View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

HairyHands
25/05/2013, 5:35 PM
Does that go to a playoff or hibs champs !! my bad! Looks like another playoff. They did go unbeaten though.

killer"B"
25/05/2013, 5:40 PM
my bad! Looks like another playoff. They did go unbeaten though.
Ya playoff and they were unbeating very hard to do in any league !!

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 6:10 PM
yes killer winners take all hard to call it .

Were Coachford deserving winners 1 for? I must say I fancied Park especially after Killumney were deducted points. If Killumney do the treble after that then that's a savage achievement. Were Hibs unbeaten so and they still didn't win the league ya Hairy? Must have drawn a good few. They lost a cup final on pens recently as well. So Killumney, Glenthorn and Glen B have all done doubles. Hard to do

Long ball willy
25/05/2013, 6:25 PM
Were Coachford deserving winners 1 for? I must say I fancied Park especially after Killumney were deducted points. If Killumney do the treble after that then that's a savage achievement. Were Hibs unbeaten so and they still didn't win the league ya Hairy? Must have drawn a good few. They lost a cup final on pens recently as well. So Killumney, Glenthorn and Glen B have all done doubles. Hard to do hibs done a double aswell and im 90%they didnt lose a game in 90mins all season ill check with my buddy. some season that is. tuesday night will be unreal no matter what game ya go ta.

killer"B"
25/05/2013, 6:30 PM
Lads hibs in the league won 14 draw 4 good going for them !!

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 6:35 PM
Ya plenty serious games going on. Prem decider,Prem A playoff 1st game, div 2a playoff and if lee view win 2mor they face Richmond for the decider as well. Hope I'm not leaving any games out. No I think Hibs won 1 cup and lost another. Are Killumney at home on Tues? No offence to Coachford but when did Killumney last concede a goal? Have to fancy them

1fortheTeam
25/05/2013, 6:44 PM
Were Coachford deserving winners 1 for? I must say I fancied Park especially after Killumney were deducted points. If Killumney do the treble after that then that's a savage achievement. Were Hibs unbeaten so and they still didn't win the league ya Hairy? Must have drawn a good few. They lost a cup final on pens recently as well. So Killumney, Glenthorn and Glen B have all done doubles. Hard to doyes coachford were the better in my opinion kid .great crowd down there id love to take in the glen match tuesday but il head to kileady should be a belter .

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 6:47 PM
We'll if you didn't I'm sure you'd get grief at home kid! Ya I agree should be a great game.

1fortheTeam
25/05/2013, 7:00 PM
We'll if you didn't I'm sure you'd get grief at home kid! Ya I agree should be a great game.your bang on there lol prem title at stake only one place to be.il take in the 2nd games in the prem A play offs.

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 7:32 PM
Is that glen/kilreen? Def be worth watching!! Best of luck to all teams on Tuesday. Hope Leeview beat Newmarket 2mor to bring that to the last game as well! I do have a slight soft spot for that Richmond team. Saying that they started with 10 players on Thurs nite in Newmarket before their keeper arrived!

1fortheTeam
25/05/2013, 7:47 PM
Is that glen/kilreen? Def be worth watching!! Best of luck to all teams on Tuesday. Hope Leeview beat Newmarket 2mor to bring that to the last game as well! I do have a slight soft spot for that Richmond team. Saying that they started with 10 players on Thurs nite in Newmarket before their keeper arrived!no il miss that .yes best of luck to leeview .10 men for a play off bad times for football when your on 10 men in that situation.all the pressure on newmarket lost a final walking the league and all they have is the play off good side thou and they have the 3 points alreddy win v leeview there up.

