View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Horse24
16/04/2013, 7:09 PM
I'll hold my judgement on that till after the summer..rumblings from the camp that alot of players are sick of the bad facilities and terrible refs and want too go back senior be it with killreen or another club.
Dunno about the refs! He did alright for the home side when we visited!!

Horse24
16/04/2013, 7:12 PM
On the subject of pitches, the guy who rolls ours is gone AWOL!! Any contacts? Message me.

Blackandwhite
16/04/2013, 7:15 PM
Does anyone know if innishvilla v Douglas hall went ahead tonight

Kearney
16/04/2013, 7:48 PM
Killumney 1-0 Pearse

tricksey
16/04/2013, 7:53 PM
Killumney 1-0 Pearse
Wasn't a great game to watch I'd say I don't think either team played well really but killumney got the goal that's what counts really

Kearney
16/04/2013, 8:00 PM
Wasn't a great game to watch I'd say I don't think either team played well really but killumney got the goal that's what counts really

Thought it was a decent game to watch. Some great football was played and both teams just kept attacking. Was a good tempo to the game as well.

the owl
16/04/2013, 8:13 PM
Carrig 3 Glen Celtic 1
Good win, 3 points. Good tough game, not an inch given from either side. Carrig thoroughly deserved the win. Ill leave the report to radio : )

Just my opinion
16/04/2013, 8:17 PM
Good result for Carrig. Glen will slip off.

tricksey
16/04/2013, 8:31 PM
Thought it was a decent game to watch. Some great football was played and both teams just kept attacking. Was a good tempo to the game as well.
Maybe that's just me expecting more from both teams there was gret football played that game was better then some of the senior games I've seen lately

killer"B"
16/04/2013, 8:34 PM
carrig playing mind game with leeview match sunday morning got called off but pitch playable on a tuesday nite hmmmmmmmmmmmmm !!:cool:

Radiostar
16/04/2013, 8:45 PM
carrig playing mind game with leeview match sunday morning got called off but pitch playable on a tuesday nite hmmmmmmmmmmmmm !!:cool:
:) no mind games Killer, just looking after pitches, not an astro:)

killer"B"
16/04/2013, 8:53 PM
i dont know about that radio astro or no astro we will play on the street if ye want but minding the pitchs is a sign ye dont fancy facing us !!!

Radiostar
16/04/2013, 8:56 PM
i dont know about that radio astro or no astro we will play on the street if ye want but minding the pitchs is a sign ye dont fancy facing us !!!

Ya we are bricking

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 9:06 PM
Kilumney treble still alive

our_ball_ref
16/04/2013, 9:11 PM
Were you at the game oldlegs?? I tho it was a good game played at a ferocious pace, good ball played by both sides and personally I'm delighted with the 3 points, tho we just about shaded it and deserved our win to be honest..

Blackandwhite
16/04/2013, 9:14 PM
Carrig 3 Glen Celtic 1
Good win, 3 points. Good tough game, not an inch given from either side. Carrig thoroughly deserved the win. Ill leave the report to radio : )

Look like its kilreen's league now. They are scoring some goals in last couple of games. 10 in 2 games is some going. Do kilreen have to play the glen yet

Tekkers
16/04/2013, 9:19 PM
Well done to Killumney today was a great match fair play to them great bunch of lads... The management committee and players would like to thank the Killumney manager Eoin for his kind words on our FAI cup run and debut season as a premier team was very nice of him he showed great sportsmanship as did the rest of the Killumney lads. Thanks again.

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 9:25 PM
Were you at the game oldlegs?? I tho it was a good game played at a ferocious pace, good ball played by both sides and personally I'm delighted with the 3 points, tho we just about shaded it and deserved our win to be honest..

To be honest both sides cancelled each other out ( I mean that in a goodway). Great call by Kilumney to go with 451 worked very well . Some great play by both sides good link play and some good wing play by both sides. Chippy finished his goal very well turning into a right little match winner. Both teams gave it 110 percent great advert for the game .some crowd at it shold have charged :)

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 9:25 PM

To be honest both sides cancelled each other out ( I mean that in a goodway). Great call by Kilumney to go with 451 worked very well . Some great play by both sides good link play and some good wing play by both sides. Chippy finished his goal very well turning into a right little match winner. Both teams gave it 110 percent great advert for the game .some crowd at it shold have charged :)

1fortheTeam
16/04/2013, 9:37 PM
Well done to Killumney today was a great match fair play to them great bunch of lads... The management committee and players would like to thank the Killumney manager Eoin for his kind words on our FAI cup run and debut season as a premier team was very nice of him he showed great sportsmanship as did the rest of the Killumney lads. Thanks again.thats the kind of club they are and it was a good game both side played some great football ..althou taking kearney off could have costed for a 20 min spell pearse took over middle of the park then kilumney showed how good they can be.tuesdays v coachford is massive on tonite i fancy kilumney as park must travel to both .

