View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

six-yard-box
15/01/2013, 9:53 PM
to kind horse lol :cool: all about the players .nice plus for me is 4 of the team i managed in aul squad im glad for barry and babyzico no2.
shouldnt he be called babyrossi haha

Kearney
15/01/2013, 10:14 PM
in his first spell with them he won an aoh and beaten in another final i think. i played against kilumney back in maybe 05/06 with alberts in the first division and they were poor. pretty sure it was the season they got relegated. my point wasnt about the actual club. its about the quality of the squad they had playing in those leagues once they got all the boys from ballincollig there was only one place they were going.

So what do you think happened? A quality squad was assembled overnight? That's not they way it happened at all. The year they won league 1 came straight after they nearly got relegated. He came in and kept them up. Innishvilla actually went down. Was between the two of them. Its hard to get players to play at that level as well. That's why its a success story. Yes they moved up the divisions but it wasn't just a stroll like you said. Won league 1 by a point. Its hard to climb leagues and remain consistant. Wilton done it a few years ago, Grattan as well. Wilton won premier with a squad of 12 players. Quality players at that but its extremely difficult. Park won premier and got to final of aoh. They look like a shadow of themselves this year in the games I have watched. Staying at the top is the hardest thing to do. The league is the carrot. Whoever wins it this year will deserve it.

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 10:30 PM
So what do you think happened? A quality squad was assembled overnight? That's not they way it happened at all. The year they won league 1 came straight after they nearly got relegated. He came in and kept them up. Innishvilla actually went down. Was between the two of them. Its hard to get players to play at that level as well. That's why its a success story. Yes they moved up the divisions but it wasn't just a stroll like you said. Won league 1 by a point. Its hard to climb leagues and remain consistant. Wilton done it a few years ago, Grattan as well. Wilton won premier with a squad of 12 players. Quality players at that but its extremely difficult. Park won premier and got to final of aoh. They look like a shadow of themselves this year in the games I have watched. Staying at the top is the hardest thing to do. The league is the carrot. Whoever wins it this year will deserve it.donie it hard to get a bit of credit on here bud eoin and kilumney are a great team i got greif all over the place and they said it,s only league 1 ,we went the season unbeaten in the league, won 2 cups team of the year and team of the month ,manager of the year and won a north city sports award that lot wasnt enough for some guys in football.lost on pens to wicklow rovers in fai and lost to kilumney in aoh and lost to buttervent in mjc 3 games we lost only regret is we got kilumney day after paddys day not our day and they were better then us.oh and in that game a certin ref ruled out a perfect goal if only lol.

Leftside
15/01/2013, 11:32 PM
Shouldn't really get dragged into this with you cause you're obviously the Hubba that hasn't a clue about football and just log in to stir stuff. I can say I've seen William play many times this year and he's a class act. He's skilful, a team player, fast, hard working and honest. He'll give the AUL panel 110% in every session and game, he's not a primadona and can turn a game in a heartbeat. Fresh blood into the panel is a good thing and I think William will surprise a few people tomorrow night!

1fortheTeam
16/01/2013, 12:19 AM
Couldnt believe it when i heard william corcoran was told go aul match saw him play 4 times 2 he was taking off after a hour and he was nowhere to be seen for other two games i think a certain personcould be in his ear about getting him on team ie john joke that is ladswater off a duck .have your pop off me not 2 young lads .you saw 2 particular games id say and he scored in both .

Kearney
16/01/2013, 9:39 AM
Couldnt believe it when i heard william corcoran was told go aul match saw him play 4 times 2 he was taking off after a hour and he was nowhere to be seen for other two games i think a certain personcould be in his ear about getting him on team ie john joke that is lads

So players keep getting call ups but yet there is no room for a proven aul player in Robbie Walsh. Surely he deserves a call up at this stage. Scored 2 and assisted 1 when they played park so JP knows all about him. Just find it strange.

our_ball_ref
16/01/2013, 9:56 AM
Always has and always will score goals in the premier league, how robbie was dropped off it forst day is beyond belief, darren was playing on the wing for the 2nd half in the last match thats ridiculous, only accomodating players, he hasnt stood out not once in all the games that were played including friendlies, Barry is a good player alright, Niall allen deserves a call up and would start given the chance, the lad spittere out of pearse was brought on to the squad started against Kerry and they pulled him off at half time again to accomodate darren.

oldlegs
16/01/2013, 12:08 PM
Robbie is a legend was on panel when they won it score's on average 20 goals a season . Fit as a fiddle his a player that can turn a game one of the best players I have played with and I've been around awhile

Leftside
16/01/2013, 1:51 PM
What time is kick off tonight lads?

