View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
legend23
11/01/2015, 2:27 PM
Is it still. 1 nil injurytime???
11/01/2015, 2:45 PM
Latest Scores
Westport 1-1 New Ross
Kilreen 1-2 Crumlin(Crumlin down t 10 men)
Keep an eye on the FAI Junior Cup thread.
killer"B"
11/01/2015, 4:54 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND
FAI Junior Cup 6th Round: Kilreen Celtic 1 Crumlin Utd 2.
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Central Rovers 3 UCC A 0;
City Challenge Cup 1st Round: Blackpool Celtic v Knocknaheeny Celtic (off).
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: Fairview v Greenmount Rangers (off); Leeview Ath 3 Glen Celtic B 2; Hillington 1 Blackstone Rovers 2; Bohemians 2 UCC B 0; Pearse Celtic B 2 Lakewood Ath 2 (Lakewood won 3-0 on pens aet).
County Cup 2nd Round: Park Utd B 7 Los Zarcos 0; Tower FC 1 Corkbeg 2; Richmond 1 Castlelack 2; CFC Banteer 3 Bweeng Celtic 2;
Premier League: Grattan Utd v Park Utd (off); Glenthorn Celtic v Coachford (off); Premier League: Glen Celtic 2 Greenwood 1; Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath (off).
Premier A League: Village Utd 3 Dillons Cross Ath 1; Springfield 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Macroom 4 Castleview 3; Innishvilla v Cathedral Celtic (off).
AUL 1: Kanturk 6 Glenvale 0; Strand Utd 1 Rylane Celtic 1.
AUL 1A: Knockraha 2 Dunbar Celtic 1; Buttevant v Waterloo (off);
AUL 2: Crescent Ath 1 Newmarket Town 0; De Courcey Albion v Cloughduv Celtic (off); Ballincollig v Rathcoole Rovers (off).
AUL2A: Donoughmore Ath 3 Glanworth Utd 1; Watergrasshill Utd 0 Shandon Celtic 3; Grangevale 2 Glenthorn Celtic 2.
AUL 3: Waterloo v Macroom (off); Greenwood 2 Ard Na Laoi 1; Afton Villa 4 Parkview Celtic 0;
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 1 Glen Celtic 4; Carrigtwohill Utd 3 City Wanderers 0; St John Boscos 0 Temple Utd 1.
AUL 3B: Killumney Utd 2 Innishvilla B 4; Strand Utd 1 Coachford 2;
1fortheTeam
11/01/2015, 6:56 PM
Almost certain Streets game v Crumlin was on a Sunday. Very unusual for teams to travel outside of their own lge on a Saturday. One for might remember what day they played.we played sunday i think glenbuck lol..i didnt see the game but unlucky to kilreen...aul must back up their clubs here i think..****** to this dugout rule and what ever these big clubs moan about, if that was in murphys farm and a few duds i mean dubs got mud on them might have been different result.
joeyBai
12/01/2015, 5:47 PM
Anyone at the Pearse Celtic game up in Lehanaghmore yesterday? I know the result, just wondering if they left it after them or not! Lakewood showing some form lately. lost 6 league games in a row and have won their last 5 games in the cup! 2-2 draw not bad I bose!
oldlegs
12/01/2015, 10:23 PM
Cork aul session Wednesday night
injurytime
13/01/2015, 6:31 PM
big signing by blarney st in graeme keane being player/assistant manager
get in the hole
13/01/2015, 6:49 PM
big signing by blarney st in graeme keane being player/assistant manager
Not too big, very over rated that fella! Just an average prem player at best
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 2:16 AM
Not too big, very over rated that fella! Just an average prem player at bestboth the keanes are fine players how can you say that.
injurytime
14/01/2015, 7:39 AM
both the keanes are fine players how can you say that.
