coachford
Great game to be fair thought we were unlucky to be honest no sour grapes tho FairPlay to coachford
Mini zico with a great finish for the first .we were in control I felt tho and missed a great chance to make it 1-1 we missed another few chances then 2 sending offs 1 each stupid free to give away then long ball we never followed one of there players 2 nil we hit the post then good game tho fare play coachford we see ye again :)
Well in my opinion I thought there was only 1 team that were going to win that game. Yes ye hit the post but coachford could have easily got a 3rd or 4th. They were in control. The difference is simple. They have strikers that can score + ye looked very short in that department. I actually thought ye would win today. A lot of poor passing + no goal threat cost ye.
tricksey
15/12/2012, 4:26 PM
Well in my opinion I thought there was only 1 team that were going to win that game. Yes ye hit the post but coachford could have easily got a 3rd or 4th. They were in control. The difference is simple. They have strikers that can score + ye looked very short in that department. I actually thought ye would win today. A lot of poor passing + no goal threat cost ye.
Ah Donnie give us some credit will ya there manager was shouting for ninety minutes to bypass midfield and launch it!
We tried today things didn't work out we had 4 tough games the last 4 week s maybe we just ran out of steam no complaints with the result
1fortheTeam
15/12/2012, 4:30 PM
Well in my opinion I thought there was only 1 team that were going to win that game. Yes ye hit the post but coachford could have easily got a 3rd or 4th. They were in control. The difference is simple. They have strikers that can score + ye looked very short in that department. I actually thought ye would win today. A lot of poor passing + no goal threat cost ye.to be fair to him oldlegs that boy might look the part he sure knows how to hit and work hard on a pitch .i rate him big time ankle injury id say 1st name on any teams sheet.i missed babyzico,s goal but i thought pearse played well to fair if they got one i was thinking another would follow because they were pushing hard at times .pearse will have other days there good.i tought bubbles was awsome and skilly.bubbles tossed his hair today man of the match.
Kearney
15/12/2012, 4:32 PM
Ah Donnie give us some credit will ya there manager was shouting for ninety minutes to bypass midfield and launch it!
We tried today things didn't work out we had 4 tough games the last 4 week s maybe we just ran out of steam no complaints with the result
That's fair enough tricks. But a minute ago u said ye were unlucky so I disagreed with that. Beat team won (on the day). Micky has his tactic's + that's that. Wayne cotter was missed today. As I said pre game I thought ye would win so I was surprised but it was aoh not league.
1fortheTeam
15/12/2012, 4:36 PM
We tried today things didn't work out we had 4 tough games the last 4 week s maybe we just ran out of steam no complaints with the resultdonnie i seen the 2nd half i agree with him ..it didnt go for them but strikers win games and jeffers showed they have them.as for mick he likes hard work and he,s right.you win if you work hard .coachford had 2 in midfield had lots to do and did it well.
1fortheTeam
15/12/2012, 4:52 PM
Bubbles missed the game today is that because he is on the move lads....come on dont do this bud...i shouldnt even answer this.look at echo wed his pic will be on it voted man of match and 2 tonne of gel ;).glen b lost today the draw they got was always going to be hard .they will bounce back well done lads .
tricksey
15/12/2012, 5:42 PM
come on dont do this bud...i shouldnt even answer this.look at echo wed his pic will be on it voted man of match and 2 tonne of gel ;).glen b lost today the draw they got was always going to be hard .they will bounce back well done lads .
I think bubbles got mom ??? I think that says he was der alright and playing .
1 for I seen the hair on bubbles but can't comment my own is as bad haha
1fortheTeam
15/12/2012, 5:48 PM
1 for I seen the hair on bubbles but can't comment my own is as bad hahayou said that next time dye all the head not just the neck lol ye tricksey he was there just hubba with a soup spoon.you wont get coachford worrying about nothing unless they get leeview in aoh.the 2 zico.s might miss that lol ;) due to holidays.
Leftside
15/12/2012, 5:58 PM
you said that next time dye all the head not just the neck lol ye tricksey he was there just hubba with a soup spoon.you wont get coachford worrying about nothing unless they get leeview in aoh.the 2 zico.s might miss that lol ;) due to holidays.
