View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
1fortheTeam
05/02/2013, 10:01 PM
Blarney st o-4 Wilton friendly up in mayfield com Wilton tore them apart could have been easily 10 sad to see an average Wilton side doing that to a premier aul team .i think thats a bit harsh tricks and the wind was a spoiler.wilton keeper made a few class saves.
tricksey
05/02/2013, 10:07 PM
i think thats a bit harsh tricks and the wind was a spoiler.wilton keeper made a few class saves.
Yes he did 1for at the end I suppose when Wilton relaxed .
Wind was a spoiler alright but I thought blarney st would have been better probably being a bit harsh on blarney st it's just they have some quality players on there team
1fortheTeam
05/02/2013, 10:16 PM
Yes he did 1for at the end I suppose when Wilton relaxed .
Wind was a spoiler alright but I thought blarney st would have been better the great thing about football tricks is opinions by the way best of luck to you this weeknd aul needs a lift .
littleman
05/02/2013, 11:19 PM
Hubba, to the best of my knowledge Pikes last 2 visits to Cork to play Aul Prem sides they were hot favorites to wipe the floor with Leeside and Grattan respectively an then win the Fai there after.
I was at both games, The Gratts beat Pike fair an square. The Leeside game was 0/0 till Leeside had a man sent of with 10 mins to go an evemtually lost 2 nil.
I would be the first to admit Pike are outright favourites, class side, class club. But id also be the first to admit that Pike are notoriously well known in munster football circles for doin a Sonia in big games away from home.
Give Coachford a bit of credit, they have made great strides since Micky took over an if I know the man the way i do he will have his homework done on Pike an theres a good chance of an upset id say. Best of luck to um.
six-yard-box
05/02/2013, 11:43 PM
Blarney st o-4 Wilton friendly up in mayfield com Wilton tore them apart could have been easily 10 sad to see an average Wilton side doing that to a premier aul team .
they got 2 absolute gifts for the first 2 wouldnt call it tearing um apart didnt see the rest of it. geaney should be a great signing great player..and wilton are flying looking very likely to get promoted far from average.
six-yard-box
05/02/2013, 11:57 PM
Lads honestly can anybody even think coachford have a chance against pike the aul team wouldnt even beat pike they would give all bar avondale a run for their money pike are the best team in munster junior football bar none..im goong 6-0 pike blown up after 70 mins i no ots npt good to say but i rather walk the dogs than play that game
pike are second favs to win the competition they will be short priced favs to win this game. its a free game for coachford as such as expectations are clearly low . but nobody in corks like going down there and i dont think pike will either. can anyone confirm that linzell and lucey are suspended as this could be the real deciding factor in it. 2 huge players for them. hopefully babyzico and babyrossi run riot and theres a shock!!. 5/6 ye are at the weekend tricksey. where is yere game being played?
tricksey
06/02/2013, 12:46 AM
pike are second favs to win the competition they will be short priced favs to win this game. its a free game for coachford as such as expectations are clearly low . but nobody in corks like going down there and i dont think pike will either. can anyone confirm that linzell and lucey are suspended as this could be the real deciding factor in it. 2 huge players for them. hopefully babyzico and babyrossi run riot and theres a shock!!. 5/6 ye are at the weekend tricksey. where is yere game being played?
It's hopefully in cit if not mayfield com is provisionally booked for the game weather depending.
5/6 is a big change from 6/1 against the dubs
tricksey
06/02/2013, 12:50 AM
they got 2 absolute gifts for the first 2 wouldnt call it tearing um apart didnt see the rest of it. geaney should be a great signing great player..and wilton are flying looking very likely to get promoted far from average.
Geaney could be the boost the squad needs he's without doubt a class act . I just expected better from the street with some of the players they have maybe i underestimated Wilton tho .
1fortheTeam
06/02/2013, 12:53 AM
pike are second favs to win the competition they will be short priced favs to win this game. its a free game for coachford as such as expectations are clearly low . but nobody in corks like going down there and i dont think pike will either. can anyone confirm that linzell and lucey are suspended as this could be the real deciding factor in it. 2 huge players for them. hopefully babyzico and babyrossi run riot and theres a shock!!. 5/6 ye are at the weekend tricksey. where is yere game being played?hard place to go for a result is coachford .hope so for the zicos nothing to lose this is the type of games you want at your clubs dont know about the 2 boys being suspended .best of luck to them but i know their only looking as far as castleview at the weekend.
1fortheTeam
06/02/2013, 1:13 AM
Geaney could be the boost the squad needs he's without doubt a class act . I just expected better from the street with some of the players they have maybe i underestimated Wilton tho .it looked a hard nite to play ball and a few of the street lads looked class .i though wiltons keeper loked very good blarney st had chances to and got one only the ref brought play back for a free to them.
Chiefscout
06/02/2013, 9:11 AM
it looked a hard nite to play ball and a few of the street lads looked class .i though wiltons keeper loked very good blarney st had chances to and got one only the ref brought play back for a free to them.
Which street players would you say looked class?.not many if you ask me 1for would be class on a good day....they badly in need of fresh blood,fresh ideas and proper coaching
1fortheTeam
06/02/2013, 10:08 AM
Chiefscout - you've changed your tune towards 1for lately you crawlerlisten lad this is football keep me out of this ok iv my fill of winding up here iv good mates on here now and its just football lets keep it that way .
