View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
1fortheTeam
05/01/2013, 10:18 AM
I think the glen are benefitting that john c left them because he wants all the headlines was down watching them tonight all seem to play for each other not like last season he got all headlines well done to douglas hall tho kept on pushing for equaliser but glen held out for important win in very cold douglas hall tonight.i should not even reply to this as the glen lads know there all fab players.dont be upset you seen john enough time to say to him what you want.. 2 trips to you and 4 goals id be upset to.which one are you?.
Glenthorn - Kilreen Celtic called off. Both teams togged off ready to go. Joke. You'd think the ref could of walked it an hour beforehand.
schoolboygodno9
05/01/2013, 3:28 PM
Lost 2 1 to strand conditions poor 1 1 after five mins penalty won it for strand tough game we had our chances but fair play to strand rode their luck and best of luck to them in the nxt round 1for as for nolan being best player around i think a few in prem would disagree ur forever blowing on about killumney so would he fit in out there or coachford and if hes that good surely msl sides would be approaching him
Kearney
05/01/2013, 3:41 PM
Lost 2 1 to strand conditions poor 1 1 after five mins penalty won it for strand tough game we had our chances but fair play to strand rode their luck and best of luck to them in the nxt round 1for as for nolan being best player around i think a few in prem would disagree ur forever blowing on about killumney so would he fit in out there or coachford and if hes that good surely msl sides would be approaching him
Easy there schoolboy. I think 1for is just supporting his own. No harm in that. Mark is a top player, if you went + watched the aul games you would see that. Reason he hasn't left yet is loyalty. They have a good team spirit + lads work for each other. No offence here schoolboy but are you ever going to come on here + say ye lost because ye aren't good enough. Every week you have your excuses. You could count on 1 hand how many games ye have actually won this year. Some times the truth hurts. Table doesn't lie either.
Did any games go ahead today?
donaldihno
05/01/2013, 3:51 PM
Kanturk 4 Blackstone 0
Good solid win for us after the Xmas break..up 3-0 at ht,where blackstone missed a peno and hit the post in the 5 minutes of 1st half..
2nd half just kinda fizzled out,we got 1 near the end!
Tom fitz (2) matty riordan nd matt dilworth with the others..
Carrig now next week!
sharpshooter
05/01/2013, 4:25 PM
Macroom beaten 6-0 at home by killumney today i think.
schoolboygodno9
05/01/2013, 4:33 PM
Hubba if killumney result is true yer nowhere near coachford and killumney truth be told
backpass
05/01/2013, 4:50 PM
Great result for richmond today..fair play to them...nolan is a fine player for the glen and to be fair he is up there with the best in the aul....well done hubba on your win today...great to see ye up and running again as it wasnt looking to good for ye a few weeks ago....did ye sign any new players to help your title push
Liathroidi
05/01/2013, 5:24 PM
well done to glen celtic b team today lads great result good solid team proformance best of luck for the rest of the season
1fortheTeam
05/01/2013, 6:46 PM
well done to glen celtic b team today lads great result good solid team proformance best of luck for the rest of the season
a great weekend for both glen teams well done dont forget last nite liathroidi thats a big result out there .
our_ball_ref
05/01/2013, 10:17 PM
Killumney beat ye hubba, coachford put 10 past ye in 2 games ye failed to beat greenwood and macroom, a 3 nil win against a very below average springers team doesn't mean you can come on here boasting to everyone at all Killumney might have been AOH today but the put 6 past a team ye failed to beat.. Cop on a small bit
1fortheTeam
05/01/2013, 10:26 PM
Killumney beat ye hubba, coachford put 10 past ye in 2 games ye failed to beat greenwood and macroom, a 3 nil win against a very below average springers team doesn't mean you can come on here boasting to everyone at all Killumney might have been AOH today but the put 6 past a team ye failed to beat.. Cop on a small bitwas it 10 and the guy he was knocking got 4 of them lol .ref what you think of killumney ?i think them .coachford and pearse show a bit of glamour to the aul and it was needed with the others going to msl .and as i thought a few weeks ago inish and glen a to join them from prem a.
Radiostar
05/01/2013, 10:39 PM
One thing is certain this year in Premier A, is that it's gonna be the toughest of all divisions to call, Onefortheteam you're right about Innishvilla and GlenCeltic being thereabouts but you can't rule out Ourselves, Kilreen, Douglas Hall and Kanturk. Grattan(probably too late for winning title) will have a big say in the title too with the players they have brought in. Don't think their is a tighter division than that.
