View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 3:55 PM
Yes the St Michael's Cup is the divisional cup for the 1st division of the AUL...

Thanks for the interesting bit of history...might need a new one there,s a few dents in it now lol :cool:.

schoolboygodno9
14/01/2013, 4:42 PM
Rockville were last cork area as far im aware temple last team to get to final 85 ive been told

backpass
14/01/2013, 5:21 PM
Just a quick on for ye lads whats best a cork team ever did in fai cup

Rockville were the last cork team to win it I think...donkeys years ago...i may be wrong and stand to be corrected

nononsense
14/01/2013, 5:36 PM
You played in that final ?
No. Was in the dugout. In those days it was 11 players and a '12th man' - just one sub allowed. Some buzz winning that day. Did wonders for Tipperary Town. Population explosion. People wonder how did St.Michaels win so many Munster Youths Cups and F.A.I. Youth Cups 18 years later but shur it was the knock-on offspring from win in 1974. Did my best too but it was a girl. By the way the teams in the Cork A.U.L. premier division then were Castleview, St. Marys, Everton, Cobh Ramblers, Wembley, Greenmount Rangers, Mallow, Ringmahon Rangers. Most teams played in corporation grounds at Church Road where there were four pitches but no grass. Castlview were tough - still have marks to prove this.

oldlegs
14/01/2013, 5:39 PM
Coachford 5 win's from 5games 27 for and only 3 against they're looking very strong . Pearse 3 wins and a draw 13 for and 3 against great runs in cup nice side then Killumney 3 win's from 3 11 goals for and 2 against . Looking like a 3 horse race. The games against each other will decide where league ends up this year . That's my view ;)

nononsense
14/01/2013, 5:41 PM
might need a new one there,s a few dents in it now lol :cool:.
Seriously? Its old alright. Could you check it out? If a new one is needed I'm sure St.Michaels will replace it. Don't want it discarded.

oldlegs
14/01/2013, 5:45 PM
I'd say a lot was left go back in them days .

sharpshooter
14/01/2013, 6:50 PM
Coachford 5 win's from 5games 27 for and only 3 against they're looking very strong . Pearse 3 wins and a draw 13 for and 3 against great runs in cup nice side then Killumney 3 win's from 3 11 goals for and 2 against . Looking like a 3 horse race. The games against each other will decide where league ends up this year . That's my view ;)

I said Killumney from the start so gonna stick with them.anyone no the odds on the prem?

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 7:47 PM
I said Killumney from the start so gonna stick with them.anyone no the odds on the prem?looking at the table i see 3 and looking at all of them id say goals will be the difference both for and against i agree with hubba all 5 of him about killumney and i like them a lot but i like coachford to so il go with my lads intrests and say coachford.

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 7:55 PM
Seriously? Its old alright. Could you check it out? If a new one is needed I'm sure St.Michaels will replace it. Don't want it discarded.i was joking bud relax .

thebooboys
14/01/2013, 10:44 PM
looking at the table i see 3 and looking at all of them id say goals will be the difference both for and against i agree with hubba all 5 of him about killumney and i like them a lot but i like coachford to so il go with my lads intrests and say coachford.

goal difference doesn't count in AUL, level points = playoff

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 10:51 PM
goal difference doesn't count in AUL, level points = playoff
i know that boo but skilly jeffers and babyzico = a lot of goals in a game that 0-0 with 5 mins to go kilumney might draw.. 1 of them will score thats just my opinion.but this race will be awsome.kilumney are class all over what a team.

thebooboys
14/01/2013, 11:17 PM
i know that boo but skilly jeffers and babyzico = a lot of goals in a game that 0-0 with 5 mins to go kilumney might draw.. 1 of them will score thats just my opinion.but this race will be awsome.kilumney are class all over what a team.

Killumney easily IMO

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 11:23 PM
Killumney easily IMOif you say so nothing easy in prem bud you should know that .

six-yard-box
14/01/2013, 11:26 PM
lads i said it from day one its killumneys league they have the strongest squad and best manager at the moment in the aul i dont think their is many players out their who would get into the killumney team

haha babbsy, howie coakley, john corcran would walk into that team. mark nolan would be there or there abouts 2. strongest squad and best manager hahaha

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 11:30 PM
haha babbsy, howie coakley, john corcran would walk into that team. mark nolan would be there or there abouts 2. strongest squad and best manager hahahathere or there abouts nolan would skipper that team .

thebooboys
14/01/2013, 11:31 PM
if you say so nothing easy in prem bud you should know that .

Correct but knowing the two teams inside out Killumney better side, 6 points better I'd reckon

1fortheTeam
14/01/2013, 11:37 PM
Correct but knowing the two teams inside out Killumney better side, 6 points better I'd reckonwe see i dont think so but sure we have a race on a 3 way one.

our_ball_ref
15/01/2013, 12:41 AM
They do have the strongest squad and the best manager in the league, no contest really, who is a better manager?? Or who hasa stronger squad???

