View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56

1fortheTeam
22/06/2015, 9:57 PM
Couldn't agree more with you paulie it's the nearest thing you'll find to cyber bullying,pearse have laid their cards out and have chosen Aidan as the manager for the season,so lump it or like it Barthez and killer get on with it,look forward not back otherwise the grudge will hold ye back,plenty of other clubs and managers to play for.to be honest kid its nothing to what i get ..bullying is a bit strong.its only aul football .

legend23
22/06/2015, 9:58 PM
[QUOTE=Barthez;1825389]They won't do the right thing behind. Closed doors So I'll make public and let everyone know the story ... Buddy pal social club where becoming .... Come on now lads if it's pub club ye want go and play pub league ... This is AUL premier and this friendly thing gaffer has going on with everyone and not dropping his friends when needed is putting us in the wrong direction like ... I only want what's best for my club . And I've no doubts the 100 of ye using Tekkers profile will report my posts for me to shut up & ye will get on it straight away. Big mess to be cleaned ... Do we wanna win anything in all fairness[/QUOTE
All your doing is dragging your club threw the mud and giving pearse a bad name on this forum, why don't you say positive things instead of slating the club,manager or players, clubs are finding it hard enough to get fellas to play/coach and work behind the scenes to keep clubs afloat so give it a rest and be greatfull and respectful Thor FOR YOUR CLUB

sorryburnsy
22/06/2015, 9:59 PM
Pearse Celtic FC are delighted to announce that Aidan will be our manager again next season and will have Derek O Leary as his assistant along with Jim Mealy. They have already started the process of signing new and old players for next season and they have the full support of the Pearse Celtic committee. We wish them all the best for the coming season. This is all the club will be saying on this matter.Best of luck tekkers for the season

rooster
22/06/2015, 10:01 PM
Couldn't agree more with you paulie it's the nearest thing you'll find to cyber bullying,pearse have laid their cards out and have chosen Aidan as the manager for the season,so lump it or like it Barthez and killer get on with it,look forward not back otherwise the grudge will hold ye back,plenty of other clubs and managers to play for.

agree with the lads as well time to leave it off now !! barthez is no more a pearse player than I am and just on this to ruffle a few feathers , sit back and have a laugh then at his work !!! Aidan is a bigger man and no doubt has learned from the two semi final appearances last season and will build on it and appointing a back room team has all ready showed his intent for the season ahead !!!

sorryburnsy
22/06/2015, 10:19 PM
Paulie any truth on what was posted on the msl site about Cambridge,kinger,walshy and buttsy signing with Rockmount?

1fortheTeam
22/06/2015, 11:06 PM
Paulie any truth on what was posted on the msl site about Cambridge,kinger,walshy and buttsy signing with Rockmount?lol no comment kid .

Barthez
22/06/2015, 11:11 PM
Pearse Celtic FC are delighted to announce that Aidan will be our manager again next season and will have Derek O Leary as his assistant along with Jim Mealy. They have already started the process of signing new and old players for next season and they have the full support of the Pearse Celtic committee. We wish them all the best for the coming season. This is all the club will be saying on this matter.Then we will say no more on the matter.
Ill be the one saying I told ye so by Christmas.
New topic ... Any news on clubs making big signings so far ?

Barthez
22/06/2015, 11:17 PM
[QUOTE=rooster;1825415]agree with the lads as well time to leave it off now !! barthez is no more a pearse player than I am and just on this to ruffle a few feathers , sit back and have a laugh then at his work !!! Aidan is a bigger man and no doubt has learned from the two semi final appearances last season and will build on it and appointing a back room team has all ready showed his intent for the season ahead !!![/QUOTE
doesnt matter if ye think I'm Pearse , park or killumney .... This site is anonymous so when yer finished playing guess who we can talk football matters ... Now that one topic is put to bed we can discuss others
good detective work rooster bud ��

SecondBall
23/06/2015, 8:26 AM
[QUOTE=rooster;1825415]agree with the lads as well time to leave it off now !! barthez is no more a pearse player than I am and just on this to ruffle a few feathers , sit back and have a laugh then at his work !!! Aidan is a bigger man and no doubt has learned from the two semi final appearances last season and will build on it and appointing a back room team has all ready showed his intent for the season ahead !!![/QUOTE
doesnt matter if ye think I'm Pearse , park or killumney .... This site is anonymous so when yer finished playing guess who we can talk football matters ... Now that one topic is put to bed we can discuss others
good detective work rooster bud ��

Lads in fairness the carry on here is a bit much. I think everyone and their dog at this stage have been told about Aidan and all the so called "buddy stories". There are two sides to every single story, no two people will ever fully agree on it, fact. He's up there off his own back giving up his free time to try drag his club to the top of the ladder in Cork football. If people have that much of a problem, stand up and say it. Don't come on here under an alias and drag a club into the s***.

