View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

K.C.
06/11/2012, 10:24 PM
When the aul team back in action ?my gaffer just informed us there Shane Spitere called up to the squad

Shane a good addition in my opinion. Wicked fast and very good running with the ball. Gets his fair share of goals too.

our_ball_ref
07/11/2012, 9:34 AM
Joycey also called up from Killumney

tricksey
07/11/2012, 9:48 AM

2 left wingers strange is it not?

Kearney
07/11/2012, 10:59 AM
2 left wingers strange is it not?

Or a left full + a winger. I would imagine there is a few more after being called up as well.

tricksey
07/11/2012, 1:36 PM
Or a left full + a winger. I would imagine there is a few more after being called up as well.
Never seen joycey play left back ? Surely there's drop offs with players comin on

1fortheTeam
07/11/2012, 2:54 PM
Never seen joycey play left back ? Surely there's drop offs with players comin onintresting to see what clubs players lose out even if its not the drop.

overthehill
07/11/2012, 5:10 PM
Delighted with that, fine player and a nice lad too.

1fortheTeam
07/11/2012, 6:00 PM
adam geaney also called up to aul squaddefo be a plus to them they could do with a good laugh .

our_ball_ref
07/11/2012, 6:19 PM
Heard this aswell while ago Adam Geaney got the call this morning.

schoolboygodno9
07/11/2012, 10:05 PM
Ok let's get over the joke geaney technically very good but not the greatest for donkey work as hell admit himself but you can't have a team full of work horses you need a spark fair play to Adam if true but I find it hard to believe as I saw him on the bench for the street

El Patron
08/11/2012, 3:04 AM
The bottom line is lads, the AUL is gone to the dogs which i'm sad to say and see. The organisation, state of pitches and the current standard make it all so. I still go and watch the games but outside of the AUL circle/diehearts there no interest which can't be said for the MSL.
The reality is that for any of those clubs to progress it won't be about winning a league or cup in the AUL but rather going senior and trying to get to Div 1 or the Premier.
i know for a fact that many AUL teams are considering making the move (springfield and Kanturk to name 2) and with 3 gone from last year what will be left. Surely Kilumney, Coachford etc would want to do the same or would they just be happy to batter rubbish teams in mickey mouse competitions by cricket scores which is currently the case.

It's time for 1 soccer league in Cork governing all adult grades, well at least for the future of the Aul

our_ball_ref
08/11/2012, 9:12 AM
Heard he's only on the bench because he was finding it hard to train with work commitments, heard he had a good session for the AUL last night so it must be true alright

1fortheTeam
08/11/2012, 10:36 AM
I'm delighted for Adam was talking to someone who was training with him last night supposed to have ran length off pitch and missed a sitter is he cork aul answer to Messi... Same kinda player as him pace first touch skill vision and good looks like him.. Won't be too long till msl team will snap him up surelytimes like this we need zicorossi to chirp this place up come on lads april is a few months away.lets lay off voldamort.

Chiefscout
08/11/2012, 10:40 AM
I'm delighted for Adam was talking to someone who was training with him last night supposed to have ran length off pitch and missed a sitter is he cork aul answer to Messi... Same kinda player as him pace first touch skill vision and good looks like him.. Won't be too long till msl team will snap him up surely
He's closest thing to premier league class I've seen in aul.

1fortheTeam
08/11/2012, 11:05 AM
He could be boy to save Brendan Rogers(eddie kenny)job down the streetthey have to bring back zicorossi on footie.northside..southside.cityboys..countryboys even booboys send them a msg.ok lads whats the big games this week lets be real here.

tricksey
08/11/2012, 11:13 AM
they have to bring back zicorossi on footie.northside..southside.cityboys..countryboys even booboys send them a msg.ok lads whats the big games this week lets be real here.
The two mossie semi s I suppose

1fortheTeam
08/11/2012, 12:37 PM
Both semi finals looks like they will be a cracker off a game. What game you going to 1for
il see i defo watch leeview v knocka on friday and we see after that prob the coachford game .