Horse24
25/05/2013, 7:59 PM
Blackstone 2 v 3 Inishvilla. Entertaining game after a slow start. Something happening most of the time. Great day for it. Decent crowd. We were disapointed in all 3 goals we conceded - but especially against the the top 3,you get punished for errors. We went 2 down with 2 goals around the half hour, but kept going and scored 2 goals that would grace any game in AUL. 2 all at the break. Another sloppy one conceded early doors by us, and a few minutes of pressure before the game settled into Blackstone attacking and Inish lethal on the break with Jack Walsh trapping the ball like a limpet! Good player. We had a peno call, an offside that must have been very close, two really excellent chances, a wondersave and a few late move breakdowns..............and Inish pulled two top drawer saves from our goalie, ball in the net offside and a few misses themselves. Dunno what Glenbuck wants for less than he is normally charged!!!! Glen will testify we didnt give it to them easy anyway!! Pity we didnt get something with the other result going our way. We await a playoff safe in the knowledge all our players are legit!! Game played in the right fashion today, sporting and hard. I wish all 3 teams well in the play-offs.

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 9:02 PM
Blackstone 2 v 3 Inishvilla. Entertaining game after a slow start. Something happening most of the time. Great day for it. Decent crowd. We were disapointed in all 3 goals we conceded - but especially against the the top 3,you get punished for errors. We went 2 down with 2 goals around the half hour, but kept going and scored 2 goals that would grace any game in AUL. 2 all at the break. Another sloppy one conceded early doors by us, and a few minutes of pressure before the game settled into Blackstone attacking and Inish lethal on the break with Jack Walsh trapping the ball like a limpet! Good player. We had a peno call, an offside that must have been very close, two really excellent chances, a wondersave and a few late move breakdowns..............and Inish pulled two top drawer saves from our goalie, ball in the net offside and a few misses themselves. Dunno what Glenbuck wants for less than he is normally charged!!!! Glen will testify we didnt give it to them easy anyway!! Pity we didnt get something with the other result going our way. We await a playoff safe in the knowledge all our players are legit!! Game played in the right fashion today, sporting and hard. I wish all 3 teams well in the play-offs.

Tnx horse. As always a great report.

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 9:12 PM
no il miss that .yes best of luck to leeview .10 men for a play off bad times for football when your on 10 men in that situation.all the pressure on newmarket lost a final walking the league and all they have is the play off good side thou and they have the 3 points alreddy win v leeview there up.

That's a fact 1for!! You're bang on with the fact that Newmarket fell apart after Presidents Cup Final. The GAA lads obviously left. No offence meant to Newmarket at all. But I know for a fact Richmond moved their GAA players to the B team this year. I believe their A Team had a cup final recently and had only 1 GAA player in the squad if 16. But in fairness to Richmond B this is their first season and as well as GAA players they've a lot of young lads

1fortheTeam
25/05/2013, 9:24 PM
That's a fact 1for!! You're bang on with the fact that Newmarket fell apart after Presidents Cup Final. The GAA lads obviously left. No offence meant to Newmarket at all. But I know for a fact Richmond moved their GAA players to the B team this year. I believe their A Team had a cup final recently and had only 1 GAA player in the squad if 16. But in fairness to Richmond B this is their first season and as well as GAA players they've a lot of young ladslast time leeview meet newmarket they were blown away 6-1 all from long ball. this is much better leeview team and wont be push around as easy.

killer"B"
25/05/2013, 9:28 PM
That's a fact 1for!! You're bang on with the fact that Newmarket fell apart after Presidents Cup Final. The GAA lads obviously left. No offence meant to Newmarket at all. But I know for a fact Richmond moved their GAA players to the B team this year. I believe their A Team had a cup final recently and had only 1 GAA player in the squad if 16. But in fairness to Richmond B this is their first season and as well as GAA players they've a lot of young lads
Newmarket where in the down hill well before the president cup lads gaa players will help no team but Newmarket still a strong team but I'm sure leeview since Christmas have been doing well !!

Just my opinion
25/05/2013, 9:33 PM
last time leeview meet newmarket they were blown away 6-1 all from long ball. this is much better leeview team and wont be push around as easy.

