View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
our_ball_ref
09/05/2013, 9:14 PM
Killumney 4-2 Macroom were 4-0 up and cruising Macroom went for it in 2nd half, saved a penalty from them after 5 mins in 2nd half and we gifted them 2 goals, I dropped a howler to give them there first and a misplaced pass they broke and finished well we also missed a pen, we got it together after that and finished it out really....
We aren't playing park Saturday week at all robot don't have them till after the AOH cup
six-yard-box
09/05/2013, 9:17 PM
Killumney 4-2 Macroom were 4-0 up and cruising Macroom went for it in 2nd half, saved a penalty from them after 5 mins in 2nd half and we gifted them 2 goals, I dropped a howler to give them there first and a misplaced pass they broke and finished well we also missed a pen, we got it together after that and finished it out really....
We aren't playing park Saturday week at all robot don't have them till after the AOH cup
good man youll be playing prem division football so next year.
our_ball_ref
09/05/2013, 9:29 PM
Only just seen fixture now apparently the AUL tho it was unfair on park to travel up on a Tuesday or a Sunday!! Are they for real, we haven't played a home sat game all year, Sunday mornings is our time.. AUL never fail to surprise me..
six-yard-box
09/05/2013, 9:42 PM
Only just seen fixture now apparently the AUL tho it was unfair on park to travel up on a Tuesday or a Sunday!! Are they for real, we haven't played a home sat game all year, Sunday mornings is our time.. AUL never fail to surprise me..
sure they travelled to blarney st the other night.
Ya, we are down to play Kanturk away next Saturday. We already made that balls of a trip. Was worth it though :p
1fortheTeam
09/05/2013, 9:49 PM
sure they travelled to blarney st the other night.blarney st played on friday so dosent matter to aul kid .big up tonite to the kilumney lads thanks from 1for ,of the 3 teams going for prem kilumney were the best we played super team :D.
six-yard-box
09/05/2013, 9:52 PM
blarney st played on friday so dosent matter to aul kid .big up tonite to the kilumney lads thanks from 1for ,of the 3 teams going for prem kilumney were the best we played super team :D.
i know thats my point i dont see how the aul can class it as unfair when theve already done it!! well done on staying up with the bare bones too point against kilumney prob done it for ye and all
1fortheTeam
09/05/2013, 10:00 PM
i know thats my point i dont see how the aul can class it as unfair when theve already done it!! well done on staying up with the bare bones too point against kilumney prob done it for ye and allmain thing is job done sixyard thanks .
six-yard-box
09/05/2013, 10:17 PM
What job is that? How many points u pick up one for as manager there? It looks like ye have had a terrible run
not rocket science what the job was and with the squad they had they did well to survive.
1fortheTeam
09/05/2013, 10:22 PM
What job is that? How many points u pick up one for as manager there? It looks like ye have had a terrible runwe picked up enough to stay prem happy days job done .2 worse then us over the year castlview droped down that not worry you more then i do .all over now as the man says and i wont be on here justifying myself to 5 or 6 subs with a gripe who cant get a game in there own team either :D.
tricksey
09/05/2013, 10:32 PM
good man youll be playing prem division football so next year.
Course he will killumney weren't in danger of being relegated six yard
robot
09/05/2013, 10:41 PM
So is it next saturday the 18th our ball.when is cup final
our_ball_ref
10/05/2013, 7:41 AM
Cup final is 2 weeks today, the 24th
1fortheTeam
10/05/2013, 11:48 AM
thought a manger of the year like yourself would be aiming higher than scrambling to saftey because there are two poor teams in the league.surely a good manager improves things but from the outside looking in nothing changed. i fully expect blarney st to struggle next year as well to be honest.just my opinion. killumney coachford and park miles ahead and adding some glen players wont change that..in my opinionall about opinions kid ..i wont be doing signings on here the 3 you name are the bench mark for us all.next year we just work hard in preseason and give our best but as a past manager of the year like youself you know its tough .
our_ball_ref
10/05/2013, 11:52 AM
Red and white that's a bit harsh he was brought in when everyone was leaving, when the transfer window was closed and Blarney street were working with 12-13 players, the bare 11 a lot of weeks, staying up was the target and they did that.. Maybe you should worry about your junior team picking up 1 point all season and I say they hardly finished 90 mins with the hammerings all year they are getting.. 9 against Coachfod 7 against Killumney and they played an hour.. Your the last person who should be slating anyone on here and as a matter of fact yer Senior team were fairly poor this year aswell werent they?? They only barely stayed up aswell..
