View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
oldlegs
14/02/2013, 1:35 PM
2 horse race might throw 20 on it :)
1fortheTeam
14/02/2013, 3:05 PM
I was there before ya el nino did pike met alot people while I was in their also doing pike..pike wont need any fans there sat they have a big fan base in cork .
Chiefscout
14/02/2013, 3:10 PM
pike wont need any fans there sat they have a big fan base in cork .
Huge by the looks of it!!...must say top choice of ref and linesmen for game.
1fortheTeam
14/02/2013, 3:21 PM
Huge by the looks of it!!...must say top choice of ref and linesmen for game.hope they dont get sucked into the pike are untouchables after all they have to be strong for coachford to get a fair belt off them.
Chiefscout
14/02/2013, 3:26 PM
hope they dont get sucked into the pike are untouchables after all they have to be strong for coachford to get a fair belt off them.
I rate the ref very highly.one of few that you can talk to and have banter with during a match and not one to be intimidated
faceoff
14/02/2013, 3:36 PM
I was there before ya el nino did pike met alot people while I was in their also doing pike..
Proper Grammar that,if half of ye could play football as well as ye mouth off,ye mightn't be half bad down there,doubt it though because yere fair bad,ha
Chiefscout
14/02/2013, 3:41 PM
Proper Grammar that,if half of ye could play football as well as ye mouth off,ye mightn't be half bad down there,doubt it though because yere fair bad,ha
You've got us there facelift with our grammar but this is a football forum and we will do our talking on the pitch
1fortheTeam
14/02/2013, 3:46 PM
Proper Grammar that,if half of ye could play football as well as ye mouth off,ye mightn't be half bad down there,doubt it though because yere fair bad,ha big boys on loi forum please 79/80 long time to be the dark sure we know your the greatest lad when do you play argentina not worth getting a ban for see you sat give us a wave from the club hellicopter.
Chiefscout
14/02/2013, 8:50 PM
Have it on good authority that coachford have enquired about using blarneys all weather pitch for Saturdays game.their own pitch unplayable.anything is better than an away trip I suppose
Igot2words4ya
14/02/2013, 11:02 PM
Have it on good authority that coachford have enquired about using blarneys all weather pitch for Saturdays game.their own pitch unplayable.anything is better than an away trip I suppose
Mayfield school is a better choice if its available i think it's a better surface.Blarney are charging over 200 quid too rent theres aswell.I know Coachford have money but thats ridiculous for any team if there are other cheaper option's.
hitnhope
15/02/2013, 6:55 AM
any confirmation on where the coachford game is being played?? cant see it being anywhere but coachford
Chiefscout
15/02/2013, 8:59 AM
any confirmation on where the coachford game is being played?? cant see it being anywhere but coachford
2pm in blarneys all weather pending aul give the nod
greengrass
15/02/2013, 10:14 AM
Its on in coach ford from players mouth,where do these stories come from, hubba and chief have ye nothing better to be doing with yer time
1fortheTeam
15/02/2013, 12:58 PM
Green grass I'm just saying coachford pitch isnt great at holding up rain I think a lot people would agree with me on that one.. Any body looking for a friendly let me know lads buddy's team game called off looking for game he have a refmy lads not in any doubt the game is on astro defo.blarny is good but i think mayfield is better mick knows what he wants himself .
faceoff
15/02/2013, 1:03 PM
my lads not in any doubt the game is on astro defo.blarny is good but i think mayfield is better mick knows what he wants himself .
Pike Rovers will play them in a car park it's all the one to them,surface won't bother them I wouldn't think.
1fortheTeam
15/02/2013, 1:12 PM
play them in a car park???? It's Pikey Rovers we should call them soeven i think that one is below the belt we dont need that to be a grudge tie lads as for the limerick lad facelift your the best sure we know that .facelift are you hotpot in disguise.
faceoff
15/02/2013, 1:46 PM
even i think that one is below the belt we dont need that to be a grudge tie lads as for the limerick lad facelift your the best sure we know that .facelift are you hotpot in disguise.
Yere a sad bunch,I can see now why the forum is called what it is,anyway I'll let ye too it to drivel on,it kinda suits ye,it's all that's on this forum,ah well it keeps yere petty little minds occupied,ta ra,
Chiefscout
15/02/2013, 2:50 PM
Amazing how the so much fancied and seemingly loved pike need to have so much build up..coachford being so dignified and classy despite being slated,written off and practically told not to even up for a home game.
1fortheTeam
15/02/2013, 2:51 PM
Lads faceoff is not a pike supporter and has nothing to do with pike rovers football club.as of now the match is on in coachford and if moved to a astro that is up to coachford.well im only posting what i know lad and if its on in coachford bring your scuba gear it will be a wet one and soft to but that might suit a team that lumps the ball im told pike do like to do that it will be a nice warm up befor you take on argentina lol .
1fortheTeam
15/02/2013, 3:01 PM
Amazing how the so much fancied and seemingly loved pike need to have so much build up..coachford being so dignified and classy despite being slated,written off and practically told not to even up for a home game.look their under strength and that why people are not given them much chance injurys hurt all teams have to get on with it despite it all coachford a very together and will work hard i expect. its a proud club best of luck to them.might get a cuppa and a jaffa cake all part of the build up chief.
sharpshooter
15/02/2013, 3:11 PM
look their under strength and that why people are not given them much chance injurys hurt all teams have to get on with it despite it all coachford a very together and will work hard i expect. its a proud club best of luck to them.might get a cuppa and a jaffa cake all part of the build up chief.
