View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
killer"B"
24/01/2015, 4:49 PM
AUL Results Saturday 24th January
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Glenthorn Celtic A 6 Grattan Utd A 1;
Corinthians Cup 3rd Round: Temple Utd v Shandon Celtic (off); Rylane Celtic 4 Lakewood Ath 0; Rathcoole Rovers 6 Waterloo C 1; Corkbeg 3 Ballincollig 0; Leeview Ath 0 Carrigtwohill Utd A 3;
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: Central Rovers 0 Crescent Ath 4;
County Cup 4th Round: Kanturk 0 Banteer 2; St John Boscos A 4 Watergrasshill Utd 1; Park Utd B 5 Macroom B 0;
Premier League: Greenwood 0 Kilreen Celtic 4 (Abandoned on 55 due to serious injury); Coachford 7 Glen Celtic 0; Blarney St Ath 2 Park Utd 1;
Premier A League: Castleview 0 Springfield 6;
AUL 1: Bohemians 0 Fairview 4;
AUL 1A: Dunbar Celtic 1 Waterloo 9;
AUL 2A: Hillington 2 Donoughmore Ath 2; Glen Celtic 7 Glanworth Utd 1; Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Glenthorn Celtic 0;
AUL 3: Afton Villa v St John Boscos (off);
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 0 City Wanderers 1;
AUL 3B: Tower FC 1 Los Zarcos 0; Strand Utd 2 Bweeng Celtic 4;
injurytime
24/01/2015, 5:15 PM
Watched blarney st today well deserved win set up to take the game to park and ran out deserved 2-1 winners
thegreatone
24/01/2015, 5:41 PM
Hi, I might be moving to Cork from Limerick this week and Im looking to play soccer. I played Premier Sunday league in Limerick and am hopefully looking to play the same in Cork. I dont know what the standard is like in Cork, if its better or worse than Limerick, would anybody know this? Anyway I can play centre back/centre mid, I have my transfer form from my old team and will be living in the Glanmire area. So if you or anyone you know is looking for a player could you please get back to me asap. Is there any other forums with Cork AUL around like the one Limerick has on facebook because this is my friends account?
spionkopite77
24/01/2015, 7:07 PM
Hi thegreatone, get your friend to email me his number please and I'll have a chat to him. 77spionkopite@gmail.com
oldlegs
24/01/2015, 7:43 PM
Great win for Street against league champs 2 1 that's great result considering the players the street have lost etc. Some win for Coachford I assume the Glen are in serious trouble . Kilreen up 4 nil match abandoned what's the story with that from my reading of rule book it will have to be replayed but I'm open to be corrected
Pass pass pass
24/01/2015, 7:54 PM
Grattan bubble burst in a big way. Glenthorn are flying. Big win for blarney st heard they deserved it too.
get in the hole
24/01/2015, 8:11 PM
Grattan bubble burst in a big way. Glenthorn are flying. Big win for blarney st heard they deserved it too.
Think I called this one too, grattan won't be challenging to win anything! Just nowhere near as good as the top teams. Really impressive win for blarney st, don't think anyone expected that. Glen just like I also called could go down, although after such a spanking from a poor coachford team it seems a certainty now.
1fortheTeam
24/01/2015, 10:25 PM
Think I called this one too, grattan won't be challenging to win anything! Just nowhere near as good as the top teams. Really impressive win for blarney st, don't think anyone expected that. Glen just like I also called could go down, although after such a spanking from a poor coachford team it seems a certainty now.great win today for the street ..best wishes to the greenwood lad hope its not to serious .
legend23
25/01/2015, 9:29 AM
I wasn't at the blarney street game yesterday due to work and looking at posts they seem to deserve there win, what's your assessment of the game PARKBOY??
killer"B"
25/01/2015, 11:53 AM
kilumney 1 vs 3 pearse celtic A another 3 points away from home goals for pearse gavin pender, aidan long, johnny spillane
Kick-off
25/01/2015, 12:20 PM
kilumney 1 vs 3 pearse celtic A another 3 points away from home goals for pearse gavin pender, aidan long, johnny spillane
Did ya throw your dummy out of pram this week donal..hope greenwood keeper has a speedy recovery nasty injury wouldn't wish it upon anybody..
The Red Dragon
25/01/2015, 3:20 PM
Cork aul out ,Kerry won 4-3
killer"B"
25/01/2015, 5:27 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM THE WEEKEND:
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Glenthorn Celtic A 6 Grattan Utd A 1; Leeview Ath 0 Carrigtwohill Utd A 3.
Corinthian’s Cup 2nd Round: Blackpool Celtic v Greenmount Rangers (off).
Corinthians Cup 3rd Round: Temple Utd v Shandon Celtic (off); Rylane Celtic 4 Lakewood Ath 0; Rathcoole Rovers 6 Waterloo C 1; Corkbeg 3 Ballincollig 0; UCC B 0 St John Boscos B 3; Glenvale 0 UCC A 1; Grangevale 0 Coachford B 2.
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: Central Rovers 0 Crescent Ath 4.
