View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Kearney
26/04/2013, 12:25 PM
They have Kilumney at home as far as I know Donnie or ourball could confirm that.We have 2 tough games Springfield on sat who need points and also Macroom on the Tuesday night who also need a win . We are going for our best finish in Prem since we have went up in 2010 and will be hell bent on picking up as many points as we can . So nothing easy here as I said in an earlier post a lot of teams have a lot to play for be it fighting to win the league or fighting to stay up . Interesting times ahead .

Ya we have macroom to play still. Will there even be relegations if teams are going msl?

oldlegs
26/04/2013, 3:08 PM
Last year did anyone go down ? What ever they did last year they will have to follow what they did last year . As you can't keep changing the rules the whole time . Thaats just my view . Ie macroom greenwood stayed up last year after 3 teams left . If and big if 3or2 teams left this year and I was in bottom 2 and I was relegated I'd be seeking legal advice .

Radiostar
26/04/2013, 4:09 PM
Oldlegs??? Legal advice really??

Take-a-bow
26/04/2013, 4:20 PM
Kilreen Celtic and the glen tomorrow,this will be some cracker of a match and lots of football on display!

oldlegs
26/04/2013, 5:10 PM
Yep radio but that's just me

Horse24
26/04/2013, 5:13 PM
Radio - it's not that funny!! I actually asked off hand legal advice this year on the yellow cards! Could you have a fine system without an appeals system. The advice I got which probably applies in this case too is that by being in an organisation you accept their rules. It usually is relegation means relegation and promote from below - happened to Dillons Cross I think, but I think what happened last year is that to fill three spots, they would have gone too far down the first divisions. Some teams said no. We gained both times!!

Just my opinion
26/04/2013, 6:24 PM
Looking forward to Kilreen v Glen tomorrow. Kilreen should be way too strong!

Long ball willy
26/04/2013, 6:48 PM
Mark nolan to show whos boss tmorrow. Should be playing senior. But will end up as a galactico next year

killer"B"
26/04/2013, 7:50 PM
will ahearn and mark nolan boom!!! should be a good"un lads

Take-a-bow
26/04/2013, 7:56 PM
will ahearn and mark nolan boom!!! should be a good"un lads

Was told by one the kilreen lads that will ahearn nd Trevor dunlea are missing,still fancy kilreen with nala nd Beezer up top and the two um are leading scorers in AUL also!

1fortheTeam
26/04/2013, 8:20 PM
Was told by one the kilreen lads that will ahearn nd Trevor dunlea are missing,still fancy kilreen with nala nd Beezer up top and the two um are leading scorers in AUL also!if i were the glen id plan for a full kilreen side and nolan to show his class i fancy the glen a narrow 2-1 but could end up a draw there 2 of the best sides out there but the glen are full gonk for this game nice time to get your big boys back best of luck to the glen .

tricksey
27/04/2013, 2:27 PM
1 nil Kilreen nala with a great individual goal

tricksey
27/04/2013, 3:09 PM
1-1 mark Nolan with a gear strike against the run of play really but a great strike

tricksey
27/04/2013, 3:25 PM
2-1 glen neat finish Kilreen caught on the break

tricksey
27/04/2013, 3:36 PM
2-2 beezer great finish and what a ball by Jonathan Murphy who ran the whole show today final result

killer"B"
27/04/2013, 4:15 PM
savage crowd at it a good showing for junior football on a sunny day :cool:

K.C.
27/04/2013, 5:36 PM
I agree tricksey, Murphy ran the show as he has been doing all season. Thought Vinny was twice as good as Mark today but what a strike from Nolan. Great feeling equalising when we did. Some banter with their line too but fair play to em they encouraged their boys on. Still in our own hands.

robot
27/04/2013, 5:43 PM
Springfield 2 knockavilla 0.good result with agood fighting performance.knocka started the better and had chances in first half that with more composure could have scored one or two in first half.they prob should have had a peno after coming together with our keeper and their striker.we broke down the left and a low cross was tapped in eventually from our forward.
A tough second half with good strong tackling from both teams who went for the win.our centre mid broke down the left and put in a great cross for luke to get his second getting his head ahead of the keeper.think we were comfortabe after that even though knocka pushed to get back in game by goin 3 at the back.

killer"B"
27/04/2013, 5:51 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY:

Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Greenmount Rangers A 1 Killowen 2 (aet);

County Cup Semi Final: Richmond A 2 Millstreet Celtic 0;

