View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

striker09
25/04/2015, 4:23 PM
Carrigtwohill 2 innisvilla 1 90min winner ☺massive 3 points for us today. Draw was probably fair result but we are not complaining ☺

killer"B"
25/04/2015, 6:22 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY 25-APR-15
Corinthians Cup Semi Final: UCC A 3 Coachford B 1 (aet); Lakewood Ath 1 Rathcoole Rovers 0;
Premier League: Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd (off); Pearse Celtic 2 Kilreen Celtic 2; Grattan Utd 4 Glen Celtic 1;
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd 2 Innishvilla 1;
AUL 1A: Greenmount Rangers 5 Central Rovers 1; Buttevant 1 St John Boscos 1;
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 2 Blackpool Celtic 2;
AUL 2A: Park Utd 2 Shandon Celtic 2;

AUL 3B: Innishvilla 1 Tower FC 1;

legend23
25/04/2015, 6:33 PM
I'm hearing kilumney gave blarney street a walk over today???

SecondBall
25/04/2015, 6:56 PM

you heard correct, Eddie Kenny said so himself at the Grattan game apparently..

killer"B"
25/04/2015, 7:06 PM
ya hearing the same my self they only had 5 players for the game some fall from grace for kilumeny winning all round them now cant field a team...he is still the manager or what or is he banned can anyone tell me ??

schoolboygodno9
25/04/2015, 8:02 PM
ya hearing the same my self they only had 5 players for the game some fall from grace for kilumeny winning all round them now cant field a team...he is still the manager or what or is he banned can anyone tell me ??

Killer its like any club that built there success on jobs and money will fall when they dry up

sorryburnsy
25/04/2015, 8:37 PM
Lack of loyalty effected kilumney,when eoin feehily left so did a host of players,pity for kilumney because they've been one of the leading forces in the aul over the last 6 years of so.the aul needs a strong premier division and it's a sad state of affairs when walkovers are given in the top division. I'm sure they'll bounce back mick Sheehan has invested too much time and money to leave the club slide down the leagues,talking to Molly the other day he said the club are chasing a manager from the north side no names given.

sorryburnsy
25/04/2015, 8:43 PM
As regards Eddie kenny the bloke gets unfair criticism on here,he is a top bloke that wears his heart on his sleeve and gives his all for blarney street,Eddie stepping down at the end of the season over work commitments I think it's the worst kept secret in local soccer that paulie Corcoran will be taking over the reins again. Paulie track record speaks for its self he's a proven winner and he has what every club looks for in a manager the ability to attract players,the street will challenge for honours again next season.

killer"B"
26/04/2015, 3:02 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND
Corinthians Cup Semi Final: UCC A 3 Coachford B 1 (aet); Lakewood Ath 1 Rathcoole Rovers 0;
Premier League: Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd (off); Pearse Celtic 2 Kilreen Celtic 2; Grattan Utd 4 Glen Celtic 1;
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd 2 Innishvilla 1; Macroom 3 Springfield 0; Dillons Cross Ath 3 Cathedral Celtic 0.
AUL 1: Strand Utd 1 Kanturk 2.
AUL 1A: Greenmount Rangers 5 Central Rovers 1; Buttevant 1 St John Boscos 1;
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 2 Blackpool Celtic 2; De Courcey Albion 5 Leeview Ath 2.
AUL 2A: Park Utd 2 Shandon Celtic 2; Watergrasshill Utd 0 Knocknaheeny Celtic 4.
AUL 3: Greenwood 2 Parkview Celtic 2.
AUL 3A: St John Boscos 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 4.

