happyfeet
19/05/2013, 12:29 PM
who scored for kilumney frog
schoolboygodno9
19/05/2013, 2:09 PM
Congrats to Rylane on the title beat us twice hard working all over the pitch
our_ball_ref
19/05/2013, 3:14 PM
Huge result for us today absolutely delighted with the deserved 3 points..
Killumney 1-0 Park
billythefrog
19/05/2013, 3:21 PM
Huge result for us today absolutely delighted with the deserved 3 points..
Killumney 1-0 Park
Tough game our ball park looked dangerous at times but in fairness ye held out strong, the big one now friday night , good luck to ye all for that should be a great game .
our_ball_ref
19/05/2013, 3:52 PM
It was very tough in fairness they are the league Champions and give nothing away easy, think we deserved the 3 points especially in the 2nd half..
Chimp with his 37th goal of the season with the winner again.
Leftside
19/05/2013, 4:58 PM
Leeview 1 Boscos 0. A good old fashioned game of ball. Referee was top notch to be fair. Great support for both sides. Small bit of handbags at the end but that was down to pure desire from both teams to win. If the Glen can take points from Boscos on Tuesday we join Newmarket and Richmond in the playoffs. Well done Rylane on winning their league this morning.
Horse24
19/05/2013, 6:18 PM
Beaten 6-1 v The Glen this morning. Both teams missing key players - the difference being they drafted in Gary Nolan.......we drafted in me!! He was frightening, best individual performance I have seen in a very long time. His goal midway through the first half was just sublime. They were good - we weren't actually too bad - just four of the 14 making seasonal debuts!! Played in a good spirit and sportsmanship. It deserves to go to a three way play off!
Glad to hear Tower are looking forwards.
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 6:23 PM
Killumney 1 park 0 final score great game of foot ball from 2 great teams , it all comes down to the last few games, gonna be a right battle for the title
one game each for park and killumney? and is coachford ?!?!?! for both ?!?!?!
our_ball_ref
19/05/2013, 6:36 PM
Park have 2 games left Coachford and Pearse, and we have Coachford and they have us obviously
new one
19/05/2013, 6:38 PM
Park v pearse game is an easy 3 points for park, then it'll be interesting battle
1fortheTeam
19/05/2013, 6:40 PM
Killumney 1 park 0 final score great game of foot ball from 2 great teams , it all comes down to the last few games, gonna be a right battle for the titleanother great show by kilumney frog good crowd there to .park are a good side i fancy kilumney now for all 3 off course but :Dil be going for my boys when you meet hope you dont mind but best of luck to you for the rest of the season.
Sjb101
19/05/2013, 6:41 PM
Leeview 1 Boscos 0. A good old fashioned game of ball. Referee was top notch to be fair. Great support for both sides. Small bit of handbags at the end but that was down to pure desire from both teams to win. If the Glen can take points from Boscos on Tuesday we join Newmarket and Richmond in the playoffs. Well done Rylane on winning their league this morning.
Great ref - agreed. Great support - agreed. Good game - agreed.
Handbags - apart from the bite- agreed!!!
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 6:42 PM
Park have 2 games left Coachford and Pearse, and we have Coachford and they have us obviously
right down to the wire so my god killumney could do the holy grail of a trebel so !!
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 6:45 PM
Park v pearse game is an easy 3 points for park, then it'll be interesting battle
cant say its an easy 3points for park look what pearse have done all season !
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 6:56 PM
Lee view 1 - 0 Boscos .. A great display of football by Lee view, looked very sharp on the ball. Ref did an excellent job lee view just there to play ball nothing else, wish I could say the same for Boscos.
Sjb101
19/05/2013, 7:03 PM
Lee view 1 - 0 Boscos .. A great display of football by Lee view, looked very sharp on the ball. Ref did an excellent job lee view just there to play ball nothing else, wish I could say the same for Boscos.
Leeview tidy football team....we're more route one.....if you're saying we're dirty you're way off mark.
good battle from both sides and no quarter given. Simple as that.
1fortheTeam
19/05/2013, 7:17 PM
Lee view 1 - 0 Boscos .. A great display of football by Lee view, looked very sharp on the ball. Ref did an excellent job lee view just there to play ball nothing else, wish I could say the same for Boscos.a bit harsh on boscos there harry it was a good hard game better team won but boscos are not a bad team or dirty either.
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 7:21 PM
The word dirty wasn't used once in my post mate, I will say this for Boscos they play some nice ball but there not gonna get away with what went on after the whistle today when they go out against the glen celtic b next week there one of the quickest teams in the city at the minute and are in top form #hockeyd lol
Sjb101
19/05/2013, 7:41 PM
The word dirty wasn't used once in my post mate, I will say this for Boscos they play some nice ball but there not gonna get away with what went on after the whistle today when they go out against the glen celtic b next week there one of the quickest teams in the city at the minute and are in top form #hockeyd lol
After the game? Handbags on both sides. Until someone stepped over the line.....and he was nothing to do with boscos.
