View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

1fortheTeam
04/04/2013, 11:37 PM
Some team should do it for a charity game :)yes it would be a great craic last game of season 4 over 35 in each team the footie classix .but someone.s bound to bring a 4x2 for fellas that had a pop off him lol

Dixie's Cousin
05/04/2013, 6:30 AM
Lad for those of ye that have a pair of rollers,,,,,,,,,,

Horse 11 v Cork Aul Foot.ie 11

6pm at a pitch to be confirmed.

Tricksey on goal

Old legs,,,,,,,,,,, left or right back

Littleman center half
Horse center half

Who has a pair to play right
Back

Killer B.......... Left side. Mid

right side,,,,,,,,,,,

Zico A an Baby zico up front

Who wants ta play,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Who has a pair

ill slot in right back!

robot
05/04/2013, 10:50 AM
3 away games in a row.who thinks prem should have had nite games on thursday rather than tuesdays.play sun 1 day off play tuesday.at least thursdays u have two days befor the sunday.but not for sat games .why was wednesday not used.any info on this or do u have to bring it up at agm.

new one
05/04/2013, 12:33 PM
Is coachford v park game on Saturday or Sunday?

tricksey
05/04/2013, 12:51 PM
Big games in the AUL over the next 4 days lads especially the Park v Coachford and Killumney v Coachford on tuesday,2 big games in space of 3 days for coachford gona be tough, great games to watch I say pity I wont get to see any of them so hopefully wel get a full report on both games.

our_ball_ref
05/04/2013, 4:29 PM
Sunday morning down in Park

1fortheTeam
05/04/2013, 9:01 PM
Big games in the AUL over the next 4 days lads especially the Park v Coachford and Killumney v Coachford on tuesday,2 big games in space of 3 days for coachford gona be tough, great games to watch I say pity I wont get to see any of them so hopefully wel get a full report on both games.good old tricks turning the heat up on coachford id say they be very happy if they got 4 points there kid.....leview 9 carrigaline 1 killer with 3 goals tonite for the home team its hoting up now for the play off spot.

killer"B"
05/04/2013, 9:24 PM
great win against a young but good Carrigaline team it all about just ticking off the games now as we get to the end of the season were in a great position now roll on next week another hard game in store for leeview :cool:

1fortheTeam
05/04/2013, 9:29 PM
great win against a young but good Carrigaline team it all about just ticking off the games now as we get to the end of the season were in a great position now roll on next week another hard game in store for leeview :cool:well good ref for it but its a big game and all to play for .it should be a cracker 2 good sides.

tricksey
05/04/2013, 10:46 PM
good old tricks turning the heat up on coachford id say they be very happy if they got 4 points there kid.....leview 9 carrigaline 1 killer with 3 goals tonite for the home team its hoting up now for the play off spot.
Not turning up the heat at all just giving my opinion they are 2 tough games in the space of 3 days no denying it

1fortheTeam
05/04/2013, 10:58 PM
Not turning up the heat at all just giving my opinion they are 2 tough games in the space of 3 days no denying itthey sure are kid that whats its about tricks those games coacford rest next week and perse have a few toughies knockavilla and springers i think and springfield need points bad kid hard game.

tricksey
05/04/2013, 11:10 PM
away to killumney the tuesday too :)

1fortheTeam
05/04/2013, 11:17 PM
away to killumney the tuesday too :)lol you all will be cuting each others throats at the top :cool:.

oldlegs
06/04/2013, 8:58 AM
Looks like a fine day for a game.Congrads on your hatrick Killer hope manager stood you a few drinks.Getting very tight at bottom of Prem Macroom only 1 point clear of Springers could be interesting what happens at the bottom.some very big games at the top Coachford and Park both teams play same brand of football.Best of luck to all teama this weekend. I must give a shout out to Hibs who have won their divisonal cup are unbeaten in their keague which they currently lead and are still in the County Cup possible treble on the cards best of luck to Terry and the lads at Hibs mighty season so far

killer"B"
06/04/2013, 10:34 AM
thanks old legs no drink now til the end of the season i can say one great team effort will be down in glamire 2day a the street and knockvilla game how do i get there ??

donaldihno
06/04/2013, 3:17 PM
Kanturk 0 carrig 1

A shocking game to be honest..
Our pitch didn't suit either team..very hard and bobbly..

Carrig deserved there result,also their keeper pulled off a worldie with 10 to go..