AUL 3B: Innishvilla 1 Tower FC 1; Los Zarcos 3 Waterloo 1.

killer"B"
27/04/2015, 9:47 PM
Tuesday 28th April Ko. 6.45pm Unless Otherwise Stated
Saxone Cup Final
CFC Banteer v Crescent Ath, Turners Cross, 7.30pm, D.Cronin, R.Crean, B.O’Regan
Premier League
Glenthorn Celtic v Park Utd, Glenthorn Pk, D.O’Mahony
Greenwood v Glen Celtic, Leaghanamore, John Thompson
Killumney Utd v Coachford, The Farm, D.Deady
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Fairfield, J.Lenihan
Macroom v Village Utd, Murray Field, Tony Murphy
AUL 2
Ballincollig v Leeview Ath, Regional Pk, Paul Braganza
Rathcoole Rovers v Cloughduv Celtic, Rathcoole, B.Buckley
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Tower FC, Bweeng Sports Centre, P.Hennessy

SecondBall
28/04/2015, 6:48 PM
I see the rumour mill of the Long brothers and Karl Caulfield going to Kilreen has started full pace already!!

matchsticks
28/04/2015, 7:56 PM
I see the rumour mill of the Long brothers and Karl Caulfield going to Kilreen has started full pace already!!

Wouldn't be surprised. Didn't they play with killreen before??

killer"B"
28/04/2015, 8:24 PM
glenthorn and park nil all park with the better chances but a draw fair result

coachford 1-3 kilumney huge 3 points for k9lumney could keep them up yet!!!

strikeforce
28/04/2015, 8:33 PM
glenthorn and park nil all park with the better chances but a draw fair result

coachford 1-3 kilumney huge 3 points for k9lumney could keep them up yet!!!
Glenthorn had the best chance of the match with 5 minutes left, cross in from the right and found player at far post. No one to beat but he headed over. Glenthorn should play it down the wings more often as that is when they had more chances. Park are a big strong team and also had some good chances. Draw was a fair result.

SecondBall
28/04/2015, 8:58 PM
Yep, pretty certain that all three started off as kids with Kilreen...club has developed some the last few years..

Glenbuck
28/04/2015, 9:12 PM
Wouldn't be surprised. Didn't they play with killreen before?? Danny Long possibly going to Killarney Celtic next season.

killer"B"
28/04/2015, 9:23 PM
maybe kilreen MSL sure :cool:

1fortheTeam
28/04/2015, 10:15 PM
maybe kilreen MSL sure :cool:dont think so bud i ask and was told no ..;).

long-ball
28/04/2015, 11:53 PM

looks like its grattans leauge to lose lads after park and glentorn drawing tonight :ball:? what do you think second ball :)

killer"B"
29/04/2015, 6:30 AM
dont think so bud i ask and was told no ..;).
It's easy to say no to someone face bud ....

killer"B"
29/04/2015, 6:31 AM
AUL Results Tuesday 28th April
Saxone Cup Final: CFC Banteer 1 Crescent Ath 1 (Banteer won 9-8 on pens aet).
Premier League: Glenthorn Celtic 0 Park Utd 0; Greenwood 0 Glen Celtic 1;
Killumney Utd 3 Coachford 1.
Premier A League: Cathedral Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd (off); Macroom 0 Village Utd 3.
AUL 2: Ballincollig 2 Leeview Ath 4; Rathcoole Rovers 5 Cloughduv Celtic 0.

AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 0 Tower FC 4.

get in the hole
29/04/2015, 4:14 PM
Big win for killumney last night. Are coachford in danger of relegation now?

legend23
29/04/2015, 6:18 PM
Why would kilreen be going msl there only in the premier league for last 2 seasons they haven't won the major cups like aoh cup and the premier league surely you should be dominating your own league for a few seasons before you jump ship, it's probably only a rumour anyway but that's my opinion on it.

offside Ref
29/04/2015, 8:19 PM
AUL Results Tuesday 28th April
Saxone Cup Final: CFC Banteer 1 Crescent Ath 1 (Banteer won 9-8 on pens aet).
Premier League: Glenthorn Celtic 0 Park Utd 0; Greenwood 0 Glen Celtic 1;
Killumney Utd 3 Coachford 1.
Premier A League: Cathedral Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd (off); Macroom 0 Village Utd 3.
AUL 2: Ballincollig 2 Leeview Ath 4; Rathcoole Rovers 5 Cloughduv Celtic 0.

AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 0 Tower FC 4.
I hear theres a new manager taking over next year at pearse any truth in that?

matchsticks
29/04/2015, 8:20 PM
Why would kilreen be going msl there only in the premier league for last 2 seasons they haven't won the major cups like aoh cup and the premier league surely you should be dominating your own league for a few seasons before you jump ship, it's probably only a rumour anyway but that's my opinion on it.
I think they want to try and keep their best players with the club rather then lose them to city, Cobh etc like they have done in the past. If your senior you have a better chance of that. Also I feel a lot of players don't want to play on the cabbage patches in the aul and that's why it's hard to get players in!!!

matchsticks
29/04/2015, 8:21 PM
I hear theres a new manager taking over next year at pearse any truth in that?

I hope he bring a few muzzles and a couple of dummies with him

killer"B"
29/04/2015, 9:42 PM
Thursday 30th April Ko. 6.45pm
Premier League
Park Utd v Kilreen Celtic, Brigown, G.Stephens
AUL 1
Glenvale v Lakewood Ath, Venue Later, Tony Thompson
AUL 1A
Knockraha v UCC, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Paul O’ Sullivan
AUL 2A
Glen Celtic v Grangevale, Glen Pk, Finbarr Murphy

long-ball
30/04/2015, 5:47 AM
I hope he bring a few muzzles and a couple of dummies with him

they would want more than a muzzle for spizer he like a baby that fella and many of more players there like him on the team.

get in the hole
30/04/2015, 12:53 PM
Park kilreen a big one tonight. Anything other than a park win will all but end any chance of them catching grattan

SecondBall
30/04/2015, 2:42 PM
looks like its grattans leauge to lose lads after park and glentorn drawing tonight :ball:? what do you think second ball :)

still a lotta football to be played.........

SecondBall
30/04/2015, 2:44 PM
maybe kilreen MSL sure :cool:

that rumour been around quite a while now, won't be happening soon. From what I was told anyways, but could be a smokescreen. Their overall goal is to be in the MSL

get in the hole
30/04/2015, 3:00 PM
that rumour been around quite a while now, won't be happening soon. From what I was told anyways, but could be a smokescreen. Their overall goal is to be in the MSL
With the quality of player they have and the players coming through I would think the ultimate goal would be to get to senior premier. They have lost countless top players down the years and I'm sure if they got to senior prem that they wouldn't lose half as many top players. Anyone know who grattan have left to play?

SecondBall
30/04/2015, 3:16 PM
With the quality of player they have and the players coming through I would think the ultimate goal would be to get to senior premier. They have lost countless top players down the years and I'm sure if they got to senior prem that they wouldn't lose half as many top players. Anyone know who grattan have left to play?

When and where is the youths final Sunday?? Killeen always produce quality players, look at the junior team now, look around the senior league and other AUL leagues...know a few lads from the club rather well and they've always said - in a not so direct manner - that going senior is the desired outcome...

long-ball
30/04/2015, 3:22 PM

Grattan have 3 big games left they have Pearce kilreen and park they need to hope park slip up.

get in the hole
30/04/2015, 3:22 PM
When and where is the youths final Sunday?? Killeen always produce quality players, look at the junior team now, look around the senior league and other AUL leagues...know a few lads from the club rather well and they've always said - in a not so direct manner - that going senior is the desired outcome...
Up in dublin at half 2 on sunday as far as I know. Open to correction on that

get in the hole
30/04/2015, 3:23 PM
Grattan have 3 big games left they have Pearce kilreen and park they need to hope park slip up.
7 points will probably win the league for them.

SecondBall
30/04/2015, 3:33 PM

cheers..was gonna say I'd love to watch it but eh

SecondBall
30/04/2015, 3:34 PM

dont think park can catch team anymore...all three games are away also, which is unfortunate for them

long-ball
30/04/2015, 3:50 PM
7 points will probably win the league for them.
Ya it's in there hands now park have loads of catching up to do and I say they need to win every game. I think grattan have park at home have they?