County Cup 4th Round: Kanturk 0 Banteer 2; St John Boscos A 4 Watergrasshill Utd 1; Park Utd B 5 Macroom B 0; De Courcey Albion 0 Buttevant 4; Castlelack 2 Knockraha 5.
Premier League: Greenwood 0 Kilreen Celtic 4 (Abandoned on 55 due to serious injury); Coachford 7 Glen Celtic 0; Blarney St Ath 2 Park Utd 1; Killumney Utd 1 Pearse Celtic 3.
Premier A League: Castleview 0 Springfield 6; Cathedral Celtic v Village Utd (off); Dillons Cross Ath 3 Innishvilla 0.
AUL 1: Bohemians 0 Fairview 4; Strand Utd v Blackstone Rovers (off).
AUL 1A: Dunbar Celtic 1 Waterloo 9.
AUL 2A: Hillington 2 Donoughmore Ath 2; Glen Celtic 7 Glanworth Utd 1; Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Glenthorn Celtic 0.
AUL 3: Afton Villa v St John Boscos (off); Ard Na Laoi v Parkview Celtic (off).
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 0 City Wanderers 1; Pearse Celtic 5 Grattan Utd B 0; Glen Celtic C 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 2.
AUL 3B: Tower FC 1 Los Zarcos 0; Strand Utd 2 Bweeng Celtic 4.
Kick-off
25/01/2015, 8:05 PM
Did ya throw your dummy out of pram this week donal..hope greenwood keeper has a speedy recovery nasty injury wouldn't wish it upon anybody..
Never answer donal
injurytime
26/01/2015, 6:38 PM
Never answer donal
What's that all about??
killer"B"
26/01/2015, 9:02 PM
So the talk on Facebook sad for the aul to loose a great team in the glen Celtic A so now there B-team is the new A-team and the C-team is the new B-team if im reading the rule book right
Radiostar
26/01/2015, 9:20 PM
I thought it the lowest rank team had to be pulled out. Is that just a rumour or has it been confirmed??
Juan Sheet
26/01/2015, 9:36 PM
Paul Corcoran going to cove to give a hand with the warm ups n stuff,in as a coach and do his badges
1fortheTeam
26/01/2015, 9:46 PM
Paul Corcoran going to cove to give a hand with the warm ups n stuff,in as a coach and do his badgeslol iv more respect for a paddys day badge bud .
Juan Sheet
26/01/2015, 9:55 PM
Nice out of martyn to offer it too you,you be going in as number tree behind marty and henry cullen but he must have belief in you
buzzlite
26/01/2015, 10:10 PM
If you want to play Munster Senior league can you reply with your details i will get in touch ASAP.
1fortheTeam
26/01/2015, 10:14 PM
Nice out of martyn to offer it too you,you be going in as number tree behind marty and henry cullen but he must have belief in youim surprized a knowledgeable guy in the know like your self is even botherd on the aul forum .
Juan Sheet
26/01/2015, 10:20 PM
only came on to make a point chap,just sayin wat i heard,be a good move for you after grattan turned you down
buzzlite
26/01/2015, 10:21 PM
Thegreatone send me you your friends no. or contaqct details and i will get in touch ASAP if interested in playing Munster Senior League.
buzzlite
26/01/2015, 10:36 PM
Any team not in action this coming weekend looking for a friendly??? Will travel,
matchsticks
27/01/2015, 7:15 AM
Thegreatone send me you your friends no. or contaqct details and i will get in touch ASAP if interested in playing Munster Senior League.
Ye must be very desperate. Coming into the junior thread looking for players.
killer"B"
27/01/2015, 9:27 AM
I thought it the lowest rank team had to be pulled out. Is that just a rumour or has it been confirmed??yup there defo gone. the c team would be pulled but them players must replace the b team players that will be the a team now that's how it works ??
buzzlite
27/01/2015, 9:28 AM
Why?? if the guy is playing Premier soccer in Limerick its good enough for me.
Kick-off
27/01/2015, 4:57 PM
yup there defo gone. the c team would be pulled but them players must replace the b team players that will be the a team now that's how it works ??
