View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 1:54 PM
1 all half time

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 2:01 PM
Gavin unlucky 1 min into 2 half just over

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 2:08 PM
2. 1 Pearse by number 9 great cross by Ross and touch to finish

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 2:11 PM
Pearse starting to play now

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 2:23 PM
Dave sent off 2 yellow 23 to go

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 2:37 PM
8 left Pearse under pressuere but holding

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 2:51 PM
Pearse 2 1 winners

donaldihno
09/02/2013, 3:02 PM
Kanturk 4 glen Celtic 2
Comfertable enough win for us..
2-2 at half time,we gave away 2 sloppy goals..3 points and solid performance..
Congrats to pearse,super win boys

killer"B"
09/02/2013, 3:05 PM
grattan 2 blackstone 1 feisty game 3 sending off 2 for balckstone and 1 grattan cant beat a good local derby game tho :cool: great win for grattan to!!

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 3:18 PM
Pearse keeper man of the match super stopper hope for home draw now

killer"B"
09/02/2013, 3:23 PM
great updates oldlegs fair play to you :cool:

tricksey
09/02/2013, 3:35 PM
great updates oldlegs fair play to you :cool:
Lads thanks for all the support roll on the bandwagon tough game but were threw that's all that counts mon
Away up to the city bounds for the party

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 3:36 PM
Is ok I have no life ;) so I get o a lot of games

Kearney
09/02/2013, 3:38 PM
Pearse 2 1 winners

Congrats to Pearse. Super result. Fantastic achievement especially with 10. Heard ye were fully deserving of the win.

killer"B"
09/02/2013, 3:41 PM
Lads thanks for all the support roll on the bandwagon tough game but were threw that's all that counts mon
Away up to the city bounds for the party
fair play tricksey did cork proud :ball: enjoy the NITE!!! :cool:

CRFC&SRFC
09/02/2013, 3:42 PM
Pearse keeper man of the match super stopper hope for home draw now

Fair play on the updates, cheers

our_ball_ref
09/02/2013, 3:59 PM
Great result pearse well done to ye fairplay... Killumney 6-0 Greenmount thats them into the quarters aswell

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 4:26 PM
Our games off tomorrow so where in town we heading Tricksey !!!!!!

Leftside
09/02/2013, 4:34 PM
Glenthorn 2 Kilreen 0. That's most of the last 16 done. Kilumney, Glenthorn, Innishvilla, Leeview, Lakewood, Ballinhassig all through. Waiting on winners of Coachford v Douglas Hall & Waterloo v Castleview.

littleman
09/02/2013, 4:43 PM
Delighted for Pearse, now come on Coachford

six-yard-box
09/02/2013, 4:54 PM
grattan 2 blackstone 1 feisty game 3 sending off 2 for balckstone and 1 grattan cant beat a good local derby game tho :cool: great win for grattan to!!
was out the farm myself. 3 games on got to see a good bit of all 3. fierce controversy in that game i thought the ref was very poor for both sides to be fair.big win for the gratts tho. i dont think crow touched the ball in the kilumney game totally dominated the game. great to see pearse won 2 hopefully they'll get a home draw and a huge crowd and who knows what might happen.

tricksey
09/02/2013, 6:16 PM
Our games off tomorrow so where in town we heading Tricksey !!!!!!

Cubins is the usual spot old legs 🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺

1fortheTeam
09/02/2013, 6:45 PM
well done tricks great result...park 5 blarney street 0 great 1st half but a few mistakes cost blarny st in the game over all never a 5 nil game and park are a good side .

Chiefscout
09/02/2013, 7:00 PM
Any news on cathedral celtics keeper?.lets all hope he is ok

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 7:00 PM
Coachford and Park had good win's today

Leftside
09/02/2013, 7:04 PM
Cathedrals keeper is ok he's being kept in for observation but no immediate danger. Will be out tomorrow morning. Lucky fella.

