View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
tricksey
29/03/2013, 7:14 PM
the players will be the same kid but we will have a keeper and the atitude of them will be better.oh and as for the galactico.s it 1-0 to me alreddy lol .
You can't be 1 up you can't talk or sign to players yet;)
1fortheTeam
29/03/2013, 7:22 PM
You can't be 1 up you can't talk or sign to players yet;)you can on the playstation in my house kid lol .
oldlegs
29/03/2013, 7:31 PM
1 nil douglas corner
oldlegs
29/03/2013, 8:22 PM
1 all
donaldihno
29/03/2013, 9:16 PM
Douglas 1 kanturk 2
What a win..we scored 2 late on with penalty in 90min.
Douglas are some passing team,dominated the first half they did..
Went in at half time 1-0 down and deservly so..
Came into second half,closed them down defended brilliant and sneaked the result
oldlegs
29/03/2013, 9:41 PM
Batt went on phone. Game finished 2 1 to Kanturk peno in last 5 mins . Great 3 points for Kanturk but I think Douglas will be kicking themselves
six-yard-box
29/03/2013, 9:51 PM
prem a wide open now. fancy coachford to kill off pearse challenge tmorrow..
oldlegs
29/03/2013, 10:01 PM
Too close to call with that game six yard box
donaldihno
29/03/2013, 10:23 PM
Agree oldlegs..
Was a smash and grab..
Douglas are fine side,but one criticism I would have is that they might over play..have they a finisher?two strikers kept dropping!
Prem A is wide open..still can't look past Kilreen,gonna be interesting month..
Hammered 9-0 3 weeks ago,won 2 on the spin..football is a funny auld game
six-yard-box
29/03/2013, 10:30 PM
Too close to call with that game six yard box
fancy coachford strongly. blarney st opened up pearse 4 or 5 times with half a team. if john corcoran gets 2 of the chances mousey got that day it will be good night irene.
1fortheTeam
29/03/2013, 10:35 PM
Agree oldlegs..
Was a smash and grab..
Douglas are fine side,but one criticism I would have is that they might over play..have they a finisher?two strikers kept dropping!
Prem A is wide open..still can't look past Kilreen,gonna be interesting month..
Hammered 9-0 3 weeks ago,won 2 on the spin..football is a funny auld gameim glad well done kanturk thats douglas out of it prem A is open now to a few i fancy the glen and if not them it will be kilreen.douglas are great when it going their way when it put up to them its hide and seek mostly hide .
1fortheTeam
29/03/2013, 10:41 PM
fancy coachford strongly. blarney st opened up pearse 4 or 5 times with half a team. if john corcoran gets 2 of the chances mousey got that day it will be good night irene.tricks to be honest you pull off 3 wonderful saves and if our player went down a red was coming i put that game down to you looking to the fai thou because to be fair your a fab team and you play great football.
tricksey
30/03/2013, 8:42 AM
ok lads blarney st better team all over the park ;) we still won 4 nil and got 3 points thats all that matters to us.Big game today lads look forward to it :)
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 9:22 AM
ok lads blarney st better team all over the park ;) we still won 4 nil and got 3 points thats all that matters to us.Big game today lads look forward to it :)ah to kind kid but you right points is what its about .your up for today id say and it should be a great game 2 good side nothing between the teams coachford to just edge it ;) .
hotspur
30/03/2013, 9:23 AM
Off to the Rebel County again tomorrow. Might just buy an aul flat there.spending a lot of time there.all good though I must say.
Kearney
30/03/2013, 9:42 AM
im glad well done kanturk thats douglas out of it prem A is open now to a few i fancy the glen and if not them it will be kilreen.douglas are great when it going their way when it put up to them its hide and seek mostly hide .
But harsh on Douglas 1 for. They are in the AOH semi final after beating the favourites for the cup. Didn't go hiding for that game. Every game in the Prem is huge. Pearse are usually up for big games so we will see today. Saying it will be easy is a bit disrespectful to pearse who I'm sure will use it to motivate them. I will be there anyways. Should be a good game.
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 9:58 AM
But harsh on Douglas 1 for. They are in the AOH semi final after beating the favourites for the cup. Didn't go hiding for that game. Every game in the Prem is huge. Pearse are usually up for big games so we will see today. Saying it will be easy is a bit disrespectful to pearse who I'm sure will use it to motivate them. I will be there anyways. Should be a good game.donni i dont say that easy kid the carry on of some of them is unreal struting with the chest out and ther verbals.as for fav for aoh cup i knew that would haunt coachford all they could see was leeview in the quarters and i dont think i say anywhere that pearse will be easy there one of the best around in fact.i just think it will be close and 1 goal will win it.