1fortheTeam
08/11/2012, 1:24 PM
Why would ya go all the way down to cobh to watch a dull football game two poor footballing teamsouch were back to the nasty 1 of the 5 i think .listen your not that super yourselfs yet.a game is a game.

schoolboygodno9
08/11/2012, 3:40 PM
One for Come up to buttevant vs Bweeng in buttevant total football ill get you a pint back in Bweeng ha ha ha

1fortheTeam
08/11/2012, 4:27 PM
One for Come up to buttevant vs Bweeng in buttevant total football ill get you a pint back in Bweeng ha ha haim a city boy buddy and a northside one at that. so sorry hay and cows dont do it for me lol just joking when your playing in the city il watch you .last time i was there i got another red lol .

tricksey
08/11/2012, 10:28 PM
Any news on how the new faces did last night with the aul?

six-yard-box
08/11/2012, 11:03 PM
the subs + new faces battered the main stays in the training match i heard. probably be another few new faces added in the next week id imagine.

IWasOnside
09/11/2012, 9:47 AM
Grattan United vs Innishvilla, Kilmore Road (Knocknaheeny Celtic's Pitch) 2pm Kick-off.

Chiefscout
09/11/2012, 11:11 AM
Adam geaney was supposed to be immense at training wouldnt be surprised if he gets the armband for the team great leader
What position do you think he'll play?id have him right or left side,depending on which side the aul subs and supporters are on

the owl
09/11/2012, 11:12 AM
Hubba, Leeview v Knocka........ Cobh ???? Two poor sides ??? Have you actually seen them play ?? If indeed this the game you are talking about, how can anyone take your comment serious if you dont even know where the game is, never mind commenting on their footballing abilities!!!

the owl
09/11/2012, 11:16 AM
Both those clubs like to get the ball down and play and Im sure 1for will back me up in stating that the third division in which these teams are in, is one of the strongest 3rd divisions in a while. In fact all the 3rd divisions have taken higher opposition scalps this year so far.

1fortheTeam
09/11/2012, 11:37 AM
Both those clubs like to get the ball down and play and Im sure 1for will back me up in stating that the third division in which these teams are in, is one of the strongest 3rd divisions in a while. In fact all the 3rd divisions have taken higher opposition scalps this year so far.i do agree with you owl your bang on...just look at the results so far.and the aul team and squad with tower and dunbar players called.now there.s big change coming in aul ,most teams want to play football.i named a big 5..soon another 4 clubs will be looked at as big clubs for the way their moving forward.with carrig being one of them.you have 2 good sides there.
i take my hat off to kinsale and what they won but at a cost to football?when i seen them i didnt like the style of play.my opinion.the thing with the hubba posts is you dont know who your talking to.

1fortheTeam
09/11/2012, 11:59 AM
leeview play football and are a long term plan.and they play on the ground there,s 2 lads in charge that love the game and know what they want...congrads to village team of the month unreal side.great lads.

Leftside
09/11/2012, 1:27 PM
Its great for our club to be spoken about as a ball playing team. Thankfully this year we've persuaded a number of quality players from higher divisions to join. The league table has us bottom with games in hand, I'd prefer to have the points on the board but we know what we need to do to climb the table. Should be a cracker of a game tonight and hopefully a great advert for the quality that's hiding in the 3rd division.

the owl
09/11/2012, 1:37 PM
Should have more representitives from the lower divisions on here. The more its talked about the better it is for the leagues with people taking an interest in the match days when they have a free Sunday morn or Sat afternoon.

1fortheTeam
09/11/2012, 2:02 PM
Should have more representitives from the lower divisions on here. The more its talked about the better it is for the leagues with people taking an interest in the match days when they have a free Sunday morn or Sat afternoon.friday night football in aul is good.i think there is a good few lower division clubs on here now and hope more to come.

our_ball_ref
09/11/2012, 2:27 PM
No disrespect to the lower teams as I know they put in as much effort as anyone but if Blarney St and coachford or Killumney were playing and say Tower vs Leeview I know which one I'd go watch, so maybe getting them the recognition they deserve on here is a good idea!!

tricksey
09/11/2012, 2:35 PM
Just asking what clubs have the facilities to play Friday nights?

K.C.
09/11/2012, 3:09 PM
We played UCC B a couple of weeks ago and beat them 5-4 on penalties, 1-1 AET. We played 60 minutes with 10 men but to be honest they were very very good. They have a lot of foreigners playing for them and I suppose they have a choice of a lot of players but i was surprised how good they were for a 3rd division team. Not once did they hoof the ball out of defence or smack it aimlessly away, tried to play it out and kept it when they needed to. Great to see!!