1fortheTeam
10/05/2013, 11:58 AM
Red and white that's a bit harsh he was brought in when everyone was leaving, when the transfer window was closed and Blarney street were working with 12-13 players, the bare 11 a lot of weeks, staying up was the target and they did that.. Maybe you should worry about your junior team picking up 1 point all season and I say they hardly finished 90 mins with the hammerings all year they are getting.. 9 against Coachfod 7 against Killumney and they played an hour.. Your the last person who should be slating anyone on here and as a matter of fact yer Senior team were fairly poor this year aswell didn't they??thanks ourball every one can see the agenda on here iv no probs with it what i won last year gets me another year in job .let them get their 2 pence in humble pie has a bad taste to it this just drives me to wanting success even more.
1fortheTeam
10/05/2013, 12:21 PM
one for ur first to say 'its only football'. not sure why everyone getting so excited. when the glen were winning you rightly got and took all the praise u deserved. i merely made a comment about blarney st but fair enough ur hands were prob tied on a lot of things. im sure ur ambition is a lot higher for next season and the best of luck with it.. relax lads!no probs buddy thats your opinion im relaxed my hand were never tied rules are rules i missed the window but there was still enough there to keep us up and welldone to those players.we are all happy and cant wait for next season :D
Long ball willy
10/05/2013, 2:58 PM
News just on ssn David out of boys zone #crow from kilumeny has broke his finger and is out for a few weeks is Molly as good as crow we will soon find out
el nino coro
10/05/2013, 5:28 PM
bohemians afc quiz nite 2m nite at the bakers st bar,table of 4 e20 a table....starting at 8:30 all welcome,lots of food and spots on the nite
tricksey
10/05/2013, 5:32 PM
News just on ssn David out of boys zone #crow from kilumeny has broke his finger and is out for a few weeks is Molly as good as crow we will soon find out
If there's any truth in that at least killumney have a able sub keeper most other teams don't and would struggle if it happend killumney will be fine though .
Dirtyharry
11/05/2013, 1:57 AM
I agree tricksey not alot of guys with a red line in there gruaig
buzzkill
11/05/2013, 2:40 AM
no probs buddy thats your opinion im relaxed my hand were never tied rules are rules i missed the window but there was still enough there to keep us up and welldone to those
players.we are all happy and cant wait for next season :D
How many points did you actually get 1for? By the looks of things your predecessor kept blarney st. up not you stop blowing your own trumpet
killer"B"
11/05/2013, 8:07 AM
congratulations to glenthorn celtic on last win in the cross :cool:
Dixie's Cousin
11/05/2013, 1:24 PM
Hi lads,
Just want to post this:
This is an official club statement!
Dixie's Cousin will publish comments, statements and general information on Castleview AFC. Any other member of foot.ie that claims to be associated with Castleview is unofficial and comments should be seen the member's own opinions and not relate to the club in any form.
Castleview AFC
oldlegs
11/05/2013, 1:40 PM
All comments made by 0ldlegs are not the views or opinions of Knockavilla Afc. They are mine and mine alone . I will try to keep to the facts as much as possible and only comment on games I have watched first hand no third party comment's . And of course I will keep it all on the football no personal agenda and hope that comes across in my post's .
donaldihno
11/05/2013, 1:58 PM
Kanturk 1 Douglas 0 after 30 seconds
donaldihno
11/05/2013, 3:42 PM
Kanturk 3 Douglas 2..
Good to see our season not phasing out.
Hopefuly can make a good account next week against Kilreen..for respect of other teams..
We had few players back today..
oldlegs
11/05/2013, 3:51 PM
How did Douglas look Donald you think they've their eyes on Aoh and that's effecting them ? Their season has kind of gone down abit (they have high standards ) they looked very good at start of season .
Blackandwhite
11/05/2013, 3:54 PM
Kanturk 3 Douglas 2..