1fortheTeam
05/01/2013, 10:59 PM
One thing is certain this year in Premier A, is that it's gonna be the toughest of all divisions to call, Onefortheteam you're right about Innishvilla and GlenCeltic being thereabouts but you can't rule out Ourselves, Kilreen, Douglas Hall and Kanturk. Grattan(probably too late for winning title) will have a big say in the title too with the players they have brought in. Don't think their is a tighter division than that.your right radio and its to early to talk of titles my post was ment as in over the next few seasons it s hard to name them all but my point is its good for the aul with the big 3 gone and your a top outfit yourself s as are the teams you mentioned and not forgeting village here i like the look of them .
oldlegs
06/01/2013, 12:22 PM
Innishvilla 2 1 up at halftime hopefully another cork team into next round
Radiostar
06/01/2013, 3:23 PM
Old legs, any word on how Innishvilla finished up?
oldlegs
06/01/2013, 4:34 PM
They won 3 1 in the end they are currently having a few tins on the way home long spin but they have a home in next round so happy days for them any news on park's game ??
donaldihno
06/01/2013, 5:13 PM
Park got beat 3-2.
Some win for innishvilla,played them twice this year and by far the best team we played all season
tricksey
06/01/2013, 7:12 PM
Congratulations to Innishvilla and Richmond,great to see at least 3 cork clubs still in the competition at this stage lets hope at least one team can progress to the next round now!!
the owl
06/01/2013, 9:26 PM
Congrats to Richmond and Innishvilla on their wins in the FAI. Fantastic for the AUL. Hopefully more to join them.......
thebooboys
06/01/2013, 10:43 PM
Fair play to both teams reaching next round but just saw Richmond have Ballymun away??? Couldn't be tougher
shetland
07/01/2013, 5:08 PM
Maybe someone from Killumney can provide a player profile on Dave Kenny?????We didn't come across him when we were doing our 'research' ;);)
your dead right there roberto,he is out injured ,possibly for the season what does that tell you,maybe another dave played under his name seems the likely answer here,,.fact.
corkgaffer
07/01/2013, 5:54 PM
Fair play to both teams reaching next round but just saw Richmond have Ballymun away??? Couldn't be tougher
Talk about the lions den... Best of luck to them
1fortheTeam
07/01/2013, 6:16 PM
nice little dig at kilumney their shetland im sure the club your involved with now could do with pulling a few stunts struggling to say the least...heard that referee mr tully made another boo boo at the weekend showed a player 3 yellow cards and still didnt send him offnothing new to tully the lad must have bought 2 and got 1 free.
What game was it that Tully was suppose to have shown 3 yellows??
sharpshooter
07/01/2013, 8:06 PM
nothing new to tully the lad must have bought 2 and got 1 free.
Isn't he reffing in the senior league?
nothing new to tully the lad must have bought 2 and got 1 free.
Brilliant!!:D
thebooboys
07/01/2013, 9:11 PM
Isn't he reffing in the senior league?
You are correct there sharpshooter
Lads, pure tripe is what is coming from hubba, obviously must have something against him. Tully didn't even ref a game this weekend, was down for 1 game and that game was called off, kinsale game it was.
1fortheTeam
07/01/2013, 11:39 PM
Sorry took so long lads he done a challenge game at the weekend i was having lunch with manager off the team he said he gave his player 3 yellow cards im just passing on what im told i have noting against mr tully...quick question lads who do ye think is best keeper in aul having a chat with one of lads sat night he thinks the killumney keeper is best i agree with him who do ye thinklol im being roped in here i can see this but il go brendon long as i always have best in cork bar none but crow is tops .
tricksey
08/01/2013, 9:50 AM
Sorry took so long lads he done a challenge game at the weekend i was having lunch with manager off the team he said he gave his player 3 yellow cards im just passing on what im told i have noting against mr tully...quick question lads who do ye think is best keeper in aul having a chat with one of lads sat night he thinks the killumney keeper is best i agree with him who do ye think
No mention for both keepers on the cork aul squad ?
tricksey
08/01/2013, 10:01 AM
Pearse game is switched to astro on Sunday up in Dublin for the last 32 of fai .
Wat about inishvilla and Richmond are your fai ties on this weekend or when are they fixed for ?
Kearney
08/01/2013, 11:03 AM
No mention for both keepers on the cork aul squad ?
In fairness to you tricks you are up there with the best in the AUL. Bit of a mouth on you but that's to be expected. Crow + Tricks in my opinion. Never seen Brendan play so cant comment.