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 10:14 AM
Yes, lads, Football football football
1fortheTeam
06/02/2013, 10:22 AM
Yes, lads, Football football footballok im off this wont be posting i can see where its going so people intrested in football can send a msg to my in box its been fun .
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 11:11 AM
ok im off this wont be posting i can see where its going so people intrested in football can send a msg to my in box its been fun .
clear your inbox !!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 11:12 AM
Anyway, how's the football looking for the weekend?
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 11:15 AM
love a game now myslef dixie any chance of getting a game wit one of yer kids teams play me under a different name !!! lol :cool:
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 11:28 AM
We can play Strand out in Turners Cross!!!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 11:32 AM
No Liamsean, just me, killer b is a fine player. On another note, will matches go ahead this weekend?
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 11:55 AM
Well liamsean weather were unless or not it's all about the game ball !!!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 11:59 AM
Killer B, you were supposed to say Dixie was a fine player aswell, haha
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:00 PM
Dixie you know you are I should not have to say it bud haha
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 12:04 PM
Come on we'll all sign from Grattan again!!!!
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:06 PM
well from what i hear well may as well do for old times sake ha ha
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:11 PM
HERE A BIT OF READING LADS ;
AUL Promotion\Relegation for season 2012-13.
Just to remind everyone again, the Promotion and Relegation system used this season will be the same as season 2011-13 and will be as follows:
Premier: 2 Relegated.
Premier A: Two automatically promoted. Two automatically relegated.
Third from bottom will play the winners of a playoff game between the two second place teams in the League 1 and League 1A.
If the play-off team wins the game against the third bottom team from Premier A then they will be promoted and third from bottom in Premier A will be relegated to first division.
If the third bottom team wins then they will stay in Premier A.
First Division: One automatically promoted. Two relegated from each section.
Two second placed teams will play off for the right to play the third bottom team in Premier A in a play off for an extra promotion/relegation position.
Second Division: Two automatically promoted/Two automatically relegated from each section.
Third Division: One from each section automatically promoted.
Three second placed teams in each section will take part in a round robin league to decide on the fourth team to be promoted to second division.
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:15 PM
NO NO liamsean them good players that you talk about WALKED OUT on the club !!! and left the players and i will say out of there depth playing a higher grade of football so dont talk your crap !!!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 12:15 PM
He's on fire this fella!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 12:16 PM
Don't even bother Killer, we all know the real story
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:20 PM
ah sure there no harm in a little crash course good players !!the same good players that came running back to the club no about about when the club was on its kness and certain lads were going out there week after week getting flogged by teams and the talk of the town !!
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:23 PM
well said hubba !!!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 12:28 PM
Let's move on lads, i can personally say that was a tough few months, Killer can vouch for that.
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 12:30 PM
well dixie your right and the good players that stuck by the club too !!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 12:32 PM
In my short stint I can say the most honest bunch of lads ever,
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 3:33 PM
Who are people's bets for all the league(Not just premier)
Premier -Killumney
Premier A -Innishvilla
League 1 -Lakewood Ath
League 1A -Richmond
League 2 -Donoughmore
League 2A -Dunbar Celtic
League 3 -Afton Villa
League 3A -Glen Celtic B
League 3B -Casement
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 5:05 PM
newmarket will tough to over take for the title good shout tho K C
1fortheTeam
06/02/2013, 5:14 PM
this afternoon i had a meeting with the committee of blarney street afc to ratify my position as the new manager of the club for next season im eager to make a positive contribution to the club and i look forward to working with the existing group of players .
Fair play 1for. Good to see ya back involved. Congrats!!
Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2013, 5:26 PM
Congrats Buddy
Chiefscout
06/02/2013, 5:48 PM
Best of luck 1for.tough job ahead of you
1fortheTeam
06/02/2013, 6:00 PM
Best of luck 1for.tough job ahead of youi wouldnt think so chief there are some great players at that club to be honest im chuffed .
oldlegs
06/02/2013, 6:01 PM
Best of luck in your new position good club with good pedigree
schoolboygodno9
06/02/2013, 7:55 PM
i wouldnt think so chief there are some great players at that club to be honest im chuffed . who will you be bringing in a few close to home no doubt lol
tricksey
06/02/2013, 8:32 PM
Good to see ya back involved 1 for
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 9:35 PM
fair play 1 for you derserve the big job you legend good luck on another note leeview friendly tonite leeview 4 knockaville 0
Leftside
06/02/2013, 9:43 PM
Good stuff 1for, that's my cash on Blarney Street to win the league. Christ Killer I go away for 3 days and we turn into Barca. Great prep for the quarter finals of the AOH. All coming together now for us, watch this space.
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 9:44 PM
ya hubba solid performance from the 1st minute to the last minute!!
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 9:46 PM
leftside i was like a dog of the lead tonite bud you would have been proud ha ha :cool:
roberto1
06/02/2013, 9:48 PM
I wouldn't read too much into friendly results there only for keeping fit.
killer"B"
06/02/2013, 9:53 PM
well roberto a friendlys or a match your still out on that pitch to out play the other team !! esp a prem team vs div3