View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

oldlegs
15/11/2012, 2:37 PM
Cork aul 2 city 19's 1 aul. joyce looked good and also the Pearse winger looked good .The 1 thing that can be taken from that game was that players not comfortable with 3 5 2

1fortheTeam
15/11/2012, 3:17 PM
Cork aul 2 city 19's 1 aul. joyce looked good and also the Pearse winger looked good .The 1 thing that can be taken from that game was that players not comfortable with 3 5 24-4-2.....is the best you can play in local football.situations happen in a game then you can change it .you have paid pro.s who cant get use to 3 at the back and aul managers and coaches trying it out .my opinion only .

our_ball_ref
16/11/2012, 3:49 PM
Very quiet here last few days I hope everyone is ok ;-)) well, most of ye anyway ;-)) haha... What's the game to watch for the weekend, Blarney St and Coachford tomorrow??????

schoolboygodno9
16/11/2012, 8:18 PM
Very quiet here last few days I hope everyone is ok ;-)) well, most of ye anyway ;-)) haha... What's the game to watch for the weekend, Blarney St and Coachford tomorrow??????
Have to go with coachford at full strength 3 1

six-yard-box
16/11/2012, 10:43 PM
Cork aul 2 city 19's 1 aul. joyce looked good and also the Pearse winger looked good .The 1 thing that can be taken from that game was that players not comfortable with 3 5 2
i thought it was the best theyve played in that system the other night. howie coakley is a huge boost. constantly wants the ball and likes to mix it. both sides got a good work out of it my 2 cents worth anyway

oldlegs
16/11/2012, 11:12 PM
i thought it was the best theyve played in that system the other night. howie coakley is a huge boost. constantly wants the ball and likes to mix it. both sides got a good work out of it my 2 cents worth anywayIt looked to me that they where uncomfortable wingers didn't press cities full backs they just seemed lost neither pressing enough or falling back into a 5 3 2 when they had to defend and that I felt left back 3 isolated and easy to stretch . But I would have liked to see Donal maybe starting his best 11 for the first 45 and letting them gel together I don't think over the 90 minutes of that game that the best 11 where on pitch at same time . I think he still needs to find 2 full backs that's my view only also why does he play guys out of position ? Ie centre half from Park was played in centre mid also centre forward from Park was played at centre mid the centre half from Carrig was played at right full etc etc . I'm not saying that those 3 players are poor players I've seen them play and was impressed with them but that was with their own clubs and in there natural positions . The football was good nice and neat but nothing much was created it would have been nice to see a bit more going forward .that's my 2 cents

six-yard-box
17/11/2012, 1:00 AM
imo its the centre forwards job to do the pressing and defend from the front allowing the wingers to get back in to the 5-3-2 it becomes. great options out wide with joycey stacky llyod no problem at all all fit as a fiddle will get up and down all day for ya. agree about playing his best 11 and i also think his back 3 should be playing every minute together. id say its only babbsy that plays in a 3-5-2 for their club so i suppose hes got to use the games with fellas out of position as 3-5-2 is obviously the preferred system.

backpass
17/11/2012, 7:43 AM

Really have to fancy coachford in this one....the quality of players in their squad is far superior than blarnet streets squad with maybe one exception in babsy.Saw coachford recently and when they start clicking they wil be very tough to beat .

Fig Rolls
17/11/2012, 9:05 AM
Predictions......Kanturk to beat Glen Celtic. Park to beat Blackstone. Coachford to beat Blarney. Village to beat Castleview. Greenwood to beat Knockavilla. Killumney to beat Inishvilla. Pearse to beat Springfield

1fortheTeam
17/11/2012, 3:44 PM
Predictions......Kanturk to beat Glen Celtic. Park to beat Blackstone. Coachford to beat Blarney. Village to beat Castleview. Greenwood to beat Knockavilla. Killumney to beat Inishvilla. Pearse to beat Springfield
fig roll your a brave man betting against the glen..kanturk 2 glen cel 3 ..also glen b 8 goals today .well done lads i reckon the glens 2 teams can get out of cork.

