View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
Liathroidi
19/04/2013, 8:14 PM
lads great to see ye try change things up it sounds like a good idea if it works out for ye i hope it does its great to reckonise players form all divisions for there good work over the season . i hope the aul dont get there back out over it
our_ball_ref
19/04/2013, 8:24 PM
Get onto back of the net magazine lads he might print it. It is a very good idea
1fortheTeam
19/04/2013, 8:27 PM
just back from glanmire pitch fairly soft im thinking there could be more games off this weekend i hope we get go ahead.
Dixie's Cousin
20/04/2013, 8:30 AM
I'm sure we could get a sponsor lads, it'll be a foot.ie award. Anybody know a good sponsor?
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 9:36 AM
just back from glanmire pitch fairly soft im thinking there could be more games off this weekend i hope we get go ahead.
is yer game going ahead 1for and if so what time is kick off??
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 10:02 AM
many games getting the go ahead today lads??
1fortheTeam
20/04/2013, 10:31 AM
is yer game going ahead 1for and if so what time is kick off??
coachford game off defo ours is on as far as i know bud.
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 10:33 AM
coachford game off defo ours is on as far as i know bud.
thanks for the update 1for
Blackstone - Kilreen OFF. Best of luck to our under 16s in the semi final of the national cup today in Ballyphehane Park.
1fortheTeam
20/04/2013, 11:53 AM
Blackstone - Kilreen OFF. Best of luck to our under 16s in the semi final of the national cup today in Ballyphehane Park.i 2nd that best of luck well done to them .
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 12:13 PM
Blackstone - Kilreen OFF. Best of luck to our under 16s in the semi final of the national cup today in Ballyphehane Park.
hopefully they can pull it off kc would be great for the the Community as a whole :cool:
oldlegs
20/04/2013, 3:07 PM
1 nil to Lakewood 2 2 on agg 35 to go
oldlegs
20/04/2013, 3:14 PM
1 all now 3 2 on agg to Kilumney
oldlegs
20/04/2013, 3:31 PM
Lyod some goal cracker 2 1 4 2 on agg
oldlegs
20/04/2013, 3:46 PM
3 1 finished to kilumney
oldlegs
20/04/2013, 4:01 PM
Hib's beat Boscas 3 nil to book a place in the County Cup Final treble still alive for Hibs having massive season .
Tekkers
20/04/2013, 4:26 PM
Blarney street 2 Pearse Celtic 3
Igot2words4ya
20/04/2013, 4:52 PM
Blarney street 2 Pearse Celtic 3
Super result for Pearce against a highly motivated Blarney Street!
1fortheTeam
20/04/2013, 5:00 PM
Blarney street 2 Pearse Celtic 3a good game i thought we were well worth a draw and can be very happy the way we play game changed when ref became a 3rd center back blocking a pass outside pearse box and we got stung 1-1 our goal was a worldy from niel greany must have been 40 yards out lol pearse are good and we competed well but no points today tekkers to b fair we shouldnt have lost and with 10 men always going to be tough v a class team like yourselfs.
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 5:12 PM
a good game i thought we were well worth a draw and can be very happy the way we play game changed when ref became a 3rd center back blocking a pass outside pearse box and we got stung 1-1 our goal was a worldy from niel greany must have been 40 yards out lol pearse are good and we competed well but no points today tekkers to b fair we shouldnt have lost and with 10 men always going to be tough v a class team like yourselfs.
1for great effort from your team again 2day fella they all stood up to be counted shame about the refs display thought it was very one sided at times but all in good time for nxt season for the street plus cracking goal !!!!! tricks you were planted my friend
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 5:13 PM
Saturday 20th April AUL RESULTS
AOH Cup Semi Final 2nd Leg: Lakewood Ath 1 Killumney Utd 3; Douglas Hall v Ballinhassig A (7.45pm).
County Cup Semi Final: Hibernians 3 St John Boscos A 0.
County Cup quarter-final: Richmond 3 Corkbeg 1.
Premier League: Knockavilla Celtic v Coachford (off); Blarney St Ath 2 Pearse Celtic 3;
Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers v Kilreen Celtic (off);
AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic 1 Glenvale 0;
AUL 2: Killowen 3 CFC Banteer 1; Macroom v Strand Utd (off);
AUL 2A: Park Utd 1 Dunbar Celtic 2; Churchvilla 0 Hillington 2; Central Rovers 1 Shandon Celtic 0;
AUL 3: Ballinhassig 2 Parkview Celtic 0; St John Boscos 3 Innishvilla 0;
AUL 3A: Glen Celtic 3 Carrigaline Utd 0;
AUL 3B: Rylane Celtic v Casement Celtic (off); Greenmount Rangers 1 Bweeng 1;
1fortheTeam
20/04/2013, 5:19 PM
1for great effort from your team again 2day fella they all stood up to be counted shame about the refs display thought it was very one sided at times but all in good time for nxt season for the street plus cracking goal !!!!! tricks you were planted my friendthanks killer we did well got nothing from him but thats football our lads played very well but to be honest pearse are good and we stood with them i thought.
tricksey
20/04/2013, 5:21 PM
1for great effort from your team again 2day fella they all stood up to be counted shame about the refs display thought it was very one sided at times but all in good time for nxt season for the street plus cracking goal !!!!! tricks you were planted my friend
Lads the ref is a loi ref I think he's a class's act IMO the sending off was well deserved as dean had fellas kicking him all day !