Glen are a great side and all we can do is our best. And we will.
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 7:54 PM
In for a job?Not only do you need new players you need new sources for information.Any how enough muck talk.
Best of luck too KC and the lads this week
I got two words for you buddy say it don't spray it, I know exactly who you are, you and all the new posters here are all southside guys, you forget when Kilreen chased a certain referee around Murphys farm at the start of the season that was by far the worst thing in junior football iv ever seen this season.
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 8:04 PM
Couldn't agree more sjb.
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 8:16 PM
Well Blarney street got lucky this year that the teams below them were so poor!otherwise they would be facing the drop too.The camp isn't very happy up there at the moment with some of the rumored players coming in not getting on with players already there and players like babsy seriously looking at the challenge of playing senior before he gets too old.
The team I can see losing out most is Glen B as the best A players will move too blarney street the B players will move too the A team.
That is if 1for doesn't pack them in before the season starts again.
My good god dribbles you have some top notch sources to say that u fancy 1for to pack in the job before the season kicks off ? I also don't think the glen Celtic will be too happy about you coming on here spreading rumours off them folding there A team ...as a matter of fact I'm a glen man myself and your way way off the mark buddy so you gotta do your homework before you open that watery mouth of yours .
tricksey
19/05/2013, 8:22 PM
I got two words for you buddy say it don't spray it, I know exactly who you are, you and all the new posters here are all southside guys, you forget when Kilreen chased a certain referee around Murphys farm at the start of the season that was by far the worst thing in junior football iv ever seen this season.
Dirty Harry what's with the southside dig ? It was only last year every poster on here was from the north side ! The whole of cork is entitled to there opinions not just the north side ! If you don't like what people say on this stay off it or do what we have all been doing lately ignore people! I'm the first to argue in here but only football I've learned this will be closed down otherwise.
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 8:26 PM
Dirty Harry what's with the southside dig ? It was only last year every poster on here was from the north side ! The whole of cork is entitled to there opinions not just the north side ! If you don't like what people say on this stay off it or do what we have all been doing lately ignore people! I'm the first to argue in here but only football I've learned this will be closed down otherwise.
So you agree with a few south side guys take in a hit at ONE north sider ?? And there not giving there opinion the trying to state facts which are completely wrong ? I suppose we can't tell ye yer wrong now either is it???? Sound bud.
Blackandwhite
19/05/2013, 8:41 PM
Can anyone tell me why grattan played in murphys farm over the weekend
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 8:44 PM
there own place is out of action all season with the works going on up in there own place aint the using glasheen pitch out there now first it was kilreen place
tricksey
19/05/2013, 8:45 PM
So you agree with a few south side guys take in a hit at ONE north sider ?? And there not giving there opinion the trying to state facts which are completely wrong ? I suppose we can't tell ye yer wrong now either is it???? Sound bud.
That's how clueless you seem here !now the fellas having a cut off 1for is the same way the north side lads were having there cut off southside fellas last year and the year before. I agree it's stupid doing it we can all argue all day and night on here I love nothing better then doing it but keep it football .and I played up the north side for 3 seasons so trust me I wouldn't have too many bad words about north siders !
1fortheTeam
19/05/2013, 8:51 PM
That's how clueless you seem here !now the fellas having a cut off 1for is the same way the north side lads were having there cut off southside fellas last year and the year before. I agree it's stupid doing it we can all argue all day and night on here I love nothing better then doing it but keep it football .and I played up the north side for 3 seasons so trust me I wouldn't have too many bad words about north siders !this is stupid it will get closed down lads keep it football big week in aul tuesdays big game and aoh cup final and park v coachford sat .
schoolboygodno9
19/05/2013, 8:52 PM
Beaten 6-1 v The Glen this morning. Both teams missing key p layers - the difference being they drafted in Gary Nolan.......we drafted in me!! He was frightening, best individual performance I have seen in a very long time. His goal midway through the first half was just sublime. They were good - we weren't actually too bad - just four of the 14 making seasonal debuts!! Played in a good spirit and sportsmanship. It deserves to go to a three way play off!
Glad to hear Tower are looking forwards.
Just wondering you said they drafted in gary nolan surely he is ineligable as he plays in the same league (not div i mean governing body ) as there A side for example if both sides were in the same division he couldnt play games for both . And in the msl a player if he is senior he can only play junior for 5games and vice versa as per team signed with as they are two different levels ie intermediate cup and fai junior cup
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 8:59 PM
That's how clueless you seem here !now the fellas having a cut off 1for is the same way the north side lads were having there cut off southside fellas last year and the year before. I agree it's stupid doing it we can all argue all day and night on here I love nothing better then doing it but keep it football .and I played up the north side for 3 seasons so trust me I wouldn't have too many bad words about north siders !
