View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

greengrass
25/02/2013, 8:05 PM
That's fair going in 9 matches,
They have good keeper and a strong centre back who seems to win everything in the air

JRyno
25/02/2013, 8:36 PM
That's fair going in 9 matches,
They have good keeper and a strong centre back who seems to win everything in the air

Strand are still up there along with all the rest who are only a couple if wins behind. Every team seems to be taking points off each other. Should be a good end to the season.

el nino coro
26/02/2013, 1:59 AM
Douglas hallls 5th or 6th team wiped the floor with coachford the 2nd best team in the aul supposedly

greengrass
26/02/2013, 6:45 AM
Plenty of ball still to be played ,
7 games left for majority of clubs so
6 pointers galore as its tight

Another 4 weeks should tell a lot

1fortheTeam
26/02/2013, 6:56 AM
Douglas hallls 5th or 6th team wiped the floor with coachford the 2nd best team in the aul supposedlythats just down to cup football. i think coachford were looking to far ahead to be honest saw the easy draw in leeview waiting for them but douglas were thinking the same thing.

greengrass
26/02/2013, 6:59 AM
Douglas hallls 5ith or 6th team wiped the floor with coachford the 2nd best team in the aul supposedly

Halls 3rd team?
Were you even at the game?
Wiped the floor?
Its 11 v 11 at end of the day
Any team can beat another team on its day
That's football,
If everything always went to script where's the joy?
Also the reason why the bookies don't pay me wages every week!!!!

See from time of post you had a late one.
Couldn't find a bit of conflict with anyone else so you decided to go
Trolling to get a reaction.
Says everything about the kind of person you are really.

If you have nothing constructive to contribute to the thread then jog back to your own forum

Onefootednopace
26/02/2013, 8:10 AM
Strand are still up there along with all the rest who are only a couple if wins behind. Every team seems to be taking points off each other. Should be a good end to the season.
Spot on JRyno, I'd say the local derbies involving Waterloo, Strand, Killowen, and Donoughmore will have a major bearing on the final standings in the division. Don't forget about C.F.C. Banteer and De Courcey Albion who are just behind the top four and could take advantage of any slip-ups. No easy games in this division as last weekends results show, Ballincollig and Blackpool Celtic are battling for their lives and won't go down without a fight.

greengrass
26/02/2013, 9:13 AM
http://killowenfc.blog.com/2013/02/25/a-u-l-2-remaining-fixtures-and-projected-points-totals/

picked from killowen website

tricksey
26/02/2013, 4:57 PM
Is there no betting in the aul now that cashmans are gone ?

Tekkers
26/02/2013, 6:03 PM
Is there no betting in the aul now that cashmans are gone ?
No Boyles do the AUL too bud

Igot2words4ya
26/02/2013, 6:19 PM
No Boyles do the AUL too bud
What price are Pearce too win the premier?

Horse24
26/02/2013, 7:17 PM
Haha we truly are a nation of begrudgers. It's our national sport! I am as good a begrudger as anyone!!We can't wait to knock fellas from their pedastel!! How many congrats for Hall were there? All about knocking Coachford! Must be our 800 years of oppression!!

Great to see the good debate on Div 2. I don't have an opinion but great reading!

Tekkers
26/02/2013, 7:29 PM
What price are Pearce too win the premier?
Last I saw they were 4/1 that was start of Jan though could have changed by now!!

padjoe
26/02/2013, 8:04 PM
So is Kanturk V Ramblers on or not at the weekend? On the echo to be played but open day in St. Coleman's Park.?

tricksey
26/02/2013, 8:04 PM
Last I saw they were 4/1 that was start of Jan though could have changed by now!!
who are favourites???

donaldihno
26/02/2013, 8:18 PM
No it's defiantly off padjoe
We told cobh the situation yesterday!
That interview was probably done Sunday

Tekkers
26/02/2013, 8:47 PM
who are favourites???
Coachford and Killumney were joint favourites both at 2/1 but again that was at the start of jan so could be different now Bud.. Ya gonna throw a few bets on Tricks or ya gonna spend all your money on sweets again??

Kearney
26/02/2013, 9:03 PM
Coachford and Killumney were joint favourites both at 2/1 but again that was at the start of jan so could be different now Bud.. Ya gonna throw a few bets on Tricks or ya gonna spend all your money on sweets again??

Is it just outrights or do they give odds for league games as well? I have never seen aul odds in boyles.

tricksey
26/02/2013, 9:18 PM
No sweets Tekkers bud strict diet these days ;) I wont be betting on anyone myself who do ya fancy?? I think your right there donnie dont think you can bet on aul Cork games couyld be wrong tho.