1fortheTeam
16/01/2013, 3:03 PM
What time is kick off tonight lads?8 pm looking forward to it, robbie is a nice player and i like the look of steve barry and its a chance for young lads to learn from the great players like babs and kearney joyce and nolan.

tricksey
16/01/2013, 3:52 PM
Pearce celtic manager surely manager of year so far for winning one game up country
Two tullamore aswell haha ye might still have a manager hubba if ye went training.

1fortheTeam
16/01/2013, 4:57 PM
Pearce celtic manager surely manager of year so far for winning one game up countryzico gets the boot off here and hubba still here baffling.one guy behind 4 more and its not AG.

Horse24
16/01/2013, 5:47 PM
zico gets the boot off here and hubba still here baffling.one guy behind 4 more and its not AG.

Hear that upstairs? Making a mockery of your forum and dragging the name of a good club through the dirt.

Get a ****in life Hubbas and look after your club when they need ya.

oldlegs
16/01/2013, 7:10 PM
Someone get the lights on :)

tricksey
16/01/2013, 8:53 PM
8 nil lads I heard darren lynch hat trick baby zico 2 heard mayfield were brutal

1fortheTeam
16/01/2013, 9:24 PM
8 nil lads I heard darren lynch hat trick baby zico 2 heard mayfield were brutalgreat crowd out there leftside.oldlegs.flintstone pearce boss and player with a big smile over their great cup run and 5 hubbas.good run out for them .

1fortheTeam
16/01/2013, 9:28 PM
I could talk about my sons all day long too 1for the way you talk about them on this your 3 main topics glen celtic your kids and coachford no wonder people getting fed up of this forum...I always wander the reason the lads are down in coachford could you tell us why the likes of Skilly bubbles and the other two are down their always wandered why they are..bubbles is their for the haircuts and skilly is there for the chipper is that ok booo .

the owl
17/01/2013, 8:06 AM
Lads, this rubbish talk is the very reason why this forum was shut down recently. Do we really want to go down that road again ?? If Hubba wants to come on here and slate all of our clubs, let him/them and let the guys upstairs take care of it. I really cant understand why some on here take the bait and bite back. Some guys in here need to change the record too and not just post for the sake of it. The next time we get shut down it is permenant !! Keep that in mind the next time your thinking of replying to certain posters......

1fortheTeam
17/01/2013, 9:33 AM
Lads, this rubbish talk is the very reason why this forum was shut down recently. Do we really want to go down that road again ?? If Hubba wants to come on here and slate all of our clubs, let him/them and let the guys upstairs take care of it. I really cant understand why some on here take the bait and bite back. Some guys in here need to change the record too and not just post for the sake of it. The next time we get shut down it is permenant !! Keep that in mind the next time your thinking of replying to certain posters......owl its our opinion thats all ok i love football and i talk about it 24/7 if i want .dont misread this but i can comment on things because 9 times out of 10 i have an opinion.if you look at my posts they range ok not that i have to give anyone satisfaction and whats posted here is water off a duck lads i reckon the post in douglas is in need of repair after kearney effort lol howie was awsome .most things posted on here i can post on because a fab team has won it all for me and on the aul thing iv 2 lads involved so i can comment on that to .i comment on kilumney because their to good not to .if a chairman in a club tells me not to post well il be a good boy and wont .

Radiostar
17/01/2013, 10:50 AM
What was the starting team last night?

the owl
17/01/2013, 1:30 PM
1for, dont know why you think i was insinuating you........ but thanks for that in dept, detailed post.

1fortheTeam
17/01/2013, 2:35 PM
one for congrats on 'winnit it all'. that aoh final/premier league/munster junior cup/fai junior cup/mossie linane year was quite a year for you and your team as you are hardly referring to winning division one trophies as 'winning it all'?:D

good result for the oscar traynor lads
lol nice one point made and taken i take it you won all 5 of the above so but i will say to you completing and competing the full 90 mins is a must.what was won not the big ones grant you when you name your ones up there but we enjoyed it .on the oscar team i must say they looked like they had a togetherness last nite some of their play was great and there were great some fab goals taken.