I've never been involved with a team under his management, but I played against his Everton schoolboys team with Seanie Cotter for years and against his Pearse sides, his commitment is something not many fellas out there posses, so maybe ease up a little. You are fully entitled to your opinion Barthez, but I think the point has been hammered home by now.

On your other questions about big summer signings I have it on good account that 1for has now run out of Bic biro's. Paulie when are ye back? Question to all clubs, when are ye back? Season starts a little bit earlier this year so I'd imagine clubs are back next week? I know we are more than likely back next week...

Just my opinion
23/06/2015, 9:54 AM
you call that an opinion thats a witch hunt ok so a few mistakes were made it over now new year ahead move on.

Couldn't agree with you more 1for. Some very personal comments there and the lad good enough to give his time up. It's no wonder killer lasts no where. Seasons over and you're gone killer so leave it

sorryburnsy
23/06/2015, 1:37 PM
What date is the league kicking off this year?

gearbag
23/06/2015, 3:08 PM
the old richmond gaffer and another dude and aidan by all accounts 50/50 managment
Like Roy Evans and Gerard Houllier? We all know how that turned out dont we. At least 8 'A' team players from last season are not re-signing this season. Pearse may have too raid the 'B' team. Shane Spitere going back senior he's been saying.

1fortheTeam
23/06/2015, 5:02 PM
[QUOTE=Barthez;1825426]

Lads in fairness the carry on here is a bit much. I think everyone and their dog at this stage have been told about Aidan and all the so called "buddy stories". There are two sides to every single story, no two people will ever fully agree on it, fact. He's up there off his own back giving up his free time to try drag his club to the top of the ladder in Cork football. If people have that much of a problem, stand up and say it. Don't come on here under an alias and drag a club into the s***.

I've never been involved with a team under his management, but I played against his Everton schoolboys team with Seanie Cotter for years and against his Pearse sides, his commitment is something not many fellas out there posses, so maybe ease up a little. You are fully entitled to your opinion Barthez, but I think the point has been hammered home by now.

On your other questions about big summer signings I have it on good account that 1for has now run out of Bic biro's. Paulie when are ye back? Question to all clubs, when are ye back? Season starts a little bit earlier this year so I'd imagine clubs are back next week? I know we are more than likely back next week...well put kid ...theres 3 biro.s in our camp bud scaffa has one of them..:)

killer"B"
23/06/2015, 5:26 PM
Couldn't agree with you more 1for. Some very personal comments there and the lad good enough to give his time up. It's no wonder killer lasts no where. Seasons over and you're gone killer so leave it
your right season is over and IM GONE too and i said my bit about that wannabe manager wish the lads all the best for new season beacasue they deserved more from last season end of ..........

injurytime
23/06/2015, 7:09 PM
[QUOTE=Barthez;1825426]

On your other questions about big summer signings I have it on good account that 1for has now run out of Bic biro's. Paulie when are ye back? Question to all clubs, when are ye back? Season starts a little bit earlier this year so I'd imagine clubs are back next week? I know we are more than likely back next week...

I know we are back 8th bit late but due to lads holidays and familys we said we give longer break..

Linesmans
24/06/2015, 3:24 PM
When will the new season be starting up so lads

long-ball
24/06/2015, 7:59 PM
your right season is over and IM GONE too and i said my bit about that wannabe manager wish the lads all the best for new season beacasue they deserved more from last season end of ..........

They can say What they want about gaffer and his buddies it will never Change kid he play his buddies befor any 1 end of I seen it down park last year he played you and you scored he dropped Ya and he plays his buddies in the aoh the week after and gets bate 👍

buzzkill
24/06/2015, 8:33 PM
In fairness to aidan he gives his all to the job can't knock him there. I just think they lack leadership in the squad and with 1 or 2 new signings they can compete.

