View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

getinthegame
17/04/2015, 11:18 AM
Best of luck to both teams tonight I think kilreen will take it home

Game-of-sloggs
17/04/2015, 11:38 AM
You're an awful man for taking your troubles out on killer

buzzkill
17/04/2015, 11:50 AM
I'm gonna take kilreen as well the 2 boys up top will have too much pace for the high line glenthorn like to play. 2-1 for me and Nala with both. Best of luck to both teams

beautiful game
17/04/2015, 12:20 PM
Cork Sports News will be at Turner's Cross tonight 7.30pm for the Mossie Linnane Cup final between Glenthorn Celtic and Kilreen Celtic. A full match report including player ratings and after-match reaction from both camps will be available on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.corksportsnews.ie%2F&h=QAQFDy12k&enc=AZOYAVCM4vcOq1TBQXgl2tcnBZhwiWtUA4Qp1C8mRktGqc 1L_HVYxjZv6CLRONx5T57sD1Z2spUAMigIflZDmjIUidmd4HuL feleEbGHIxjQGMl3nnO83TrVYRxWRkUvnIpe62XtxezLG3imFJ C27Eqh1VWZeGYBzkIhwtb5m67o9Yr334-do6rm-_GkUKnfgIs&s=1) after the game. Best of luck to both sides.

Kick-off
17/04/2015, 1:12 PM
You're an awful man for taking your troubles out on killer

well done with our c team you did very good job with us we came last lol

SecondBall
17/04/2015, 1:46 PM
well done with our c team you did very good job with us we came last lol

That's bang out of order..not his fault results didn't go their way. Sometimes you can only do so much with the hand you are dealt, and from talking to some of the C Team lads they all rave about him.

Southsider
17/04/2015, 2:14 PM
Best of Luck to Kilreen tonight.
Kilreen 3-1.

Kick-off
17/04/2015, 2:18 PM
That's bang out of order..not his fault results didn't go their way. Sometimes you can only do so much with the hand you are dealt, and from talking to some of the C Team lads they all rave about him.

only bit of banter lol..think pitch will suit glenthorn tonight should win without coming out of second gear..trevor hallisey will show anyone how to take pens at half time out their spot king legend he is know as

Game-of-sloggs
17/04/2015, 2:30 PM
You must of had great banter with managing the c team sure it seemed a joke to you as you screwed them over and left them last game with nothing

SecondBall
17/04/2015, 3:35 PM
Form out the window in finals lads..Kilreen have pace out wide (if they start Scott and Beezer) to stretch Glenthorn and hurt them..I'm taking Kilreen 2-1.

downthewing
17/04/2015, 4:04 PM
Kilreen for me tonight with the players cup tied from glentorn kilreen should win handy

killer"B"
17/04/2015, 4:38 PM
Friday 17th April Ko. 7.45pm Unless Otherewise Stated
Mossie Linnane League Cup Final
Glenthorn Celtic A v Kilreen Celtic,Turners Cross, 7.30pm, D.O’Mahony, Paul O’Sullivan,
John Thompson.
AUL 1A
Buttevant v UCC, Buttevant, D.Cronin
Saturday 18th April, Ko. 2.00pm
AOH Cup Semi Final 2nd Leg
Park Utd A v Pearse Celtic A, Brigown, D.Deady, G.Stephens, D.O’Mahony
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Park Utd B, Ballyadam Pk, Tony Murphy, D.Cronin, J.Lenihan
Premier League
Greenwood v Killumney Utd, Leaghanamore, Paul O’Sullivan
AUL 1
Fairview v Blackstone Rovers, Fairfield, T.Cotter
AUL 1A
Dunbar Celtic v Richmond, Murphys Farm, Finbar Murphy
AUL 2
Cloughduv Celtic v Newmarket Town, Fr O’Driscoll Park, J.Walsh
Rathcoole Rovers v CFC Banteer, Rathcoole, Tony Thompson
AUL 2A
Glen Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Glen Park, Liam Murphy
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v Corkbeg, Temple Park, Paul Braganza
AUL 3B
Strand Utd v Innishvilla, Ballyanley, Peter O’Sullivan
Waterloo v Bweeng Celtic, Whitechurch Community Centre, S.Madine
Sunday 19th April Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
Premier A League
Innishvilla v Springfield, Kncoknacurra, Innishannon, E.Harte
Macroom v Cathedral Celtic, Murray Field, G.Stephens
AUL 1A
Waterloo v Greenmount Rangers, Whitechurch Community Centre, J.Thompson
AUL 2
Ballinhassig v Leeview Ath, Gortnaglough, M.Doody
Crescent Ath v Blackpool Celtic, Regional Pk, Christopher Braganza
AUL 2A
Shandon Celtic v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Pophams Field, B.Buckley
AUL 3B
Los Zarcos v Tower FC, Station Rd, Millstreet, A.McDonagh