Graeme was class act for leeside Colin to be fair has some amount of clubs on his cv more clubs that woods lol...but like you said when they want too good players..some talk of blarney st getting paddy o shea any trurh
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 9:48 AM
Graeme was class act for leeside Colin to be fair has some amount of clubs on his cv more clubs that woods lol...but like you said when they want too good players..some talk of blarney st getting paddy o shea any trurhdont know about paddy but colin is a top lads has won the 2 big ones in cork for his journeys.
Topdog
14/01/2015, 11:19 AM
Who are the aul team playing tonight
killer"B"
14/01/2015, 11:39 AM
Who are the aul team playing tonight
meant to be cobh wanderers
Topdog
14/01/2015, 11:41 AM
meant to be cobh wanderers
There senior team I take it ?
Kick-off
14/01/2015, 12:42 PM
There senior team I take it ?
as of now game still on but with the weather forecast not looking good could be called off il let ye know as soon as i get a text
The Red Dragon
14/01/2015, 3:40 PM
Game off
matchsticks
14/01/2015, 3:58 PM
There'll be no games on the weekend I'd say lads
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 4:01 PM
dont know about paddy but colin is a top lads has won the 2 big ones in cork for his journeys.
Ah 1for, to be fair now the league medal he has was won because he was signed for a top team. How many times did he actually play that year?? Once? Twice maybe? If even. Graham is handy to be fair to him but to say Colin is a "top" player is laughable really. The words top and great get thrown around far too easily when describing players these days
injurytime
14/01/2015, 4:37 PM
Ah 1for, to be fair now the league medal he has was won because he was signed for a top team. How many times did he actually play that year?? Once? Twice maybe? If even. Graham is handy to be fair to him but to say Colin is a "top" player is laughable really. The words top and great get thrown around far too easily when describing players these days
wasn't he just one of the 17 lads from the city that signed with coachford that year...
schoolboygodno9
14/01/2015, 5:13 PM
wasn't he just one of the 17 lads from the city that signed with coachford that year...
Colin had signed with them the previous season and played quite a few games good player great left foot
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 5:29 PM
Colin had signed with them the previous season and played quite a few games good player great left foot
Ya but they didn't win it the season he first signed, they won it the next season when he went awol up until the medals were being passed around ha
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 6:43 PM
Ah 1for, to be fair now the league medal he has was won because he was signed for a top team. How many times did he actually play that year?? Once? Twice maybe? If even. Graham is handy to be fair to him but to say Colin is a "top" player is laughable really. The words top and great get thrown around far too easily when describing players these dayswell kid he did not sign for a top team at the time when we signed him for the street we just avoided the drop..he was our 1st signing in the summer and as i rate him highly he will be a target again if i get a job .
Chiefscout
14/01/2015, 6:56 PM
well kid he did not sign for a top team at the time when we signed him for the street we just avoided the drop..he was our 1st signing in the summer and as i rate him highly he will be a target again if i get a job .
I think he's playing for leeside b at the moment due to work.hes recently taken over a top position in his job and hasn't time for all the training...great lad.snashing player
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 6:59 PM
well kid he did not sign for a top team at the time when we signed him for the street we just avoided the drop..he was our 1st signing in the summer and as i rate him highly he will be a target again if i get a job .
Yes but to say he deserved his league medal because he played the previous season and basically just signed the form the league winning season is a joke! A lot of hard work goes into winning a league, hard work which he didn't put in that season so that medal isn't exactly a bragging right for him really.
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 7:03 PM
I think he's playing for leeside b at the moment due to work.hes recently taken over a top position in his job and hasn't time for all the training...great lad.snashing player
Is he related to you by any chance chiefscout?
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 7:15 PM
Yes but to say he deserved his league medal because he played the previous season and basically just signed the form the league winning season is a joke! A lot of hard work goes into winning a league, hard work which he didn't put in that season so that medal isn't exactly a bragging right for him really.as far as i know he didnt take a league medal why i dont know but like i said top lad and a fine player..no need for the slate his taken here.
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 7:30 PM
as far as i know he didnt take a league medal why i dont know but like i said top lad and a fine player..no need for the slate his taken here.
