View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
tricksey
11/11/2014, 8:33 PM
All roads lead to murphys farm Saturday so to see this eagerly awaited battle of the top 2 sides in cork junior football !!
More than likely be called off out there
moonman
11/11/2014, 8:35 PM
More than likely be called off out there
No doubt Kilreen have an astro pitch in mind CSN I'm guessing !!
tricksey
11/11/2014, 9:17 PM
No doubt Kilreen have an astro pitch in mind CSN I'm guessing !!
Na they defo won't be playing there anyway not many others around available tho I don't think
moonman
11/11/2014, 9:27 PM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1791178]Na they defo won't be playing there anyway not many others around available tho I don't think[/QUOTE
Can't really see them loosing out on some sort of home advantage so if it's on it will surely be in 1 of those venues !!
Topdog
11/11/2014, 9:36 PM
Word is nala and Jeffers messing Saturdays big game looks like killreen have there hands full !
Topdog
12/11/2014, 12:14 AM
I here there is an Astro too. CSN is the main pitch but they won't want to give away home advantage. Is it true anyone?
offside Ref
12/11/2014, 12:53 AM
Word is nala and Jeffers messing Saturdays big game looks like killreen have there hands full !
I heard the very same and also it might be on astro as Killreen dont want to lose home advantage and travel down.
offside Ref
12/11/2014, 12:57 AM
Grattan had no manager again sunday against Greenwood!! anyone know whats up there would you not be interested 1 Forthe team?
Topdog
12/11/2014, 1:50 AM
I heard the very same and also it might be on astro as Killreen dont want to lose home advantage and travel down.
I the same, was told this by one of the park lads that Kilreen don't want to go down to their place to play them. CSN is on the cards.
1fortheTeam
12/11/2014, 5:59 AM
Grattan had no manager again sunday against Greenwood!! anyone know whats up there would you not be interested 1 Forthe team?sure never say never in football kid .
killer"B"
12/11/2014, 8:29 AM
Grattan had no manager again sunday against Greenwood!! anyone know whats up there would you not be interested 1 Forthe team?
they have an inhouse man doing the job !
legend23
12/11/2014, 8:37 AM
John riordan and dricky are doing it there Grattan through and through
Kick-off
12/11/2014, 9:15 AM
lets be honest would grattan really want him as manager...better managers out their looking to get back involved
legend23
12/11/2014, 12:50 PM
Sue why wouldn't they want him as der manager?? He managed the glen and won the trebble and blarney street and won the aoh that's a good return for a manager in my opinion anyway.
1fortheTeam
12/11/2014, 2:03 PM
lets be honest would grattan really want him as manager...better managers out their looking to get back involvedopinion is great kid im just a lucky ******.if there is why are they out of a job.
1fortheTeam
12/11/2014, 2:05 PM
Sue why wouldn't they want him as der manager?? He managed the glen and won the trebble and blarney street and won the aoh that's a good return for a manager in my opinion anyway.thanks legend top man .
Kick-off
12/11/2014, 4:21 PM
exact same reason your not involved anymore did you ever think about that......prob not because at the end of the day its all about you and not your team
Kick-off
12/11/2014, 4:23 PM
i wouldn't be surprised if kilreen do call it off and play them down in park at least they will have all their players available then..fair play to Mr football Ivan bevan on the badges as well nice honest lad who puts his heart and soul into Blackstone..
1fortheTeam
12/11/2014, 5:07 PM
exact same reason your not involved anymore did you ever think about that......prob not because at the end of the day its all about you and not your teamyou dont know why im not involved bud 2 jobs just gone i had if i wanted .i never claim i won things bud ..players win games not managers so to answer you post im not to be involved now because i decide that.
Sparks
12/11/2014, 5:08 PM
Beezer and Scott could start up top for every junior team in the AUL in my opinion so I don't think Park will be counting there chickens just yet
tricksey
12/11/2014, 5:27 PM
Kilreen defo won't lose home advantage to go down there could they get the farm out next to there own pitch wouldn't be many games called off on those pitches great for holding the rain
moonman
12/11/2014, 5:42 PM
Mind games in full flow here lads !!!
Topdog
12/11/2014, 5:56 PM
Kilreen defo won't lose home advantage to go down there could they get the farm out next to there own pitch wouldn't be many games called off on those pitches great for holding the rain
As far as I know their going after the astro, CSN. Sparks, I don't think they would be fit to play that game would they? They haven't played much this year ..!
injurytime
12/11/2014, 6:14 PM
im sure park are not even looking at this rubbish about astro turf or not..