Neil should do the lotto after that goal he was clearing the ball and caught it on the half volley lol
I thought our 3rd goal was a cracker aswell classic counter and a great ball from Shane long ta pick out deano .
I'd say blarney st are safe it's just ye have a tough run in that's all I would say
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 5:22 PM
well what i seen ye stood toe to toe until the man in the middle went happy for a period of the game but sure as you said it football we cant get it right all the time but fair play to the street lads
killer"B"
20/04/2013, 5:23 PM
Lads the ref is a loi ref I think he's a class's act IMO the sending off was well deserved as dean had fellas kicking him all day !
Neil should do the lotto after that goal he was clearing the ball and caught it on the half volley lol
I thought our 3rd goal was a cracker aswell classic counter and a great ball from Shane long ta pick out deano .
I'd say blarney st are safe it's just ye have a tough run in that's all I would say
spot on tricks with yer 3rd i was stand but the touch line wen that move started and to see a finish like that was classy fella
1fortheTeam
20/04/2013, 5:46 PM
I'd say blarney st are safe it's just ye have a tough run in that's all I would saytricks come on now bud you know i rate dean and the lad that got sent is a good clean player ..hand bag 1st then deans trickery brought that sending off not dirty play no one was kicked all day i wont comment on ref not worth it and legs were up from both teams a dam good game your leveler was the turning point to be honest .
tricksey
20/04/2013, 6:09 PM
tricks come on now bud you know i rate dean and the lad that got sent is a good clean player ..hand bag 1st then deans trickery brought that sending off not dirty play no one was kicked all day i wont comment on ref not worth it and legs were up from both teams a dam good game your leveler was the turning point to be honest .
Most of deans kicking was because he's skilfull he came off the pitch and wasn't happy about the 3 players kicking him now I know that's what he should expect with the way he plays but a red card was inevitable for whoever was marking him because they were warned by the ref . I wasn't saying it was dirty because it wasn't. It took us an age to get going today but that's not taking anything away from ye yer fighting well it's just the run in ye have is tough
tricksey
20/04/2013, 6:22 PM
Just on a separate note there delighted for Ryan o shea coming back after 3 months out injured marked it with a goal aswell
our_ball_ref
20/04/2013, 7:26 PM
Killumney 3-1 Lakewood (5-2) on agg. Killumney through to the final for 2nd year in a row some achievement. Went behind on the stroke of half time to a well struck free but to be honest I should have saved it, didn play at all in the first half but missed 2-3 clear chances ourselves, 2nd half we finally woke up and dominated the entire half, Chimp pulled us level with his 26th goal of the season, personally think he's the most underrated player in the AUL, Lloyd got our 2nd with a great finish and 3rd was lucky enough but game was over at that stage, FairPlay to Lakewood the battled well for best part of an hour. Delighted with the win and roll on the final.
Blackandwhite
20/04/2013, 7:33 PM
Douglas Hall are winning 1-0 at half time
Springfield 1 park 3.
Well deserved 3 points for park.today.
We fought well against wind in first half but fell behind to a free into box and player left free headed in.bit more ball insecond half but no cutting edge .missing 3 forwards today.not an excuse.there number ten got a great volley from edge of box slight deflection into top corner.third goal killed game.we got one back but couldnt get back into game.park looking stronger now than when we played during year.goin to be good finish to league.pressure on coachford tuesday after there game being off today.
Blackandwhite
20/04/2013, 8:13 PM
1-1 in Douglas v Ballinhassig
1fortheTeam
21/04/2013, 12:16 AM
Just on a separate note there delighted for Ryan o shea coming back after 3 months out injured marked it with a goal aswelltricksey im well drunk here bud i had to post you were well rooted with greanys wonder strike ;)i seen some goals this thing bate the lot and i know we lost .
Igot2words4ya
21/04/2013, 1:06 AM
tricksey im well drunk here bud i had to post you were well rooted with greanys wonder strike ;)i seen some goals this thing bate the lot and i know we lost .
Neil didnt mean that goal...it was a clearance!!!nothing tricks could do as he was planted too the line not switched onto the wonder strike from greany!! Tricksey n our ball #1
Leftside
21/04/2013, 9:04 AM
That strike from Greaney was one of the best goals in AUL football I've ever seen. Of course he didn't mean to crash it in off the crossbar and right into the corner, but he was shooting. The technique had all the look of a shot. He meant to try and score but not with the quality he did, if he was able to do that he'd be across in the Premiership. To say it was a clearance is just ridiculous. Tricks there's no shame in being "rooted" as I don't think any keeper was getting near it.
killer"B"
21/04/2013, 9:30 AM
That strike from Greaney was one of the best goals in AUL football I've ever seen. Of course he didn't mean to crash it in off the crossbar and right into the corner, but he was shooting. The technique had all the look of a shot. He meant to try and score but not with the quality he did, if he was able to do that he'd be across in the Premiership. To say it was a clearance is just ridiculous. Tricks there's no shame in being "rooted" as I don't think any keeper was getting near it.
what ever it was it was a wonder strike it was !! :cool:
donaldihno
21/04/2013, 11:55 AM
Glen 3 kanturk 1..