1fortheTeam
17/01/2013, 2:37 PM
1for, dont know why you think i was insinuating you........ but thanks for that in dept, detailed post.no probs owl ok lads serious lets relax ok it will get shut down.some post being misread as in what they realy mean .i take it handy here and be a 1 post a month guy like the other few on footie they have it down to a tee slag off from one profile and look brainboxes on the other .lads thanks to you all for the private msg and support the real football guys.so i put my hands up to my little wind ups its just a bit of craic .i wont let this place cost me .

Kearney
17/01/2013, 5:22 PM
an 8-0 win is always a postive result so fair play to them, many new faces play? looks like defense was not overly tested anyway which i suppose is not ideal really. Did they not play matfield earlier in the year as one of the warm up games? when is next competitive game in OT?

Think it was actually 9-0 not that it makes any difference. The match against Clare is down for the 3rd of February. I would imagine they will play stronger opposition next week as last nights game was mainly to get a touch/run around post Christmas. A good win yes but nothing can really be taken from it.

tricksey
17/01/2013, 9:04 PM
Rain like this lads I'd say the weekend b dodgy

The Boar
17/01/2013, 9:39 PM
Lads, this rubbish talk is the very reason why this forum was shut down recently. Do we really want to go down that road again ?? If Hubba wants to come on here and slate all of our clubs, let him/them and let the guys upstairs take care of it. I really cant understand why some on here take the bait and bite back. Some guys in here need to change the record too and not just post for the sake of it. The next time we get shut down it is permenant !! Keep that in mind the next time your thinking of replying to certain posters......

Well said I hope people listen and take notice some of us enjoy this forum, I don't always have a lot to say but I like reading match reports and people's opinions on matches I miss, so lets get more of that on here.

Kearney
17/01/2013, 9:50 PM
Rain like this lads I'd say the weekend b dodgy

Few games on astro i'd say. Cork teams wont want to lose home advantage.

norrieclubman
18/01/2013, 9:08 AM

Alright lads my PC was broke so couldnt post for a while the season is hotting up now lads

A question to throw out there how are ye finding the refs?

I have seen two games in the past few weeks where two different refs have dictated the result and spoilt the game

Last week I watched a game where a ref booked a player 2 minutes into the game for saying that an opposition player had a high challenge he didnt even use language towards the ref.

A few minutes later the ref said to the same palyer he booked that he will send him off and personally see that he gets banned for a couple of weeks.

5 minutes into the second half the player beat 2 defenders and burst into the box he was brought down from behind the ref said play on the player said thats a joke he didnt use language and he didnt aim it at the ref he was sent off. The palyer couldnt even stand he had a bruise from his shin right up to his knee and the ref refused the line to come on and give him treatment.

Now lads it was a good game from 2 good honest teams and this spoilt the whole game the sad thing is teams are relutant to report refs as they feel they are targeted afterwards.

tricksey
18/01/2013, 12:09 PM
I think in most cases its sour grapes when players and managers give out bout refs being honest, just a few weeks ago there when Killumney supposedly got robbed everyone one was on bout how cork refs with give cork teams nothing at home and the dublin refs would give the dubs everything well after playing up there last week the ref we had was one the best refs we had all year and very fair too no complaint.I wouldnt think its not an easy job too to be fair.

Horse24
18/01/2013, 12:10 PM
Alright lads my PC was broke so couldnt post for a while the season is hotting up now lads

A question to throw out there how are ye finding the refs?

I have seen two games in the past few weeks where two different refs have dictated the result and spoilt the game

Last week I watched a game where a ref booked a player 2 minutes into the game for saying that an opposition player had a high challenge he didnt even use language towards the ref.

A few minutes later the ref said to the same palyer he booked that he will send him off and personally see that he gets banned for a couple of weeks.

5 minutes into the second half the player beat 2 defenders and burst into the box he was brought down from behind the ref said play on the player said thats a joke he didnt use language and he didnt aim it at the ref he was sent off. The palyer couldnt even stand he had a bruise from his shin right up to his knee and the ref refused the line to come on and give him treatment.

Now lads it was a good game from 2 good honest teams and this spoilt the whole game the sad thing is teams are relutant to report refs as they feel they are targeted afterwards.

The standard is poor and will continue to be so while clubs are not involved in the process. Refs judge refs, leagues give awards to refs - the only people who get no say are the people who see them every week and pay them.

In what other facet of life are you not judged by your paymasters? In what other facet of life is a system not judged by its users?

Good refs are buried because of politics, and poor refs shoot up the ladder because the clubs who see them week in and week out are not asked their opinions.