Good to see our season not phasing out.
Hopefuly can make a good account next week against Kilreen..for respect of other teams..
We had few players back today..
Is that a result
donaldihno
11/05/2013, 4:00 PM
Infairness they were missing a few I think,and I do think they had there minds on d cup final,but wel take it..
Yep final result
backpass
11/05/2013, 4:41 PM
Sickener for waterloo today....only needed a point for the league and they were well in control of the game.....1 all in injury time and edwin had the ball and for some made reason he went for goal and in fairness he nearly scored but from the goal kick donoughmore went up and scored with the last kick of the game....experienced player like him should of known better....i think they have strand next week and if strand beat them strand win the league I think
backpass
11/05/2013, 5:10 PM
Hi lads,
T
Just want to post this:
Dixie's Cousin will publish comments, statements and general information on Castleview AFC. Any other member of foot.ie that claims to be associated with Castleview is unofficial and comments should be seen the member's own opinions and not relate to the club in any form.
Castleview AFC
Proper order to dixie....couple of clowns on this playing with clubs and they bad mouth players, clubs and managers and all they are doing is creating friction for future games....if I was a manager of a club and I had one of these clowns posting on this I wudnt be happy.....id have no bother with them posting about football but as you are well aware of , most of the posts are stupid ........i know of one case a few years back when a contributor to this fell out with all the club because the club in question were hated over the stupid posts....he has ledt the club since
Igot2words4ya
11/05/2013, 7:12 PM
The following are NEW FIXTURES:
Thursday, May 16.
AUL 2: Strand United v Waterloo, Ballyanley, 7pm.
Saturday, May 18.
AUL 2A: Central Rovers v Corkbeg, Central Park, 3pm, S. Barry.
Tuesday, May 21.
AUL 3A: St John Boscos v Glen Celtic B, Water Rock, 7pm, L. Murphy
The following is a VENUE CHANGE:
Saturday, May 18.
Premier A: Kanturk v Kilreen Celtic, Murphy’s Farm, 3pm, T. Cotter.
The following game has been RE-SCHEDULED:
Sunday, May 19.
Premier: Killumney v Park United, Kileady, 10.45am, D. Deady.
So kilreen got their home fixture and kilumney got their Sunday morning game.Only right in my opinion
donaldihno
11/05/2013, 7:17 PM
Kanturk v Kilreen was a genuine mistake to be honest..
We knew we were always playin in murphys farm
Radiostar
11/05/2013, 7:29 PM
I'd like to compliment the ref we had today for our game with Grattan, Trevor Cotter, first time he has reffed one of our games, superb ref, was not centre of attention, biggest compliment was that you hardly knew he was there. Dealt with any issue using common sense.
Radiostar
11/05/2013, 7:40 PM
Hi lads,
Just want to post this:
Castleview AFC
Dixie, I think everyone who posts here are speaking for themselves and not for their clubs.
Just my opinion
11/05/2013, 7:55 PM
In Prem Springfield seem to have turned things around. Are the Rourkes still involved with them. Saying that they seem to have used about 40 different players this season! Is there any limit in the amount of players a team can sign?? Can Springfield use their successful youths/21s??
Radiostar
11/05/2013, 8:49 PM
In fairness, you have to give credit to robot and co down at Springfield, no easy task seeing last years team virtually gone and using the bulk of their second team this season, to survive in the premier.
Ill answer just my first by saying no the orourkes were gone just before season started as all players who got them to prem upped sticks and left for midleton cobh wanderers or ramblers.we still had two squads .myself and another lad were playing our last seasons and had to forfet them to manage as we ended up playing our first division team in prem and i think by finishing as high as we did shows what might have been if lads stuck around .thats not taking away from lads that we used this year at all.
buzzkill
12/05/2013, 3:27 AM
What players did you lose from last year robot, for example back to ramblers?
MainManRam
12/05/2013, 4:12 AM
In fairness, you have to give credit to robot and co down at Springfield, no easy task seeing last years team virtually gone and using the bulk of their second team this season, to survive in the premier.