Best of luck to coachford might make the short trip out if its still on their.
oldlegs
15/02/2013, 4:12 PM
If anyone would be kind enough to post the match venue in the morning that would be great or if your reading inswinger just pm please and thanks
1fortheTeam
15/02/2013, 4:18 PM
If anyone would be kind enough to post the match venue in the morning that would be great or if your reading inswinger just pm please and thanksi hear astro oldlegs .
Horse24
15/02/2013, 5:40 PM
Wow. Limerick guy's reference to the thread title hit home what drivel is on the forum!!
Coachford are underdogs but all true Cork football men want them to win. Personally, good people down there, always good to us. We were even noisy Coachford fans in an AOH semi v Blarney many moons ago!
That's no offence meant to Pike. Just Cork wanting Cork to win. Pike and another half dozen teams in Limerick are good enough to play Intermediate but it's not their fault. Could any club afford an away trip all over Munster every second game? Maybe, a Limerick intermediate league would be the solution but I'm sure not that simple.
Pitches were heavy last week and played on so no recovery time from the bad weeks really.
1fortheTeam
15/02/2013, 5:55 PM
Wow. Limerick guy's reference to the thread title hit home what drivel is on the forum!!
Coachford are underdogs but all true Cork football men want them to win. Personally, good people down there, always good to us. We were even noisy Coachford fans in an AOH semi v Blarney many moons ago!
That's no offence meant to Pike. Just Cork wanting Cork to win. Pike and another half dozen teams in Limerick are good enough to play Intermediate but it's not their fault. Could any club afford an away trip all over Munster every second game? Maybe, a Limerick intermediate league would be the solution but I'm sure not that simple.
Pitches were heavy last week and played on so no recovery time from the bad weeks really.intresting you say expence i went in to the limerick forum it was like the central bank site there was more talk about money then football.
Igot2words4ya
15/02/2013, 7:29 PM
Good luck too all at coachford worked down that way many moons ago in DNM turnkey
passandmove
15/02/2013, 10:20 PM
Mind games in junior soccer ......love it!!
Radiostar
15/02/2013, 10:53 PM
Any score from Douglas Hall v Grattan game tonight?
patrickccfc
15/02/2013, 10:55 PM
Any score from Douglas Hall v Grattan game tonight?
Douglas 1-3 Grattan
littleman
15/02/2013, 11:38 PM
With ya all the way Coach,,,,,,,,,,,,,"lets go for a little walk,under he moon of love"
littleman
16/02/2013, 12:14 AM
Great win for the GRATTS
oldlegs
16/02/2013, 12:33 AM
That is a great win not many teams will take points off Douglas in their home turf .
killer"B"
16/02/2013, 8:15 AM
Well lads any news on the coachford v pike game are they playing at home or on astro ?? Great great win for the gratts to as old legs said hard place to go and get points from !!
1fortheTeam
16/02/2013, 8:38 AM
Mind games in junior soccer ......love it!!yawn just up nice day for a shock wet and cold :eek:do you ...are you junior ?you left out the word sham in your post .
killer"B"
16/02/2013, 8:43 AM
1for clear your messages horse!!
1fortheTeam
16/02/2013, 9:31 AM
Just heard coachford game off any truth 1fori dont know bubba but if it is off passandmove has a mind game on we can go to that it be a cracker id say lol they pick us up in the hellicopter.
our_ball_ref
16/02/2013, 11:06 AM
Knockavilla and Killumney off, Knockavilla saying there pitch is unplayable, seem to have a lot of christenings down that direction dont they
Radiostar
16/02/2013, 11:39 AM
Can anyone confirm where Coachford game is being played today?
sharpshooter
16/02/2013, 11:51 AM
Can anyone confirm where Coachford game is being played today?
Still on at the moment theirs a pitch infection I've been told.
sharpshooter
16/02/2013, 11:57 AM
Game is on lads 2pm coachford
Igot2words4ya
16/02/2013, 1:43 PM
Any score...
oldlegs
16/02/2013, 1:46 PM
1 all in Coachford great game pitch lookinh good
killer"B"
16/02/2013, 1:57 PM
It was a peach old legs its a 50\50 so far second half should be a Craker where are ya old legs ;)
faceoff
16/02/2013, 1:59 PM
1 all in Coachford great game pitch lookinh good
Heard their was a meteorite passed over the crossbar??.also heard pitch was a pool table,in size I mean now now quality,ha
sharpshooter
16/02/2013, 2:04 PM
1 all in Coachford great game pitch lookinh good haha well spotted
killer"B"
16/02/2013, 2:08 PM
Heard their was a meteorite passed over the crossbar??.also heard pitch was a pool table,in size I mean now now quality,hajust here wit zico were minding the helicopter kid ;)
killer"B"
16/02/2013, 2:28 PM
Heard their was a meteorite passed over the crossbar??.also heard pitch was a pool table,in size I mean now now quality,ha
Any update?
1 all stil red white
Chiefscout
16/02/2013, 3:15 PM
1 all stil red white
What did it finish up
dirtfree
16/02/2013, 3:17 PM
1-1 five mins of et left coachford down to 10
thomas72
16/02/2013, 3:29 PM
Pike won 4-1 on pens.