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 9:12 AM
1for i think you make mark nolan out to be pirlo good player but not as good as your sayin..killumney and pearse alone will decide the league its up too coachford if they will conpete..pearse could also put a push for title some very good players alot ex everton lads who could get on aul squad alone.i dont think if killumney lads wanted to play for aul team they would have at least 3 on it with the 3 already on it.pearse have 1 if im right coachford have 1 if everyone is sayin their going to be conpetiting for league not alot players on aul squadhubba,s listen ok nolan has started all the aul games so donal thinks the same ok. but now if representing your city or county is not to prove that your not top of your game i dont know what is and as for coachford lads in the squad they have there reasons.i like to say welldone to barry o donovan of glen celtic for geting a call up.kearney,joyce.nolan.babs.crow.calla .peeters and skilly the best players iv seen this season.

Innishvilla
15/01/2013, 9:22 AM
Seriously? Its old alright. Could you check it out? If a new one is needed I'm sure St.Michaels will replace it. Don't want it discarded.

Nononsense just FYI I think 1fortheTeam may be referring to the fact the current holders of the cup are Glen Celtic - with whom he has a strong connection!!!

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 9:36 AM
Nononsense just FYI I think 1fortheTeam may be referring to the fact the current holders of the cup are Glen Celtic - with whom he has a strong connection!!!i did post i was joking lads.iv no connection with the glen bud other then wanting them to do well.

tricksey
15/01/2013, 10:49 AM
Not enough league games played lads yet to call it a 3 way but I would think coachford and killumney have the experience over us being honest and they haven't dropped any points.

Kearney
15/01/2013, 11:03 AM
Not enough league games played lads yet to call it a 3 way but I would think coachford and killumney have the experience over us being honest and they haven't dropped any points.

I think the fact that ye are doing so well in the fai suggests that pearse will be there or thereabouts. They will be the top 3 in my opinion. 1 will win and the other 2 will have a huge say where the title ends up. There is a lot of ball to be played yet so u can't rule out any team in particular but having seen the majority play this year they are my picks. Said before that I think pearse need a striker but in saying that I think there style of play is a match for any team. Also games will come thick and fast soon as some will be called off for weather reasons so the team that uses their squad the best will win the league. All in cup action this week and when the AUL play that will be another free weekend so the weeks will fly by.

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 11:59 AM
I think the fact that ye are doing so well in the fai suggests that pearse will be there or thereabouts. They will be the top 3 in my opinion. 1 will win and the other 2 will have a huge say where the title ends up. There is a lot of ball to be played yet so u can't rule out any team in particular but having seen the majority play this year they are my picks. Said before that I think pearse need a striker but in saying that I think there style of play is a match for any team. Also games will come thick and fast soon as some will be called off for weather reasons so the team that uses their squad the best will win the league. All in cup action this week and when the AUL play that will be another free weekend so the weeks will fly by.the last 5 games will decide who wins it. its hard to get your 1st 11 out for lots of reasons the team that have nothing to play for will just turn up so early points are key here .like park last year points in the bag and a good cup run means you face weaker teams near end.

oldlegs
15/01/2013, 1:24 PM
Its nice and good for the league to have 3 teams at such a high level . Drives the rest of us on . Imagine if leeside kinsale and wilton where still around be some battle in the prem

tricksey
15/01/2013, 2:41 PM
They do have the strongest squad and the best manager in the league, no contest really, who is a better manager?? Or who hasa stronger squad???
Lads I'm not saying killumneys managers not a good manager but the best ? Can u please explain why ? I'd like to think our own gaffers very good aswell but it would b hard to say who's the best unless there's some one on here that has played under a few of the managers in the aul premier.

tricksey
15/01/2013, 3:06 PM
Well first you would judge a manager on what he won eoin would have a division 2 div 1 prema mossie linane aoh cup and could also have couple more woth that record speeks for its self
Great cv would just like to no off someone that has worked under Eoin mick Aidan even minty the kinsale and leeside managers when they were winning things that's all just to see how different they all are as managers

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 3:17 PM
Great cv would just like to no off someone that has worked under Eoin mick Aidan even minty the kinsale and leeside managers when they were winning things that's all just to see how different they all are as managerslook lads it only aul so cut the cv crap all us gaffers are bluffers in some ways just get the best players and get them fit play 4-4-2 and enjoy the game eoin and mick look the best out there they won the lot simple.well like i say with the 3 moving over to msl now prem looks good and prem a as well come back in 3 to 4 years and we see if the aul has got better.innish managers seem to do well good team and club.

tricksey
15/01/2013, 3:26 PM
1for just lookin for a few opinions on gaffers I'm sure players to have played under you would have views in your management style all good hopefully you says :) all managers have to bluff you can't keep all your players happy telling the truth anyway haha

our_ball_ref
15/01/2013, 3:29 PM
Eoin has Division 2 Division 1 treble Premier A all back to back, Has a mossie an AOH a team of the year award hes the best no question

