View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
1fortheTeam
09/05/2015, 12:07 AM
cant wait what pans out 3 good sides...as for aoh carrig will put it up to park.
Thebeanosarebac
09/05/2015, 12:29 AM
Park are a good solid team in fairness all over the pitch I've only watched them this year very impressed latley
1fortheTeam
09/05/2015, 1:03 AM
k
Park are a good solid team in fairness all over the pitch I've only watched them this year very impressed latleytop side .hard work pays off for them .
long-ball
09/05/2015, 1:11 AM
may the best liar win lad..im goosed if theres a medical .i hear its a small hat .
Your some man for 1 Man you bud
1fortheTeam
09/05/2015, 1:16 AM
Your some man for 1 Man you budjust having the craic kid relax.
long-ball
09/05/2015, 2:31 AM
just having the craic kid relax.
So am I kid
getinthegame
09/05/2015, 11:35 AM
Any one know if its true that the street are getting a walk over today
matchsticks
09/05/2015, 2:02 PM
Any one know if its true that the street are getting a walk over today
No they gave a walkover I believe
killer"B"
09/05/2015, 2:34 PM
Ya the street gave walk over could field a team for what I'm hearing park up 4 nil away to coachford
markeboo
09/05/2015, 3:08 PM
Glenthorn win 4-0
strikeforce
09/05/2015, 5:34 PM
Glenthorn 4 Glen 0.
killer"B"
09/05/2015, 5:47 PM
Saturday 9th May
Premier League: Coachford 0 Park Utd 5; Kilreen Celtic v Blarney St Ath (off); Glenthorn Celtic 4 Glen Celtic 0;
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd v Innishvilla (off);
AUL 1: Fairview 0 Rylane Celtic 0;
AUL 3B: Tower FC 3 Killumney Utd 1; Waterloo 1 Innishvilla 4;
get in the hole
10/05/2015, 2:56 PM
Park on some roll now. Been there and done it before so for me it's park to win the league. They will have to beat grattan though as kilreen will probably just roll over in grattan's other game. Aul doing park no favours by putting the game against grattan on Monday night but I think these lads won't do anything too stupid for the weekend even if they win the aoh. Serious outfit they are
killer"B"
10/05/2015, 3:28 PM
Park on some roll now. Been there and done it before so for me it's park to win the league. They will have to beat grattan though as kilreen will probably just roll over in grattan's other game. Aul doing park no favours by putting the game against grattan on Monday night but I think these lads won't do anything too stupid for the weekend even if they win the aoh. Serious outfit they are
your right they will probably not as most of them are involved in the gaa aswell but the AUL didnt give them that opition either jusk fecked them back into action on a MONDAY NIGHT of all things !!! i hope the TOOLS are reading this and see how much of a shambles they are .......
killer"B"
10/05/2015, 3:33 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND
Premier League: Coachford 0 Park Utd 5; Kilreen Celtic v Blarney St Ath (off); Glenthorn Celtic 4 Glen Celtic 0;
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd v Innishvilla (off); Springfield 2 Macroom 2.
AUL 1: Fairview 0 Rylane Celtic 0; Strand Utd 2 Lakewood Ath 3.
AUL 2: Crescent Ath 1 CFC Banteer 0.
AUL 2A: Park Utd 5 Donoughmore Ath 0.
AUL 3B: Tower FC 3 Killumney Utd 0; Waterloo 1 Innishvilla 4; Bweeng Celtic 2 Los Zarcos 3.
get in the hole
10/05/2015, 3:45 PM
your right they will probably not as most of them are involved in the gaa aswell but the AUL didnt give them that opition either jusk fecked them back into action on a MONDAY NIGHT of all things !!! i hope the TOOLS are reading this and see how much of a shambles they are .......
Ya it's a disgraceful decision in my eyes anyway. They probably don't want park winning league and cup
long-ball
10/05/2015, 4:46 PM
Ya it's a disgraceful decision in my eyes anyway. They probably don't want park winning league and cup
Grattan have a pull if u ask me. Aul doing park no favor. Would it not be better if grattan and kilreen play on the monday?