We had an incident where a referees report recently led to a longer suspension than is warranted. This is the 3rd time this official has sent in a report, where the first two have been PROVEN to be exaggerated.

Why should he change? He is actually advancing, though he continues to make the same mistake again and again. No-one in the referring world knows he is wrong because we have no way of telling them.

No way of telling the good or the bad. It will continue like this because the same system will continue.

An old saying - If you keep doing the same thing, how can you expect a different outcome?

The only hope I see is when they come looking for more money - that will provide us with an opportunity to negotiate some sort of comeback for our money like every other facet of the world.

Kearney
18/01/2013, 12:32 PM
I think in most cases its sour grapes when players and managers give out bout refs being honest, just a few weeks ago there when Killumney supposedly got robbed everyone one was on bout how cork refs with give cork teams nothing at home and the dublin refs would give the dubs everything well after playing up there last week the ref we had was one the best refs we had all year and very fair too no complaint.I wouldnt think its not an easy job too to be fair.

Why bother saying “supposesly" tricks? You implying they weren't robbed even though you weren't there. If you were with any decent club when you were underage and travelled the country you would say that you got rode when you played away and rode at home. Cork Refs always have and always will go against Cork teams. That is a fact. Ye might have had a decent ref last weekend. If so fair play but that isn't usually the norm.

Totally agree horse. We should be able to review and critique the refs. The clubs are paying them. Instead of being demoted in cork for being horrendous the aul and msl promote them. Its comedy and makes a joke of the leagues. Could count on 1 hand the number of good referees in both Associations.

oldlegs
18/01/2013, 12:41 PM
So far this year no compliants about any refs we've had . Few new refs but all have been good and I find most you can talk to and will explain why they give a free etc aslong as you don't be up in there faces if you respect the ref he'll respect you

tricksey
18/01/2013, 1:00 PM
I said supposedly because I wasnt there donnie how can I say for sure when I wasnt there??? Donnie you gets very defensive for a neutral bud all I did was brought up the last example relax and as a matter a fact I was with a half decent team played outside of cork countless of times and even a national cup final.

tricksey
18/01/2013, 1:03 PM
So far this year no compliants about any refs we've had . Few new refs but all have been good and I find most you can talk to and will explain why they give a free etc aslong as you don't be up in there faces if you respect the ref he'll respect you
thats true old legs

1fortheTeam
18/01/2013, 1:30 PM
I said supposedly because I wasnt there donnie how can I say for sure when I wasnt there??? Donnie you gets very defensive for a neutral bud all I did was brought up the last example relax and as a matter a fact I was with a half decent team played outside of cork countless of times and even a national cup final.tricks i was there and im honest here bud lads from kilumney were rode solid dont get me wrong i love watching them but im neutral id have no prob taking eoin and his lot down in a game lol just joking boys il be out sunday watching them again reason there the best and play great football. some refs are ok some not it happens they should have beat clonmel i thought they were cheated big time .best of luck sunday to kilumney and coachford on sat nice draws for them if they progres.was the 3 card ref one true ?.

Kearney
18/01/2013, 1:32 PM
I said supposedly because I wasnt there donnie how can I say for sure when I wasnt there??? Donnie you gets very defensive for a neutral bud all I did was brought up the last example relax and as a matter a fact I was with a half decent team played outside of cork countless of times and even a national cup final.

You get very defensive yourself tricks. I know you played with a team that got out of cork. Read my post again. Refs have always done cork teams. You should know that better than anyone. Its not what you say but its the way you say it. I'm passionate. Just want to see cork teams do well. Also would want to inform your buddy that Darren lynch only got the 1 goal. Not 3. Don't know what game he was at :-)

mr. man
18/01/2013, 1:34 PM

We are playing Park utd tomorrow .. Hope it goes ahead !! Do they still have 5 players on yer OT team ? How strong are they ?

1fortheTeam
18/01/2013, 1:39 PM
We are playing Park utd tomorrow .. Hope it goes ahead !! Do they still have 5 players on yer OT team ? How strong are they ?nice lads they wear green and white hoops best of luck to all the cork teams .

six-yard-box
18/01/2013, 2:32 PM
good win for the aul other night. babyzico got a goal if messi got it they wouldnt shut up about it for 10 years some strike. intresting weekend ahead. say most games will be grand if today stays dry!! will kilumney be robbed again? pearse for a cup hangover against the street? grattan and bohs in a derby out the farm. best of luck to all the cork teams at the weekend.