1fortheTeam
17/11/2012, 4:04 PM
a hatrick by baby zico today coachford on a roll the street 3 at back ?wingers had a blinder today.hubba never around when the egg needs to be cleaned off the face.

schoolboygodno9
17/11/2012, 4:08 PM
Great results 1for well done to coachford big win we won 5 3 away we were down to ten at 3 3 we stuck to our football and scored two more great team effort two wins on the bounce ten goals shame its gonna be too late

oldlegs
17/11/2012, 4:49 PM
Knockavilla had a good win today another 3 points in the bag tough game . Roll on next Sat when we welcome Blarney St to Barry Park always a good game .

tricksey
17/11/2012, 5:10 PM
What was the score lads in the coachford game?

1fortheTeam
17/11/2012, 5:22 PM
What was the score lads in the coachford game?4-1 tricksey good result.carrig 2-2 with kilreen today prem A wide open after that.

Liathroidi
17/11/2012, 5:34 PM
well done to both glen celtics teams today lads great results doing well playing lovely football fair play

1fortheTeam
17/11/2012, 5:54 PM
well done to both glen celtics teams today lads great results doing well playing lovely football fair playyes well posted couldnt agree more with you .the players from both teams are giving their all and deserve all the credit they get.

tricksey
17/11/2012, 6:37 PM
Big game in the morning hopefully back to winning ways

schoolboygodno9
17/11/2012, 8:12 PM
Hubba any report on the game todau

oldlegs
17/11/2012, 10:01 PM
Must say looking forward to Kilumney Innishvilla game 2 teams that are having a good season so far . Cream of prem a vrs cream of prem

oldlegs
18/11/2012, 11:49 AM
Kilumney 2 innishvilla 0 with 10 mins left to go not sure how it finished . Good game Kilumneys first goal was as good a goal as I have seen great link up and a super finish 2 goal came from the penalty spot all in first half .

1fortheTeam
18/11/2012, 12:26 PM
well done leeview today 3-1 winners over tower...2 for burns and niall with the other .. i never thought id say this but with the street and park out of aoh cup looking at the draw it looks a soft enough one this year.it could be anyones with a bit of luck.

tricksey
18/11/2012, 12:27 PM
Pearse 3-0 Springfield great win down their on a freezing cold morning not an easy place to go and get a result, but more importantly we bounce back from the defeat last weekend to be honest tho didnt think was going to affect us that much cause we bossed that game just came out of it unlucky in my view,big game now next weekend in the FAI cup look forward to that.

tricksey
18/11/2012, 1:19 PM
Hubba is your wifi down or what? Any report on the Coachford game?

1fortheTeam
18/11/2012, 4:17 PM
Hubba is your wifi down or what? Any report on the Coachford game?
he cant report bud he is banned.for hubba thou the moral of the story is dont slag off a class striker and say all he has is a long shot .20 in all comps now for him not including the 1 for the aul.

schoolboygodno9
18/11/2012, 5:42 PM
he cant report bud he is banned.for hubba thou the moral of the story is dont slag off a class striker and say all he has is a long shot .20 in all comps now for him not including the 1 for the aul.
When will he be making his move to the msl to test himself against the very best thats some scoring is he gonna get any better where he is

1fortheTeam
18/11/2012, 10:36 PM
When will he be making his move to the msl to test himself against the very best thats some scoring is he gonna get any better where he ishe likes where he is and prem is strong...killumney..coachford..pearse..blarny st..park.to name a few.

schoolboygodno9
19/11/2012, 7:49 AM
he likes where he is and prem is strong...killumney..coachford..pearse..blarny st..park.to name a few.

Yes strong teams but park surely heading msl next season the league is only going to get weaker if they go shame to see it but top players want to play in good facilities and a least have a shower after the game

old-head
19/11/2012, 11:39 AM
a hatrick by baby zico today coachford on a roll the street 3 at back ?wingers had a blinder today.hubba never around when the egg needs to be cleaned off the face.