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 3:37 PM
Eoin has Division 2 Division 1 treble Premier A all back to back, Has a mossie an AOH a team of the year award hes the best no questionhe also got gaffer of the year so you cant argue with that now can you.eoin a top guy you can see it in his team.mick of coachford is top also and hes done well as a player and as a manager id say eoin has a lot of respect for him.

tricksey
15/01/2013, 3:38 PM
Are you doing some crawling our ball😄
What about other managers you worked with what's different ? And I'm not being smart here just interested in hearing people's thoughts on the subject

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 3:43 PM
1for just lookin for a few opinions on gaffers I'm sure players to have played under you would have views in your management style all good hopefully you says :) all managers have to bluff you can't keep all your players happy telling the truth anyway hahawell the guys thats in your team likes you and the guys that dont just bad mouth you cant win .a good comitee helps lets talk about the players lads after all thats what its all about.

our_ball_ref
15/01/2013, 5:04 PM
Tricksey with a ridiculous comment someone was asking whos the best its MY OPINION! i never crawled anywhere in my life not that i can say the same for you..

our_ball_ref
15/01/2013, 5:06 PM
Is it true the youngest zico is after getting called up to the AUL team???

tricksey
15/01/2013, 5:12 PM
Tricksey with a ridiculous comment someone was asking whos the best its MY OPINION! i never crawled anywhere in my life not that i can say the same for you..

I can say it for myself I haven't.
Relax with the temper and the capitals our ball it was only a Craic did ya miss the smiley face ? I'm not and wouldn't doubt eoins ability to manage as he obviously is a good manager with his track record .

our_ball_ref
15/01/2013, 5:19 PM
not like you to talk about yourself:silly:

tricksey
15/01/2013, 5:21 PM
You can take that with a pinch of salt when I mention that on here

oldlegs
15/01/2013, 5:37 PM
Who else got the call ?

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 5:47 PM
Who else got the call ?
barry o donovan what a player he is 28 goals last year and i think 15 this year so far .all round he is as good as anyone .

Kearney
15/01/2013, 5:55 PM
Who else got the call ?

4 players have left the squad so 4 have to come in really. Was to be expected

six-yard-box
15/01/2013, 6:01 PM
Are you doing some crawling our ball
What about other managers you worked with what's different ? And I'm not being smart here just interested in hearing people's thoughts on the subject
mickey welsh is the best manager in the aul. record speaks for itself. kilumney were a premier team playing in the second/first/prem a. mickey won aohs leagues. beaten in an intermediate cup final. we wont have long to find out how good kilumneys manager really is favourites for everything this year lets see will they deliver. he'll then follow mickeys path and onto avondale where he already has one foot in the door.

tricksey
15/01/2013, 6:03 PM
4 players have left the squad so 4 have to come in really. Was to be expected

Who were the other 2 to come in ?

Horse24
15/01/2013, 7:23 PM
Best manager is surely current holder of title! May not protect the silverware but won it! Half a job done by someone else out west last year!!

Kearney
15/01/2013, 9:06 PM
mickey welsh is the best manager in the aul. record speaks for itself. kilumney were a premier team playing in the second/first/prem a. mickey won aohs leagues. beaten in an intermediate cup final. we wont have long to find out how good kilumneys manager really is favourites for everything this year lets see will they deliver. he'll then follow mickeys path and onto avondale where he already has one foot in the door.

Think coachford are favourites for league and aoh being honest. As 1 for said their strike force is the best around. What has mickey won with coachford? You can't say Killumney were a premier team in those divisions either. That's just nonsense really. They were obviously there because they got relegated to that division and deserved to be there. That's like saying Leeds or Sheffield Wednesday are premiership teams. You are where you deserve to be. Simple! I think its going to be 1 hell of a league. Huge games to be played.

Kearney
15/01/2013, 9:07 PM
Who were the other 2 to come in ?

Don't know. We will find out tomorrow night I'm guessing.

1fortheTeam
15/01/2013, 9:10 PM
Best manager is surely current holder of title! May not protect the silverware but won it! Half a job done by someone else out west last year!!to kind horse lol :cool: all about the players .nice plus for me is 4 of the team i managed in aul squad im glad for barry and babyzico no2.

the owl
15/01/2013, 9:42 PM
Ah Donnie, easy on my beloved Wednesday bud !!! Having a bad enough season as it is !!!! : )

six-yard-box
15/01/2013, 9:52 PM
Think coachford are favourites for league and aoh being honest. As 1 for said their strike force is the best around. What has mickey won with coachford? You can't say Killumney were a premier team in those divisions either. That's just nonsense really. They were obviously there because they got relegated to that division and deserved to be there. That's like saying Leeds or Sheffield Wednesday are premiership teams. You are where you deserve to be. Simple! I think its going to be 1 hell of a league. Huge games to be played.
in his first spell with them he won an aoh and beaten in another final i think. i played against kilumney back in maybe 05/06 with alberts in the first division and they were poor. pretty sure it was the season they got relegated. my point wasnt about the actual club. its about the quality of the squad they had playing in those leagues once they got all the boys from ballincollig there was only one place they were going.