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 10:01 AM
Off to the Rebel County again tomorrow. Might just buy an aul flat there.spending a lot of time there.all good though I must say.ah wellcome back hotpot we must get airspace clearnce for the old hellicopter airport right next to everton they wear blue lol.
tricksey
30/03/2013, 10:04 AM
Off to the Rebel County again tomorrow. Might just buy an aul flat there.spending a lot of time there.all good though I must say.
whos playing hotspur??
Chiefscout
30/03/2013, 10:07 AM
ah wellcome back hotpot we must get airspace clearnce for the old hellicopter airport right next to everton they wear blue lol.
Joke getting old and less funny 1for :)..welcome back to the real capital hotspot.id strongly advise you to wear 8 or 9 layers up there
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 10:09 AM
Joke getting old and less funny 1for :)..welcome back to the real capital hotspot.id strongly advise you to wear 8 or 9 layers up therelol its as old as the real capital joke bud we all know thats belfast hows things chief you taking in any game today kid ?
oldlegs
30/03/2013, 10:10 AM
I personally like watching Douglas play at times last night it seemed like they owned the ball . They outplayed Kanturk for first 45 , but in 2 half Kanturk upped their game and pressed hard and won the ball breaking down Douglas neat passing game in all as Don said it was a smash and grab . Just shows you how tight Prem A is with all teams capable of beating each other on any given day .
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 10:19 AM
I personally like watching Douglas play at times last night it seemed like they owned the ball . They outplayed Kanturk for first 45 , but in 2 half Kanturk upped their game and pressed hard and won the ball breaking down Douglas neat passing game in all as Don said it was a smash and grab . Just shows you how tight Prem A is with all teams capable of beating each other on any given day .i love their style of play and there good ..what im saying they have a nasty little side to them not in a football way ;).i wouldnt like to see them win aoh.
oldlegs
30/03/2013, 11:07 AM
Just going to throw one out for ye all to debate . Team of the Year who'll take it some strong runners in it .
Kearney
30/03/2013, 11:31 AM
donni i dont say that easy kid the carry on of some of them is unreal struting with the chest out and ther verbals.as for fav for aoh cup i knew that would haunt coachford all they could see was leeview in the quarters and i dont think i say anywhere that pearse will be easy there one of the best around in fact.i just think it will be close and 1 goal will win it.
Six yard said it would be easy. Thats what I was referring to.
hotspur
30/03/2013, 3:01 PM
whos playing hotspur??
Playing Everton in FAI Senior Cup.tricks.
hotspur
30/03/2013, 3:05 PM
Hope its not too foggy now and we are able to land . we'll have on the auld cashmere we should be grand.is there room for a marqee there and we will bring one.heated of course and plenty of champers of course.haha.all my rebel friends more than welcome.
oldlegs
30/03/2013, 3:27 PM
2 all Innish and Kilreen cracker of a game both sides wouldn't look out of place in the Prem . Some very tidy players
killer"B"
30/03/2013, 3:33 PM
blackstone and grattan 1all scrappy local derby grattan missed a peno other than that poor game
oldlegs
30/03/2013, 3:45 PM
Any score from Coachford game
tricksey
30/03/2013, 3:47 PM
Coachford 4 - 4 pearse coachford very lucky .
Pearse 10 men for 85 mins and nine for last 20 aswell coachford had 10 men aswell for last half hour a game not without incident they had a player sent off late on aswell for a disgraceful comment at a pearse player .
2 down after 10 minutes I must say 2 good goals by coachford especially Conor's 1 . 25 minutes gone Shane long on the end of a free kick with a header gave us a goal back the sloppy defending by pearse left baby zico score a 3rd and a goal that should have in all honesty wrapped up the game but we started again and ross kelleher beat 3 lads in the box 3-2 at ht.
2nd half IMO belonged to pearse Shane long on the end of another free kick only 1 team playing ball I thought and when ross kelleher got taken down for a penalty he tucked it away 4-3 .
8 minutes to go we held out untill baby zico chested a ball down to skilly who dispatched it into the corner with 30 secs To go I'd say it was a good game for the neutral .
Kearney
30/03/2013, 4:07 PM
Coachford 4 - 4 pearse coachford very lucky .
Pearse 10 men for 85 mins and nine for last 20 aswell coachford had 10 men aswell for last half hour a game not without incident they had a player sent off late on aswell for a disgraceful comment at a pearse player .