Doesn't bother me 1for as long as infant Zico is playing for us.
1fortheTeam
15/12/2012, 6:00 PM
Doesn't bother me 1for as long as infant Zico is playing for us. lol dose he play ;).
our_ball_ref
15/12/2012, 11:11 PM
Hubba bubba with the crap again?? Atleast make up believable crap and stop making yourself look stupid!!!
schoolboygodno9
16/12/2012, 1:06 AM
1 for I seen the hair on bubbles but can't comment my own is as bad haha
Bubbles doing well down there but never mind the zicos and what have you one player never given credit is figsy comes off night shift and does the job week in week out might not get the headlines but himself and a few others do the donkey work and they never get mentioned even by their * coach* on the echo
schoolboygodno9
16/12/2012, 1:15 AM
come on dont do this bud...i shouldnt even answer this.look at echo wed his pic will be on it voted man of match and 2 tonne of gel ;).glen b lost today the draw they got was always going to be hard .they will bounce back well done lads .
Thought a lesson 1for i think there filthy outfit but they can play
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 10:26 AM
Thought a lesson 1for i think there filthy outfit but they can playyes i hear that they were a right shower they wanted this and that try anything some of the big boys .ok 5-0 i wouldnt say a lesson the glen are 3rd div give them a little break and done very well.anyone know if the killumney game is still on .
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 2:00 PM
Kilumney 2 clonmel 0 ht score 2 from Chippy looking good
tricksey
16/12/2012, 2:04 PM
Kilumney 2 clonmel 0 ht score 2 from Chippy looking good
Great to see a cork side doing so well
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 2:12 PM
3 mins into 2 half crow takes out cf for a peno which is scored 2 1 42 to play
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 2:23 PM
Lyod top corner ref blows for a free kick in wtf
tricksey
16/12/2012, 2:50 PM
must be over by now oldlegs any report?
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 3:01 PM
2 all clonmel scored a cracker after 4 mins added on crow sent off extra time
tricksey
16/12/2012, 3:13 PM
Sounds like a cracker of a game freaked im missing it keep us updated cheers oldlegs
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 3:33 PM
Kilumney 2 clonmell 3 a result. Heart breaking stuff . Was a great game Kilumney really are a decent side and showed that today. Clonmel 10 to 1 to win fai cup every kilumney player gave it there all massive games out of the whole team .
billythefrog
16/12/2012, 3:46 PM
Kilumney 2 clonmell 3 a result. Heart breaking stuff . Was a great game Kilumney really are a decent side and showed that today. Clonmel 10 to 1 to win fai cup every kilumney player gave it there all massive games out of the whole team .
Great game but it was hard for killumney playing against 12 it might sound like sour grapes but the ref was a disaster , cost killumney te game even the linesman said the ref should have blown up, the clonmel support on the killumney line even said the ref was a joke, anyway the game is over and done with now , killumney really and truely should be proud of themselves every single player played their hearts out and deserved to win,
schoolboygodno9
16/12/2012, 3:52 PM
Corks refs once again pull out all the stops to help the aul teams
billythefrog
16/12/2012, 3:54 PM
Corks refs once again pull out all the stops to help the aul teams
Were you there to whitness it first hand schoolboy ?