Thebeanosarebac
10/05/2015, 5:05 PM
It will drive the park lads on even more wait and see there flying at the minute in fairness
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 6:28 PM
Ya it's a disgraceful decision in my eyes anyway. They probably don't want park winning league and cupi dont think so lad .on another note im blarney street manager for the new season looking forward to it .
get in the hole
10/05/2015, 6:45 PM
i dont think so lad .on another note im blarney street manager for the new season looking forward to it .
So who are the big signings going to be?
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 6:50 PM
So who are the big signings going to be?anyone got a number for dancing dave :eek:. nah lads i wont do them on here.
get in the hole
10/05/2015, 6:55 PM
anyone got a number for dancing dave :eek:. nah lads i wont do them on here.
Heard a few names being touted about a few weeks ago....
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 7:09 PM
Heard a few names being touted about a few weeks ago....i wasnt in the game a few weeks ago
matchsticks
10/05/2015, 7:10 PM
The league needs to be cleaned up next year big time. They need to Finnish the mossie before season start. Give big fines to teams who give walk overs. Get games played so one team doesn't have 8 games in hand by. There's enough astro's around the city for teams to play games and maybe subsidise the price of the pitch???
get in the hole
i wasnt in the game a few weeks ago
Wasn't confirmed but we all knew what was happening
killer"B"
Worst kept secret in the aul with advertise the job then pointless like !!!
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 7:17 PM
Wasn't confirmed but we all knew what was happeningnot every thing on here is true i expressed an intrest..i posted a few times never say never i got the job friday evning.
rooster
10/05/2015, 7:26 PM
i dont think so lad .on another note im blarney street manager for the new season looking forward to it .
all the best 1for, 2015/16 season starting early for you but no better man for the job !!!
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 7:29 PM
all the best 1for, 2015/16 season starting early for you but no better man for the job !!!thanks bud sure we have a belt and see how it goes .
Thebeanosarebac
10/05/2015, 8:00 PM
Congrats Paulie!
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 8:23 PM
Congrats Paulie!thanks bud .
SecondBall
10/05/2015, 9:25 PM
We know where all the summer talk will be aimed at so lads...what was it you used to say Paulie, tap tap??
1fortheTeam
10/05/2015, 9:30 PM
We know where all the summer talk will be aimed at so lads...what was it you used to say Paulie, tap tap??works for me ...its hard to get players kid .
get in the hole
10/05/2015, 9:31 PM
We know where all the summer talk will be aimed at so lads...what was it you used to say Paulie, tap tap??
From the names I'm hearing being touted about it won't take long for the tapping to begin
SecondBall
10/05/2015, 9:33 PM
Just another point, it's ridiculous that we're talking about next season already. Paulie and Blarney St, who's taking over Coachford, who Pearse are signing, all this...let's see out this season first shall we? Still so much to play out..AOH cup final, can Park pull off what would surely be one of the great league wins in recent memory. These are what we should all be chatting about. No disrespect aimed at anyone, let's just push all the gossip to one side for a bit
SecondBall
10/05/2015, 9:34 PM
Can only imagine...all part of it
get in the hole
10/05/2015, 10:09 PM
Just another point, it's ridiculous that we're talking about next season already. Paulie and Blarney St, who's taking over Coachford, who Pearse are signing, all this...let's see out this season first shall we? Still so much to play out..AOH cup final, can Park pull off what would surely be one of the great league wins in recent memory. These are what we should all be chatting about. No disrespect aimed at anyone, let's just push all the gossip to one side for a bit
What park are trying to they have already done last season and almost the before. Catching up is nothing new to these guys so don't surprised if they steam roll all in front of them now. If they beat grattan they won't be stopped
SecondBall
11/05/2015, 6:44 AM
What park are trying to they have already done last season and almost the before. Catching up is nothing new to these guys so don't surprised if they steam roll all in front of them now. If they beat grattan they won't be stopped
I agree..whoever gets the more favourable result, wins the league..a draw will do for Grattan won't it? Providing they beat Kilreen?