Chiefscout
09/02/2013, 7:09 PM
Cathedrals keeper is ok he's being kept in for observation but no immediate danger. Will be out tomorrow morning. Lucky fella.
Thank god.and nice 1 for the update lad

MainManRam
09/02/2013, 7:17 PM
On behalf of the senior team at Springfield I'd like to pass on our congratulations to all the lads at Pearse. A super achievement. Best of luck in the next round. No reason why aspirations can't be sky high

1fortheTeam
09/02/2013, 7:22 PM
On behalf of the senior team at Springfield I'd like to pass on our congratulations to all the lads at Pearse. A super achievement. Best of luck in the next round. No reason why aspirations can't be sky highawsome well put.

Horse24
09/02/2013, 7:24 PM
Fairplay to Pearse! Home Draw now!!

We should have won today. We had good chances and one red was our own fault. Red that changed game 40 in was a joke. A very dubious offside goal, all was asked of ref was to point to player who kept player on. Teams pay forty two quid and he doesnt have to answer that simple question!!He couldn't, lost his cool and was away with the birdies for the next hour. Tackles got rough as game descended into farce. He lost control but the bills for yellows and reds won't land on his doorstep and he gets extra for his Prem game next week.

We have our behaviour to look at but it's soul destroying when you work hard all week for our big derby. Worse again is no comeback - defend ourselves against a story not even to a person!

A question for any legal minds out there. Is it legal to apply a fines system without an appeal system? We can't appeal yellows so is it legal to fine for them?

killer"B"
09/02/2013, 7:49 PM

We should have won today. We had good chances and one red was our own fault. Red that changed game 40 in was a joke. A very dubious offside goal, all was asked of ref was to point to player who kept player on. Teams pay forty two quid and he doesnt have to answer that simple question!!He couldn't, lost his cool and was away with the birdies for the next hour. Tackles got rough as game descended into farce. He lost control but the bills for yellows and reds won't land on his doorstep and he gets extra for his Prem game next week.

We have our behaviour to look at but it's soul destroying when you work hard all week for our big derby. Worse again is no comeback - defend ourselves against a story not even to a person!

A question for any legal minds out there. Is it legal to apply a fines system without an appeal system? We can't appeal yellows so is it legal to fine for them?
agree 100% horse it looked like to me that no one couldnt even talk to the ref and if they did it was a yellow!! it was class tho seen danny dunne in goal!! :cool:

the owl
09/02/2013, 8:41 PM
Actually came on to be gracious in last nights defeat but to be honest i am very disappointed and surprised at the comments directed at my club by members of Leeview Football Club. Anyone who knows or has played against Carrig know what kind of club we are. A game where both teams gave as much as they took. Saying that i have nothing further to say on that matter.

Congrats to Pearse today on their fantastic win, Great for club and the AUL. No doubt enjoying a few tonight.

killer"B"
09/02/2013, 8:47 PM
owl my man they were a few late late one left in there all right!! never mind babyzico 3 nearly getting his legs hacked off at one stage !!!

Leftside
09/02/2013, 9:23 PM
Owl I personally heard some horrible talk in the car park after the game from your players. I'm not going to publish it here but if you wish to know what was said you can PM me. There was a number of very late tackles, one of our players spent today in A&E with a broken collar bone. There was the possibility of a decent game of football but that descended into a farce pretty quick.

1fortheTeam
09/02/2013, 10:21 PM
Owl I personally heard some horrible talk in the car park after the game from your players. I'm not going to publish it here but if you wish to know what was said you can PM me. There was a number of very late tackles, one of our players spent today in A&E with a broken collar bone. There was the possibility of a decent game of football but that descended into a farce pretty quick.ok lads this rubbish needs to stop ok its a mans game as for car park talk id pay no heed to that as you only have what people say but what went on during the game was there to see. owl i dont have a prob with carrig its a fine club some good lads there and management are sound as well the ref wasnt strong and let to much go .

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 10:29 PM
Is springfield macroom game on tomorrow ???

Liathroidi
10/02/2013, 10:19 AM
well done to glen celtic b team yesterday lads good win great team proformance all round best of luck for the rest of the season keep up the good work

killer"B"
10/02/2013, 10:55 AM
well done to glen celtic b team yesterday lads good win great team proformance all round best of luck for the rest of the season keep up the good work
well liathroidi its the glen league to throw away now! after leeview did ye a favour on friday nite fella :p if we had prem players in our squad we would be battleing ye all the way too!!

