View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

killer"B"
12/12/2014, 12:37 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 12th December Ko. 7.45pm
AUL 1A
Buttevant v Waterloo, Buttevant, Liam Murphy
Saturday 13th December Ko. 2.00pm, Unless Otherwise Stated
Keanes Jewellers MFA League Champions Trophy Final
Park Utd A v St Michaels, Turners Cross, 7.00pm, D.Deady,P.Murphy, E.Harte,D.O’Mahony
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Kilreen Celtic v De Courcey Albion, Murphys Farm, J.Thompson
Glen Celtic B v Dunbar Celtic,Glen Pk, Finabar Murphy
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round
Waterloo C v Waterloo B, Whitechurch Community Centre, R.Crean
Tepmle Utd v Carrigtwohill Utd B, Temple Pk, J.Walsh
Presidents Cup Semi Final
Carrigaline Utd v Tower FC, Ballea Pk, 3.00pm, T.Collins
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Greenwood B v Lakewood Ath, Leaghanamore, B.Buckley
County Cup 2nd Round
Knockraha v Ballinhassig, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, Tony Thompson
Premier League
Coachford v Pearse Celtic, The Glebe, G.Stephens
Grattan Utd v Glenthorn Celtic, O’Neill Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
Premier A League
Castleview v Cathedral Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, Tony Murphy
Village Utd v Macroom, Silverheights Pk, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Rylane Celtic v Kanturk, Rylane, Liam Murphy
AUL 1A
Central Rovers v Richmond, Central Pk, B.O’Regan
UCC v St John Boscos, The Farm, Paul Barganza
AUL 2
Cloughduv Celtic v Crescent Ath , Fr O’Driscoll Pk, Pat Hennessy
Newmarket Town v Leeview Ath, Rathcoole, H.McGovern
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Brigown, S.Madine
AUL 3B
Innishvilla v Strand Utd, Konckncurra, Innishannon, D.Donovan
Sunday 14th December Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise stated
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round
Blackpool Celtic v Greenmount Rangers, Temple Pk, D.Cronin
UCC B v Killumney Utd B, The Farm, 2.00pm, Paul Braganza
Presidentcs Cup Semi Final
Pearse Celtic B v Macroom B, Leaghanamore, Christopher Brganaza
Premier League
Glen Celtic v Blarney St Ath, Glen Pk, Pat Murphy
Killumney Utd v Greenwood, Killeady, D.O’Mahony
Premier A League
Carrigtwohill Utd v Dillons Cross Ath, Ballyadam Pk, D.Deady
Springfield v Innishvilla, Pat O’Brien Pk, G.Stephens
AUL 1
Glenvale v Fairview, Regional Pk, E.Harte
Strand Utd v Blackstone Rovers, Ballyanley, Paul O’Sullivan
AUL 2
Ballincollig v CFC Banteer, Regional Pk, A.MCDonagh
AUL 2A
Glanworth Utd v Watergrasshill Utd, Glanworth, J.Walsh
Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, B.Buckley
Glenthorn Celtic v Hillington, Glenthorn Pk, Finabarr Murphy
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v St John Boscos, Garryduff, M.Doody
Castlelack v Afton Villa, Castlelack, B. O’Regan
AUL 3A
St John Boscos v Grattan Utd, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, P.Hennessy
AUL 3B
Coachford v Bweeng Celtic, Carrigadrohid. 2.00pm, T.Collins

Topdog
12/12/2014, 2:52 PM
They may be the leauge winners 2years in a row but Kilreen are on the way fine side they have and so do park it will be them two teams to win it. I hear grattan have two cork aul players singing any one no if it's true ?

matchsticks
12/12/2014, 6:40 PM
They may be the leauge winners 2years in a row but Kilreen are on the way fine side they have and so do park it will be them two teams to win it. I hear grattan have two cork aul players singing any one no if it's true ?

Ur back after your holiday topdog👍👍 back to telling porkies😃

Topdog
12/12/2014, 7:04 PM
Stop kid some holiday I had.. What big players are going to Grattan do ya no.

legend23
12/12/2014, 8:38 PM
I'm after hearing mags out of blarney street is after signing with castleview juniors is der any truth in this?????

Topdog
12/12/2014, 10:09 PM
I'm after hearing mags out of blarney street is after signing with castleview juniors is der any truth in this?????
He a bad singing for them bad player he is

Tekkers
13/12/2014, 7:17 AM
im sure park will not be happy with the person who told you that..league winners 2 years In a row

2 years in a row?? Did'nt Coachford win the premier in 12/13??

matchsticks
13/12/2014, 7:19 AM
Stop kid some holiday I had.. What big players are going to Grattan do ya no.