SecondBall
30/04/2015, 6:26 PM
Ya it's in there hands now park have loads of catching up to do and I say they need to win every game. I think grattan have park at home have they?

no Park is away, they played up Grattan few weeks back..

killer"B"
30/04/2015, 6:37 PM
park are at home for there nxt game against grattan .... there 2-1 up at half time against kilreen

killer"B"
30/04/2015, 7:30 PM
3-1 win for park keeps the league intresting for another bit anyways

killer"B"
30/04/2015, 8:17 PM
Thursday 30th April
Premier League: Park Utd 3 Kilreen Celtic 1.
AUL 1: Glenvale 1 Lakewood Ath 0.
AUL 1A: Knockraha 1 UCC 0.

AUL 2A: Glen Celtic 4 Grangevale 1.

long-ball
30/04/2015, 8:24 PM
Ya half 2 Sunday in frank Cooke park

killer"B"
30/04/2015, 8:29 PM
AUL DIARY:

Saturday coming: 2nd May, Turner's Cross @ 7pm:
County Cup Final: Buttevant v St John Boscos
--------------------------------------------------------------
Tuesday, May 5, Turner's Cross @ 7.30pm.
St Michael's Cup Final: Fairview v Strand Utd.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Friday, May 15, Turner's Cross @ 7.30pm
AOH Cup Final: Park United A v Carrigtwohill United
---------------------------------------------------------------
Tuesday, June 2, Turner's Cross @ 7.30pm
Corinthian's Cup Final: UCC A v Lakewood
----------------------------------------------------------------
Thursday, June 4, Turner's Cross @ 7.30pm
City Challenge Cup Final: To be determined.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

long-ball
01/05/2015, 1:47 AM
no Park is away, they played up Grattan few weeks back..

Nice one. I thought they played in park my bad. Will you be taken part in the last three games? Every second week ye have a game over all the leauge games ye have played in hand?

SecondBall
01/05/2015, 8:18 AM
Nice one. I thought they played in park my bad. Will you be taken part in the last three games? Every second week ye have a game over all the leauge games ye have played in hand?

I'm only up there man to make up the numbers, if they need me to play I play, if not I'm more than happy to just be a squad player. I'm a B team player, never claimed nor tried to be an A team player, so for me it's just about doing whatever is asked of me. Hopefully I'll play some part in the last 3 games, but like I said it's not the issue, getting the points on the board is...Disaster cause Kilreen have no game this weekend and neither do we, so looks like our last game of the season is away to Kilreen, I think...

long-ball
01/05/2015, 2:47 PM
I'm only up there man to make up the numbers, if they need me to play I play, if not I'm more than happy to just be a squad player. I'm a B team player, never claimed nor tried to be an A team player, so for me it's just about doing whatever is asked of me. Hopefully I'll play some part in the last 3 games, but like I said it's not the issue, getting the points on the board is...Disaster cause Kilreen have no game this weekend and neither do we, so looks like our last game of the season is away to Kilreen, I think...

Oh so you tag along with them so ? It's a disaster for grattan because ye are playing every second week it will kill the good run ye are haven but I really hope ye win it bud. I don't no if kilreen are playing are not I do no the youths are playing alright..! And as far as I no there keeping park And grattan for last game of the year ..?

killer"B"
01/05/2015, 4:56 PM
status of golden boot:

colm forde glenthorn 15 goals
alan greaney kilreen 14 goal
colin hickey villege 13 goals
james mc carthy grattan 12 goals

killer"B"
01/05/2015, 4:58 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 1st May Ko . 7.45pm
AUL 2
Leeview Ath v Crescent Ath, Mayfield Community School, Tony Thompson
Saturday 2nd May Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
County Cup Final
Buttevant v St John Boscos A, Turners Cross, 7.00pm, E.Harte, J.Walsh, Tony Murphy
Premier League
Park Utd v Killumney Utd, Brigown, Paul O’Sullivan
Glenthorn Celtic v Pearse Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, G.Stephens
AUL 2
Rathcoole Rovers v Blackpool Celtic, Rathcoole, D.Cronin
Newmarket Town v Ballincollig, Rathcoole, J.Lenihan
AUL 2A
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Park Utd, Kilomre Rd, D.O’Mahony
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v St John Boscos, Temple Pk, R.Crean
AUL 3B
Tower FC v Strand Utd, Killowen, B.O’Regan