View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
Linesmans
28/06/2015, 10:15 PM
Anyone hear anything about Kilreen about there youths leaving because they don't want to play junior football ? It will be a big loss for the club
Barthez
29/06/2015, 12:39 AM
Anyone hear anything about Kilreen about there youths leaving because they don't want to play junior football ? It will be a big loss for the club
To youths AUL isn't what they want ... They are still young and want opportunities with city & ramblers ... They'll have no interest junior football for another while .
SecondBall
29/06/2015, 8:29 AM
My guess is every year we end up with a backlog of fixtures so starting back a week or 2 early is a good idea might mean teams might actually have a few league games played before x mass !!! Play 2 games a week for first month of season would move things along and every winter we end up with a month break due to pitches being out of action so I thing it's a good reason . Better to be pro active then re active in my opinion .
Forever the calming voice oldlegs. What's your story this season fella??
oldlegs
29/06/2015, 10:29 AM
Going to do some coaching with the underage and hopefully play a bit with the 2 team if they need me if numbers are high with b team Id prefer some young lad get a chance instead if some old fart like me . Might play over 35 would suit me
long-ball
29/06/2015, 12:43 PM
[QUOTE=Linesmans;1826054]Who you playing with next season longball😉[/QUOTE
No 1 bud I'm pushing on now thinking about calling it a day wbu
Call it a day
29/06/2015, 4:49 PM
Going to do some coaching with the underage and hopefully play a bit with the 2 team if they need me if numbers are high with b team Id prefer some young lad get a chance instead if some old fart like me . Might play over 35 would suit me
Heard ye are under new management this year?
SecondBall
29/06/2015, 5:51 PM
Fair play bud. Great to see the effort going back to the younger age, do ye get much numbers down there bud? I'm hoping we can get a strong second team for the whole year this time round, rather than just the start of it like last season. We're back pre season tamrw so I should know how we're fixed in a week or three.
Barthez
29/06/2015, 6:19 PM
Fair play bud. Great to see the effort going back to the younger age, do ye get much numbers down there bud? I'm hoping we can get a strong second team for the whole year this time round, rather than just the start of it like last season. We're back pre season tamrw so I should know how we're fixed in a week or three.
I thought your still managing women's football 2nd ball ?
SecondBall
29/06/2015, 8:12 PM
I thought your still managing women's football 2nd ball ?
Jesus that's a long time ago now...
Barthez
29/06/2015, 8:19 PM
Jesus that's a long time ago now...
And your side kick ? Killer bee ? Haha he's out with us last year
SecondBall
29/06/2015, 9:04 PM
And your side kick ? Killer bee ? Haha he's out with us last year
no idea what he's doing Fabien, I'm sure he's reading all this, why don't you ask him? As far as I'm aware he's coming trading with us tomorrow night...
Barthez
29/06/2015, 9:50 PM
no idea what he's doing Fabien, I'm sure he's reading all this, why don't you ask him? As far as I'm aware he's coming trading with us tomorrow night...
Is he ? Wouldn't be surprised if he ended up playing with Los zarcos at this stage. He's after having more clubs than anyone I have ever known 😂 ... Poor killer just can't get himself settled somewhere ...
SecondBall
30/06/2015, 7:48 AM
Is he ? Wouldn't be surprised if he ended up playing with Los zarcos at this stage. He's after having more clubs than anyone I have ever known 😂 ... Poor killer just can't get himself settled somewhere ...
I don't think he knows how to find Los Zacros pitch - though I do remember him tearing them asunder a few years back with Grattan. What way are ye fixed next year fabien? I'm gonna go play along and assume like you say you are part of the Pearse set up, have ye added/lost anyone? Great news Aidan has been kept, a proper club man, all clubs need someone like him around. It's when those fellas are gone that you only realise what you had!
DNG2424
30/06/2015, 10:32 AM
Pearse and Killer. Is there anything else happening in the aul worth talking about other than these two? Are most clubs back this week/next week?
greengrass
30/06/2015, 1:24 PM
Tower fc "john mcsweeney memorial trophy " will be held in the last 2 weeks of july in killowen.
Inviting applications of interest for entry either to my inbox here or to 0857513275 for more details..
Barthez
30/06/2015, 6:59 PM
I don't think he knows how to find Los Zacros pitch - though I do remember him tearing them asunder a few years back with Grattan. What way are ye fixed next year fabien? I'm gonna go play along and assume like you say you are part of the Pearse set up, have ye added/lost anyone? Great news Aidan has been kept, a proper club man, all clubs need someone like him around. It's when those fellas are gone that you only realise what you had!
Was that when ye were holding hands bud ? ask tekkers he seems to be Mr Pearse ... I'm not talking about killer,Aidan or Pearse forever at all ... I wanna talk other matters let's move on now lads