legend23
12/11/2014, 6:55 PM
If the game is on astro or even on the pitch next to them out in Murphys farm sur that's giving away home advantage
killer"B"
12/11/2014, 7:25 PM
FAI Junior Cup Draw 64 5TH Round
Clondalkin Celtic
v
Fairview Rgs
Wayside Celtic
v
Howth Celtic or Park Celtic
Pike Rovers
v
Ballyhaunis FC or Ballina Town
Tower FC
v
Clonmel Celtic
Tramore Rgs or Carrick Utd
v
Sandyford FC
Mourne Cel or Shelboune FC or Sportslink
v
Cavan Town
Cork Eagles FC
v
North End Utd
Listowel Celtic
v
Knockainey FC
St. Michaels or Kilsheelan Utd
v
Newmarket Celtic
Evergreen FC
v
Streamstown Celtic
Drumcondra FC or EID FC
v
Crettyard Utd
Mervue FC
v
Liffey Wanderers
Moyross Utd
v
Cobh Wanderers
Sheriff YC or Collinstown Utd
v
Ardee Celtic
Borrosokane FC or Clonmel Celtic
v
Iorras Aonthainte
Kilmacrennan FC
v
Illes FC
Grange Utd or Mid Sutton FC
v
Crumlin Utd or Kingswood FC
Baldoyle Utd or Rivervalley Rgs
v
Newcastle West Rovers
Regional Utd
v
Broadford Utd
Donnycarney FC
v
Darndale FC or Knocklyon FC
Vale View Shankill or Rush or Shielton
v
Leeview Ath
Clontarf FC or Whitechurch FC
v
Dungarvan Utd or Tramore FC
City Utd
v
Carew Park FC
Bridge Utd
v
Nenagh Celtic
Moore Utd
v
Kilreen Celtic or Castleview FC
Blackstone Rvs or Glen Celtic A
v
Greenhills Greenpark FC
Hibernians FC or Villa FC
v
Mullingar Ath or Castlepark FC
Muirhevna Mor
v
Boyle Celtic
Park Utd
v
Galway Hibs
Milford Utd
v
VEC FC or Cherryorchard FC
Culdaff FC
v
Freebooters FC
Ballinasloe Town or Westport Utd
v
New Ross Celtic
Ties to be played weekend of the 7th/8th December 2014.
tricksey
12/11/2014, 9:34 PM
Who's playing mind games? Haha
Topdog
13/11/2014, 12:23 AM
It doesn't matter what pitch it's on, it will be a cracker of a game. Park to take it.
Topdog
13/11/2014, 5:49 AM
they have an inhouse man doing the job !
killer there is talks of the blarney st old manager from last year.i think he would be the right man there. its true what legand23 said he won the trible with the glen and aoh with the street what more do you want. the mans cv is full up.
killer"B"
13/11/2014, 1:52 PM
It doesn't matter what pitch it's on, it will be a cracker of a game. Park to take it.
What ever happens on or off or switched its gonna some match ...
Topdog
13/11/2014, 4:33 PM
What ever happens on or off or switched its gonna some match ...thats true killer .. I still think park will take them.. What do you think ..
killer"B"
13/11/2014, 4:50 PM
thats true killer .. I still think park will take them.. What do you think ..
To be honest and I'm not sitting on the fence but two strong teams for me it's a hard on to call plus a final is up for grabs too !
Topdog
13/11/2014, 5:04 PM
To be honest and I'm not sitting on the fence but two strong teams for me it's a hard on to call plus a final is up for grabs too !
With the rain that fell today you think it be off ? Will there be any games on at the weekend ?
killer"B"
13/11/2014, 5:17 PM
With the rain that fell today you think it be off ? Will there be any games on at the weekend ?
Gonna be alot worse tonight for rain fall so the next 24hours will tell a lot I would nearly say kilreen won't be calling no game this weekend
The Red Dragon
13/11/2014, 5:31 PM
Cit is booked for back up for Kilreen not astro turf
1fortheTeam
13/11/2014, 5:48 PM
killer there is talks of the blarney st old manager from last year.i think he would be the right man there. its true what legand23 said he won the trible with the glen and aoh with the street what more do you want. the mans cv is full up.thanks topman ..put a manager of the year on that cv lol...that will be some game sat where ever it is 2 fine sides. kilreen to edge it could go to pens.
Topdog
13/11/2014, 7:01 PM
thanks topman ..put a manager of the year on that cv lol...that will be some game sat where ever it is 2 fine sides. kilreen to edge it could go to pens.
It's only true it's all on the cv I take it.. Grattan would be the job for ya kid.. I can see park taken it wit Kilreen to top men missing nala and jeffers
1fortheTeam
13/11/2014, 7:22 PM
It's only true it's all on the cv I take it.. Grattan would be the job for ya kid.. I can see park taken it wit Kilreen to top men missing nala and jeffersthe squad they have anyone can be out and a top lad comes in ..there due a cup and with ther 19s coming thru very strong .park are no push overs ,on any day good enough to beat any one.