I agree bud. And Leeview weren't the same team then as they are now! Newmarket are definately a weaker team than then and Leeview are a lot stronger. I suppose the GAA players fixtures will make a difference. But I know for a fact that Richmond B are suffering badly with GAA fixtures as well. They did sign 2 Greenwood A players from last few seasons like. Think they got 2/3 from Hibs as well. Open to correction on that

Southsider
26/05/2013, 8:43 AM
I can't seem to see the leeview fixture anywhere. Killer have you the time and venue. Cheers

killer"B"
26/05/2013, 8:55 AM
I can't seem to see the leeview fixture anywhere. Killer have you the time and venue. Cheers
There playing this morning up in mayfield school @11 and Tuesday nite against Richmond b but they will have to get something out of this morning game first tho good luck to them ;)

killer"B"
26/05/2013, 11:46 AM
Well done to leeview on a 1nil win this morning well done lads and left side !!! Roll on Tuesday nite !!!

Glenbuck
26/05/2013, 12:13 PM
Blackstone 2 v 3 Inishvilla. Entertaining game after a slow start. Something happening most of the time. Great day for it. Decent crowd. We were disapointed in all 3 goals we conceded - but especially against the the top 3,you get punished for errors. We went 2 down with 2 goals around the half hour, but kept going and scored 2 goals that would grace any game in AUL. 2 all at the break. Another sloppy one conceded early doors by us, and a few minutes of pressure before the game settled into Blackstone attacking and Inish lethal on the break with Jack Walsh trapping the ball like a limpet! Good player. We had a peno call, an offside that must have been very close, two really excellent chances, a wondersave and a few late move breakdowns..............and Inish pulled two top drawer saves from our goalie, ball in the net offside and a few misses themselves. Dunno what Glenbuck wants for less than he is normally charged!!!! Glen will testify we didnt give it to them easy anyway!! Pity we didnt get something with the other result going our way. We await a playoff safe in the knowledge all our players are legit!! Game played in the right fashion today, sporting and hard. I wish all 3 teams well in the play-offs.Harsh. Read my post. I complemented both keepers who were on top of there game. The pitch did not help, ok there was alot happening throughout but a great game???????? Fair play to Blackstone for making a game of it with nothing at stake. Ye have some support by the way from another parish. As for being charged I have no prob dropping the few bob in the basket at any pitch. Its all for the game. Enjoy your summer.

1fortheTeam
26/05/2013, 12:13 PM
Well done to leeview on a 1nil win this morning well done lads and left side !!! Roll on Tuesday nite !!!well done leeview to a man newmarket are good tough side and showed that today they battled for every thing but as we posted leeview are a better side now as tough as newmarket on the day and well worth their win .keeping the heads now and working as hard tuesday should see them go up .well done eddy brigie and niall and mark.big up to village and glenthorn today .

Just my opinion
26/05/2013, 2:21 PM
Are Richmond at home to Leeview? What was the village score today?

Glenbuck
26/05/2013, 2:42 PM
Are Richmond at home to Leeview? What was the village score today? Village won lge without playing I think. Richmond home.

Glenbuck
26/05/2013, 2:44 PM
Finbarr Murphy doing game on Tuesday in Glen. Strong ref for what will be a tough game. Atmosphere will be something else I would think.

Just my opinion
26/05/2013, 2:49 PM
Tnx. Is that a double for Village now as well?

Horse24
26/05/2013, 4:10 PM
Harsh. Read my post. I complemented both keepers who were on top of there game. The pitch did not help, ok there was alot happening throughout but a great game???????? Fair play to Blackstone for making a game of it with nothing at stake. Ye have some support by the way from another parish. As for being charged I have no prob dropping the few bob in the basket at any pitch. Its all for the game. Enjoy your summer.

Same to you pal - off season shorter and shorter!!

Champs LGE final showed what all finals need. Like the night before in the Cross, every final needs an early goal or they just get tenser and tenser.

killer"B"
26/05/2013, 4:28 PM
Village won lge without playing I think. Richmond home.