1fortheTeam
16/04/2013, 9:40 PM
Look like its kilreen's league now. They are scoring some goals in last couple of games. 10 in 2 games is some going. Do kilreen have to play the glen yeta bit early i think the glen short a few tonite im told and yes they must play kilreen it will be cracker.

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 9:51 PM
Greenwood 1 Springers1 any report on it robot ?

Just my opinion
16/04/2013, 9:51 PM
Kilreen will beat them. Way stronger side.

tricksey
16/04/2013, 9:54 PM
Greenwood 1 Springers1 any report on it robot ?
Late penalty for springers apparently springers own player said it wasn't I'm told by a greenwood player robot ?

Just my opinion
16/04/2013, 9:55 PM
Big win for Killumney. Pearse are a very strong side

Blackandwhite
16/04/2013, 9:59 PM
Kilreen will beat them. Way stronger side.

Ya totally agree. Seen these teams and I reckon kilreen will win it. They have very good players and should outplay the glen all over the park

1fortheTeam
16/04/2013, 10:04 PM
Ya totally agree. Seen these teams and I reckon kilreen will win it. They have very good players and should outplay the glen all over the parkkilreen are good but its to early innish right back in to it make for a great run in .

the owl
16/04/2013, 10:05 PM
Mind games ? I couldnt have cared less who we were playing, along with 20 other games and pitches, it was called off by the clubs because they were obviously unplayable. So like Kilumney, our pitch was playable tonight and fair due to the our club men who had it in fantastic condition.
You seemed surprised that Boscos called their game off and surprised that a game went ahead 1 mile up the road tonight ?
Whose playin the mind games again ???:p

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 10:22 PM
Robot is a poster here Tricksey he was at that Game . You played well tonight very good under the high ball claimed some good cross's .

tricksey
16/04/2013, 10:26 PM
Robot is a poster here Tricksey he was at that Game . You played well tonight very good under the high ball claimed some good cross's .im ment that to ask him about the peno old legs I said it wrong ha.
Thought myself and our ball did well in fairness you can't afford mistakes in them games

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 10:31 PM
Its in Kilreen's own hands but I've watched them play 3 times these year and they have very good players all over the park . From 1 all the way up to 11 not a weak link that I could see

oldlegs
16/04/2013, 10:35 PM
Ourball is top notch some fine keepers in league

1fortheTeam
16/04/2013, 10:42 PM
Ourball is top notch some fine keepers in leaguekeepers in prem are very good ourball is the best at the moment the number 2 at kilumney is top as well .

tricksey
16/04/2013, 10:45 PM
keepers in prem are very good ourball is the best at the moment the number 2 at kilumney is top as well .
You trying to sign our ball here or what lol

1fortheTeam
16/04/2013, 10:50 PM
You trying to sign our ball here or what lolforgot to say u are top to you have some missile of a kick out and i goes right on the button lad.

tricksey
16/04/2013, 10:53 PM
forgot to say u are top to you have some missile of a kick out and i goes right non the button lad.
Haha wasn't looking for the compliment but il take it. pitch was in good nick also

robot
16/04/2013, 10:54 PM
Sorry lads was out organising fundraiser for last month thats on friday so bit hetic with ball thrown in between.on match tonite if im honest a fair result.we were slow out the blocks but chance to go one up after ten mins but missed a peno good read and save from keeper.that was a def pen their player didnt need to make challenge.
They did very well down the right in first half but both wingers for them had good games.they scored from a free given for our player asking for a free up there half and he blow up and pull play down to our half.ball floated to back post keeper couldnt see with low sun so stayed at home they won header and tap in from that.second half cancelled each other out so with ten to play went 3 at back and pushed forward.i thought it was pen but it was on opposite side to us so didnt have great view .ill ask player tommorrow.our player stuck this one and they had player wrongly sent off for second yellow think it was mistaken identity .thats greenwood safe id say so between us and macroom now.big win for kilumney .did ye have full team tricks.

tricksey
16/04/2013, 11:07 PM
Sorry lads was out organising fundraiser for last month thats on friday so bit hetic with ball thrown in between.on match tonite if im honest a fair result.we were slow out the blocks but chance to go one up after ten mins but missed a peno good read and save from keeper.that was a def pen their player didnt need to make challenge.
They did very well down the right in first half but both wingers for them had good games.they scored from a free given for our player asking for a free up there half and he blow up and pull play down to our half.ball floated to back post keeper couldnt see with low sun so stayed at home they won header and tap in from that.second half cancelled each other out so with ten to play went 3 at back and pushed forward.i thought it was pen but it was on opposite side to us so didnt have great view .ill ask player tommorrow.our player stuck this one and they had player wrongly sent off for second yellow think it was mistaken identity .thats greenwood safe id say so between us and macroom now.big win for kilumney .did ye have full team tricks.