Topdog
13/11/2014, 7:32 PM
I think they are stone but park will take it. Ye game is now going to cut if the farm isn't play able I hear .. Is that true
offside Ref
14/11/2014, 1:23 AM
With the rain that fell today you think it be off ? Will there be any games on at the weekend ?I Heard the game will go ahead in cit but to be honest will there be any ball played with all this rain. Kilereen to take it for me!!
offside Ref
14/11/2014, 1:26 AM
the squad they have anyone can be out and a top lad comes in ..there due a cup and with ther 19s coming thru very strong .park are no push overs ,on any day good enough to beat any one.I agree sure look at the young fells seany caulfield and scott callanan also two lads that could rip any team apart. There a strong outfit!
Topdog
14/11/2014, 1:40 AM
I Heard the game will go ahead in cit but to be honest will there be any ball played with all this rain. Kilereen to take it for me!!
I was thinking the same now.. But will Kilreen want to go down there and play it's a nice spin away it is.. Cit is a nice pitch for both teams to play ball.. Be a cracker think park will nip it ..
killer"B"
14/11/2014, 10:06 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 15th November Ko. 2.00pm
Mossie Linnane League Cup Semi Final
Glenthorn Celtic A v Pearse Celtic A, Glenthorn Pk, Pat Murphy
Kilreen Celtic v Park Utd A, Murphys Farm, D.O’Mahony
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Bohemians v Tower FC, Fairfield, Paul O’Sullivan
UCC A v Castleview, The Farm, G.Stephens
Dunbar Celtic v Glen Celtic B, Murphys Farm, John Thompson
Saxone Cup Semi Final
CFC Banteer v Cloughduv Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, Liam Murphy, Provisional
Donoughmore Ath v Crescent Ath, Donoughmore, Tony Thompson
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Greenwood, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, D.Deady
Grattan Utd v Coachford, O’Neill Pk, Tony Murphy
Premier A League
Village Utd v Innishvilla, Silverheights Pk, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Kanturk v Rylane Celtic, Kanturk, T.Cotter
AUL 1A
Greenmount Rangers v St John Boscos, Murphys Farm, Finbarr Murphy
Central Rovers v Richmond, Central Pk, R.Crean
AUL 2
Newmarket Town v Rathcoole Rovers, Rathcoole, J.Walsh
AUL 3
Afton Villa v UCC, Killeady, B.Buckley
Greenwood v Macoom, Leaghanamore, T.Collins
AUL 3A
Carrigaline utd v St John Boscos, Ballea Pk, S.Madine
Corkbeg v Temple Pk, Whitegate, B.O’Regan
AUL 3B
Waterloo v Strand Utd, Whitechurch Community Centre, Peter O’Sullivan
Killumney Utd v Innishvilla, Killeady, P.Hennessy
Sunday 16th November Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
Glen Celtic A v Blackstone Rovers, Glen Pk, D.O’Mahony
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Cathedral Celtic v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, Pat Murphy
Blackpool Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Temple Pk, G.Stephens
Saxone Cup Semi Final
Glenthorn Celtic B v Cloughduv Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, Liam Murphy, Provisional
AUL1
Glenvale v Fairview, Regional Pk, D.Deady
AUL 1A
Waterloo v Buttevant, Whitechurch Community Centre, John Thompson
AUL 2
Ballincollig v Leeview Ath, Regional Pk, Christopher Braganza
AUL 2A
Glanworth Utd v Park Utd, Glanworth, Paul O’Sullivan
Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, Finbarr Murphy
Watergrasshill Utd v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Skehanagh, M.Doody
AUL 3
Castlelack v Ard na Laoi, Castlelack, D.Donovan
Parkview Celtic v Waterloo, Garryduff. R.Fitzgerald
AUL 3A
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O Neill Pk, H.McGovern
Carrigtwohill Utd v City Wanderers, Ballyadam Pk, Tony Thompson
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Coachford, Bweeng Sports Field, B.O’Regan
Kick-off
14/11/2014, 2:22 PM
Coachford manager conor foley has taking over up in Gratton according to his son
injurytime
14/11/2014, 2:24 PM
I taught Gratton had a new manager after last week's game took training on Wednesday night also
killer"B"
14/11/2014, 3:23 PM
I taught Gratton had a new manager after last week's game took training on Wednesday night also
They do in john and dricky and I know Conor is happy where he is
Topdog
14/11/2014, 5:34 PM
Coachford manager conor foley has taking over up in Gratton according to his son
I'm after hearing that to . Is it true tho.
killer"B"
14/11/2014, 6:10 PM
glenthorn vs pearse mossie semi-final off!!!!!!!!!!! tomorrow
happyfeet
14/11/2014, 6:38 PM
Kilreen and park on in Murphy's farm pitch is in top form but won't be after tomorrow game
Topdog
14/11/2014, 7:20 PM
Kilreen and park on in Murphy's farm pitch is in top form but won't be after tomorrow game
I think the soft round will suit park down to the ground it will dnt think Kilreen will like the soft ground