K.C.
09/11/2012, 3:12 PM
Just asking what clubs have the facilities to play Friday nights?

Douglas Hall, Buttevant, Leeview. Anyone else??

Chiefscout
09/11/2012, 3:47 PM
Douglas Hall, Buttevant, Leeview. Anyone else??
Castleview,ucc,carrigaline,mayfield

tricksey
09/11/2012, 5:27 PM
Castleview,ucc,carrigaline,mayfield
All those teams except leeview and buttevent have senior teams who more then likely play the Friday night games.

our_ball_ref
09/11/2012, 7:11 PM
2 big semi finals tomorrow lads, who does everyone think the final pairing will be??

Kearney
09/11/2012, 7:37 PM
2 big semi finals tomorrow lads, who does everyone think the final pairing will be??

Anything can happen in semi finals. I'm looking forward to the blarney v pearse game. Will be at that. Think draw + pens maybe.

donaldihno
09/11/2012, 7:46 PM
You not coming down to kanturk donnie?think pearse will shade it..gonna say 2-1 pearse

Kearney
09/11/2012, 8:13 PM
You not coming down to kanturk donnie?think pearse will shade it..gonna say 2-1 pearse

Working tomorrow + will be cutting it tight so will go to game in glanmire. Be 2 cracking games I'm sure. Best of luck to all teams.

tricksey
09/11/2012, 10:25 PM
Yer very confident hubba

schoolboygodno9
10/11/2012, 1:40 AM
I'm going for blarney st 3-0 and kilumney 4-1..think the street will have too much firepower for Pearce
What firepower have they got fellas with machine guns on the line or something

schoolboygodno9
10/11/2012, 9:05 AM
Bweeng 5 2 away win up in buttevant 4 1 up at half time we were due to bang in a few so well done to the lads

backpass
10/11/2012, 11:02 AM
Adam geaney was supposed to be immense at training wouldnt be surprised if he gets the armband for the team great leader

Oh sweet jesus

backpass
10/11/2012, 11:31 AM
il see i defo watch leeview v knocka on friday and we see after that prob the coachford game .

I made my way to leeview game last night..good entertaining game that finished 5 3 to knocka...leeview have a handy enough team and I tought they would beat knocka as knocka looked liked they were missing a few from last year but they were strong enough to be fair...central midfielder got a rocket of a goal that was the best goal id seen in years .....decent standard of football and with the glen involved aswell I think it will be a tough one to call the winners.....off to see grattan and inishvilla today to see if grattan are getting things right with pat caulfield back at the helm

1fortheTeam
10/11/2012, 11:47 AM
I made my way to leeview game last night..good entertaining game that finished 5 3 to knocka...leeview have a handy enough team and I tought they would beat knocka as knocka looked liked they were missing a few from last year but they were strong enough to be fair...central midfielder got a rocket of a goal that was the best goal id seen in years .....decent standard of football and with the glen involved aswell I think it will be a tough one to call the winners.....off to see grattan and inishvilla today to see if grattan are getting things right with pat caulfield back at the helmit was a very good game to be honest i think the ref baffling at times but you cant look at him apart from a few mistakes here and there both sides played good enough football .i cant see why pa conners couldnt do a job for the aul nice player.leeview have a few decent players aswell.
change of game after offside goal made it 4-2.
but knocka just about deserved it i think.

tricksey
10/11/2012, 3:47 PM
Blarney st 2 pearse 1 great game we totally bossed the game I don't think any of the street lads would argue! but goals win games so fair play to them and best of luck in the final.hubba your having a laugh was talkin to alot of ye after the game and ye all said the exact same thing that ye couldn't wait for the final whistle because we bossed the game so much.fair play tho to Eddie and the lads

1fortheTeam
10/11/2012, 3:50 PM
well done both glen teams today ..also congrads to the street on their win.

donaldihno
10/11/2012, 3:51 PM
Kanturk 2 Kilumney 2 aet Kilumney won 3-2 on penos..
90 min equaliser from Kilumney..sick way to go out..
Fair play to Kilumney,great game to be involved in and best of luck to them in final