Igot2words4ya
26/02/2013, 9:30 PM
I think pearse be worth a few bob.lotta people had them backed in Dublin when they won 2-1

Tekkers
26/02/2013, 9:51 PM
Are Cashmans gonna honour there bets that people had for league winners now that there gone??

Igot2words4ya
26/02/2013, 9:58 PM
Are Cashmans gonna honour there bets that people had for league winners now that there gone??

I wouldn't "bet" on it........

JRyno
26/02/2013, 10:20 PM
Spot on JRyno, I'd say the local derbies involving Waterloo, Strand, Killowen, and Donoughmore will have a major bearing on the final standings in the division. Don't forget about C.F.C. Banteer and De Courcey Albion who are just behind the top four and could take advantage of any slip-ups. No easy games in this division as last weekends results show, Ballincollig and Blackpool Celtic are battling for their lives and won't go down without a fight.

Blackpool were in a similar situation last season and got out of it. They've some good players I'm surprised they're down in a relegation battle. We had a game of the week with ballincollig earlier in the season and their manager was saying they lost a few to the senior team and to killumney. Killowen and Banteer were very strong earlier on. As I said I wasn't at the Waterloo game so I can't comment on them. Both games against strand we conceded in injury time. We were 2-1 up in the first game in injury time and had 2 mad minutes and lost 3-2. They're a decent side but In surprised they're up top. Somehow we've been landed with 7 games to go, 1 home and 6 away. Will be a tough haul but looking forward to it!!

1fortheTeam
26/02/2013, 11:32 PM
Boyle sports don't take betting on aul games my brother works in another bookies only cashmans were bookies taking bets paddy Power take bets on cup games and msl...my top 3 for aul premier title 1 killumney 2.pearse 3.park united can see Coachford falling away slowly now after 2 defeats in a rowil go killumney 1st coachford 2nd pearse 3rd cup runs can be costly ..so now can kilumney keep winning i think they will .

tricksey
27/02/2013, 8:39 AM
il go killumney 1st coachford 2nd pearse 3rd cup runs can be costly ..so now can kilumney keep winning i think they will .
Coachford should be the favourites so if cup runs can be costly? There out of all the cups Killumney still in AOH like still wouldnt rule out Park either lads

1fortheTeam
27/02/2013, 8:52 AM
Coachford should be the favourites so if cup runs can be costly? There out of all the cups Killumney still in AOH like still wouldnt rule out Park either ladswhat i mean is cup runs could be but i dont think it will bother kilumney boys they must have a hunger and drive after puting one cup in the bag.pearce in the mix and park but i think it will be 4 to 5 more games before one of them 4 slips up;).

robot
27/02/2013, 9:15 AM
Between coachford and kilumney and pearse for me for games played against them this year.park dont seem to have depth of squad as others

Tekkers
27/02/2013, 10:08 AM
I thinks it's way too close to call at this stage. None of the big teams have played eachother in the league yet it will be decided by those matches I can't really see them slipping up to other teams Coachford Killumney and Pearse are miles ahead of the rest Park can't be written off yet but I don't think they have a strong enough team this season!!

tricksey
27/02/2013, 10:50 AM
Pearse Celtic team of the month for January :)

oldlegs
27/02/2013, 11:12 AM
Greenwood are drawing a lot of their games I wouldn't rule them out of taking points of the big 4. Or even yereselfs Hubba ye be well capable of getting results against any team in the league .

oldlegs
27/02/2013, 11:16 AM
Congrads to Pearse well deserved award

Tekkers
27/02/2013, 11:23 AM

Congrats bud!! Well deserved too they done Cork football proud in the last few months!!

greengrass
27/02/2013, 11:31 AM
Blackpool were in a similar situation last season and got out of it. They've some good players I'm surprised they're down in a relegation battle. We had a game of the week with ballincollig earlier in the season and their manager was saying they lost a few to the senior team and to killumney. Killowen and Banteer were very strong earlier on. As I said I wasn't at the Waterloo game so I can't comment on them. Both games against strand we conceded in injury time. We were 2-1 up in the first game in injury time and had 2 mad minutes and lost 3-2. They're a decent side but In surprised they're up top. Somehow we've been landed with 7 games to go, 1 home and 6 away. Will be a tough haul but looking forward to it!!

i think as table has shown with amount of draws each team that there isn't a stand out team in division
which will make it very interesting untill season ends
even if teams become out of the running i think they will get a lift from knowing they can hamper other teams push

there will be no easy games left anyway thats for sure
the amount of local derbys is incentive in itself

a run of wins will push any team right up there for promotion

Igot2words4ya
27/02/2013, 11:33 AM
Nice one tricksey...what ye get for that?a keg?