Great report robot
Ya full team for us except Dave he's out for the season big loss for the team in general that's not our excuse just in case it sounds like one though lol

robot
16/04/2013, 11:26 PM
No excuse there big loss in there for ye from what i seen from last year and this year.injury is it?ye have had a good solid year this year anyhow.just to see season out now

tricksey
16/04/2013, 11:37 PM
No excuse there big loss in there for ye from what i seen from last year and this year.injury is it?ye have had a good solid year this year anyhow.just to see season out now
Ya Injury unfortunately big miss in any team but that's what squads are for I suppose

1fortheTeam
16/04/2013, 11:49 PM
They did very well down the right in first half but both wingers for them had good games.they scored from a free given for our player asking for a free up there half and he blow up and pull play down to our half.ball floated to back post keeper couldnt see with low sun so stayed at home they won header and tap in from that.second half cancelled each other out so with ten to play went 3 at back and pushed forward.i thought it was pen but it was on opposite side to us so didnt have great view .ill ask player tommorrow.our player stuck this one and they had player wrongly sent off for second yellow think it was mistaken identity .thats greenwood safe id say so between us and macroom now.big win for kilumney .did ye have full team tricks.yes id say greenwood safe now ;).

greengrass
17/04/2013, 7:04 AM
Who's yer right winger i think he was tricks?
He could a been up front too.
Fine player.
By far yer most attacking threat.

Ye get plenty of corners straight from your kick outs.
Ye score much from them?

Igot2words4ya
17/04/2013, 7:23 AM
Who's yer right winger i think he was tricks?
He could a been up front too.
Fine player.
By far yer most attacking threat.

Ye get plenty of corners straight from your kick outs.
Ye score much from them?

Thats Shaz your talking about I think.

1fortheTeam
17/04/2013, 7:55 AM
Thats Shaz your talking about I think.id say dean kelly super player but to be honest all are good on the ball pearse are a fine side.

Innishvilla
17/04/2013, 8:02 AM
Look like its kilreen's league now. They are scoring some goals in last couple of games. 10 in 2 games is some going. Do kilreen have to play the glen yet

Still a lot to play for:
Kilreen have dropped 9 points so far this season
Kanturk have dropped 9 points so far
Innish, Glen & Carrig have dropped 11 points so far

All 5 teams have at least two games left against the other 4 (Kilreen host Glen, Innish & Kanturk for example) so I think it is amazingly wide open any 1 of 5 can win league - Kilreen do seem the form side at the moment, but it is wide open...

killer"B"
17/04/2013, 8:07 AM
its kilreen and glen for me to go prem and it taken shape nicly the bottom of prem who gonna stay up and go down but div3a is the palce to be at mo for the runner up spot :cool:

Blackandwhite
17/04/2013, 8:18 AM
id say dean kelly super player but to be honest all are good on the ball pearse are a fine side.

Is that the dean Kelly who played with Douglas hall. He has some skill but takes to much out of the ball. Will get hurt the way he plays if he comes up against a grumpy big defender who he will have made a fool off numerous of times in the match.

tricksey
17/04/2013, 8:33 AM
Is that the dean Kelly who played with Douglas hall. He has some skill but takes to much out of the ball. Will get hurt the way he plays if he comes up against a grumpy big defender who he will have made a fool off numerous of times in the match.

That's deans game black and white and deans taking less of the ball since he started playing with us and if a big grumpy defender wants to kick him that's fine dean doesn't mind that once the player is dealt with by the ref but I know what your saying its funny at times when he does it to defenders

Just my opinion
17/04/2013, 8:43 AM
It's all to play for in most if not all the divisions. That's the way it should be.

1fortheTeam
17/04/2013, 8:56 AM
Is that the dean Kelly who played with Douglas hall. He has some skill but takes to much out of the ball. Will get hurt the way he plays if he comes up against a grumpy big defender who he will have made a fool off numerous of times in the match.so it wasnt shazer got to know your players in this game. ;)