They'd want 11 new players if u ask me

Topdog
13/12/2014, 8:47 AM
They'd want 11 new players if u ask me
Well if they need 11 what do the rest of the teams need because grattan are top of the table ?

matchsticks
13/12/2014, 9:06 AM
Sur park haven't played a game. Killreen hav only played one. Early days topdog. Their pitch is a disgrace aswel. Only good for feeding cows

Topdog
13/12/2014, 9:30 AM
Sur park haven't played a game. Killreen hav only played one. Early days topdog. Their pitch is a disgrace aswel. Only good for feeding cows
Sure who says they will win all there game in hands. Gratton won't be far off winning the league and two big signings I hear there meant to be on the cork aul .

moonman
13/12/2014, 12:11 PM
Best of luck to park utd in the champions cup final later v the king pins of junior football in Ireland !!

Tekkers
13/12/2014, 3:07 PM
Pearse 3 Coachford 1

Topdog
13/12/2014, 3:07 PM
Any results on the games today.. What time is park game on

Topdog
13/12/2014, 3:22 PM
Pearse 3 Coachford 1good result
For pearse well done gaffer

schoolboygodno9
13/12/2014, 3:34 PM
Gratton 3 2 against glenthorn

The Red Dragon
13/12/2014, 3:39 PM
Kilreen 4-0 De courcey in aoh

Topdog
13/12/2014, 3:42 PM
Kilreen 4-0 De courcey in aoh
What did kilreen play half a team surely there team is bate out from last week

The Red Dragon
13/12/2014, 4:20 PM
Full team available except young Sean own game and Dane holland injured

killer"B"
13/12/2014, 4:27 PM
coachford 1 vs 3 pearse A tough game down in coachford today ptich very soft tundy with a beauty of a goal to be fair good win before the xmas break....

JRyno
13/12/2014, 4:41 PM
What did kilreen play half a team surely there team is bate out from last week

'Twas 0-0 up to 65mins. We were missing a few ourselves and it told as the game wore on. Game plan worked to a point and once the legs got tired our shape went and they scored 2 soft goals. Good team tho I was expecting more out of them.

The Red Dragon
13/12/2014, 7:50 PM
St Michaels 4-1 park some team Michaels are

Topdog
14/12/2014, 3:42 AM
'Twas 0-0 up to 65mins. We were missing a few ourselves and it told as the game wore on. Game plan worked to a point and once the legs got tired our shape went and they scored 2 soft goals. Good team tho I was expecting more out of them.i was told it was all one way .. They ran ye into the grand they broke ye down ye parked the bus .. Good game plan

JRyno
14/12/2014, 8:41 AM
i was told it was all one way .. They ran ye into the grand they broke ye down ye parked the bus .. Good game plan

Well we didn't expect to be in control of this game at any point, so yes we played a defensive game. I think our keeper made 1 half save in the first half. They broke us down half way through the second half. But not a bad showing from a second division team with a very small squad and very limited resources. We had our chances too prob should have gone 1 up in the first. Hey don't get me wrong, best team won and best of luck to them in the AOH going forward! No need to get sarcastic about it. Just my two cents.

The Red Dragon
14/12/2014, 9:53 AM
What game were you watching bud ur keeper made a lot more saves then 1 in the first half the bar and post was hit in 1st half also haha

JRyno
14/12/2014, 11:28 AM
[QUOTE=The Red Dragon;1797203]What game were you watching bud ur keeper made a lot more saves then 1 in the first half the bar and post was hit in 1st half also

Didn't I say the beat team won? Christ I admit we sat back and Kilreen dominated the game but I hit a nerve when I say I expected more against a small country club struggling for players. Like I said we also had our chances. End of story move on regretting saying anything now I forget how upset fellas get here.

Sjb101
14/12/2014, 12:27 PM
[QUOTE=The Red Dragon;1797203]What game were you watching bud ur keeper made a lot more saves then 1 in the first half the bar and post was hit in 1st half also

Didn't I say the beat team won? Christ I admit we sat back and Kilreen dominated the game but I hit a nerve when I say I expected more against a small country club struggling for players. Like I said we also had our chances. End of story move on regretting saying anything now I forget how upset fellas get here.

You said nothing wrong bud. Some right idiots on here at times. Some decent posters to so don't let the tools drive you away.