I'd say there's a bit of bad blood with yourself and pearse killer is there?

injurytime
24/06/2015, 10:01 PM
7th and 8th August season expected to kick off according to Barry peelo..

killer"B"
24/06/2015, 10:14 PM
In fairness to aidan he gives his all to the job can't knock him there. I just think they lack leadership in the squad and with 1 or 2 new signings they can compete.

I'd say there's a bit of bad blood with yourself and pearse killer is there?
Nope NOT with Pearse(the club it's self) or the lads(players) .....

sorryburnsy
24/06/2015, 10:55 PM
7th and 8th August season expected to kick off according to Barry peelo..
That's an early start compared to other seasons,nearly 2 weeks earlier than last year.

SecondBall
24/06/2015, 11:01 PM
That's an early start compared to other seasons,nearly 2 weeks earlier than last year.

Got told it was the 15th and 16th?? Lads did I hear that no AUL clubs are allowed play games on Saturdays now that it's just Friday's and Sunday's?? Can hardly be true..

sorryburnsy
24/06/2015, 11:01 PM
Killer you'll have let this grudge against Aidan go,it's football we've all been on the end of manager decisions we didn't agree with it,take it on the chin and move on,it was you last season it will be someone else next season the joys of football you can't keep everyone happy especially those outside the first eleven. By the sounds of it you have a few offers on the table so be positive about them instead of throwing tantrums about how you left pearse.

sorryburnsy
24/06/2015, 11:05 PM
Got told it was the 15th and 16th?? Lads did I hear that no AUL clubs are allowed play games on Saturdays now that it's just Friday's and Sunday's?? Can hardly be true..Shortage of referees available to them I think they had 39 last season and only 29 this season,it was said at the agm that Saturday mornings and Sunday afternoons will be common practice next season,they can't accommodate all the teams that want to play their home games on Saturday afternoons.

sorryburnsy
24/06/2015, 11:11 PM
They will be Saturday afternoon games but not as many as was seen in previous years according to ted o Mahony,due to the referee shortage.

1fortheTeam
25/06/2015, 1:17 AM
They will be Saturday afternoon games but not as many as was seen in previous years according to ted o Mahony,due to the referee shortage.we play fridays so i dont see much probs ;).

QurikeCurlyArmy
25/06/2015, 11:41 AM
Word from the horses mouth theres a big demand for Philly Hayez clubs such as Everton Snrs,Casement,Greenwood and such a good experienced player

Linesmans
25/06/2015, 12:16 PM
Who's the favourites for the league ! I'm going go with park or Kilreen and one of them to do the league and aoh cup double !

buzzkill
25/06/2015, 12:37 PM

He gave you a chance to play premier tho when many teams up here didn't.

There's 2 ways to look at it, be sour and complain about it or take the experience and try your luck with another premier team.

Southsider
25/06/2015, 1:19 PM

There's 2 ways to look at it, be sour and complain about it or take the experience and try your luck with another premier team.

On the ball there buzz. Best post in a few weeks. This thread is getting boring lads with so many moaners. Can we talk about football. Has any team got plans for pre season games like a mini tournament or group knock out lined up or even a trip away to Kerry or any area at all. I remember going on bus outings a few years back playing games. Great way to get to know new guys.

killer"B"
25/06/2015, 3:47 PM

Pearse is a good club with really good players up there..........

SecondBall
25/06/2015, 7:37 PM
Paulie you'll always find a way to make it suit yourself bud, nobody has any worries about you. I hope your phone bill is sky high ;)

Philly Hayes be staying with Pearse, that's what he said to me last week when I asked him about Everton Juniors and how they were looking. I'd love a little mini league or knock out pre season, it's a great idea, do 30min halves you'd get two games a night done, could have 8 teams in it easily.