2 down after 10 minutes I must say 2 good goals by coachford especially Conor's 1 . 25 minutes gone Shane long on the end of a free kick with a header gave us a goal back the sloppy defending by pearse left baby zico score a 3rd and a goal that should have in all honesty wrapped up the game but we started again and ross kelleher beat 3 lads in the box 3-2 at ht.
2nd half IMO belonged to pearse Shane long on the end of another free kick only 1 team playing ball I thought and when ross kelleher got taken down for a penalty he tucked it away 4-3 .
8 minutes to go we held out untill baby zico chested a ball down to skilly who dispatched it into the corner with 30 secs To go I'd say it was a good game for the neutral .
4-4. What a game to be fair. One of the best games I have seen all year. Missed the first sending off and the first goal so cant comment on that. The strike to make it 2-0 was top quality. Pearse scored a simple goal from a great delievery by cotter. Coachford were 3 up when John was allowed too much time to turn in the box and slotted away nicely. You wont see a much better goal than pearses second. Must have been 10-15 passes before the cf dinked it over two defenders heads before slotting into the corner. 3-2 ht and game on with tricks kicking into the wind. Coachford keeper made a howler for the 3rd. Caught it, dropped it and pearse were delighted to make it 3-3. Again trickseys kicking led to 4th with another howler from the big coachford keeper. Tricks kicked it from his box into coachford box, keeper flapped at it. Man taken down. Peno, 3-4. Skilly finished off a great game with a lovely finish. Just a few points on the game. Even though there was 4 sent off it wasn't a dirty game at all. Ref had a great game and got all the decisions correct so fair play to finbarr on that. Thought pearse played superb football and deserved at least a draw. Probably the best football I have seen from an aul side. Despite the extra man coachford were chasing pearse all over the pitch as they kept the ball for fun. Pearse showed today that there was no hangover and they would never lie down without a fight. Super attitude so fair play. Was very impressed. Great game for the league.
oldlegs
30/03/2013, 4:18 PM
Sounds like I missed a cracker of a game 8 goals and 4 red cards .
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 4:19 PM
4-4. What a game to be fair. One of the best games I have seen all year. Missed the first sending off and the first goal so cant comment on that. The strike to make it 2-0 was top quality. Pearse scored a simple goal from a great delievery by cotter. Coachford were 3 up when John was allowed too much time to turn in the box and slotted away nicely. You wont see a much better goal than pearses second. Must have been 10-15 passes before the cf dinked it over two defenders heads before slotting into the corner. 3-2 ht and game on with tricks kicking into the wind. Coachford keeper made a howler for the 3rd. Caught it, dropped it and pearse were delighted to make it 3-3. Again trickseys kicking led to 4th with another howler from the big coachford keeper. Tricks kicked it from his box into coachford box, keeper flapped at it. Man taken down. Peno, 3-4. Skilly finished off a great game with a lovely finish. Just a few points on the game. Even though there was 4 sent off it wasn't a dirty game at all. Ref had a great game and got all the decisions correct so fair play to finbarr on that. Thought pearse played superb football and deserved at least a draw. Probably the best football I have seen from an aul side. Despite the extra man coachford were chasing pearse all over the pitch as they kept the ball for fun. Pearse showed today that there was no hangover and they would never lie down without a fight. Super attitude so fair play. Was very impressed. Great game for the league.super report and we all know pearse are a fab team they play superb football was a cracker by the sound of it.blarney st 3 leeside 1 very tough game for a friendly but we are happy with another win our 1st goal was unreal the lads starting to come together again and playing some great football.
tricksey
30/03/2013, 4:31 PM
Thought finbarr was excellent should have also pointed out that. coachfords sending offs could cost them now with another 2 big games to come on the bounce for a team that conceded only 4 all season it just got doubled aswell today in there first "tough game"
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 4:38 PM
Thought finbarr was excellent should have also pointed out that. coachfords sending offs could cost them now with another 2 big games to come on the bounce for a team that conceded only 4 all season it just got doubled aswell today in there first "tough game"that must be a worry for them but lads on the line looking to get in the team now have the stage you could look at this a few ways but i think pearse had to win this.
tricksey
30/03/2013, 4:49 PM
that must be a worry for them but lads on the line looking to get in the team now have the stage you could look at this a few ways but i think pearse had to win this.i think we just didn't have ta lose 1for . Killumney are a very good football team so I don't think coachford will like playing them either! Long way and plenty of twists in this league yet
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 4:56 PM
i think we just didn't have ta lose 1for . Killumney are a very good football team so I don't think coachford will like playing them either! Long way and plenty of twists in this league yeti agree tricks footballing teams tend to give them trouble great draw ..killumney play great football to so more fire works lol .i hope kilumney win and that gives me a target to lol .