Kilreen a good side, sounds like you gave em a game. Fair play.

injurytime
14/12/2014, 3:24 PM
kilreen will be the team to beat this year..was down watching park v michaels last night what a performance by michaels and supposedly missing 5 players talk about setting the standard high

moonman
14/12/2014, 4:25 PM
kilreen will be the team to beat this year..was down watching park v michaels last night what a performance by michaels and supposedly missing 5 players talk about setting the standard high

I don't think they were missing 5 , they just made changes after getting the fright of there lives the previous weekend in the fai !! Chawkey was dropped / left out , maybe injured !!

Just my opinion
14/12/2014, 4:45 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND
Keane’s Jewellers MFA League Champions Trophy Final: Park Utd A 1 St Michaels 5.
AOH Cup 2nd Round: Kilreen Celtic 4 De Courcey Albion 0; Glen Celtic B 7 Dunbar Celtic 0.
Corinthian’s Cup 2nd Round: Waterloo C 2 Waterloo B 1; Temple Utd 1 Carrigtwohill Utd B 0; Blackpool Celtic v Greenmount Rangers (off); UCC B 3 Killumney Utd B 6.
Presidents Cup Semi Final: Carrigaline Utd 1 Tower FC 0; Pearse Celtic B 3 Macroom B 0.
City Challenge Cup 1st Round: Greenwood B 1 Lakewood Ath 2 (aet);
County Cup 2nd Round: Knockraha 7 Ballinhassig 0;
Premier League: Coachford 1 Pearse Celtic 3; Grattan Utd 3 Glenthorn Celtic 2; Glen Celtic 3 Blarney St Ath 1; Killumney Utd 1 Greenwood 0.
Premier A League: Castleview v Cathedral Celtic (off); Village Utd 5 Macroom 0; Carrigtwohill Utd 4 Dillons Cross Ath 0; Springfield 0 Innishvilla 1.
AUL 1: Rylane Celtic v Kanturk (off); Glenvale 0 Fairview 2; Strand Utd v Blackstone Rovers (off).
AUL 1A: Central Rovers 3 Richmond 0; UCC 3 St John Boscos 3; Cloughduv Celtic v Crescent Ath (off); Newmarket Town v Leeview Ath (off); Buttevant v Waterloo (off);
AUL 2: Ballincollig 3 CFC Banteer 1.
AUL 2A: Park Utd 1 Knocknaheeny Celtic 1; Glanworth Utd 0 Watergrasshill Utd 2; Shandon Celtic 1 Grangevale 2; Glenthorn Celtic 2 Hillington 2.
AUL 3: Parkview Celtic v St John Boscos (off); Castlelack v Afton Villa (off).
AUL 3A: St John Boscos v Grattan Utd (off).

AUL 3B: Innishvilla 5 Strand Utd 0; Coachford 2 Bweeng Celtic 4.

injurytime
14/12/2014, 5:13 PM
I don't think they were missing 5 , they just made hole sale changes after getting the fright of there lives the previous weekend in the fai !! Chawkey was dropped and the same with a few more !!

from what i hear Russell Quirke was missing

Topdog
14/12/2014, 5:28 PM
That's true they play some nice football Kilreen do they be very hard to beat with the team they have 22 man squad nice big team

moonman
14/12/2014, 5:36 PM
from what i hear Russell Quirke was missing

Quirke played the full game pal , don't beleave everything you here in the crowd 😉

Game-of-sloggs
14/12/2014, 6:27 PM
Glen Celtic a 3 blarney street 1 good performance all around and good game 2 watch

balls
14/12/2014, 8:02 PM
Michaels were only missing 2 players who were injured . Chalkie and richie ryan. Richie came on as sub so they were practically full strength. The saint michaels wingers were outstanding . Park couldn't handle them at all in second half

killer"B"
14/12/2014, 10:40 PM
AOH CUP 3RD ROUND DRAW
Glen Celtic A v Pearse Celtic A
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeview Ath
Greenwood B v St John Boscos B
Grattan Utd A v Glenthorn Celtic A
Rylane Celtic v Crescent Ath
Innishvilla B v Killumney Utd A
Macroom B v Bweeng Celtic
Central Rovers v UCC A
Glenthorn Celtic B v Buttevant
Tower FC v Macroom A
Blarney St Ath v Innishvilla A
Hillington V Park Utd B
Glen Celtic B v Newmarket Town
Carrigtwohill Utd B v Knocknaheeny Celtic
Lakewood Ath v Blackstone Rovers
Kilreen Celtic v Park Utd A / Strand Utd A
CITY CHALLENGE CUP 2ND ROUND
Hillington v Blackstone Rovers
Bohemians v UCC B
Leeview Ath v Glen Celtic B
Central Rovers v Crescent Ath
Fairview v Greenmount Rangers
Pearse Celtic B v Lakewood Ath
Blackpool Celtic / Knocknaheeny Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic B