Thanks for for all the answers on the Friday/Sunday question, I don't care what alone says all ye lads on here are alright haha

Barthez
25/06/2015, 9:39 PM
Pearse is a good club with really good players up there..........
Stay with us so ! Put it behind ya killer we all don't agree with something's in football ..buts that's just the way it goes ... Can't ya not come pre season with us .. Bury the axe and get your head down ... Your were very important member of our squad last year ... Get back on the saddle and we try do something this year. ... Lots of us speak highly of ya in the club
Your more than welcome to come back

bantz
26/06/2015, 9:06 AM
I was told different by him, Greenwood hes off to

long-ball
26/06/2015, 10:02 AM
Paulie you'll always find a way to make it suit yourself bud, nobody has any worries about you. I hope your phone bill is sky high ;)

Philly Hayes be staying with Pearse, that's what he said to me last week when I asked him about Everton Juniors and how they were looking. I'd love a little mini league or knock out pre season, it's a great idea, do 30min halves you'd get two games a night done, could have 8 teams in it easily.

Thanks for for all the answers on the Friday/Sunday question, I don't care what alone says all ye lads on here are alright haha

Pearse Celtic are running a tournament in the last week of July first week of August I think barthez will fill in the rest as he is part of Pearce?

sorryburnsy
26/06/2015, 5:02 PM
Heard on good authority Crowe is going senior with 2 offers up there apparently.

Be a good move for him. Anyone else hear of any moves with teams going back training
Are you on about crow the blarney street keeper? I know for a fact Rockmount want him but would he go out there to be a number 2 to Brendan o Connell I don't think so,he is too young and too good to be a back up to anybody,I'd be shocked if he left blarney street with paulie back in charge and now that Daniels is involved I can't see him leaving. Christopher butt has joined Rockmount,but I was told Alan king and johnny Walsh are staying put.also Castleview are struggling to fill the managerial role with their junior team.

legend23
26/06/2015, 6:11 PM
Heard on good authority Crowe is going senior with 2 offers up there apparently.

Be a good move for him. Anyone else hear of any moves with teams going back training
College Corinthians are after offering him a job

Barthez
26/06/2015, 8:12 PM
Pearse Celtic are running a tournament in the last week of July first week of August I think barthez will fill in the rest as he is part of Pearce? ya i will no hassle ..... bring yer boots ... its possible gaffer may not even win his own tournament

Linesmans
26/06/2015, 10:04 PM
Any news on Alan Jeffers returning to coachford

long-ball
26/06/2015, 11:53 PM
ya i will no hassle ..... bring yer boots ... its possible gaffer may not even win his own tournament

Ya it's all so 150 a team to play ring gaffer to get info lads.. You should no a lot more than me lad your from pearse. What team are in it so far ?

Barthez
27/06/2015, 3:43 AM
Ya it's all so 150 a team to play ring gaffer to get info lads.. You should no a lot more than me lad your from pearse. What team are in it so far ?
Wembley,maymount,ballyvolane ... I'm not getting involved in your game at all inspector clueso

Barthez
27/06/2015, 3:47 AM
College Corinthians are after offering him a job
Did he tell ya that himself ..... It's chasing season lads were gonna hear all sorts b4 the mossie starts ....

1fortheTeam
27/06/2015, 1:08 PM

Thanks for for all the answers on the Friday/Sunday question, I don't care what alone says all ye lads on here are alright haha you know that well kid im not back in football for no craic ...right down to the gear and footballs we will be spot on we do our best and see how it goes.

long-ball
27/06/2015, 2:50 PM
Wembley,maymount,ballyvolane ... I'm not getting involved in your game at all inspector clueso

What's the story with gary o Shea I was told he is packing it in is it true bud. He would be a loss to ye if it was true ?

Linesmans
27/06/2015, 5:34 PM
What's the story with gary o Shea I was told he is packing it in is it true bud. He would be a loss to ye if it was true ?
Who you playing with next season longball😉

Sparks
28/06/2015, 1:40 PM
Why is the AUL back so early?

oldlegs
28/06/2015, 3:35 PM
My guess is every year we end up with a backlog of fixtures so starting back a week or 2 early is a good idea might mean teams might actually have a few league games played before x mass !!! Play 2 games a week for first month of season would move things along and every winter we end up with a month break due to pitches being out of action so I thing it's a good reason . Better to be pro active then re active in my opinion .

Leftside
28/06/2015, 5:32 PM
I was speaking with Ted O'Mahony last night and the season definitely starts on the weekend of the August 15th

rooster
28/06/2015, 6:27 PM
Why is the AUL back so early?
My guess is either the shortage of refs or because of the euros !!

1fortheTeam
28/06/2015, 9:53 PM
Why is the AUL back so early?i thought you knew evrything ask your buddy :o