View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

tricksey
10/02/2013, 8:51 PM
Was talking to a buddy he told me Kearney said he is signing for Avondale senior next season, I give credit to him for trying out senior but not a hope in hell would he get next to near that team to be honest thats my opinion anyway

the hawk
10/02/2013, 8:56 PM
Was talking to a buddy he told me Kearney said he is signing for Avondale senior next season, I give credit to him for trying out senior but not a hope in hell would he get next to near that team to be honest thats my opinion anyway

Is that Kearney from Kilumney Tricksey
If it is it's always worth a shot but will be tough trying to force his way past horgan and cahill

Kearney
10/02/2013, 9:31 PM

What buddy might that be? Look tricks you are always at it. That is completely made up. And as always thanks for your opinion bud.

our_ball_ref
10/02/2013, 9:33 PM
I think tricksey is on a wind up mission with the boys up in the city bounds is he?? Very childish

oldlegs
10/02/2013, 9:57 PM
Draw has not been made for Fai juinor QF yet lads

killer"B"
10/02/2013, 10:06 PM
AOH CUP QUARTER FINALS

Glenthorn Celtic v Killumney Utd

Coachford A / Douglas Hall v Leeview Ath

Lakewood Ath v Innishvilla A

Castleview v Baliinhassig A

tricksey
10/02/2013, 10:15 PM
our ball what are you on about boy?

tricksey
10/02/2013, 10:31 PM
Tricksey that's aloud of bull about Aaron..i hear yourself is on the move next year any truth their
Was offered a few moves hubba but didn't say yes !
What I said about Aaron was what I was told last week not today if its true I wish him all the best down there next year ! It's just Decky and hoggy are a serious partnership

our_ball_ref
10/02/2013, 11:37 PM
If you heard it last week why only bring it up tonight?? I smell a wind up here that's all, ya I heard a rumour you were going to Greenwood next year actually???

tricksey
10/02/2013, 11:47 PM
If you heard it last week why only bring it up tonight?? I smell a wind up here that's all, ya I heard a rumour you were going to Greenwood next year actually???
C'mon our ball greenwood it's a divide I couldn't cross they wouldn't take me anyway
Because was talking about the cors and dale game and I remembered it the lad who said it was actually there.it's no big deal if its not true but no wind up honestly

el nino coro
11/02/2013, 9:47 AM
Kearney is not even a senior player let alone an avondale player

norrieclubman
11/02/2013, 10:32 AM
Hi Lads , I am involved with Cathedral Celtic you might have heard over the weekend the incident concering our keeper.

I am glad to report that he is fine Willie is a tough bit of stuff.

At the time it was a bit distressing for everyone up in the Fairfield as he was suffering with chest pains so it was treated as a suspected Heart attack.

I just want to say a big thank you to the Dillons cross player who was at hand to help Willie and also the ref John Thompson for way the whole incident was dealt with.

It is times like this that you put into perspective that at the end of the day hundreds of players in Cork every weekend tog out to play ball just for the love of football and the enjoyment they get out of playing the game and at the end of each game players should be returning to their families fit and well.

I also want to point out how close the football community in Cork is as I received numerous phone calls of support and well wishes from clubs across the city and county and even from clubs I never had any dealings with its a credit to the league it shows what a great bunch of people are involved with Junior football in Cork.

Thanks for the support

the owl
11/02/2013, 10:36 AM
Nice post Norrie, glad to hear your player is doing well.

killer"B"
11/02/2013, 10:46 AM
well said norrieman hope the player is well and is back in action soon

1fortheTeam
11/02/2013, 11:02 AM
Kearney is not even a senior player let alone an avondale playeri think hes a super player well above most in aul and lots of opinions on him on footie more then good enough to play senior and a born leader just my take on him .eoin has a lot about him in football and is one of the best managers around il ask his take on him and we see how high he is thought of out there .any club would want him aul or senior.

tricksey
11/02/2013, 11:27 AM
Good to see he's ok

1fortheTeam
11/02/2013, 12:19 PM
Will you he trying to sign him for the street next year zico..have you got many players lined uo to go down to glanmire next seasonwho knows kid lets wait for this season to finish 1st .

donaldihno
11/02/2013, 12:30 PM
We played glen 3 times this season already..
First time in mossie with the baby zico in the team,tought they be team to beat in league..
Played them in fai and weren't too bad..
Played them Saturday and won 4-2,they weren't the same team as the 1st 2 times we played them..
They were missin centre mid shambo is it he's name to be fair Saturday!

Yeah should be good league this year,open as I've ever seen it..