Radiostar
10/02/2013, 3:43 PM
Leeview are a decent club with some decent players. Don't spoil the good strides being made on the pitch with sh*t talk off it, yere doing your club a disservice.

overthehill
10/02/2013, 3:45 PM

As poor a refereeing performance as ive seen in a long time, and its the sheer arrogance of some of them when a decicion is questioned. Still, bet he slept well last night!

oldlegs
10/02/2013, 5:12 PM
2 more Prem games off today some teams have only 3 or 4 league games played and some have as many as 10.Going to be some backlog of games in the Prem . Will having to play 2 games a week suit everyone . With lads under pressure from work etc . Injuries and fitness will also play big part in where league going to end up this year . Also will teams that are safe in mid table really put in the effort at tail end of season. Surely would be an idea to keep a cup competion for the end of the year might keep teams tipping over and interested just a thought .

killer"B"
10/02/2013, 5:50 PM
COMPLETE AUL RESULTS FROM THE WEEKEND:
FAI Junior Cup 7th Round: Pearse Celtic 2 City Utd 1.

AOH Cup 4th Round: Glenthorn Celtic 2 Kilreen Celtic 0; Greenmount Rangers A 0 Killumney Utd 6;

County Cup 2rd Round: Millstreet Celtic 2 De Courcey Albion 1;

Premier League: Park Utd 5 Blarney St Ath 0; Castleview 0 Coachford 6; Springfield v Macroom (off); Greenwood v Knockavilla Celtic (off).

Premier A League: Kanturk 4 Glen Celtic 2; Grattan Utd 2 Blackstone Rovers 1; Leeds 0 Innishvilla 3; Bohemians v Carrigtwohill Utd (off).

AUL 1: Cathedral Celtic 2 Dillons Cross 1 (abandoned); Lakewood Ath 2 Knockraha 3;

Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd 2 Village Utd 1; Watergrasshill Utd 2 Fairview 2.

AUL 1A: Rathcoole Rovers 0 Richmond 3; Grangevale v Buttevant (off).

AUL 2: CFC Banteer v Killowen (off); Ballincollig 2 Macroom B 3; Strand Utd 5 Blackpool Celtic 3; Waterloo v Donoughmore Ath (off).

AUL 2A: Hibernians 3 Hillington 0; Dunbar Celtic v Corkbeg (off); Churchvilla 2 Park Utd B 3; Shandon Celtic v St John Boscos (off).

AUL 3: Ballinhassig 1 UCC B 1; St John Boscos v Greenwood (off), Richmond 2 Innishvilla B 0; Parkview Celtic 3 Ard Na Laoi 1.

AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 0; St John Boscos v Knocknaheeny Celtic (off); Carrigaline Utd 1 Glen Celtic 6; Tower FC v Dunbar Celtic (off).

AUL 3B: Los Zarcos 2 Glanworth Utd 2; Buttevant 0 Rylane Celtic 1; Casement Celtic v Greenmount Rangers (off); Coachford 0 Newmarket 5.

tricksey
10/02/2013, 5:59 PM
Sherif or carrick v pearse

killer"B"
10/02/2013, 5:59 PM
Sherif or carrick v pearse
just seen it there to is that 100% fact tho ??

donaldihno
10/02/2013, 6:00 PM
Pearse got a tough 1..
Carrick or sherrif away

1fortheTeam
10/02/2013, 6:41 PM
im hearing coachford or douglas v leeview in aoh cup they will be some banter there lol lol .anyone know a good brickie iv just contacted j a woods .

Leftside
10/02/2013, 6:50 PM
Heard that rumour too 1for. Coachford will be worried! LOL

1fortheTeam
10/02/2013, 7:11 PM
Heard that rumour too 1for. Coachford will be worried! LOLwell we see but it looks like 2 zico.s will sleep well that weekend i hear pireton not just for hayfever;).

Leftside
10/02/2013, 8:36 PM
Apologies guys, meant no disrespect to Douglas hall. Obviously we play the winners of the game between the hall and coachford.

oldlegs
10/02/2013, 8:37 PM
Lakewood at home to Innishvilla in aoh should be a good game