View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
Igot2words4ya
04/05/2013, 7:06 AM
Not being able too use players signed with other clubs probably hindered Blarney Street last night.big job too be done there and hopefully for the likes of Babsy (who should be playing senior) the new management can fulfill it. As for the Premier,it's becoming a joke teams not dropping down a division! There are a few teams in it that just do not belong! People say the MSL isn't competitive and Avondale walk away with things, BUT they are the best team in the country! In the Premier you have 5 good teams,thats it!rest are very very average!i think the AUL needs too shake things up next season!imagine if Park, Kilumney & Coachford all go MSL next season (as I'm sure is the aim of all 3 clubs) the havoc it would cause!
duckdu
04/05/2013, 9:05 AM
Another bad nite for Blarney Street. It's a good job they picked up points earlier in the season. This should just keep them up. Macroom will go down. Well they may not with teams leaving to go MSL.
Their will be one leave to MLS Haha MSL
Radiostar
04/05/2013, 9:26 AM
Who Duckdu? Rumours it's not a premier club!
1fortheTeam
04/05/2013, 9:35 AM
Who Duckdu? Rumours it's not a premier club!id say macroom .
roberto1
04/05/2013, 9:44 AM
going to MLS surely not they would never accept them over in the states!!!
Igot2words4ya
04/05/2013, 9:46 AM
going to MLS surely not they would never accept them over in states!!!
Ha ha!!
I was told of the two teams who applied first too MSL and neither are a Prem side.1 has no hope IMO the other will get in I think
Just my opinion
04/05/2013, 9:49 AM
Park and Coachford have applied for MSL. I've heard Macroom have as well but can't say this for definate.
oldlegs
04/05/2013, 11:02 AM
Let's worry about games lads etc etc that otherstuff is out of our hands . As much as we'd all like to do something about it we can't stop clubs moving .be nice if their was another agreement between aul and munster senior league . But I reckon that kind of backfired too as in terms it gave the clubs in Aul that wished to move the time to plan and build for the move after embargo was up. Hence 3 clubs in 1 year and would probably have been more if they had enough places for aul clubs :) just my 2 cent feel free to tear it apart :)
Igot2words4ya
04/05/2013, 12:05 PM
The person who told me the teams Pm'd me here not sure does he want it known or not...When do the MSL give there answer too AUL clubs?If those 3 have left the premier I can see them only having 1 division next season.
Park 5-0 up at half-time today
donaldihno
04/05/2013, 3:10 PM
Innish up 4-0
donaldihno
04/05/2013, 3:36 PM
Kanturk 0 innish 5
downthewing
04/05/2013, 3:46 PM
Any other results from today lads
schoolboygodno9
04/05/2013, 4:21 PM
Coachford 2 pearse 0 jc and jeffers
donaldihno
04/05/2013, 4:24 PM
What a win for blackstone..
Makes the relegation battle very interesting..
Innish very impressive today,keep the ball well and deservly took the 3 points..
For me,Kilreen to win it and innish for runners up..il b very suprised if it doesn't happen lik that
Radiostar
04/05/2013, 5:03 PM
Was very disappointed with our performance today, Blackstone wanted it more and deserved their win, best of luck to them in the battle at the bottom, personally I can't see them being in the bottom 3.
oldlegs
04/05/2013, 5:08 PM
Park 6 Knockavilla 0 over ran out played and 1 nil down after 17 second's . Park serious outfit strong fit and able to move ball fast no compliants best of luck to them for rest of season . We delighted that we managed to take 3 points off them at home .
overthehill
04/05/2013, 5:11 PM
Thanks Radio, difference today was that we finished our chances. Have been creating enough but not putting them away. Ya, I was well pleased with the determination the lads showed against a good side who were always dangerous with Derek Delea around.