Fair due to ya Radiostar - unlike the poster before you - you obviously have a knowledge of the situation and therefore have a right to comment. The club was in disarray at the start of the season and we had to pick up the pieces. Robot did an unbelievable job bringing in young players to keep up the squad numbers. It a took a while for these young lads to get used to the league and get that confidence required. On Tuesday night myself and our CB were 30+ with the next oldest being 23. In the last 8 games we turned the season around with massive results against Macroom and Knockavilla being the pick. We had to contend with the AUL giving us all our Tuesday night gamea away which was incredible really. I'd like to express my gratitude to Robot for all the work he put in this season and keeping the club on the prem. Well done to the young lads for stepping up. Maybe next year with a few senior additions we can really push on. Big game this morning to finish and we want to make sure we play our part at the top end. Best of luck to all those teams fighting for honours and to those trying to stay in their leagues
Igot2words4ya
12/05/2013, 7:25 AM
Anyone have a copy of the fixtures on this morning they can post?
Found them.thanks
1fortheTeam
12/05/2013, 11:55 AM
bohs 1 glen cel 2 not a great game but 3 points for the glen some good play in game most of it coming from the glen big up to to them .
oldlegs
12/05/2013, 12:07 PM
Greenwood 2 Knockavilla 0 . Greenwood signed off the year with good win . You could tell that both sides didn't make much of this game as both sides turned up with 11 players a missing set of gear and a manager gone awol and our own manager having to do a job for us between the sticks . I'd say Greenwood will be over the moon when they get to move to their new pitch's next year (their are farmers all over ireland giving out about the growth of grass all over the country I think a word or 2 with the Greenwood groundskeeper woulhelp the farmers of Ireland) . Pitch aside the game was poor as wind didn't help. We played down the hill and against the wind in first half we really never threatned their goalnor did they until their left winger threaded a nice through ball and their rightwinger placed it nicely in to the corner back across the keeper tidy finish with 5 mins to half time. 2 half playing up the hill and with wind at our backs we played better but the final ball always eluded us . From corner our centre half headed into back of neat 1 all we thought but our joy short lived as ref's whistle blew for pushing free out . We had some shots nothing really note. In last 5 mins long ball from back up to Greenwood number 9 tasty player infairness our keeper came and took player their centre half 5 another good plauer took peno and finished to top corner . We had player sent off with last kick of ball . Best of luck to all at Greenwood and congrads on a good win .
our_ball_ref
12/05/2013, 1:35 PM
Springfield 1-4 Killumney ... Kearney put us 2 up early with 2 good finishes chimp and Gabbo with the other 2.
1fortheTeam
12/05/2013, 1:50 PM
Springfield 1-4 Killumney ... Kearney put us 2 up early with 2 good finishes chimp and Gabbo with the other 2.big 3 points ourball springers have played well last few games. iv seen kearney play since the coachford game where he ran the show what a player and those 2 you just mention are fab players to but kearney is driving killumney and will take some stoping now .
our_ball_ref
12/05/2013, 2:11 PM
Ya he's playing very well in the middle for us to be fair to him he's got a few important goals for us.. Was a good performance today from everybody where 3 points was the only thing we wanted.
Fair play to kilumney this morning came and did a professional job well deserved 3 points in the end.we were poor in the first half hour think season ended for a few players last tuesday.but dug in for the rest of the match instead of just giving up.quality all over the park from kilumney and i hope they go on to win league and cup for a reward for they way they play ball and hard work over the year.no offence to any team we played this year they just seem to be that bit better.we will enjoy our few weeks off
our_ball_ref
12/05/2013, 3:39 PM
Cheers robot ye dug in alright and gave yer all, ye easily could have turned up for the sake of the fixture but ye tried hard and played well at times...
Pitch was absolutely immaculate for the last game of the season prob the best surface we played on all year.. FairPlay to ye robot and best of luck for next season
the owl
13/05/2013, 11:10 AM
So another year done and dusted for us. A very disappointing finish to a season that promised so much. Losing some big players during the season didnt help our cause one bit. But sure that football for you !!
Congrats to the Glen B, deserved winners of our division and goodluck to Boscos and Leeview in their fight for second spot. Gutted not to be involved but im sure either side will, in my opinion be favourites to go 2nd division.