What a Tuesday night of football the big one coachford v kilumney glen v Killeen and leeview v Richmond b a nice mix from all league sections what more do you want titles and promotions up for grabs ! ;)

1fortheTeam
26/05/2013, 4:58 PM
Finbarr Murphy doing game on Tuesday in Glen. Strong ref for what will be a tough game. Atmosphere will be something else I would think.finbarr is a top ref he will show who,s boss it will be a great atmosphere the flares and fire work be out for that one .whos doing the kilumney v coachford game.

rebelhead
26/05/2013, 5:24 PM
Dan Deady

our_ball_ref
26/05/2013, 6:14 PM
What team are you involved with rebelhead??

Glenbuck
26/05/2013, 8:03 PM
finbarr is a top ref he will show who,s boss it will be a great atmosphere the flares and fire work be out for that one .whos doing the kilumney v coachford game.Be carful with the flares. Heard one club in lge facing a fine for use of flares recently.

1fortheTeam
26/05/2013, 8:48 PM
Be carful with the flares. Heard one club in lge facing a fine for use of flares recently.have to change that to a flame thrower so lol .i was just joking glenbuck .

killer"B"
26/05/2013, 8:54 PM
What team are you involved with rebelhead?? Douglas hall !!

have to change that to a flame thrower so lol .i was just joking glenbuck . who was the club in question for the flames ?

Take-a-bow
26/05/2013, 8:55 PM
Big day Tuesday for aul football in nearly all leagues,wonder what game will get the crowd,must say the premier clash for me anyway! Tasty games to be played.

Just my opinion
26/05/2013, 8:59 PM
I'm gonna head to Glen v Kilreen. Should be some atmosphere up there for this one

killer"B"
26/05/2013, 9:00 PM
Big day Tuesday for aul football in nearly all leagues,wonder what game will get the crowd,must say the premier clash for me anyway! Tasty games to be played.
I'm sure the big 2matchs in coachford v kilumney and glen v kilreen div 3 teams are only there to make up the number in the aul! But 3a had a very exciting ending to the league even tho glen won it a while back

killer"B"
26/05/2013, 9:06 PM
AUL DIARY:

Tuesday, 28th May.

PREMIER: Kilumney United v Coachford, Killeady, Dan Deady, (Kick-off 7.15pm).

PREMIER A: Glen Celtic A V Kilreen Celtic, Glen Park, Finbarr Murphy, (Kick-off 7.30pm).

AUL 2A: Title Decider: Hibernians v Dunbar Celtic, Shanbally, Trevor Cotter (Kick-Off 7pm).

Third Division Play-Offs: Richmond v Leeview, Tony Thompson, (Kick-Off 7.30pm).

Thursday, 30th May.

Premier A: Innishvilla v Glen Celtic, Innishvilla, Tomas Long, (Kick-Off 7.30pm).

League 1\1A Play Offs: Glenvale v Lakewood, Regional Park, Dan Deady (Kick-Off 7pm).

Tuesday, 4th June.

Premier A: Kilreen Celtic v Innishvilla, Murphy's Farm, Dan Deady, (Kick-Off 7.30pm).

Leftside
26/05/2013, 9:26 PM
I won't talk about today's game as we've another cup final on Tuesday. But I will speak about the ref. first time I've ever had him in a game and he was immense. So much so that he saw a hole in the net and FIXED IT HIMSELF. He got 99% of decision right today. Not sure if I get banded for praising a ref but this guy deserves it. John Sweeney is the best ref we've had this year.

SilverFox
26/05/2013, 9:35 PM
Well I think I'll make the long treacherous drive up to the city for glen celtic v kilreen it has topclass writen all over it :-)

1fortheTeam
26/05/2013, 9:42 PM
I won't talk about today's game as we've another cup final on Tuesday. But I will speak about the ref. first time I've ever had him in a game and he was immense. So much so that he saw a hole in the net and FIXED IT HIMSELF. He got 99% of decision right today. Not sure if I get banded for praising a ref but this guy deserves it. John Sweeney is the best ref we've had this year.he was the biz real good :D.