1fortheTeam
17/04/2015, 4:51 PM
Kilreen for me tonight with the players cup tied from glentorn kilreen should win handy
it will be close as all finals are il sit on the fence im looking to see a good game .:D

long-ball
17/04/2015, 5:37 PM
I can see Kilreen taking this 2-1, going to be a great game

long-ball
17/04/2015, 6:54 PM
Shocking defending by Kilreen!

upfront
17/04/2015, 6:57 PM
1-1 Jeffers 30 gone

long-ball
17/04/2015, 7:41 PM
2-1 Kilreen Scott Callanan lobbing the keeper from 45 yards

upfront
17/04/2015, 7:42 PM
2-1 Scott callanan from 30 yards out

long-ball
17/04/2015, 8:11 PM
Jamie rice sent off for spitting at a glenthorn player

oldlegs
17/04/2015, 8:38 PM
Scot try to do an oldlegs ?

killer"B"
17/04/2015, 8:39 PM
well done kilreen few red cards after the game was there ?!!?!

long-ball
17/04/2015, 8:45 PM
well done kilreen few red cards after the game was there ?!!?!
Murray and number 10 for glenthorn were sent off for fighting

SecondBall
17/04/2015, 8:52 PM

Will they be banned for league games????

killer"B"
17/04/2015, 8:56 PM
Colm forde I'm sure.. shame really and Murray picking up motm in all

sorryburnsy
17/04/2015, 9:05 PM
The Mossie Linnane final was a poor affair, I know most finals fail to live up to the hype surrounding them with nerves and the occasion getting to players, Kilreen to their fairness tried to play ball, First time seeing Glenthorn for a team challenging at the top end of the table they were very poor on the night they bypassed their midfield for the majority of game and hoofed the ball forward to the two big centre forwards all night. The three goals were all defensive errors with the Glenthorn keeper having a night to forget especially with the second goal. The scenes at the end marred a good sporting contest with the exception of the first sending off,it's the lowest of the low spitting at an opponent the aul should ban the player in question for the rest of the season. Glenthorn players showed a lack of respect by walking off the pitch at the end hope for their sakes tonight result doesn't effect the league form.

1fortheTeam
17/04/2015, 9:30 PM
The Mossie Linnane final was a poor affair, I know most finals fail to live up to the hype surrounding them with nerves and the occasion getting to players, Kilreen to their fairness tried to play ball, First time seeing Glenthorn for a team challenging at the top end of the table they were very poor on the night they bypassed their midfield for the majority of game and hoofed the ball forward to the two big centre forwards all night. The three goals were all defensive errors with the Glenthorn keeper having a night to forget especially with the second goal. The scenes at the end marred a good sporting contest with the exception of the first sending off,it's the lowest of the low spitting at an opponent the aul should ban the player in question for the rest of the season. Glenthorn players showed a lack of respect by walking off the pitch at the end hope for their sakes tonight result doesn't effect the league form.come on kid thats harsh those players just lost a final .i thought it was a good close game a worldie from scott and jeffeers was scoring in his buggy what a knack for goals.glenthorn will be back very good side and unlucky tonite.

strikeforce
17/04/2015, 9:47 PM
Most of the Glenthorn players stayed on to applaud the Kilreen team. If you were there you would have seen it. Final itself was poor to say the least. Kilreen well worth their win as Glenthorn just didn't turn up. Everything was high ball into the box where Murray had a field day. He was my motm at half time. Glenthorn will be back, but will tuesday be a bit to soon for them after losing like that. Damien (Ref) tried to allow the game to flow and had a good game.

Game-of-sloggs
17/04/2015, 10:04 PM
Was the ref Damien o Mahoney? If so first I heard of him having a good game in awhile anyway

strikeforce
17/04/2015, 10:14 PM
Was the ref Damien o Mahoney? If so first I heard of him having a good game in awhile anywayYes he was and he had a decent game tonight....... linesman on the near side was shocking though.

get in the hole
17/04/2015, 10:17 PM
Most of the Glenthorn players stayed on to applaud the Kilreen team. If you were there you would have seen it. Final itself was poor to say the least. Kilreen well worth their win as Glenthorn just didn't turn up. Everything was high ball into the box where Murray had a field day. He was my motm at half time. Glenthorn will be back, but will tuesday be a bit to soon for them after losing like that. Damien (Ref) tried to allow the game to flow and had a good game.
I actually wouldn't have had Murray as motm to be honest even tho he did play well, very well. It was easy for kilreen, they were never tested at all. Murray won a few headers which any good centre half should be winning and he is good. Thought kilreen keeper had a really good game, trevor was very good in the middle also. Jeffers up top was a class act with his hold up play. Not to mention the finish. Nala had a quiet enough game on his standards, almost chipped the keeper near the end alright. Close between kilreen keeper and Jeffers for motm in my opinion but well to Murray. Top player, best centre back in aul I would think

Game-of-sloggs
17/04/2015, 10:17 PM
Fair play to him I suppose haven't heard much good things about him lately or have I seen them. There's always one haha any idea who it was?