Game-of-sloggs
11/05/2015, 9:41 AM
Congrats on the job Paulie best of luck, hope your in it to win it again kid
Game-of-sloggs
11/05/2015, 9:42 AM
He couldn't be hounding yet if he hasn't approached me hahaha lol
SecondBall
11/05/2015, 10:08 AM
What park have to do to win the league Kinsale were doing for years. It's not hard to steam roll teams when they are turning up with 11 and not a thing to play for. I know you still have to go out and win the games but it is that bit easier. Hardest part is playing the 3 games in a week but if you have a squad then you're fine.
Oh and congrats on your reappointment 1fortheteam I'll take it you are hounding players already are you?
Massive credit is due to any team who can look at the point differential, not get fazed by it and go and win those games. You can only beat who's in front of you at the end of the day sure. Personally I'd always rather have the points on the board than the games in the hand. Three games a week is a killer you're right, but Park have two fine teams essentially feeding one at this stage, just look at what their B team did in the AOH.
1for, I heard the Echo are setting up camp outside your gaff for the summer, tryna get any quote they can when you drive past..reports are yet to be confirmed if Foot.ie are going to put a new yellow bar across the bottom of the homepage especially for Blarney Street ;) ;)
1fortheTeam
11/05/2015, 2:44 PM
Massive credit is due to any team who can look at the point differential, not get fazed by it and go and win those games. You can only beat who's in front of you at the end of the day sure. Personally I'd always rather have the points on the board than the games in the hand. Three games a week is a killer you're right, but Park have two fine teams essentially feeding one at this stage, just look at what their B team did in the AOH.
1for, I heard the Echo are setting up camp outside your gaff for the summer, tryna get any quote they can when you drive past..reports are yet to be confirmed if Foot.ie are going to put a new yellow bar across the bottom of the homepage especially for Blarney Street ;) ;)i dont drive bud as you know i love the mountin bike that will be some pic if they want one me and vincy on the cross bar .
sorryburnsy
11/05/2015, 3:28 PM
If Mickey Walsh is returning to the Coachford hot seat??? who would people like to see take over the aul job with the Oscar Traynor team? Paulie would you combine the 2 jobs? If you could who would you bring in to assist you with the aul job?
SecondBall
11/05/2015, 3:49 PM
If Mickey Walsh is returning to the Coachford hot seat??? who would people like to see take over the aul job with the Oscar Traynor team? Paulie would you combine the 2 jobs? If you could who bring in to assist you with the aul job?
Is Mickey definitely going back there?? Molly was telling me too Kilumney have a fella lined up for next year, not sure if much truth in that or just talk but you never know..well is never too dry out there apparently!
overthehill
11/05/2015, 4:25 PM
Wouldn't be putting a lot on what Molly tells ya bud, usually picks up what gossip he can and passes it on. That right rebelhead!!
overthehill
11/05/2015, 4:27 PM
Paulie too clever to be dragged into the AUL job! That right 1for lol. Anyway, thought Mickey got a 2 year term?
sorryburnsy
11/05/2015, 4:37 PM
Just speculation at the moment about Mickey Walsh is he staying or is he going? More than likely it's probably idol gossip, just wondering who people would like to take over if he did vacate the position? Your right about Molly probably the biggest dreamer in local football, some man to exaggerate a story he is probably telling people pep guardiola is taking over kilumney.
SecondBall
11/05/2015, 5:35 PM
To be fair to Molly, he told me it was Klopp....
Cannot see Paulie getting into the aul team set up, I'd say for first season back it would be too much to handle plus all the tapping up he'd do he'd cause a riot between the league haha
rooster
11/05/2015, 5:45 PM
the cork aul needs to invest a bit of time and money in this squad and give them the best chance to win an oscar traynor !!!
killer"B"
11/05/2015, 5:51 PM
Tuesday 12th May Ko. 7.00pm Unless Othewise stated
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Glen Celtic, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Tony Murphy
Coachford v Kilreen Celtic, The Glebe, T.Cotter
AUL 2
Leeview Ath v Rathcoole Rovers, Mayfield Community School, 7.45pm, R.Crean
Blackpool Celtic v CFC Banteer, Temple Pk, L.Murphy
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Glenthorn Celtic, Brigown, B.Buckley