killer"B"
27/05/2013, 7:49 AM
Well I think I'll make the long treacherous drive up to the city for glen celtic v kilreen it has topclass writen all over it :-)
or you could get the no 3 bus to blackpool and walk to the glen park from there silverfox where did i hear that name again !! :cool:

Long ball willy
27/05/2013, 10:22 AM
what did u mean by all our players are legit horse in your 2nd last post. strange ol comment to make

Long ball willy
27/05/2013, 11:27 AM
Was at the Coachford game Saturday and seen Colin Keane togged off, he hasn't turned up in months And turns up to the last 2 title deciding games. I've seen it all now.. I'm sure he only got togged off when they went 1 up.

killer"B"
27/05/2013, 12:25 PM
Was at the Coachford game Saturday and seen Colin Keane togged off, he hasn't turned up in months And turns up to the last 2 title deciding games. I've seen it all now.. I'm sure he only got togged off when they went 1 up.
a john terry special so :cool:

killer"B"
27/05/2013, 1:06 PM
New Junior Soccer Website Needs You!!
Howya Lads,
A new website for junior soccer has been set up. Its called The Junior Soccer Portal and you can visit it here http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

No longer will you have to wait until a Tuesday morning to buy The Star to get info on junior soccer. The site will have up to the minute fixtures and results, as well as match reports.
The idea behind the site is to empower league / club members and supporters to submit squad details, player bios, match reports or any other info to the website. The site has been designed to be as accessible as possible so once you register, you will be able to post articles.
As this forum demonstrates, everyone has an opinion and likes to have it heard. We at The Junior Soccer Portal want to encourage everyone to have a voice, and to become involved in the ownership and running of the website and the reporting of junior soccer in Ireland.

At the moment we only have four leagues up on the site but if people are willing to act as administrators we can add more.

If anyone has any questions or wants to get involved in any way whatsoever, please let us know at thejuniorsoccerportal@gmail.com or ask on the forum here.

Glenbuck
27/05/2013, 1:08 PM
I won't talk about today's game as we've another cup final on Tuesday. But I will speak about the ref. first time I've ever had him in a game and he was immense. So much so that he saw a hole in the net and FIXED IT HIMSELF. He got 99% of decision right today. Not sure if I get banded for praising a ref but this guy deserves it. John Sweeney is the best ref we've had this year. John played the game at a decent level and has good interest in all levels of football.

killer"B"
27/05/2013, 1:09 PM
New Junior Soccer Website Needs You!!
Howya Lads,
A new website for junior soccer has been set up. Its called The Junior Soccer Portal and you can visit it here http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

No longer will you have to wait until a Tuesday morning to buy The Star to get info on junior soccer. The site will have up to the minute fixtures and results, as well as match reports.
The idea behind the site is to empower league / club members and supporters to submit squad details, player bios, match reports or any other info to the website. The site has been designed to be as accessible as possible so once you register, you will be able to post articles.
As this forum demonstrates, everyone has an opinion and likes to have it heard. We at The Junior Soccer Portal want to encourage everyone to have a voice, and to become involved in the ownership and running of the website and the reporting of junior soccer in Ireland.

At the moment we only have four leagues up on the site but if people are willing to act as administrators we can add more.

If anyone has any questions or wants to get involved in any way whatsoever, please let us know at thejuniorsoccerportal@gmail.com or ask on the forum here.

That for your self oldlegs :)

Glenbuck
27/05/2013, 1:10 PM
I'm sure the big 2matchs in coachford v kilumney and glen v kilreen div 3 teams are only there to make up the number in the aul! But 3a had a very exciting ending to the league even tho glen won it a while back
Making up the numbers ??? Sure isnt there a chance some 3rd div players could be playing for Glen on Tuesday night.

killer"B"
27/05/2013, 1:16 PM
Making up the numbers ??? Sure isnt there a chance some 3rd div players could be playing for Glen on Tuesday night.
I don't know the ins and outs of the glen fc !! I'm just saying the aul are not really bother about teams in the div 3 section there only there to generate some cash for the aul !!