1fortheTeam
17/04/2015, 10:30 PM
Yes he was and he had a decent game tonight....... linesman on the near side was shocking though.hows that apart from the red card he had not much to do .all 3 had a good game.they had no input on who won or lost .

beautiful game
17/04/2015, 11:39 PM
Match report available now on www.corksportsnews.ie

long-ball
18/04/2015, 5:53 AM
Good game glentorn couldn't live with kilreen from whatt I saw pooh schooled forde. I'm sure he's still inside his pocket. Grattan Abu

SecondBall
18/04/2015, 7:01 AM
Not so sure about Murray being the best centre half in the league, I don't even think he's the best centre half on his team. Jeffers was superb, as were Murph and Trev. Kilreen full backs were very good, second half they dominated. Glenthorn got nothing from their front two, pity, cause they are the difference for them 9 times out of 10.

Did scott mean it.......???

long-ball
18/04/2015, 7:13 AM
Not so sure about Murray being the best centre half in the league, I don't even think he's the best centre half on his team. Jeffers was superb, as were Murph and Trev. Kilreen full backs were very good, second half they dominated. Glenthorn got nothing from their front two, pity, cause they are the difference for them 9 times out of 10.

Did scott mean it.......???

He told me he did ..?

strikeforce
18/04/2015, 7:25 AM
hows that apart from the red card he had not much to do .all 3 had a good game.they had no input on who won or lost .
So if he had not much to do he had a decent game then ha ha. Ya they had no input into the result as Kilreen deserved their win and it was played for the most part in a sporting way.

legend23
18/04/2015, 8:24 AM
Jamie rice sent off for spitting at a glenthorn player

If this is true the player in question should be banned from playing soccer full stop, this is a despicable act no place for this carry on in our game, in my opinion spitting is 100 times worse than calling someone the (R) word or (S) word. Well done to kilreen,

Game-of-sloggs
18/04/2015, 8:44 AM
I agree its a lot worse than the R and the S word but people do and say stupid things in heated moments I know its non-excusable but that ridiculous stuff does happen, trying to do i agree with the life time ban no matter you do for that kind of punishment would be harsh

killer"B"
18/04/2015, 9:57 AM
Another fine day for more soccer we will know the 2015 finalist for the aoh by half 4 today good luck to all involved hope the kilreen lads enjoyed there night last night mossie staying In the southside for the 2nd year on the bounce hattrick nxt year maybe 😂😂😂

SecondBall
18/04/2015, 10:36 AM
If this is true the player in question should be banned from playing soccer full stop, this is a despicable act no place for this carry on in our game, in my opinion spitting is 100 times worse than calling someone the (R) word or (S) word. Well done to kilreen,

I know Jamie well, went to school with him, that was out of character from him. I know 110% for certain he's more disgusted with himself than anyone else. Just to clarify on my Murray comment, I wasn't saying he's a poor CB or didn't deserve the MOTM award (he did), he's just not the best in the AUL. Just my opinion. Congrats to Kilreen, delighted for the club, nice to win a trophy or two before they go Senior also...

The Red Dragon
18/04/2015, 11:47 AM
Great call by Kilreen management last night switching poo to centre back and Dane holland to right back really worked out well for them .

upfront
18/04/2015, 2:20 PM
Pearse 1 up down in park I'm being told 10 min left

chilloutref
18/04/2015, 3:01 PM
Park 2(0) - pearse 0(1)

upfront
18/04/2015, 4:01 PM
Just talking to a fella that was at the park and pearse game he said damien o'mahony and dan deadly robbed pearse I soupouse dan had to make it up to park for what he done to them the other day

tricksey
18/04/2015, 4:41 PM
I wouldn't say they were robbed Dan gave Park most decisions but there wasn't a blatant goal disallowed or penalty not giving like but he was very poor to be fair. On another day Pearse could have easily got 4 or 5 can't blame Dan for that.Tie was lost in 1st leg credit to Park better team over 2 legs went through best of luck in the final.

injurytime
18/04/2015, 6:34 PM
I was also at pearse and park game today.terrific game pearse had more possession of the game but just lacked the final ball pearse striker had great chance to make it 1-0 but great save in one on one situation..tricksey very quiet all game looked like the big game got to him was lost out on right and did very little when moved into centre.as for number 7 for pearse unbelievable display just glided past players at times and kick at every chance by park lads..great defensively aswell pearse.dave dinneen did well when he came on as a sub..d

schoolboygodno9
18/04/2015, 6:47 PM
Tricksey isnt he on goal for casement seniors couldnt see him on the right wing no offence haynsey

Game-of-sloggs
18/04/2015, 6:48 PM
I personally think Dan is an awful I've saw him a lot this year he's never been cosistant when I've saw him

1fortheTeam
18/04/2015, 7:20 PM
I wouldn't say they were robbed Dan gave Park most decisions but there wasn't a blatant goal disallowed or penalty not giving like but he was very poor to be fair. On another day Pearse could have easily got 4 or 5 can't blame Dan for that.Tie was lost in 1st leg credit to Park better team over 2 legs went through best of luck in the final.credit to pearse to beat park twice down there some going dans a good ref..agree tie lost in 1st leg very unlucky i knew it be close ,well done park.