1fortheTeam
08/01/2013, 11:47 AM
In fairness to you tricks you are up there with the best in the AUL. Bit of a mouth on you but that's to be expected. Crow + Tricks in my opinion. Never seen Brendan play so cant comment.i seen crow and he outstanding as for tricks he was very good v coachford twice and his distribution is great but i seen brendon all down the years he has won games for his team
.pens is his great point and his very good with both feet in all best around bar none .he also can play all across the back full back and center back is no prob to him.best of luck to all the cork teams in the next round i like pearse after seeing them their on to somthing and play great football i see them doing well.tricks kicking alone is a weapon.
It Sucks
08/01/2013, 11:55 AM
Pearse game is switched to astro on Sunday up in Dublin for the last 32 of fai .
Wat about inishvilla and Richmond are your fai ties on this weekend or when are they fixed for ?
Innishvilla and Richmond are both playing on Sunday at 2 p.m.
tricksey
08/01/2013, 2:31 PM
Thanks hopefully a great Monday so for cork clubs haha
Horse24
08/01/2013, 3:43 PM
Who is Shetland involved with Hubba? And while you are at it, let us know who you are involved with too!
1fortheTeam
08/01/2013, 3:49 PM
Who is Shetland involved with Hubba? And while you are at it, let us know who you are involved with too!welcome back horse maybe zico might get an old break now .:)
Innishvilla
08/01/2013, 6:09 PM
Innishvilla are doing all they can to host the game at home in Knocknacurra. If I get confirmation of venue I'll update...
lawman
08/01/2013, 6:17 PM
Innishvilla are doing all they can to host the game at home in Knocknacurra. If I get confirmation of venue I'll update...
is that you Noel?
Horse24
08/01/2013, 7:08 PM
welcome back horse maybe zico might get an old break now .:)
It's like an Arab spring. My courage against the dictatorship can only inspire Zico!!
Results not going our way at present but I'm not sure many teams will get much from the three fortresses we went to!! Disapointed with zero but we are making errors and the standard of opposition are punishing us. Could have snatched a point from the Hall, met Delea on a day he was untouchable and funny as it sounds we should have been one up before six down!! Last weekend, we were ok for half an hour after a bad error made it one nil. Second best but in the game. Crazy ten minutes where we conceded two, missed a pen, hit the post and missed a great third chance!!
We didn't claim to be world beaters when we won four of five and won't panic in the opposite way. Heading in the right direction but, as Radio said, Prem A is frightening!! Look at top six, Grattan doing big business, Bohs signing two proven Prem A scorers and Leeds will only get better as they gain experience.
Look at the top Prem teams and sometimes you wonder why we moaned and groaned about the lack of quality.
IWasOnside
08/01/2013, 7:53 PM
Watch out for Bohs!!! They have signed a few talented players. Anthony Mcgee, Danny Buckley (Castleview seniors), Paul Mooney, Niall Collins Christy O'Driscoll and Wayne Doherty. They will be tough team to play on the run in.
tricksey
08/01/2013, 7:57 PM
Some good signings there horse
sharpshooter
09/01/2013, 3:30 PM
Their at home to Clare i think..
our_ball_ref
09/01/2013, 3:32 PM
Think they have Galway at home, bohs making some great signings, John Cronin supposedly playing with them again, all the players mentioned above and they signed Mark Buckley from Castleview, I can see them really pushing up the league with those players... Any truth hubba dean Buckley, mooney are gone?? And Golly gone to mayfield juniors?? Squad must be stretched to its limits now is it??
IWasOnside
09/01/2013, 3:47 PM
Think they have Galway at home, bohs making some great signings, John Cronin supposedly playing with them again, all the players mentioned above and they signed Mark Buckley from Castleview, I can see them really pushing up the league with those players... Any truth hubba dean Buckley, mooney are gone?? And Golly gone to mayfield juniors?? Squad must be stretched to its limits now is it??
Paul Mooney gone back to Bohs.
tricksey
09/01/2013, 4:41 PM
We're s dean Buckley gone ? He would be a good signing for any one
shetland
09/01/2013, 5:37 PM
nice little dig at kilumney their shetland im sure the club your involved with now could do with pulling a few stunts struggling to say the least...heard that referee mr tully made another boo boo at the weekend showed a player 3 yellow cards and still didnt send him off
jezz hubba for a man whos up to date on most things ,you are certainly miss informed on my situation.im involved with no club at present and havent been for two years..the team sheet from that game and the team photo from that game just didnt add up thats all.
1fortheTeam
09/01/2013, 5:52 PM
Paul Mooney gone back to Bohs.he will be a loss he,s a nice player the lad mooney.
IWasOnside
09/01/2013, 6:30 PM
he will be a loss he,s a nice player the lad mooney.
He's a good player, can be inconsistent at times but with his spirit I'd prefer him in my team