Premier League: Castleview 0 Killumney Utd 6; Springfield 2 Knockavilla 0;

Premier A League: Kilreen Celtic 2 Glen Celtic 2;

AUL 1: Fairview 2 Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd 1;

AUL 1A: Buttevant 2 UCC 2; Glenthorn Celtic 6 Rathcoole Rovers 1;

AUL2: Waterloo 5 De Courcey Albion 1;

AUL 2A: Hibernians v Churchvilla (off); Dunbar Celtic 2 City Wanderers 0;

AUL 3B: Glanworth Utd 2 Kanturk 2;

tricksey
27/04/2013, 6:34 PM
I agree tricksey, Murphy ran the show as he has been doing all season. Thought Vinny was twice as good as Mark today but what a strike from Nolan. Great feeling equalising when we did. Some banter with their line too but fair play to em they encouraged their boys on. Still in our own hands.
There line was banter infairness except they stood 10 yards inside the line the whole game as if it was a gaa match.!
Beezer s celebration was brilliant aswell

Take-a-bow
27/04/2013, 6:44 PM

Murphy bossed the middle of the field today,nice nd tidy player,Beezer nd nala scoring again 19goals each for them now I think,didn't see much football being played from the glen atal today over used the long ball tactic at times.good players in there team doe,vinny was there main player today.

Horse24
27/04/2013, 9:13 PM
Two points between top five in Prem A on "possible points" total! A kick of a ball! We have four of them to play!!

1fortheTeam
27/04/2013, 9:49 PM
There line was banter infairness except they stood 10 yards inside the line the whole game as if it was a gaa match.!
Beezer s celebration was brilliant aswellwell lads these are all southside reports were geting i believe kilrenn were long ball and didnt create to much and the glen should have won they saying to me it feels like they lost and nolan got a lot of stick so lads can we have a non bias report please away draw advantage the glen well done to the lads nolan played and scored i dont hear much of the other lad from kilreen did he play ?

1fortheTeam
27/04/2013, 9:54 PM
Two points between top five in Prem A on "possible points" total! A kick of a ball! We have four of them to play!!well horse i fancy you to take points kid you have some nice players in blackstone jason forde is very tasty:D and your gaffer,s just getting started there .

1fortheTeam
27/04/2013, 10:27 PM
What other lad?he prob did get stick during the game but that's what's gonna happen in big games nd u just have get on with it,great goal from him il credit him on that one.glen don't have much to offer in the final 3rd from what was seen today.so there was stick thanks bud and nolan scored and played the full 90 mins thats what you call a class lad and the chap ahern didnt play didnt look like they had to much for the glen to me althou nalla and brezzer are carrying kilreen judging by the goals for but a good side none the less advantage the glen but anyone of 4 in the hunt .

1fortheTeam
27/04/2013, 10:51 PM
He a good player 1for but u kinda are making him out to be better than he is,he can be greedy with the ball at times nd at times in the game his own players said it to him,for will ahearn he was suspended from what I hear he would of had a lot to say if he played today great ball player,u can't say the two lads are carrying kilreen either team game end of the day teams win games not certain players,there strikers scoring goals that's what there job is nd the rest team are the reason there getting the goals.no no lad thats my opinion im not knocking them there a good side for me the lad ahern spends to much time on the line as for nolan we all have fav players i think hes the best but most of that team are class .big game players are hard to come by and he played in all the cork aul games. ask anyone on here the glen are not a long ball team a bit small for that.

Take-a-bow
27/04/2013, 10:56 PM
no no lad that my opinion im not knocking them there a good side for me the lad ahern spends to much time on the line as for nolan we all have fav players i think hes the best but most of that team are class .big game players are hard to come by and he played in all the cork aul games. ask anyone on here the glen are not a long ball team a bit small for that.

Ah I know that sure we all have our opinions,but it could just been today they didn't show there footballing side of the game cause there wasn't much it on show from them on my view of the game,also a fella who don't get much credit for kilreen is there center back Murray,best player in the air I know for throwing his head at a ball nd a neat ball player.

tricksey
27/04/2013, 11:05 PM
I always give a fair report whatever way I see the game it's how I tell it on here!
If you saw the game today 1 for you would agree with what's being said my first time ever seeing the glen today and I was expecting alot more being honest. Jonathan Murphy was brilliant and ran the game was always available and I don't think misplaced 1 ball and he set up the 2nd goal what a great pass
I didn't think mark Nolan had a influence on the game but my god what a goal he scored

villaman10
27/04/2013, 11:21 PM
well lads these are all southside reports were geting i believe kilrenn were long ball and didnt create to much and the glen should have won they saying to me it feels like they lost and nolan got a lot of stick so lads can we have a non bias report please away draw advantage the glen well done to the lads nolan played and scored i dont hear much of the other lad from kilreen did he play ?

ha ha! You are looking for an unbiased report!! thats a good one

1fortheTeam
28/04/2013, 12:18 AM
ha ha! You are looking for an unbiased report!! thats a good onehere we go another one lol .