schoolboygodno9
04/05/2013, 5:46 PM
Was out in cit today for coachford game pearse lovely on the eye with the ball but seem to go nowhere whereas coachford not pretty and direct 2 chances and 2 goals no messing when the chances came and goals win games if coachford do go msl there crying out for a creative midfielder of that level . Player wise eager solid as usual for coachford but i was impressed with pearse left back calmest player on pitch
Take-a-bow
04/05/2013, 7:34 PM
Was out in cit today for coachford game pearse lovely on the eye with the ball but seem to go nowhere whereas coachford not pretty and direct 2 chances and 2 goals no messing when the chances came and goals win games if coachford do go msl there crying out for a creative midfielder of that level . Player wise eager solid as usual for coachford but i was impressed with pearse left back calmest player on pitch
I think we play to much football at times but that's what we're good at,just need to be clinical in final 3rd abit more.coachford took there goals well but I don't think there a football side atal and if they go msl they could do with 2 or 3 creative ball players to change there style of play.but end day good game on the day tricksey big loss for us today,but best of luck coachford for end of the season.
schoolboygodno9
04/05/2013, 7:49 PM
I think we play to much football at times but that's what we're good at,just need to be clinical in final 3rd abit more.coachford took there goals well but I don't think there a football side atal and if they go msl they could do with 2 or 3 creative ball players to change there style of play.but end day good game on the day tricksey big loss for us today,but best of luck coachford for end of the season.
There not pretty thats why there in top 2 get the ball up quick then support fast ya ray looked very shaky on goal
If ye had there strikers ye would be a serious outfit
Horse24
04/05/2013, 8:02 PM
We played well today - as Radio said, our determination was a big factor. We did our best to lose it, conceding within a minute twice! Got over the line. This week summed up our season - we had the first half against Douglas Hall like today but couldnt score. We conceded with 2 errors. We have games likes today in us all the time but havent delivered enough. Looking upwards again after today. Derek Delea was marked well...............but still scored. Class act. An amateur game played how they should be - handshakes and chatting before the game - blood and thunder - and handshakes after.
1fortheTeam
04/05/2013, 9:15 PM
I think we play to much football at times but that's what we're good at,just need to be clinical in final 3rd abit more.coachford took there goals well but I don't think there a football side atal and if they go msl they could do with 2 or 3 creative ball players to change there style of play.but end day good game on the day tricksey big loss for us today,but best of luck coachford for end of the season.it was a tough game no nice flow to the game and the bit of wind saw to that as much as another teams style coachford had good chances in the 1st half and in the 2nd got 2 good goals only other thing of note was a fab free kick from pearse hit the cross bar.
Muller
04/05/2013, 11:07 PM
Was told by a member of MSL committee friday that there was 2 applications to enter the MSL, Cork City is 1 and will be accepted. The other would you believe was Shandon Celtic. Leeds are taking their team out of the AUL and going MSL Junior and it looks like Castleview will be doing the same. They where expecting an application from Park but it wasnt recieved by the deadline.
Muller
04/05/2013, 11:10 PM
True about Blarney St picking up enough points at the start of the season. No point winning friendly games with players who are not even your players, its in the league you have to do it. No doubt it will be different next year with 1for bringing in an army of quality signings!!
Igot2words4ya
04/05/2013, 11:51 PM
Was told by a member of MSL committee friday that there was 2 applications to enter the MSL, Cork City is 1 and will be accepted. The other would you believe was Shandon Celtic. Leeds are taking their team out of the AUL and going MSL Junior and it looks like Castleview will be doing the same. They where expecting an application from Park but it wasnt recieved by the deadline.
Cork city are putting in a senior team?hows that going too work?was expecting Leeds and castle view for awhile too move.wonder will Shandon get accepted?
I was also told Buttevent applied..
robot
05/05/2013, 12:04 AM
Top 3 all winning the weekend .kilumney played friday play monday against greenwood thursday against macroom and sunday against springfield.4 games in just over a week isnt fair on them just because they go far in cup.what do people think.who have they left after those games.could they do treble?
1fortheTeam
05/05/2013, 12:58 AM
Top 3 all winning the weekend .kilumney played friday play monday against greenwood thursday against macroom and sunday against springfield.4 games in just over a week isnt fair on them just because they go far in cup.what do people think.who have they left after those games.could they do treble?that side so good i wouldnt bet againts it anyone of 3 can win prem .
1fortheTeam
05/05/2013, 11:00 AM
glen celtic A 5 up so far v leeds.