wrong killer by the looks of it it looks like our c team will be our a team now with the b team refusing to play premier
injurytime
27/01/2015, 5:38 PM
but what would happen iif they got promoted to premier would they not play also bit of a joke if they wont play in premier fair play to the likes of pa long who will still stick with the club threw the thick and thin
get in the hole
27/01/2015, 7:38 PM
but what would happen iif they got promoted to premier would they not play also bit of a joke if they wont play in premier fair play to the likes of pa long who will still stick with the club threw the thick and thin
Fair play???? You have got to be joking, refusing to play premier and you say fair play to him for sticking by the club. If he was that much of a club man he wouldn't allow his club to be a complete mockery in the aul by staying in the 2nd division and allowing a very average 3rd division team go premier to be annihilated every week. Also when that "premier" team get relegated and the so called b team get promoted would that not be as far as the b team can go considering even if they were to win the first division next year they can't go up as their first team would be in the division above them? I am open to correction on that point though. If I'm right it makes these guys decision even more ridiculous
Kick-off
27/01/2015, 8:24 PM
Fair play???? You have got to be joking, refusing to play premier and you say fair play to him for sticking by the club. If he was that much of a club man he wouldn't allow his club to be a complete mockery in the aul by staying in the 2nd division and allowing a very average 3rd division team go premier to be annihilated every week. Also when that "premier" team get relegated and the so called b team get promoted would that not be as far as the b team can go considering even if they were to win the first division next year they can't go up as their first team would be in the division above them? I am open to correction on that point though. If I'm right it makes these guys decision even more ridiculous
That's where you are wrong he is going upto the premier team to help the c players
get in the hole
27/01/2015, 8:41 PM
That's where you are wrong he is going upto the premier team to help the c players
Well then yes fair play to him! Good to see that, if the rest of the "b" players had any respect for their club they would go up with him and try get the club out of the mess that they're in! Instead they stay 2nd division for an easy ride. Fair play to pa for going back up
killer"B"
27/01/2015, 9:23 PM
Well then yes fair play to him! Good to see that, if the rest of the "b" players had any respect for their club they would go up with him and try get the club out of the mess that they're in! Instead they stay 2nd division for an easy ride. Fair play to pa for going back up
I was talking to a B team player and the whole B team are going up to play NOT the C team and let's make no mistake there well able the b team and good luck to the club for the rest of the season now
Game-of-sloggs
27/01/2015, 9:34 PM
I was talking to a B team player and the whole B team are going up to play NOT the C team and let's make no mistake there well able the b team and good luck to the club for the rest of the season now
That's bull the whole B team be sides pa long are refusing to go up cause they have a chance of winning there league
get in the hole
27/01/2015, 10:43 PM
That's bull the whole B team be sides pa long are refusing to go up cause they have a chance of winning there league
They're handy fellas to have involved in the club! Disgraceful carry on out of them
Game-of-sloggs
27/01/2015, 11:12 PM
They're handy fellas to have involved in the club! Disgraceful carry on out of them
Both b and c team will be helping
get in the hole
27/01/2015, 11:34 PM
Both b and c team will be helping
Contradicting yourself there. You just stated that pa long is the only one from b team who will go up. An official line from a club member will be interesting
Game-of-sloggs
27/01/2015, 11:56 PM
Contradicting yourself there. You just stated that pa long is the only one from b team who will go up. An official line from a club member will be interesting
Pa long is the only one that's staying up the rest will only play the 5 game's
Radiostar
28/01/2015, 12:26 AM
I'd be very surprised if the club were willing to give up their premier status without a fight, surely that should be their goal as an Aul club. I presume they haven't lost their full first team squad either.
Snooker
28/01/2015, 7:16 AM
on waterloo fc facebook they have lost their manager to glen celtic a ???? any idea what is happeniong up there
get in the hole
28/01/2015, 7:25 AM
on waterloo fc facebook they have lost their manager to glen celtic a ???? any idea what is happeniong up there
Very strange if true. Waterloo are a decent side and will probably go up this year, glen will almost certainly go down which means they would be in the same division next year.
legend23
28/01/2015, 8:01 AM
Surely all there A players can't b gone from club? What is the rule there now if some of there B team players are after playing 5 games with the A team already what happens then?
Sad to see the A team folding but the cracks are on the wall for a while in my opinion, I know a lot of people have bad things to say about the club but theyre are genuinely nice blokes in that club just left down by the odd few (which every club has had at some point) and their line which they cant control but should it not be the case where the b team are to go premier automatically and c team take their place in their respective league? The c team are a poor div 3 side with little experience playing in the aul and now theyre being thrown in at the deep end of the premier?
Snooker
28/01/2015, 1:13 PM
it is strange for waterloo to come out with this , but i supose its watch this space at the moment before anything is confirmed with glen A
Kick-off
28/01/2015, 2:56 PM
Lads any idea on why the updated league tables don't be updated becoming a joke now like is it the only local football that their is never a league table updated weekly on the internet
killer"B"
28/01/2015, 9:46 PM
Murphy's Irish Stout Premier League
Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts
Pearse Cel A
Grattan Utd A
Coachford A
Blarney St Ath
Glen Cel A
Greenwood A
Killumney Utd
Glenthorn Cel A
Kilreen Cel
Park Utd A
Murphy's Irish Stout Premier A League
Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts
Village Utd
Springfield
Innishvilla A
Dillons Cross Ath
Macroom A
Carrigtohill Utd A
Cathedral Cel
Castleview
oldlegs
29/01/2015, 11:01 AM
Kilreen , Gratten and village the only teams unbeaten in their leagues
spionkopite77
29/01/2015, 3:03 PM
Kilreen , Gratten and village the only teams unbeaten in their leagues did Grattan not just lose 6-1 to Glenthorn ?
killer"B"
29/01/2015, 3:42 PM
did Grattan not just lose 6-1 to Glenthorn ?
Ya that was in the AOH cup