Tricksey I'd say what u need to do is look back at the posts and putting the north-side and south-side thing aside what he said about the glen a team folding and the street gaffer walking is a bit bias against north side if u ask me , as u said every1 here is 100% entitled to there opinion and I gave mine , u were fairly quick to jump on when you seen something said booth the south side , mind you I said nothing to offend a south side guy so what's your problem "lets keep it football"
tricksey
19/05/2013, 9:08 PM
Tricksey I'd say what u need to do is look back at the posts and putting the north-side and south-side thing aside what he said about the glen a team folding and the street gaffer walking is a bit bias against north side if u ask me , as u said every1 here is 100% entitled to there opinion and I gave mine , u were fairly quick to jump on when you seen something said booth the south side , mind you I said nothing to offend a south side guy so what's your problem "lets keep it football"you claimed all the new lads are from the southside ? If we don't no who they are we can't prove it ! Irrespective of what they post we can't say who s who unless there found out! It's these sort of arguments which stops players going over the bridge which is stupid
Dirtyharry
19/05/2013, 9:10 PM
you claimed all the new lads are from the southside ? If we don't no who they are we can't prove it ! Irrespective of what they post we can't say who s who unless there found out! It's these sort of arguments which stops players going over the bridge which is stupid
I agree ! Strictly football
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 9:11 PM
lads can we stop all this he said she said southside this northside and lets get back to talking about football !! or we gonna see another 5 or 10 pages of bi**hing and posts delete my mods and fourm shut down !!
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 9:16 PM
well nearly another season down killumney going for the mother load wouldnt it be great the see it happen lads ??
Sjb101
19/05/2013, 9:18 PM
well nearly another season down killumney going for the mother load wouldnt it be great the see it happen lads ??
Good result for you boys today. Were ye playing yerself?
tricksey
19/05/2013, 9:18 PM
I said it from day 1 killer I fancied killumney and today s win should push them on again if they win there remaining games what's the situation then ?
schoolboygodno9
19/05/2013, 9:20 PM
Lads away from the boot bags at dawn lol can anyone clear up my query in my post
killer"B"
Good result for you boys today. Were ye playing yerself?
na sjb on a long ban after the carrig game
schoolboygodno9
Just wondering you said they drafted in gary nolan surely he is ineligable as he plays in the same league (not div i mean governing body ) as there A side for example if both sides were in the same division he couldnt play games for both . And in the msl a player if he is senior he can only play junior for 5games and vice versa as per team signed with as they are two different levels ie intermediate cup and fai junior cup
This one
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 9:22 PM
I said it from day 1 killer I fancied killumney and today s win should push them on again if they win there remaining games what's the situation then ?
i couldnt tell you tricksey but it would be some going if they did it mossie aoh premier all you can is WOW if they pull it off !!
tricksey
19/05/2013, 9:31 PM
This one
I'm lost a small bit I know what the rules are at senior level but I'm not familiar with the junior rule .
I would have thought that the first team you play 5 games for ur signed to that team within the club .
So if I'm right and ur a b team player u are entitled to 5 A g ames but any more then that and you can't play b again that season
1fortheTeam
19/05/2013, 9:31 PM
i make it park 43 points kilumney 43 both 1 game left coachford 40 points with 2 left id say it might be play off but i fancy kilumney to win it.
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 9:32 PM
I'm lost a small bit I know what the rules are at senior level but I'm not familiar with the junior rule .
I would have thought that the first team you play 5 games for ur signed to that team within the club .
So if I'm right and ur a b team player u are entitled to 5 A g ames but any more then that and you can't play b again that season
on the ball there id say tricksey !!
tricksey
19/05/2013, 9:32 PM
i make it park 43 points kilumney 43 both 1 game left coachford 40 points with 2 left id say it might be play off but i fancy kilumney to win it.were park s last game so who have killumney and coachford left ?
1fortheTeam
19/05/2013, 9:40 PM
were park s last game so who have killumney and coachford left ?coachford v park in gleb kilumney v coachford in kiledy coachford have 2 big games to play trick win both their champs.
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 9:41 PM
way ever way you look at it its squeaky-bum time lol :cool:
tricksey
19/05/2013, 10:02 PM
Lads im patrick long secretary of glen celtic iv asked tricks to post on my behalf just want to ask can our club no be drawn in to every dig at 1for the team or any other fella that says he with our club would really appreciate it lads
killer"B"
19/05/2013, 10:11 PM
Lads im patrick long secretary of glen celtic iv asked tricks to post on my behalf just want to ask can our club no be drawn in to every dig at 1for the team or any other fella that says he with our club would really appreciate it lads
fair play he only right to back up his club too!!
oldlegs
19/05/2013, 10:40 PM
Great season Prem and Prem A have never been so tight great for the game .
killer"B"
20/05/2013, 9:26 AM
lads is the innish and kilreen game on this week??