Maybe innishvilla a small step ahead of everyone else but hey it's all on the day

1fortheTeam
11/02/2013, 12:33 PM
We played glen 3 times this season already..
First time in mossie with the baby zico in the team,tought they be team to beat in league..
Played them in fai and weren't too bad..
Played them Saturday and won 4-2,they weren't the same team as the 1st 2 times we played them..
They were missin centre mid shambo is it he's name to be fair Saturday!

Yeah should be good league this year,open as I've ever seen it..

Maybe innishvilla a small step ahead of everyone else but hey it's all on the dayi did fancy innish as i posted and kanturk are a good side lads so im thinking the glen will be fine no worries.shambo is a fine player can play anywhere.

donaldihno
11/02/2013, 12:39 PM
I'm not writing off the glen far from it..
Just the team we played Saturday nd the team we played in the mossie,there was a big difference,not sayin the glen are bad,still had mark Nolan and vinny centre mid sat which would be envy of most clubs

oldlegs
11/02/2013, 12:49 PM
Some very good sides in Prem A and all well able to take points off each other. Should be a great race to see who wins it .

overthehill
11/02/2013, 3:28 PM
Lads, why does the mention of Aaron Kearney cause such comments. The lad plays with a bit of a swagger ok, but he is a very good player and dont tell me ANY of ye involved with AUL clubs would not take him with open arms! Always makes himself available for the AUL Teams, wears his heart on his sleeve for them and his club so lets lay off and concentrate on footballing matters like the achievements of Pearse Celtic in the FAI.

tricksey
11/02/2013, 4:28 PM
Lads relax with comments what I said about Aaron wasn't ment to cause a stir he's a good player all I said was the Avondale lads are gunna be hard to get ahead of if he goes there if that's disrespectful to him it's disrespectful to every centre half in the aul because there's none in my opinion would get in down there. Liamsean harsh on over the hill we went through this before its in the past I presume from over the hill and killumneys point of view !

1fortheTeam
11/02/2013, 4:35 PM
Lads, why does the mention of Aaron Kearney cause such comments. The lad plays with a bit of a swagger ok, but he is a very good player and dont tell me ANY of ye involved with AUL clubs would not take him with open arms! Always makes himself available for the AUL Teams, wears his heart on his sleeve for them and his club so lets lay off and concentrate on footballing matters like the achievements of Pearse Celtic in the FAI.a leader well posted .

Horse24
11/02/2013, 8:52 PM
You should know Overthehill, how long did you manage him for? About 2 weeks before Eoin came home and wanted his job back, Mccleish had his job longer than you!
What people who say stoooopid things like this forget, is that Liamsean might make the most brilliant and insightful post next time, but people have you marked as a fool now!

At least five people gave their opinion on a player - you could have done the same.

oldlegs
11/02/2013, 9:14 PM
Innishvilla Carrig game on sunday should be a good game never much between the 2 sides .but I fancy Innish at home to take all 3 points

Horse24
11/02/2013, 9:40 PM
You should know Overthehill, how long did you manage him for? About 2 weeks before Eoin came home and wanted his job back, Mccleish had his job longer than you!

Apologies if I missed your opinions in a different post cos can't see it here!

No biggie.

Is that you Freddie/ola/ two of the five Hubbas? Haha

1fortheTeam
11/02/2013, 9:43 PM
Could knockavilla be in trouble next season to get players oldlegs with clubs so close to ye doing very well..i am looking forward to going down watching pike to see how good they are..do people really think coachford have a chancei think if coachford win and with the opening in the vatican on the 28 th mick for pope lol he love that one .

overthehill
11/02/2013, 9:49 PM
Horse I gave my opinion on the player as well as your manager , it's sweet that he has you to look after him
No looking after needed here limpsham, do us all a favour and try to give intelligent football comment rather than silly attempts to wind up. yawn!

oldlegs
11/02/2013, 9:52 PM
Knockavilla will be fine Hubba plenty of good players around

1fortheTeam
11/02/2013, 10:03 PM
Only thing limp around here are Blackstones performances.come on lads you will get the thread closed down relax.blackstone are a good club .

tricksey
11/02/2013, 10:05 PM
You involved with any team liamsean?

oldlegs
11/02/2013, 10:19 PM
Thanks Hubba we do our best . We have been very lucky that we have a strong core of players here . And also helps that we have won a few leagues and cups and that keeps the club strong .

Dixie's Cousin
11/02/2013, 10:36 PM
Hubba telling people to give it a rest haha, but seriously Liamsean take a step back fella.

Dixie's Cousin
11/02/2013, 10:37 PM
Was in Edinburgh over the weekend, no wifi in hotel, missed loads, i have some reading to do!

el nino coro
11/02/2013, 11:19 PM
A coachford win??? and people on this thread say your a man of knowlegde,my god thats a bad prediction let me tell ya!