Great win Coachford... Thought the looked much fitter and were very sharp. Good squad there now.

old-head
19/11/2012, 11:41 AM
surely there are not teams in the premier without proper dressinroom facilities? the AUL will always just be a feeder ground for the msl if facilities like porta cabins are still being used for fellas to tog off
Great new dressing rooms in Fairfield & Popham's Field. This will only help the teams based there to grow & improve.

Silly Billy G
19/11/2012, 12:52 PM
Looking at tables this morning, Douglas Hall are top of the Premier A league, is that their 3rd team ?

1st team senior premier and 2nd team junior premier

fair going that they can have a 3rd team looking good to be promoted to the AUL premier, they have been flying for a few years too in fairness to them, had a great run in FAI junior a few years ago as well.

1fortheTeam
19/11/2012, 1:11 PM
Looking at tables this morning, Douglas Hall are top of the Premier A league, is that their 3rd team ?

1st team senior premier and 2nd team junior premier

fair going that they can have a 3rd team looking good to be promoted to the AUL premier, they have been flying for a few years too in fairness to them, had a great run in FAI junior a few years ago as well.great club always good players and play football.won a title last year and fell short in 2 semi finals somthing always seem to come up there. i rate the lad on wing they have big time dean and steve barry.

the owl
19/11/2012, 2:11 PM
I see the AOH Cup draw has produced some cracking ties ! That cup is wide open this year. Could be a big day out for one of the lower league clubs !!

1fortheTeam
19/11/2012, 3:37 PM
I see the AOH Cup draw has produced some cracking ties ! That cup is wide open this year. Could be a big day out for one of the lower league clubs !!i posted that a few days ago to owl..and with the other 3 moving over to msl its opened the doors big time.

backpass
19/11/2012, 5:30 PM
I see the AOH Cup draw has produced some cracking ties ! That cup is wide open this year. Could be a big day out for one of the lower league clubs !!

The hall...pearse or coachford winner will fancy themselves big time along with killumney....alot of so called weaker teams left....would be great if the above met in the next round..could be the softest aoh in years if they dont

tricksey
19/11/2012, 5:42 PM
pearse and coachford in the next round of the AOH backpass dont know who the hall or killumney got though.

1fortheTeam
19/11/2012, 5:58 PM
pearse and coachford in the next round of the AOH backpass dont know who the hall or killumney got though.after park and the street were bombed out i said ther was a soft one there... i know who i think will win it ,,the winners of pearse and coachford would be one to watch...i believe tricksey your lot are playing great footall you deserve all the credit for that well done.

our_ball_ref
19/11/2012, 7:51 PM
Killumney have Macroom in the next round and I must say there going well out of Cork draw now in MJC and beat glenthorn and out of cork draw in FAI aswel, only thing about weaker teams winning the AOH although on a 1 off game they might take a major scalp but the 2 legged semi final I think gives the so called 'bigger' teams an advantage, it's cup football, should be 1 game winner takes all played out on the day!!!!

junglegym
19/11/2012, 8:06 PM
Glenthorn Celtic v Kilreen Celtic

Douglas Hall v Pearse Celtic or Coachford A

Carrigtwohill B v Ballinhassig A

Glenvale v Leeview Ath

Macroom A or Killumney Utd v Greenmount Rangers A

Glen Celtic A v Innishvilla A or Kanturk A

Hibernians v Lakewood Ath

Waterloo v Castleview

backpass
19/11/2012, 8:21 PM
pearse and coachford in the next round of the AOH backpass dont know who the hall or killumney got though.

Douglas hall at home to the winners of the pearse v coachford game....macroom away for killumney could be sticky.....

backpass
19/11/2012, 8:29 PM
Killumney have Macroom in the next round and I must say there going well out of Cork draw now in MJC and beat glenthorn and out of cork draw in FAI aswel, only thing about weaker teams winning the AOH although on a 1 off game they might take a major scalp but the 2 legged semi final I think gives the so called 'bigger' teams an advantage, it's cup football, should be 1 game winner takes all played out on the day!!!!