schoolboygodno9
16/12/2012, 4:09 PM
No but from what yer saying it was bad was it
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 4:24 PM
I watched whole game and must say he didn't do ye any favours . Should have played advantage when lyods shirt was being pulled put he blew whistle as ball left lyods foot what a finish thou top corner that would have made it 3 1 . Lyod was involved again as he ran on to ball over the top and defender tried to loop ball over his shoulder but kicked lyod in the chest defo free not given deep into added on time instead ball cleared up the pitch and clonmel scored a cracker when I felt time was up
billythefrog
16/12/2012, 4:25 PM
No but from what yer saying it was bad was it
Ill put it like this I asked mick sheehan would there be a big fine for killumney if I have the ref a dig and he said ya so I didn't do it , he was an absolute disgrace, Lloyd scores and ref blows for free, Lloyd clean through again and red blows for free, played way too much injury time, gave killumney nothing, I hope there was a referees inspector there cause that clown will be denoted to schoolboys,
our_ball_ref
16/12/2012, 5:15 PM
Right lads, this started from before the game even started Clonmel strolled out onto the pitch at 10 past 2 and the refs with them, no refs or linesman ready blowing the whistle at 10 to like every other game, the refs absolutely cost Killumney today and to think our own refs would stoop that low and go against there own that much then I'm afraid there isn't much hope for AUL football, we aren't looking for favours from home refs just a fair crack off the big teams, Lloyd got a little clip was never not in control of the ball smashes it into the top corner to go 3-1 up and it was brought back for a free, then he was taken out when running through again nothing.. Gabo was blatantly fouled and again nothing, this game was too big for that ref simple as that, he was asking his linesman should he blow for half time and he only did so when the linesman gave him the ok.. After the game one of the linesmen apologised to the Killumney manager and players and said the way they were treated was not on and inexcusable, that sums up up really doesn't it, a day the referees of cork and AUL should hang there heads in shame.. Absolute disgrace!!!
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 5:18 PM
Ill put it like this I asked mick sheehan would there be a big fine for killumney if I have the ref a dig and he said ya so I didn't do it , he was an absolute disgrace, Lloyd scores and ref blows for free, Lloyd clean through again and red blows for free, played way too much injury time, gave killumney nothing, I hope there was a referees inspector there cause that clown will be denoted to schoolboys,
1 was there in front of the 2 major talking points i use this word as strongly as i can cheated they were cheated. that killunmey team to a man were outstanding.joyce,kearney,allen to name 3 .they gave there all i feel sorry for football today .ref was brutal.lloyds goal should have stood and if not then it was a red card.then he took a kick to chest in the box no pen.what i like about them is even down to 10 men there manager told them were going for it. what guts they have as a team i came away from that game a huge fan what a game.i have to say people were disgusted at that ref in a word they were rode.well done killumney real tasty side. ohhh i saw about 6 to 8 players today should be in aul team.
our_ball_ref
16/12/2012, 5:19 PM
And clonmel got the equaliser in the 95th min, and there was 2-3 mins played after that, where he got the 5 mins, let alone the 8 is beyond belief.. Again Disgraceful day for Cork football!!!
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 5:30 PM
Right lads, this started from before the game even started Clonmel strolled out onto the pitch at 10 past 2 and the refs with them, no refs or linesman ready blowing the whistle at 10 to like every other game, the refs absolutely cost Killumney today and to think our own refs would stoop that low and go against there own that much then I'm afraid there isn't much hope for AUL football, we aren't looking for favours from home refs just a fair crack off the big teams, Lloyd got a little clip was never not in control of the ball smashes it into the top corner to go 3-1 up and it was brought back for a free, then he was taken out when running through again nothing.. Gabo was blatantly fouled and again nothing, this game was too big for that ref simple as that, he was asking his linesman should he blow for half time and he only did so when the linesman gave him the ok.. After the game one of the linesmen apologised to the Killumney manager and players and said the way they were treated was not on and inexcusable, that sums up up really doesn't it, a day the referees of cork and AUL should hang there heads in shame.. Absolute disgrace!!!one lines man was ok at the killumney side other 2 shocking .fehily is righly upset i wouldnt blame him but he.s doing some job there and playing lovly football moving the ball all over at pace.on this there the team to beat .
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 5:36 PM
I watched whole game and must say he didn't do ye any favours . Should have played advantage when lyods shirt was being pulled put he blew whistle as ball left lyods foot what a finish thou top corner that would have made it 3 1 . Lyod was involved again as he ran on to ball over the top and defender tried to loop ball over his shoulder but kicked lyod in the chest defo free not given deep into added on time instead ball cleared up the pitch and clonmel scored a cracker when I felt time was upoldlegs i was next to you bud the clock was well over time ..what a football game but spoiled by ref.killumney manager, players and staff can feel very proud tonight but thats easy for us to say.