Take-a-bow
05/05/2013, 11:04 AM
There not pretty thats why there in top 2 get the ball up quick then support fast ya ray looked very shaky on goal
Long ball team all day,ray done well for a big game you have to credit him on it.i wouldn't change or strikers for there's any day we just over do it with ball play,1 season premier also nd we had a good say in the league.
1fortheTeam
05/05/2013, 11:19 AM
Long ball team all day,ray done well for a big game you have to credit him on it.i wouldn't change or strikers for there's any day we just over do it with ball play,1 season premier also nd we had a good say in the league.iv been a big fan all year of pearse and a great year they had well done to them the keeper yesterday had a good game .
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 12:13 PM
div 3a evergreen 3 carrig 2 great game for the netural and proper refereeing from the get go great win for evergreen :cool:
schoolboygodno9
05/05/2013, 12:16 PM
div 3a evergreen 3 carrig 2 great game for the netural and proper refereeing from the get go great win for evergreen :cool:
Nags still at the helm there killer ?
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 12:25 PM
yes he is got a lovely looping header to win the game today for them :cool:
Sjb101
05/05/2013, 12:26 PM
Surprise there. Thought Carrig would win. Evergreen not a bad side tho.
how did the scoring go bud?
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 12:29 PM
well i was surprised my self sjb evergreen came from behind at 2-1 to run out winner at 3-2
Sjb101
05/05/2013, 12:34 PM
well i was surprised my self sjb evergreen came from behind at 2-1 to run out winner at 3-2
Keeps it interesting! All up 4 grabs again.
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 12:36 PM
sure does sjb i think all carrig had to do was turn up against evergreen and collect another 3points this morning fair play evergreen gave a good !! carrig team a run for there money ye have a hard one next thursday yer selfs ??
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 12:46 PM
ya im banned for the dunbar game tuesday nite i cant complain my own fault ya do think the glen will want to travel down and lose that game and collect the cup ye better have a plan for them haha its is great to be still involved something to fight for sure !! :cool:
Sjb101
05/05/2013, 12:53 PM
ya im banned for the dunbar game tuesday nite i cant complain my own fault ya do think the glen will want to travel down and lose that game and collect the cup ye better have a plan for them haha its is great to be still involved something to fight for sure !! :cool:
Maybe we'll give them the cup full of vodka before the game!! Might help!!
1fortheTeam
05/05/2013, 12:58 PM
Maybe we'll give them the cup full of vodka before the game!! Might help!!leeview back in this game now .
Sjb101
05/05/2013, 1:09 PM
leeview back in this game now .
No doubt about it. All to play for.
tricksey
05/05/2013, 1:13 PM
Our 2 strikers are just 19 too think they have done very well for us all season and there only gone get better,wer a young squad and think wer after doin very well all season in cup runs and pushing for the league our first year in prem just think we lacked a bit of experience in the big games its disapointing all right and hard to take but we should be proud, hopefully wel keep d squad that we have now together and bring back 2 key players we lost at the start of the season and another 1 r 2 and wel be back challenging next season.Best of luck to Coachford Killumney and Park for the league Im afraid its out of our hands now, Park flying at the moment there gona be hard to stop but still wouldnt write off coachford or Killumney
Horse24
05/05/2013, 1:16 PM
Yep. Heard one AUL application and not from the three mentioned previously. Hadn't heard Shandon before. City application not set in stone because of the grey area between playing senior and LOI at same time. Buttevant is a strange one. - they turned down Prem A a few years back so move to senior doesn't follow that logic. Kilreen mentioned too, but over time it has been proven that a strong Casement and strong Kilreen aren't really possible in the same catchment area.
Igot2words4ya
05/05/2013, 2:12 PM
Evergreen have some great players who should be playing alot higher standard then they are.
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 2:15 PM
Evergreen have some great players who should be playing alot higher standard then they are.
like??
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 2:19 PM
Maybe we'll give them the cup full of vodka before the game!! Might help!!
ha ha that might even make them stronger!!! :cool:
littleman
05/05/2013, 3:09 PM
Red i just wanted to congratulate you an your club on a truly historic win,fantastic an enjoy it big time.
Igot2words4ya
05/05/2013, 3:13 PM
like??Joe Ryan for starters!
killer"B"
05/05/2013, 3:25 PM
na div 3 is grand for him he will get you goals ya! but any higher i doubt it !!