tricksey
27/02/2013, 11:38 AM
Greenwood are drawing a lot of their games I wouldn't rule them out of taking points of the big 4. Or even yereselfs Hubba ye be well capable of getting results against any team in the league .
Spot on oldlegs Greenwood dont make it easy for anyone but they especially dont make it easy for us always a tough game :) I reckon yel take points off most teams aswell to be honest at home ye are very strong.

tricksey
27/02/2013, 11:39 AM
Nice one tricksey...what ye get for that?a keg?
A **** up on a Monday thats all I heard :)

tricksey
27/02/2013, 12:33 PM
was the fai draw not made yet?
11 of march on rte 1 the mns show

1fortheTeam
27/02/2013, 12:43 PM
11 of march on rte 1 the mns showwell done tricks on team of the month lad well deserved .

oldlegs
27/02/2013, 12:51 PM
Tricksey ye can bring the keg with ye on saturday. We can have a party Tekkers is bringing down the hulu hoops and Mars bars

tricksey
27/02/2013, 12:58 PM
Tricksey ye can bring the keg with ye on saturday. We can have a party Tekkers is bringing down the hulu hoops and Mars bars
Still off the sweets but he can bring more booze if he wants

K.C.
27/02/2013, 3:16 PM
Congrats Tricks, well deserved. If ye need a rep from Kilreen in the city bounds monday night to pass on the award from December ill have no problem downing a few. Ha ha.

The Boar
27/02/2013, 4:37 PM
What is the aul purpose of this rule..with this new rule does that mean in pre season you muat firat ask aul is it ok to play a challenge game then get the other team to ring aul to confirm their playing and then referee call them..did ted o Mahoney get a new phone and loves hearing it ring or what...this have to be another daft idea the the cork aul now I know why likes wilton and so moved msl aul is turning into a joke lads sorry rant over :-)

This has to be the most ridiculous rule yet, the AUL cant handle the everyday running of the league without now wanting clubs to ring before every challenge match they have, and all clubs in all divisions doing that is some amount of phone calls, and who are they to stop Kanturk from having what is a great game organised. This just does not make any sense the AUL should be promoting games like this not blocking them. As for answering their phones??????????? Dont know what they have phones at all for they have a time schedule for receiving phone calls dont ye read the papers and rules 6 to 8 and maybe Saturdays if your lucky.

But if i was involved with Kanturk and had all the hard work and preparations done I'd go with the Kanturk 11 idea that might work and take the AUL out of the picture by hiring the facilities from Kanturk AFC and good luck with the venture

Tekkers
27/02/2013, 6:08 PM
Still off the sweets but he can bring more booze if he wants
I won't be at yere match unfortunately lads but best of luck to both of ye!! Oldlegs remember you only get them if ye win ;)

backpass
27/02/2013, 8:23 PM
il go killumney 1st coachford 2nd pearse 3rd cup runs can be costly ..so now can kilumney keep winning i think they will .

I said a while back who ever takes the most points from your top 3 against each other will win the league...
The simple fact of it is that the rest of the teams in the AUL premier with the exception of park are very poor this year..There are better teams playing premier A....when Killumney, Coachford, Pearse and maybe Park look at the fixtures and see they are not playing each other they must surely be banking on 3 points, such is the very poor quality teams that are in the league.....I think it will be very tight but after watching a few games this year I think Coachford could just edge past Killumney...who knows it could even go to a play off....

oldlegs
27/02/2013, 10:27 PM
Knockavilla not beat Park ??? Greenwood not draw against Pearse ??? Long way to go in league .

tricksey
27/02/2013, 10:54 PM
Knockavilla not beat Park ??? Greenwood not draw against Pearse ??? Long way to go in league .
Dead right oldlegs and Park are more than capable of taking points off any of the so called ''big 3'' that people talking bout,no game in this league will be a stroll in the park.

tricksey
28/02/2013, 10:38 AM
Red baffles me too boy leave at the end of the season if anything he played his part in getting us to the last 16 like and hubba he does have few buddys up there but he got his best friend to sign for us the same window ha

tricksey
28/02/2013, 10:57 AM
We wishes Shane all the best this is Shane's 2nd time going senior he previously left for Leeds as well ...
I've watched most of the games since he left he's doing ok buy hasn't completeded 90 mins yet and I wouldn't say he's not fit !

tricksey
28/02/2013, 11:36 AM
Neither can the rest of the team hubba there's nobody can put up with me too demanding .
I think you would be surprised by my fitness I'm just not the quickest after 7 yards lol

1fortheTeam
28/02/2013, 12:03 PM
Neither can the rest of the team hubba there's nobody can put up with me too demanding .
I think you would be surprised by my fitness I'm just not the quickest after 7 yards loltricksey im round to kid lol joken aside lads a great aoh cup draw going to be released.