View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

junglegym
22/03/2013, 6:40 PM
well lads any info on wether matchs are going ahead or not ???

Park Utd. vs Coachford OFF tomorrow.

K.C.
22/03/2013, 8:57 PM
Kilreen Celtic V Glen Celtic OFF. Unfortunately.

our_ball_ref
22/03/2013, 10:44 PM
If its not just a blarney st player posting tricksy who else is posting???

Dixie's Cousin
23/03/2013, 9:27 AM
If its not just a blarney st player posting tricksy who else is posting???

It's like the lineup scene from Usual Suspects with Hubba. Hubba change your name to Keyser Söze.

1fortheTeam
23/03/2013, 9:45 AM
Kilreen Celtic V Glen Celtic OFF. Unfortunately.any games on today ?

overthehill
23/03/2013, 2:53 PM
Weather improving so could be a few games tomorrow, Innishvilla v Blackstone goes ahead in the morning.

overthehill
23/03/2013, 3:38 PM
Knockavilla 0 kilumney 1. Any report oldlimbs?

killer"B"
23/03/2013, 3:45 PM
glen celtic b 6 knoknaheey 0 blowing up wit 15 left league as good a theres in 3a now

oldlegs
23/03/2013, 4:06 PM
Good game could have got a draw but didn't . Pitch was in good nick but wind made it impossible to play ball .

1fortheTeam
23/03/2013, 4:14 PM
Good game could have got a draw but didn't . Pitch was in good nick but wind made it impossible to play ball .this is a very big result for kilumney and their back with a bang but great teams like them always respond to a set back well done to them. i was at the glen game with killer some great goals in that game .

killer"B"
23/03/2013, 4:23 PM
this is a very big result for kilumney and their back with a bang but great teams like them always respond to a set back well done to them. i was at the glen game with killer some great goals in that game .
one thing tho 1for im not saying you know the ins and out of the glen anymore but what you think will happening the b squad if some of the a squad leave for other club or stop playing etc etc wouldnt that be a wast of a season for the b players and they will come straight back down to div 3 in which its a very hard div to come out of in the first place ??

1fortheTeam
23/03/2013, 4:40 PM
one thing tho 1for im not saying you know the ins and out of the glen anymore but what you think will happening the b squad if some of the a squad leave for other club or stop playing etc etc wouldnt that be a wast of a season for the b players and they will come straight back down to div 3 in which its a very hard div to come out of in the first place ??to be honest i dont know and it dont concern me some great players there thou and their on for a double plus the a team are still flying and can win prem a with a bit of luck.

killer"B"
23/03/2013, 4:45 PM
was just wandering 1 for cause they have players on that b team that are well able for the a squad or other prem teams poor knocka side out there 2day too !!

1fortheTeam
23/03/2013, 4:49 PM
was just wandering 1 for cause they have players on that b team that are well able for the a squad or other prem teams poor knocka side out there 2day too !!no comment bud best of luck to both glen teams lots of hard work by both teams on the pitch.

killer"B"
23/03/2013, 5:19 PM
AUL RESULTS (SATURDAY)

18 Games were cancelled to-day as a result of pitches being unplayable due to the attrocious weather conditions on Thursday.

Premier: Knockavilla 0 Killumney United 1.

AUL 1A: Rathcoole Rovers 1 Glenthorn Celtic 3.

AUL 2: Donoughmore 2 CFC Banteer 0.

AUL 3A: Glen Celtic 6 Knocknaheeny Celtic 0.

six-yard-box
23/03/2013, 6:11 PM
good luck to pearse tmorrow hopefully ye get something down there.

Liathroidi
23/03/2013, 7:11 PM
well done to glen celtic b team today lads great win great proformance keep it up for the rest of the season

our_ball_ref
23/03/2013, 7:26 PM
Massive 3 points for Killumney today I think in the overall scheme of things it was a deserved win, 25 yard rocket from Gabbo, they'd a man rightly sent off with 5 mins to go and Killumney held out, awful awful conditions the wind made playing football virtually impossible and both sides struggled with and without the wind.. Fierce battle and a good 3 points for us.

killer"B"
23/03/2013, 7:28 PM
clean sheet for you so crow you must be happy

our_ball_ref
23/03/2013, 7:57 PM
3 points is what we wanted bud and that's what we deservedly got, I'd have taken a 5-4 to be honest, but ya I'm happy with a clean sheet alright ;-)

killer"B"
23/03/2013, 8:01 PM
up on onward so for ye hard win out of the way roll on the nxt game which is greenwood handy 3points there :cool:

oldlegs
23/03/2013, 8:08 PM
Gabba's goal was a rocket we unlucky with shot off crossbar and 1 cleared offline in last minute . But as you said wind hindered the game and chances where limited . Kilbarrack first team into semi finals of Fai . Best of luck to Pearse tomorrow .

tricksey
23/03/2013, 8:32 PM
Great win for killumney there today don't think them conditions would suit either team but especially killumney lads fair play

donaldihno
23/03/2013, 9:21 PM
Best of luck tricksy and pearse tomorrow..
Nothing to lose lads,so enjoy it

oldlegs
24/03/2013, 8:50 AM
Any games still on in Prem or Prem A ?

our_ball_ref
24/03/2013, 11:30 AM
Springfield 1-4 Blarney street

littleman
24/03/2013, 11:31 AM
Best of luck today tricksey

oldlegs
24/03/2013, 11:34 AM
Innish 3 blackstone 2

Liathroidi
24/03/2013, 11:50 AM
best of luck to pearce today lads we hope ye can do it

donaldihno
24/03/2013, 11:59 AM
Leeds v kanturk was called off

Horse24
24/03/2013, 12:45 PM
Innish 3 blackstone 2
Weird game. We were missing a few but started well and had all the ball for first 20. Had a few half chances. Inish came into and went ahead from a pen. Looked like handball to the ref but hadn't touched his hand. Two nil within a minute and we were backs to the wall. 3-0 on 46. Looked over. We scored twice in three mins on 65 and had plenty of chances. They are lethal on the break and we rode our luck. Alas we couldn't equalise. Good team. Nice set up

oldlegs
24/03/2013, 12:53 PM
Any report on Blarney Springfield game ?