Totally agree about 2leg semi....the aoh is the holy grail of cork football.....down through the years there has been some great ties and excitement with a handy few scalps for lower league teams....but with the 2 semi legs I think it kills the excitement and looses the cup feeling..I would really like to see a lower league team make the final and there is a good chance looking at the draw

our_ball_ref
19/11/2012, 10:20 PM
All that has to happen say, Killumney avoid pearse and coachford ( provided they advance to semi) the say Killumney play Hibs and one of other play Waterloo if the so called bigger teams both lose 1-0 in the first game I don't think it would bother them because you'd have to fancy the premier teams over 2 legs, so I think it will take major luck of the draw to have an so called weaker team.. 1 game IMO

Radiostar
19/11/2012, 11:37 PM
Looking at last 16, i'd fancy, Kilreen, Douglas Hall, Glen Celtic, Kilumney, Castleview making it to last 8, chances of a shock winner very small in my opinion.

Silly Billy G
20/11/2012, 9:02 AM
Blarney United FC Full size all weather pitch is available to rent, if interested please contact Eoghan on 087-6408756

1fortheTeam
20/11/2012, 11:29 AM
Looking at last 16, i'd fancy, Kilreen, Douglas Hall, Glen Celtic, Kilumney, Castleview making it to last 8, chances of a shock winner very small in my opinion.you need a decent ref to when the big guns play the so called small boys...we had a right beut in the aoh last year.coachford were 4 down last year in 1st leg and made a right game of it in the 2nd leg also to be honest killumney deserved to win somthing..killumney play good football.

schoolboygodno9
21/11/2012, 2:04 AM
Its not the premier league hes hardly gonna be influenced by a histile crowd out in killeady A decent ref has nothing to do with it for the lower clubs to beat the higher ranked sides it comes down to luck their attitude or even the other team to think they just have to turn up killumney have to be favs as holders but i fancy coachford if they can get past pearse theyll be eager to make up after the semi they left behind them last year

1fortheTeam
21/11/2012, 12:18 PM
Its not the premier league hes hardly gonna be influenced by a histile crowd out in killeady A decent ref has nothing to do with it for the lower clubs to beat the higher ranked sides it comes down to luck their attitude or even the other team to think they just have to turn up killumney have to be favs as holders but i fancy coachford if they can get past pearse theyll be eager to make up after the semi they left behind them last yeargreat club and great people out in killumney iv great respect for them .the ref was poor on the morn we had a perfect goal not given.1-0 right up to 80 mins we fell short.he cost us in what was a poor 1st half for us ..then that legend of a keeper they had took 5 mins for every goal kick lol .how did coachford leave semi behind them they wer taken apart in 1st leg 4-0 and won 2nd leg 2-0 i think damage was done in 1st leg but lets be fair here killumney were worth their aoh cup win.

schoolboygodno9
21/11/2012, 12:31 PM
You took me up wrong i just used kileady as an example a smaller club needs everything to click but all upsets have there fair share of luck

schoolboygodno9
21/11/2012, 1:01 PM
They could have won the second leg 10 nil got no favour from the official who lets say not fans of the Coachford manager but that's not here or there I think they'll go one further than last year

IWasOnside
21/11/2012, 1:56 PM
Bohemians 1 - 1 Grattan United.

Hard-fought contest between two sides hunger for local bragging rights. Pitch was poor, players were slipping all game. Bohs had an early goal disallowed due to offside but lot say he was onside. Then minutes later, Bohs win a penalty and big Davy made it 1-0. It was a scrappy affair and Bohs went in 1-0 at the break.

We came out second half wanting it a bit more and scored after 10 minutes of the restart through a nice finish from Sean Lynch. We pressed and pressed and then with 5 minutes to go we thought we had won it but Wayne O'Connor's goal was deemed offside which he clearly wasn't, even Bohs players admitted that it was on. Pops was fouled then after that in the box and again we didn't get the decision we wanted. Ref sent off defender Paul Lynch late on for giving his opinion on the penalty decision.

Happy with the point as we were 1-0 down. No game this week.