Just my opinion
28/04/2013, 6:10 AM
Nolan was good and got a class goal but he most certainly did not run the show. In fact after all the talk about him I was disappointed! Kilreen are far more than a 2 man team. The 2 lads up top are banging in the goals but plenty others chipping in. Advantage Kilreen! Careful villaman, if you disagree with Mr Ego you'll end up with aload of private messages! :-)

downthewing
28/04/2013, 10:15 AM
Kilreen are a far better team glen are not all they are made out to be

Igot2words4ya
28/04/2013, 10:50 AM
here we go another one lol .

Yet again someone doesn't agree with 1for and straight away they are dismissed as trolling!

Killreen have an out standing team from 1-16

Murphy,wayne hogan,the lad kelliher,Trevor dunlea,nala beezer far more then a 2 man team. The fact they were missing (arguably) their best player & captain in Will Aherne and the Glen still couldn't beat them says alot!

downthewing
28/04/2013, 10:50 AM
Any reports so far on games today

tricksey
28/04/2013, 11:12 AM
6-1 so far coachford v greenwood

1fortheTeam
28/04/2013, 11:48 AM
I always give a fair report whatever way I see the game it's how I tell it on here!
If you saw the game today 1 for you would agree with what's being said my first time ever seeing the glen today and I was expecting alot more being honest. Jonathan Murphy was brilliant and ran the game was always available and I don't think misplaced 1 ball and he set up the 2nd goal what a great pass
I didn't think mark Nolan had a influence on the game but my god what a goal he scoredi have time for you because like me they all know who you are i know you give a fair report and the reason i respect you and your team is because you are playing and you start in the games most others on here are subs and not geting a game .

our_ball_ref
28/04/2013, 12:02 PM
Mark Nolan is a class act and I'd have him first in my team all day long, strange saying he didn influence the game even though he got a wonder goal I heard?? Fantastic player.

oldlegs
28/04/2013, 12:02 PM
Must say I'm delighted I got out of bed this morning and made the trip up to Innishvilla .cracker of a game 2 teams that can play ball going at it was a pleasure to watch . Game had everything some fine displays by a number of players on both sides some crouching tackles missed chances great advert for juinor soccer . Carrig started better in my view and played some nice flowing football spreading ball from left to right and taking all the choices of pass's when on but yet found themselves behind to a great header from Jack Walsh from a corner was a bullet he met it smack on the forehead great finish. Innish settled after this goal and went on to enforce their style on the game with some great moves which should have left them 2 up but didn't find back of net . 2 half started abit tense with both sides playing good attacking football but yet again Innish had the better of the chances and should have had game won but couldn't finish final moves . Carrig as anyone who has watched them this season or even played them would know that they are a fine side all good on the ball etc and they continued to play nice attractive football ( as did Innish) . As happen's in games when you don't take your chances it comes bacj to haunt you and Carrig scored from corner with 20 to go . 1 all and both teams still going for it end to end stuff fast counter attacks from both sides great game to watch . Defining moment came when Carrig number 9 got played through and when he was just about to pull the trigger Innish centrehalf got back in time with a super tackle timed to perfection to deny Carrig a certain goal . Innish counter attacked not long after and ball was pulled back to penalty spot who was there but only the Innish centre half to finish a great move to back of the net with only 5 min's to go . 2 1 Innish yet still more time for Carrig who had another corner in last minute of game and came close but couldn't find back of the net . 2 1 to Innish and Title race going down to the wire . Was a great game to watch Carrig and Innish both played neat football pity their had to be a loser but I'm sure Carrig will have their day in the Sun . Innish going for their 3 promotion in as many years best of luck to them .

1fortheTeam
28/04/2013, 12:11 PM
I didn't think mark Nolan had a influence on the game but my god what a goal he scoredtricks any report from the coachford game .

our_ball_ref
28/04/2013, 12:24 PM
Was at the Fairfield myself Bohs beat Kanturk 4-3 was a good game I enjoyed it, Bohs just about deserved the win I tho big 3 points for them.. Donaldinho what is after happening ye?? Against us in the semi final of the mossie ye were a good side and had been after that, ye seemed to be missing a few from that team?? Is the GAA after ruining yer season??