We're too inconsistent for the league..we just keep goin

robot
06/04/2013, 3:41 PM
Pearse 0 macroom 0
Well deserved point for macroom

Tekkers
06/04/2013, 4:04 PM
Pearse 0 macroom 0
Well deserved point for macroom

Fair play to Macroom they battled hard and deserved the draw.. 3 points is a must against Springfield Tuesday!!

killer"B"
06/04/2013, 4:14 PM
was down watching the street and knockavilla game 2 1 to kncokavilla street unlucky should have got something from the game in all honesty old legs great running fella and took your goal nicely to lad :cool:

killer"B"
06/04/2013, 4:59 PM
any reports out there lads from 2day games ??

AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY
City Challenge Cup Semi Finals: Village Utd 2 Dillons Cross Ath 3; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Dunbar Celtic A 2 aet.

County Cup 3rd Round: Corkbeg 1 Rylane Celtic 0;

County Cup 4th Round: Strand Utd 0 Hibernians 3; Park Utd B 1 St John Boscos A 2;

Premier League: Blarney St Ath 1 Knockavilla Celtic 2; Pearse Celtic 0 Macroom 0;

Premier A League: Kanturk 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Kilreen Celtic 8 Leeds 0;

AUL 1: Cathedral Celtic 1 Fairview 1;

AUL 1A: Richmond 4 Grangevale 0; Buttevant 2 Glenvale 4;

AUL 2: Donoughmore Ath 4 Killowen 0; Ballincollig 1 De Courcey Albion 0;

AUL 2A: Central Rovers 0 City Wanderers 1;

AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 9 Carrigaline Utd 1.

AUL 3B: Greenmount Rangers 4 Casement Celtic 3;

Learpholl
06/04/2013, 5:27 PM
Watched Dillons Cross v Village semi final. Village went 2-0 up against the run of play but with a couple of well worked goals. Second half Dillons continued to look the better team and came back to win it 3-2. Village had a man sent off with about 15 mins left too. Deserved victory for Dillons Cross.

oldlegs
06/04/2013, 5:31 PM
Was tough game up there quite a large pitch . Delighted with the 3 points hopefully we can push on and keep picking up results and finish as high up the table as we can .Be some set up in a year pitch needs a little time for the grass to catch just right going to be 3 fine pitchs up there . Best of luck to Blarney street for rest of season fine side and a nice bunch of lads too .

oldlegs
06/04/2013, 5:33 PM
On another note great point for Macroom against Pearse.

Radiostar
06/04/2013, 5:36 PM
Kanturk 0 carrig 1

A shocking game to be honest..
Our pitch didn't suit either team..very hard and bobbly..

Carrig deserved there result,also their keeper pulled off a worldie with 10 to go..

We're too inconsistent for the league..we just keep goin

It was a tough game Donaldihno, pitch was very hard alright for decent football, I wouldn't be writing yourselves out of the league yet, loads of twists and plenty of football still to be played, ye have as much a chance as the other contenders.

1fortheTeam
06/04/2013, 5:38 PM
Was tough game up there quite a large pitch . Delighted with the 3 points hopefully we can push on and keep picking up results and finish as high up the table as we can .Be some set up in a year pitch needs a little time for the grass to catch just right going to be 3 fine pitchs up there . Best of luck to Blarney street for rest of season fine side and a nice bunch of lads too .you get no where in prem football for being a nice bunch of lads oldlegs .your a good honest team but the street left this game behind us today we have to be happy with the way we played and keep working hard well done oldlegs.

killer"B"
06/04/2013, 5:58 PM
bad day at the office so for tricksey (http://foot.ie/members/15514-tricksey) and co is the fai cup run taken its toll on yer team ?!?!?!

tricksey
06/04/2013, 6:10 PM
I wasn't der killer I'm sick :( I know we were short a few I think 2 suspended and 5 injurys so I'd say we have ta make do with the point no excuses offered tho you just get on with it it's all part of football !

killer"B"
06/04/2013, 6:12 PM
fair play with the post back fella not lookng good for a the big one tuesday nite then either

greengrass
06/04/2013, 6:17 PM
Donoughmore 4 KIllowen 0
Donoughmore started strong and took lead in 4th minute from free kick swung in at back post for a tap in.

Killowen slowly came into game without creating much.

Start of 2nd half only one team in it as Killowen piled on the pressure.

Game changing moment as Killowen keeper completely miskicked a back pass about 20 minutes in allowing donoughmore striker the easiest of tap ins.

2 sent off for second yellows for Killowen in the space of 5 minutes after this.