Missing 7 from starting team,with johny doin knee again last night..2 big injuries and 3 imagrating..
Just had the 11 today..it's frustrating as there's 4 or 5 of us always wanna do well then come April may like every year were depleted!
We're the Everton of premier a..there every year,won't go up,won't go down (I hope)
Well done on glen,nice team,bit dizzy writing this after trying to mark shambo..
But don't think dey will go up..
Kilreen and innish for me
1fortheTeam
21/04/2013, 12:40 PM
Glen 3 kanturk 1..
Missing 7 from starting team,with johny doin knee again last night..2 big injuries and 3 imagrating..
Just had the 11 today..it's frustrating as there's 4 or 5 of us always wanna do well then come April may like every year were depleted!
We're the Everton of premier a..there every year,won't go up,won't go down (I hope)
Well done on glen,nice team,bit dizzy writing this after trying to mark shambo..
But don't think dey will go up..
Kilreen and innish for mepull your b team out so from what i saw the glen never moved out of 2nd gear and if they wernt short 4 themself it would have 9 no disrespect on your day when no gaa youd beat anyone thats a form of cheat donald you cost a club at start of season then roll over the other half ..nolan ran the show shambo is a fab player he was outstanding as was muller and barry o d next week will be some game .
1fortheTeam
21/04/2013, 12:42 PM
Neil didnt mean that goal...it was a clearance!!!nothing tricks could do as he was planted too the line not switched onto the wonder strike from greany!! Tricksey n our ball #1dont be so stupid he had a shot at goal it went in and no keeper was stoping it
our_ball_ref
21/04/2013, 12:44 PM
Lads i just wanna wish our youth team (Killumney) on winning the league yesterday, its a massive achievement for them considering its there first year together, some fine players on that team and a few of them have played AOH semi finals and MJC games and did well too, some of them will be looking to push there way into our team next year, well done boys!!
1fortheTeam
21/04/2013, 12:46 PM
Neil didnt mean that goal...it was a clearance!!!nothing tricks could do as he was planted too the line not switched onto the wonder strike from greany!! Tricksey n our ball #1our ball is best in cork bud .
donaldihno
21/04/2013, 1:01 PM
There probably won't b a b team..
I'm a soccer man,I'm as frustrated as anybody..
Go back to the Kilumney semi final..our 2 centre halfs gone,our two main strikers,right winger..and that's not gaa..it just our squad can't cope with that..
As I said I'm as frustrated as any,and it's out management I feel for!
As I said glen are a fine team and I wish them the best..
A lot said about yer sideline but to be fair it was good banter today,and that's wat you want
1fortheTeam
21/04/2013, 1:47 PM
There probably won't b a b team..
I'm a soccer man,I'm as frustrated as anybody..
Go back to the Kilumney semi final..our 2 centre halfs gone,our two main strikers,right winger..and that's not gaa..it just our squad can't cope with that..
As I said I'm as frustrated as any,and it's out management I feel for!
As I said glen are a fine team and I wish them the best..
A lot said about yer sideline but to be fair it was good banter today,and that's wat you wantyou could see today the guys you had wer football men the line dosent concern me up the glen as always good banter and well supported are the teams when you say yer its not my line i go to see football im from the northside and gratan bohs castlview temple and of course blarny st are the clubs i went to see when i was that side of blacklpool .
Just my opinion
21/04/2013, 2:00 PM
1for what a stupid comment about kanturk. How is it cheating to field as strong a team as possible at the start of the season??? They'd obviously do it every week if they could. I say fair play to Kanturk for trying to field 2 teams!
1fortheTeam
21/04/2013, 3:19 PM
1for what a stupid comment about kanturk. How is it cheating to field as strong a team as possible at the start of the season??? They'd obviously do it every week if they could. I say fair play to Kanturk for trying to field 2 teams!your name and my post one and the same .
new one
21/04/2013, 3:19 PM
Very impressed with Douglas after seeing them over two legs, fancy them to give killumney a game in aoh final
Just my opinion
21/04/2013, 4:44 PM
I heard today that Killumney are going to be deducted points in the league for playing a player who wasn't signed 14 days before their cup game against Clonmel. Anyone know if there's any truth in that? That was ages ago and can't see it being fair if they are to be deducted points
Blackandwhite
21/04/2013, 4:56 PM
Very impressed with Douglas after seeing them over two legs, fancy them to give killumney a game in aoh final
Oh watch later the Douglas hater coming on blowing his trumpet.
Ya I agree they should give killumney a good game in the final
Liathroidi
21/04/2013, 5:06 PM
well done to both glen celtic a and b team lads 2 good wins well done keep it going for the rest of the season