So he doesn't have the 2 big ones which you said! Not slating the lad at all just saying that calling him a "top" player is very wide of the mark.
oldlegs
14/01/2015, 7:33 PM
I'd say save to say weekend be a washout .
Topdog
14/01/2015, 7:45 PM
I'd say save to say weekend be a washout .
Looks like No games this weekend again old legs
Topdog
14/01/2015, 7:49 PM
So he doesn't have the 2 big ones which you said! Not slating the lad at all just saying that calling him a "top" player is very wide of the mark.
Ur spot on there he is Noway a top player a top player be like David dineen from park.
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 8:11 PM
if you play in that team i call you a prem winner ..he was signed ..played and as i posted to me thats the 2 big ones .its a matter of opinions .
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 8:26 PM
if you play in that team i call you a prem winner ..he was signed ..played and as i posted to me thats the 2 big ones .its a matter of opinions .
I don't remember him playing for coachford that year! What's he gonna do? Tell his gran kids in years to come that he was signed for coachford when they won the prem? That certainly doesn't make you a league winner. Have to make a contribution at least
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 8:33 PM
I don't remember him playing for coachford that year! What's he gonna do? Tell his gran kids in years to come that he was signed for coachford when they won the prem? That certainly doesn't make you a league winner. Have to make a contribution at leasti watched coachford a lot that year and he played or came off the bench.
get in the hole
14/01/2015, 8:40 PM
i watched coachford a lot that year and he played or came off the bench.
Were you watching their 2nd team by any chance?? He may have played a couple of times for the prem team at most I would say
1fortheTeam
14/01/2015, 9:30 PM
Were you watching their 2nd team by any chance?? He may have played a couple of times for the prem team at most I would sayhe still played and i watched that team to ..lets give the lad a break and change the topic .
Topdog
14/01/2015, 9:36 PM
he still played and i watched that team to ..lets give the lad a break and change the topic .that man should hang his boots up
The Red Dragon
14/01/2015, 10:20 PM
We could be all hanging up our boots for a while with that weather
Topdog
15/01/2015, 12:02 AM
We could be all hanging up our boots for a while with that weathersure what can ya do about it jest going to be more week games played near the end of the year
The Red Dragon
15/01/2015, 12:04 AM
Yeah a lot of games for teams that have **** all games played top dog good to have you back
Topdog
15/01/2015, 12:08 AM
Yeah a lot of games for teams that have **** all games played top dog good to have you back
Ya that's true there. Sound only back from holidays lad. Any good games at the weekend
The Red Dragon
15/01/2015, 12:39 AM
Not sure about good games now top dog but there's a few games on glen and Pearse blarney st Kilreen
Topdog
15/01/2015, 3:06 AM
Not sure about good games now top dog but there's a few games on glen and Pearse blarney st Kilreen
What day the glen and pearse game on ?
Fairy-feet
15/01/2015, 9:46 AM
Hey guys new to this fourm,but been following it a while now, any news when the mossie final when will it be taken place?
killer"B"
15/01/2015, 9:47 AM
What day the glen and pearse game on ?
Saturday afternoon @2
There won't be many pitchs hold all that rain
downthewing
15/01/2015, 4:48 PM
Word on the street '1 for, is to take over glen celtic again and has a few names ready to sign, is it a good move???
Topdog
15/01/2015, 4:55 PM
Word on the street '1 for, is to take over glen celtic again and has a few names ready to sign, is it a good move???
Ya I was told the same thing ?
The Red Dragon
15/01/2015, 7:52 PM
His dream team of players all ready to play together again
Topdog
15/01/2015, 7:57 PM
His dream team of players all ready to play together again
Fair play to him if he is and best of luck. But they don't even train so why take them over they won't win anything ?
The Red Dragon
15/01/2015, 8:11 PM
I'd say its rumours ,they be beaten by Pearse now Saturday and out of aoh as we'll
Topdog
15/01/2015, 8:28 PM
I'd say its rumours ,they be beaten by Pearse now Saturday and out of aoh as we'll
Big game for both teams we're is it on mite go watch it