Grattan Utd B v UCC A

oldlegs
15/12/2014, 6:41 AM
Some great ties a couple of all prem ties . Glen vrs Pearse Gratten vrs Glenthorn the street vrs Innish another good tie and if Park beat Strand that will set up tie of the round Kilreen vrs Park . Some very good teams going out in this round . A lot of b teams still left in the Aoh might be a possibility of an A vrs B team in next round !!!!

Topdog
15/12/2014, 9:13 AM
Looks like Kilreen be showing park how to play again

get in the hole
15/12/2014, 2:30 PM
I'd fancy park to be honest. Glen, glenthorn and innishvilla in the other "big"games. Possible upsets the games involving Leeview and tower. Either way some big teams going out early here

get in the hole
15/12/2014, 2:38 PM
To be fair to park they are the top side in the aul over the last few years, won 2 of last 3 prem leagues and runner up in between if I'm not mistaken. But unfortunately it would take a massive performance from them or any other team in the aul for that matter and probably an off day for Michaels before an upset would be caused. The top few sides in the country are unfortunately on a different level to anything we have. No shame in losing to them. I say fair play to park!! We should all be supporting our own, it's unfortunate that some people tend to go against our own sides due to jealousy or whatever. Park a top club from schoolboys right the way up

1fortheTeam
15/12/2014, 4:44 PM
lot of posts missing only back now myself cant make a point push of a button and your on a holiday from footie.park are the best in cork there the champs leagues dont lie ... as for michaels and the rest of the senior come junior sides no comment.

Topdog
15/12/2014, 5:18 PM
lot of posts missing only back now myself cant make a point push of a button and your on a holiday from footie.park are the best in cork there the champs leagues dont lie ... as for michaels and the rest of the senior come junior sides no comment.well come back bud.. You have a nice holiday with the boys.. Don't think park are up to it this year lad

1fortheTeam
15/12/2014, 7:01 PM
well come back bud.. You have a nice holiday with the boys.. Don't think park are up to it this year ladkilreen or park for the league gratan look a fine side ...glenthorn a game for anyone on the day as are glen cel..the street will improve and what a signing cambo is .

Topdog
15/12/2014, 10:17 PM
kilreen or park for the league gratan look a fine side ...glenthorn a game for anyone on the day as are glen cel..the street will improve and what a signing cambo is .
Gratton looks like they will be up there with them .. Park and Kilreen will have to many games to catch up on so think gratton will take it

Parkboy
16/12/2014, 7:52 AM
Looks like Kilreen be showing park how to play again

u must be having a laugh making a statement like that.

Topdog
16/12/2014, 8:26 AM
u must be having a laugh making a statement like that.
Why.. Didn't Kilreen bate them all ready park couldn't keep in with the pace they have .

Parkboy
16/12/2014, 12:13 PM
Why.. Didn't Kilreen bate them all ready park couldn't keep in with the pace they have .

u cant talk about 1 game. what about the last few years??? on any given day any one can win a match. dont get me wrong kilreen are a good team, but the last few years park have showing that there a good team aswell.

get in the hole
16/12/2014, 12:43 PM
Park are without question the top team and probably top club in the aul, kilreen a very good side too but will need to be winning some silverware before they can consider themselves above park. A win against park in the Mossie means nothing really, as said above anything can happen in any given game. I'm sure there will be far more important games between these 2 clubs before the season is over. For me park will once again prove too strong this year and win the league for 3rd time in 4 years, kilreen a close 2nd and after that anything could happen as there is very little between most other teams in that league. Discipline possibly the catch for kilreen as has been in the past, take nothing away from them though a really good side and no doubt will do the aul proud in the fai.

offside Ref
16/12/2014, 4:28 PM
I'd fancy park to be honest. Glen, glenthorn and innishvilla in the other "big"games. Possible upsets the games involving Leeview and tower. Either way some big teams going out early here You'd have to fancy Grattan surely ha ha Glenthorn didnt beat Grattan in the last two seasons the best they could was a draw in the mossie this year. The glen,innish and Kilereen would be my other pics also Tower to beat macroom but im not sure after there hicup in the presidants semi.

Goalsssss
16/12/2014, 7:24 PM
Innishvilla B will put it up to Killumney A .