1fortheTeam
12/02/2013, 8:00 AM
I agree lads coachford will be lucky to keep the scoreline under 6..i know its not a great thing to say about cork football but pike are too good..so what do we do blame them for going in to mjc?how else are teams going to learn whats needed to compete with this type of game and team .pearce have lifted cork football lets hope the others give a good account and it can only be good for the aul.they will have a cut thats all they can do is their best.best of luck to coachford sat this place is great to lift your team 10/1 bubbles has a new haircut.looking at an interview last nite on utube one of the players mentioned they were training 4 nights a week.these big boys leave nothing to chance right down to looking to see if certin venues has a proper fifa licence in case its moved this has nothing to do with the pike coachford game this happened in a fai jun cup game.i wouldnt be getting the mass cards reddy just yet coachford are very together and commited to a man .

oldlegs
12/02/2013, 8:38 AM
Nice headline in the Star for the Pearse lads .

1fortheTeam
12/02/2013, 9:58 AM
Kearney wouldn't go up senior, big fish small pond with Kilumney. Plus the Avondale players are way too pretty for his liking!nothing that a tonne of oil of ulay cant sort or few cans of linx liam lol anyone boss would want him in a team.

Chiefscout
12/02/2013, 10:19 AM
nothing that a tonne of oil of ulay cant sort or few cans of linx liam lol anyone boss would want him in a team.
Major step up from his current team to avondale(if it's true).wont make Avondale starting 11 and won't be first choice replacement either.other msl teams maybe,but not Avondale.

donaldihno
12/02/2013, 10:38 AM
There's no-one disrespecting coachford..
Just people giving there opinion on the outcome of the match..
I'm sure everyone on this forum all want a Coachford win,but we're so far behind the pikes,carews,st micheals nd sherrifs of this world people on here are just tellin what they think will happen..
I for one would love see coachford advance or put up a show..but can't see it happens..
Hope I'm so wrong and ye have permission to come on slag me if I'm wrong..
But I think the cork aul are that far behind compare to others years

Dixie's Cousin
12/02/2013, 12:01 PM
Pike are favourites but it is a cup game and everybody in Cork should be behind the cork teams!

Dixie's Cousin
12/02/2013, 12:02 PM
Liamsean, we aren't asking who you are just which club? But the way you are going it'll be a ban soon.

el nino coro
12/02/2013, 12:39 PM
redandwhite if pearse play sheriff they will be beaten by 5,they are being touted as the best junior side ever for god sake

1fortheTeam
12/02/2013, 1:02 PM
Pike are favourites but it is a cup game and everybody in Cork should be behind the cork teams!lads im not saying their going to win lose or draw all im saying is coachford is a proud club with a good history they will have a cut off them its easy to go to coachford the hard part is getting something from a game of ball down the glebe pike wont fancy this i tell you.i seen a fab killumney team run clonmel close and were unlucky and yes the aul is behind but a bit of hard work and a small bit vision by clubs like coachford killumney and pearse is a good start .

el nino coro
12/02/2013, 1:04 PM
not a dig at pearse,sherrif would beat every team in cork bar cors and dale and will batter any junior team,if yr some how got to the final at lansdowne road against sherriff it would be double figures

1fortheTeam
12/02/2013, 1:30 PM
not a dig at pearse,sherrif would beat every team in cork bar cors and dale and will batter any junior team,if yr some how got to the final at lansdowne road against sherriff it would be double figuresyou just made our point there maybe it avondale and cors and other in msl they should be playing as soon as they stop pretending to be junior.

backpass
12/02/2013, 1:34 PM
Jayzus lads its a bad sign of the state of cork aul football when we have fellas slating coachford who are by far the best in the league...i agree they are big underdogs against pike but they are flying the cork flag and I hope they do well

tricksey
12/02/2013, 1:42 PM
not a dig at pearse,sherrif would beat every team in cork bar cors and dale and will batter any junior team,if yr some how got to the final at lansdowne road against sherriff it would be double figures

Even if its not a dig at pearse it's 1 game there lads might think nothing todo here against the cork lads and we might surprise .
One things for sure anyway we won't be fearing anyone in the draw but obviously respect them !
Give coachford a chance Jesus they haven't kicked a ball yet and there being wrote off what's to say baby zico doesn't get a hummer after 2 minutes and Micky Walsh says close up shop lads could very easily happen hopefully does for cork football

Kearney
12/02/2013, 2:24 PM

The only team sheriff wouldn't beat is avondale. They would wipe the floor with cors as well. Sure they beat a league of Ireland team in the cup but got thrown out for fielding illegal players. Avondale are so far ahead of everyone its scary. Didn't come out of 2nd gear the other day against cors + won handy. Cors didn't even have a shot. There isn't a team in cork that would beat avondale even on a bad day. Pike will be big time favourites but by no means will they hammer coachford. Cork football is behind but anything can happen in a cup game. Be a great game.