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 5:43 PM
Corks refs once again pull out all the stops to help the aul teamsyou have that wrong buddy killumney were robbed.
our_ball_ref
16/12/2012, 5:55 PM
These referees do it year after year after year.. There egos take over and aren't happy till there the talking point of big games... We should be on here discussing an absolutely outstanding game of football and outstanding it was, both sides should be applauded.. Pity a little upstart referee doing a game this big is beyond belief... The Buck stops with the AUL there an absolute disgrace every one of them!!
villaman10
16/12/2012, 6:00 PM
Ill put it like this I asked mick sheehan would there be a big fine for killumney if I have the ref a dig and he said ya so I didn't do it ,
tough talk!! what do you think would happen if you attacked an offficial?? cop on a small bit
backpass
16/12/2012, 6:00 PM
Cork refs robbing cork teams has being going on for years..it goes on at all levels including schoolboys...they should be ashamed of themselves for doing it...a good cork ref once told me that there are always fai reps at big games and week refs try to show them that they are not biost and by trying to do that they actually end up favouring the away team more so than not...but when you travel away in the fai junior and the intermediate cup you also get robbed...no wonder it was donkeys since a cork team won the fai junior when even our own refs are robbing us...
oldlegs
16/12/2012, 6:21 PM
Was a great advert for juinor football some great football played by both sides . Kilumney are flying fit up and down pitch for 110 minutes . Chippy scored 2 great headers some timing and leap on him great finishing . Clonmels 3 goal was a cracker . I would have loved to see Kilumney move on but I have have a feeling the will be back in that cup again next year and go one better . We all think their is a huge gap between juinor soccer in cork in comparision to Tipp and limerick soccer but kilumney showed today that that's not true . Clonmel are one of the fav's for this cup and Kilumney I felt where as good if not better then Clonmel. Kilumney have a good squad of players that work hard for each other and they will have a great season . Already have 1 cup won and they will add more.
schoolboygodno9
16/12/2012, 6:26 PM
you have that wrong buddy killumney were robbed.
I was being sarcastic anyway the refs are doing it for years did we expect anything else
our_ball_ref
16/12/2012, 10:18 PM
Lads this wasn't a victory just robbed from Killumney, ye need to remember this was a chance to show the rest of the country what we are made of down here and the referees ruined it, the AUL should be ashamed of themselves this was a chance to publicly show that we are talented footballers down here!! And yet again they messed it up!!! JOKE!!!
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 10:25 PM
Lads this wasn't a victory just robbed from Killumney, ye need to remember this was a chance to show the rest of the country what we are made of down here and the referees ruined it, the AUL should be ashamed of themselves this was a chance to publicly show that we are talented footballers down here!! And yet again they messed it up!!! JOKE!!!well someone needs to do somthing fast because there,s a club that gave us a fantastic game of football today and deserved better licking there wounds when they should be looking to the next round .well done eoin and killumney keep at it you will get your rewards.
tricksey
16/12/2012, 10:50 PM
I wasn't at the game lads but reading all this it seems killumney were hard done by.
But there's nothing can be done about it is there ? I don't think even an official complaint would be entertained and if its thrue that linesman apoligised he won't officially do it either so killumney should say nothing about it and try and keep the other refs on there side because refs talk to each other.
I no were in competition with each other for leagues and cups but you would hate to see a team hard done by like that
1fortheTeam
16/12/2012, 11:03 PM
I wasn't at the game lads but reading all this it seems killumney were hard done by.
But there's nothing can be done about it is there ? I don't think even an official complaint would be entertained and if its thrue that linesman apoligised he won't officially do it either so killumney should say nothing about it and try and keep the other refs on there side because refs talk to each other.
I no were in competition with each other for leagues and cups but you would hate to see a team hard done by like thatit shows you what kind of lads were talking about here good honest footballers .there not here moaning and whinging we are .big up to them.
roberto1
17/12/2012, 10:28 AM
how do they mean MSL and AUL Refs dont they swap leagues every second year?
thebooboys
17/12/2012, 10:40 AM
how do they mean MSL and AUL Refs dont they swap leagues every second year?
Not all Refs swap over every year. There are so many Grade A & B Refs etc required for each league. And not all the good Refs go MSL or viceversa. It's luck of draw. Who did Ref the game?