1fortheTeam
28/04/2013, 12:43 PM
So what ur sayin is u don't respect or have tine for players who don't get there game in the starting 11. Bit lame isn't it. Hate to be on ur squad next year when u destroy blarney st. I will categorically tell u I'm not involved or support kilreen but I think they are better than any other team in prem a and my team is involved in that league.we moved on from the glen v kilreen thing 2 hours ago i think innish would dispute that and they after having a great fai cup run to go with the fine season their having .i dont think your in prem a.i respect all players from prem to div 3.so now there,s no middle ground ok my respects to all players.

1fortheTeam
28/04/2013, 1:04 PM
Ya obviously I wasn't logged in 2hours ago. So why did u tell tricksy that u respect him and not other people cause they don't get their game and subs. Tut tut. Ya innish will give them a run but my opinion is kilreen are the team.
If u don't believe me bout my team bring prem a that's ur decisioni respect him for leting people here on footie know who he is .most dont as they have agendas.i never said that to tricks bud my post is the poison posters are mostly guys that dont start in their teams.glenthorn and village are 2 great sides to . just having a conversation and he gets red card :D.

donaldihno
28/04/2013, 1:13 PM
Was at the Fairfield myself Bohs beat Kanturk 4-3 was a good game I enjoyed it, Bohs just about deserved the win I tho big 3 points for them.. Donaldinho what is after happening ye?? Against us in the semi final of the mossie ye were a good side and had been after that, ye seemed to be missing a few from that team?? Is the GAA after ruining yer season??

We were missing 7 today from the team that played ye..
Its immagration and injuries to our best players that have cost us.
Leeds now tuesday night,gotta get 3 points goin into the innish game saturday..

Fair play to bohs,they showed alot of heart and hunger today,deserved there win even do they were some fluky goals

1fortheTeam
28/04/2013, 1:39 PM
We were missing 7 today from the team that played ye..
Its immagration and injuries to our best players that have cost us.
Leeds now tuesday night,gotta get 3 points goin into the innish game saturday..

Fair play to bohs,they showed alot of heart and hunger today,deserved there win even do they were some fluky goalsthat hard to deal with donald ...on the pm thing all of it un true my posts are not being removed and footie wouldnt allow abusive posts or pms the fact im still here proves its not happening.i wish there were more northside posters as we have lots of teams in the aul it would balance it a little.

oldlegs
28/04/2013, 2:09 PM
Good result for Coachford heard Jeffers back with a bang also babyzico banged in 1. What kind of game was it Tricksey ?

K.C.
28/04/2013, 2:12 PM
1for you might of moved on but some of us have a life and dont spend every second of the day on this bud. Tell me how its advantage the glen please. Their players told us when shaking hands that they knew it was in our hands and theyd be happy to go up. Nala and Beezer are brilliant but look at our goals conceded. They dont keep them out. Also i thought their line are after getting their act together. Someone must of sorted them out as you couldnt do it.

K.C.
28/04/2013, 2:19 PM
Northside or Southside it doesnt matter. You have 5 or 6 fellas here who either watch the games or played against both teams that are saying we are the better team. Donaldhino is down the back of beyonds and he said it. Bite the bullet and listen for once. Nolan played the 90 minutes so he's a class act, ha ha. Vinny is twice the player he is and Murphy is better than both of them. Will is worlds ahead of all of em. Referees dont like him and he'd get a yellow card for asking how longs left.

Just my opinion
28/04/2013, 2:26 PM
Great post KC. Very true. Ye've a serious squad there. Best of luck for the season. Hope ye win it and Innishvilla join ye! Oh ya and I'm living northside so there goes that argument!

tricksey
28/04/2013, 2:27 PM
Mark Nolan is a class act and I'd have him first in my team all day long, strange saying he didn influence the game even though he got a wonder goal I heard?? Fantastic player.
It was my first time ever seeing mark Nolan play yesterday and the glen your right our ball his goal was unreal I ment I didn't think he did much from general play..

tricksey
28/04/2013, 2:33 PM
Skilly John c egor all on the bench for coachford today it finished up 7-1.
Think a bit unfair to give a report givin the scoreline lads but coachford used there squad very well today Jeffers played well and baby zico got a rocket when he came on