tricksey
30/03/2013, 5:04 PM
Did ya read donnies report ? It pretty much says no hubba.7 goals conceded but only 1 defeat hubba. If I was coachford it s them who should be worried concede 4 against 10/9 men and there first "tough" big game
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 5:22 PM
Did ya read donnies report ? It pretty much says no hubba.7 goals conceded but only 1 defeat hubba. If I was coachford it s them who should be worried concede 4 against 10/9 men and there first "tough" big gamei see skilly was the man today coming off the bench i think thats his 8th this year,tricks park and kilumney will be the big winners this week .
greengrass
30/03/2013, 5:32 PM
Cracking game out in coachford today.
From a neutral perspective you won't see a more exciting game.
Tricksey what was your player thinking after 5 mins??
Madness.
Was only gona end in a red.
Coach ford could and should have been home and dry by half time but credit to pearse for fighting back every step if the way.
2nd half pearse played very well with coachford relying on the break even with extra man.
Johnny c could have made it 4 2 but struck just wide after taking it around keeper.
Coachford keeper gifted Pearce 2 goals to be fair.
No more than they deserved though in the end.
First time watching pearse and they played some very good ball with ten and 9 players.
Skilly got equaliser with 2 mins left.
Hard to say who will be happier here.
I'm thinking park as 2 big players suspended for coachford next week.
tricksey
30/03/2013, 5:45 PM
Cracking game out in coachford today.
From a neutral perspective you won't see a more exciting game.
Tricksey what was your player thinking after 5 mins??
Madness.
Was only gona end in a red.
Coach ford could and should have been home and dry by half time but credit to pearse for fighting back every step if the way.
2nd half pearse played very well with coachford relying on the break even with extra man.
Johnny c could have made it 4 2 but struck just wide after taking it around keeper.
Coachford keeper gifted Pearce 2 goals to be fair.
No more than they deserved though in the end.
First time watching pearse and they played some very good ball with ten and 9 players.
Skilly got equaliser with 2 mins left.
Hard to say who will be happier here.
I'm thinking park as 2 big players suspended for coachford next week.
I would presume he didn't think for that split 2nd no complaints about it Either top player he is so we will miss him .i don't think the coachford player thought either when he got sent off late on for his remark to our player.
Providing park and killumney take advantage now of coachford dropping points the will be the winners today
1fortheTeam
30/03/2013, 6:00 PM
I would presume he didn't think for that split 2nd no complaints about it Either top player he is so we will miss him .i don't think the coachford player thought either when he got sent off late on for his remark to our player.
Providing park and killumney take advantage now of coachford dropping points the will be the winners todaypark have done their bit 4-0 i think over to kilumney now.you would think they will win so next week is huge lol tough week ahead.
Blackandwhite
30/03/2013, 6:16 PM
Please elaborate on this. Never seen Douglas do anything bad on the pitch
greengrass
30/03/2013, 6:21 PM
Pm me what player said tricks if you can I didn't hear it from where I was
Kearney
30/03/2013, 6:58 PM
Pm me what player said tricks if you can I didn't hear it from where I was
I will have that pm as well please.
oldlegs
30/03/2013, 7:20 PM
Me too Tricks
killer"B"
30/03/2013, 7:26 PM
lads clock going forward an hour 2nite for ye that has matchs in the morning !!!
killer"B"
30/03/2013, 7:27 PM
AUL Results COMPLETE for SATURDAY.
Premier League: Coachford 4 Pearse Celtic 4; Castleview 0 Park Utd 4;
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Kilreen Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers 1 Grattan Utd 1
AUL 1A: Richmond 0 UCC 0; Buttevant 3 Glenthorn Celtic 1;
AUL 2: Donoughmore Ath 2 De Courcey Albion 2; Ballincollig 4 Strand Utd 5; Macroom 1 CFC Banteer 0;
AUL 2A: Churchvilla 1 Hibernians 3; Park Utd 2 St John Boscos 0; Dunbar Celtic 3 Central Rovers 2;
AUL 3: Ballinhassig 1 Richmond 1;
AUL 3B: Los Zarcos 2 Coachford B 2.
new one
30/03/2013, 7:43 PM
Coachford pearse was my first aul match in a few years, what a cracker, if that's the standard in the aul I've been missing out, looking forward to watching pearse again, v impressive