1fortheTeam
24/03/2013, 1:03 PM
Any report on Blarney Springfield game ?a very good solid team display today all round from the street we played some excellent football today now we can build on this because to be honest there are some fab footballers in this club we needed this and battled hard well done to our boys.

killer"B"
24/03/2013, 1:11 PM
a very good solid team display today all round from the street we played some excellent football today now we can build on this because to be honest there are some fab footballers in this club we needed this and battled hard well done to our boys.
fair play 1for and the street great win it gonna be a tight battle at the other end of the table but im sure you can steer yer men to safety

oldlegs
24/03/2013, 1:49 PM
Weird game. We were missing a few but started well and had all the ball for first 20. Had a few half chances. Inish came into and went ahead from a pen. Looked like handball to the ref but hadn't touched his hand. Two nil within a minute and we were backs to the wall. 3-0 on 46. Looked over. We scored twice in three mins on 65 and had plenty of chances. They are lethal on the break and we rode our luck. Alas we couldn't equalise. Good team. Nice set up
Infairness ye never gave up and fought till the end many a team would have folded and been hit for a cricket score . Innish have pace all over the park and very nice footballers . Ye'll take points off many a team yet Horse . Innish have Kilreen at home next week should be a cracker

1fortheTeam
24/03/2013, 3:21 PM
fair play 1for and the street great win it gonna be a tight battle at the other end of the table but im sure you can steer yer men to safetygreat platform now for those lads to go and enjoy playing some football they work very hard to a man for this win and we on the line were happy with our days football its looking a bit better now we need to get as much wins as we can see where that takes us to ;).

killer"B"
24/03/2013, 3:30 PM
not looking good for pearce 2 nil

Launch_it
24/03/2013, 3:33 PM
Hey lads new to the forum, didnt play this season but wi be going back to blackpool celtic next season so ill post up regards our club on here!

tricksey
24/03/2013, 4:14 PM
3 nil it finished lads let no one down played very well just a combination of experience and a very good Carew park team caught us match report later

1fortheTeam
24/03/2013, 4:56 PM
3 nil it finished lads let no one down played very well just a combination of experience and a very good Carew park team caught us match report laterwell done to u and all your lads tricks great run you had have no doubts you bounce back back lad .

killer"B"
24/03/2013, 5:02 PM
well done to u and all your lads tricks great run you had have no doubts you bounce back back lad .
tricksey back to yer bread and butter now the league!! build up a good run and who knows ye might have a great shout fair play on you and yer club getting this far fella

Shinguard
24/03/2013, 6:00 PM
3 nil it finished lads let no one down played very well just a combination of experience and a very good Carew park team caught us match report later

Well done to Pearse for getting so far. By all accounts Tricksey you were superb again in goal which begs the question why you weren't number 1 choice for the Cork AUL team ? In fact you didn't even make the squad.

our_ball_ref
24/03/2013, 6:24 PM
Were you up there shinguard?? What club are you involved with?? Did Pearse have any chances of their own??

tricksey
24/03/2013, 6:55 PM
No dismantling lads 1 down pushed on they got there 2nd bout 20 to go and 3rd wonder strike late on were disappointed to say the least but they were a good side no doubt we had 2 glorious chances wasn't to be

tricksey
24/03/2013, 6:59 PM
Disappointing showing when you consider how close coach ford and Douglas pushed pike, sounds like it was no contest up there
No dissapointing showing Carew beat pike twice this year I've seen pike there not as good as Carew

thomas72
24/03/2013, 7:39 PM
Lads ye need to get a grip pearce were excellent today played some lovely football did yer league very proud half yer clubs would of been hit for 7 or 8 nicest bunch of lads you could meet. A word on pearce captain gavin top top lad very good footballer best of luck to pearce for rest of the season hope they achieve alot great club.

P.S
if gavin moves to limerick carew will gladly take him lol.

oldlegs
24/03/2013, 7:43 PM
Well said Thomas

js79
24/03/2013, 7:50 PM
Disappointing showing when you consider
how close coach ford and Douglas pushed pike, sounds like it was no contest up there

That's abit harsh there pal,I taught pearse done there club and yer league proud.at 1 nil pearse had a great chance to level and it could have been a different game.listening to all yer comments bout pearse the last week or so on this I have come to the conclusion that must clubs are jealous of ye tricksey.

oldlegs
24/03/2013, 8:10 PM
Something like 600 odd clubs started out in Fai cup and to make it to last 8 is super fair play to Pearse . It's their first year up in Prem this year they play a nice attractive brand of football and are 1 of about 4 or 5 clubs that I would go out of my way to watch them play . Go out have a few drinks lads and run it out of ye on tuesday . Ye still have lots to play for and ye have big game at weekend .

tricksey
24/03/2013, 8:10 PM
Cheers lads if some people saw the game they wouldn't b so quick to judge but hey that s sport I hope ye go on and win it ye were sound before during and after