Donoughmore getting another 2 on the break as Killowen pushed on with 9 men

tricksey
06/04/2013, 6:19 PM
There all big now Springfield Tuesday then killumney I think hopefully a few back by then any predictions for park game tommorrow ?

oldlegs
06/04/2013, 6:34 PM
ye have us saturday tricks

schoolboygodno9
06/04/2013, 6:49 PM
There all big now Springfield Tuesday then killumney I think hopefully a few back by then any predictions for park game tommorrow ?
Im heading down there id say park 1 0 open the league right up

tricksey
06/04/2013, 7:06 PM
ye have us saturday tricks

Didn't even no that old legs this sickness is playing mind games

1fortheTeam
06/04/2013, 9:32 PM
Didn't even no that old legs this sickness is playing mind gamessome crowd and talent in glanmire today. tricks great point kid after your cards last week will coachford do the same and get somthing.the thinking here is park will do them it will be a great game this is parks chance lose and its curtins.last weeks cards could hurts both teams this weekend.

littleman
06/04/2013, 11:35 PM
I took in the Village an Dillons game as well today . Typically games that ya look forward to let ya down an this went by the book, twas never going ta be Milan / Inter but it had everything else.

The team playing down the slight incline will typically have the advantage up here but Village started a bit slow an offered Dillons a few early oppertuinities which they didnt take so much so that Village inevitabley took the lead, doubled it an looked an easy winner.

Officially i dont honestly know of a nearer derby game,,,,,,, 5 yards,maybe less between pitches, same dressing rooms, same goal posts.Ex players,,,,, great mix.

Dillons in fairness never give up an got one back, great team spirit,,,got a great 2nd an a deserved winner. Village just never pushed on after scoring the first 2. Long week may have took its toll.

The sending off was a yellow, it just happened to be a 2 nd yellow,so it handed Dillons the extra man advantage an they took full advantage, fair dues.

Both teams have some very good players in fairness an I'll honestly admit it was a good fair game, nothing nasty just good hard tackles, great crowd an in fairness again to the ref he had a good game. Cards were straight forward, decisions fairly straight forward. No complaints from someone looking at it. Very few teams would have the following these teams have.

It was never going to be the most pleasing on the eye but as games go it had everything, goals, sending offs an a winner coming from 2 down,,,,,,,,, Senior League games charge €3 entry,,,, all free today an fantastic value.

robot
07/04/2013, 12:03 PM
Springfield 2 castleview 0

Radiostar
07/04/2013, 12:24 PM
Great result for ye robot, giving yourselves a great chance of survival now in the run in.

tricksey
07/04/2013, 12:27 PM
Any news from killumney game or park game

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 12:45 PM
Any news from killumney game or park gamepark 1 coachford 0 and kilumney 2 lakewood 1.

donaldihno
07/04/2013, 12:51 PM
Park have a good chance of gatecrashing the BIG 3 now

tricksey
07/04/2013, 12:54 PM
Great win for park chiefscout r Donald any report ? I would think coachford now could really do with the win on Tuesday . Killumney won as expected 2-1 was it tight as scoreline or what ? Old legs went to the game wasn't it designated reporter ha

donaldihno
07/04/2013, 12:57 PM
That's a good result for Lakewood..
Park won 1-0 and will win more games 1-0..not pretty on the eye..but you gotta respect them

Best of luck to Newmarket..hopefuly 1st leg of the double tonight..

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 1:11 PM
That's a good result for Lakewood..
Park won 1-0 and will win more games 1-0..not pretty on the eye..but you gotta respect them

Best of luck to Newmarket..hopefuly 1st leg of the double tonight..glen b can do a double to donald...park are not good on the eye but there a tight unit and battle every ball .i was talking to jeffers if he gets back this week it will be a huge plus last weeks cards hurted coachford i think you cant lose a player like lucy and compete with the parks of this league.on what i seen park will be hard to stop.

Radiostar
07/04/2013, 1:14 PM
League wide open after that result for Park, gonna be a cracking run in now.

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 1:30 PM
innish 3 zip winner againt bohs poooooooooor game

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 1:34 PM
in all fairness donald and 1 for no way and i mean no WAY should tho 2 teams be div3 or div2 more like div 1 or even may i dare say it prem a !!! but i will be there 2nite watching to great teams lock horns

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 2:41 PM
in all fairness donald and 1 for no way and i mean no WAY should tho 2 teams be div3 or div2 more like div 1 or even may i dare say it prem a !!! but i will be there 2nite watching to great teams lock hornslets be fair killer if you can get that type of team together then you do simple 2 good sides 1 long ball merchents and the other pure football should be a great test for both and both on for a double .

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 3:13 PM
clear your inbox 1for

tricksey
07/04/2013, 3:57 PM
Any report our ball or Donnie ?
Chief what about park and coachford

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 4:07 PM
Any report our ball or Donnie ?
Chief what about park and coachfordwind played a part in this game i missed the goal and 1st 20 mins but what i saw coachford were worth a draw .park had 3 breaks in 2nd half pete made what i would say was the best save iv seen other then that no real football the wind put paid to that i belive defo pen not given and hit the post by coachford .i like the way the park boys just word hard no bull and i say could be hard to stop now.