1fortheTeam
18/01/2013, 2:49 PM
good win for the aul other night. babyzico got a goal if messi got it they wouldnt shut up about it for 10 years some strike. intresting weekend ahead. say most games will be grand if today stays dry!! will kilumney be robbed again? pearse for a cup hangover against the street? grattan and bohs in a derby out the farm. best of luck to all the cork teams at the weekend.lol he says thanks sixyard what a strike to be fair looking at them the other nite if a young player cant learn from all the great player in that panel he may well pack up seen you there lol .

donaldihno
18/01/2013, 2:50 PM
Kanturk took a lot of rain last night!
But it's suppose clear up tonight and tomorrow!
Killarney Celtic tomorrow,really lookin forward to it!
Massive underdogs and nothing to lose
Might suit us :p

tricksey
18/01/2013, 3:03 PM
good win for the aul other night. babyzico got a goal if messi got it they wouldnt shut up about it for 10 years some strike. intresting weekend ahead. say most games will be grand if today stays dry!! will kilumney be robbed again? pearse for a cup hangover against the street? grattan and bohs in a derby out the farm. best of luck to all the cork teams at the weekend.
I hope all cork teams progress at the weekend .might take in the killumney game Sunday looks about the best on paper.
No hangover but a lot of injuries to fellas hopefully we get over it that's what a squads for I suppose.
What way did howie do the other night ? Very good player

1fortheTeam
18/01/2013, 3:13 PM
I hope all cork teams progress at the weekend .might take in the killumney game Sunday looks about the best on paper.
No hangover but a lot of injuries to fellas hopefully we get over it that's what a squads for I suppose.
What way did howie do the other night ? Very good playerin a nutshull that boy is unreal he had some game passing tackling heading the lot always busy complete player .the park lads coming into their own joyce and kearney great again lot of tough tackles put in for a freindly i thought.get calla in at full ball best out there.

norrieclubman
18/01/2013, 4:24 PM
The standard is poor and will continue to be so while clubs are not involved in the process. Refs judge refs, leagues give awards to refs - the only people who get no say are the people who see them every week and pay them.

In what other facet of life are you not judged by your paymasters? In what other facet of life is a system not judged by its users?

Good refs are buried because of politics, and poor refs shoot up the ladder because the clubs who see them week in and week out are not asked their opinions.

We had an incident where a referees report recently led to a longer suspension than is warranted. This is the 3rd time this official has sent in a report, where the first two have been PROVEN to be exaggerated.

Why should he change? He is actually advancing, though he continues to make the same mistake again and again. No-one in the referring world knows he is wrong because we have no way of telling them.

No way of telling the good or the bad. It will continue like this because the same system will continue.

An old saying - If you keep doing the same thing, how can you expect a different outcome?

The only hope I see is when they come looking for more money - that will provide us with an opportunity to negotiate some sort of comeback for our money like every other facet of the world.

Some good valid points there Horse , should the appeal system be looked at and a new one put in place that refs . clubs and the AUL panel agree on ?

oldlegs
18/01/2013, 4:46 PM
Best of luck donaldihno seen them play their a good side but yere not to shabby yereselfs . Best of luck to all cork teams in mjc action this weekend

six-yard-box
18/01/2013, 5:38 PM
lol he says thanks sixyard what a strike to be fair looking at them the other nite if a young player cant learn from all the great player in that panel he may well pack up seen you there lol .

thats what i said to a few of the lads the other night. not a nice experience but a sharp learning curve. shows the step up from youth level to the top top sides in cork is huge aswell. i enjoyed me cameo anyway!! :-) howie was excellent tricksey you can see hes a level above best centre mid in aul for me anyway.

oldlegs
18/01/2013, 7:19 PM
Hibs Fc looking for a game Sunday at 3 they have astro booked in Mayfield School if anyone interested contact Terry at 0861519852 thanks

sharpshooter
18/01/2013, 7:30 PM
Macroom vs Knockavilla off,They might as well just starting planting flowers in that field.

oldlegs
18/01/2013, 8:22 PM
Nice to hear it here first . Would be nice if they contacted us .

The Boar
19/01/2013, 12:26 AM
Hope the weather doesn't spoil to many games this weekend, good luck to all Cork teams in cup action this weekend, think 'll take in the Killumney game in Blarney as the weather wont matter there hope the all weather pitch wont spoil the game, should be a good one.