View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
injurytime
08/12/2014, 7:52 AM
great win for kilreen just shows how strong of a squad they have some great players......massive result also for cathedral celtic 3-1 away to springfield
killer"B"
08/12/2014, 9:36 AM
fai junior cup 6th round draw
Boyle Celtic v St. Michaels FC
Regional Utd v River Valley Rgs.
Kilreen Celtic v Crumlin Utd
Cherryorchard Utd v City Utd.
Clonmel Town v Galway Hibs.
Vale View Shankill or Rush or Shielton
or Leeview FC v Nenagh Cel
Sheriff YC v Whitechurch FC or Tramore FC
Villa FC or Mullingar Ath v Liffey Wanderers FC
Carrick Utd or Sandyford FC v Greenhills Greenpark FC
West Port FC or New Ross Cel v Freebooters FC
Clondalkin Celtic v Moyross Utd
Evergreen FC v Kilmacrennan FC
Listowel Cel v EID FC or Crettyard Utd.
North End Utd v Pike Rovers FC
Donnycarney FC v Wayside Celtic or Howth Celtic.
FC Sportslink Ailesbury v Clonmel Celtic
Ties to be played weekend of the 10th/11th January 2015.
theblock
08/12/2014, 12:07 PM
Great win for Kilreen
Kick-off
08/12/2014, 3:18 PM
Glen Celtic A 0 Greenhills Greenpark FC 2 tough game both teams had a lot of chances greenhills took there chances good team
legend23
08/12/2014, 4:45 PM
Any transfers happening around the place lads???
injurytime
08/12/2014, 6:17 PM
gaz Cambridge to blarney st is biggest that will happen rumours of vinny lonergan to leeds seniors
matchsticks
08/12/2014, 6:18 PM
Are Killreen the only cork side left?? Anyone think they can beat crumlin??
killer"B"
08/12/2014, 6:24 PM
Are Killreen the only cork side left?? Anyone think they can beat crumlin??
no leeview too still have to play there 5th round game , and i would say they have a great chance at giving crumlin a game didnt blarney st have them last year too and beat them up there on spotters .....
killer"B"
08/12/2014, 6:26 PM
gaz Cambridge to blarney st is biggest that will happen rumours of vinny lonergan to leeds seniors
i will be shocked if vinny leaves he is a glen player at heart
Glenbuck
08/12/2014, 7:12 PM
John Corcoran to Blarney Srreet ?????
chilloutref
08/12/2014, 8:07 PM
If true he'd want to make up his mind who to play with he's like a yo-yo back and fourth from clubs
Kick-off
08/12/2014, 9:02 PM
Adie Callanan to greenwood b team on the cards to fill the water like he do.with Kilreen supposed to do a great job....
Sparks
08/12/2014, 9:30 PM
Done.
His first game will be V Glen Celtic
offside Ref
08/12/2014, 9:50 PM
Any transfers happening around the place lads??? willy cocoran to grattan i hear from a good source.
offside Ref
08/12/2014, 9:52 PM
Done.
His first game will be V Glen Celtic dont know if its done he was going up to grattan with his brother willy only for he had signed with 3 clubs nso could not make the move!!
Kick-off
08/12/2014, 10:32 PM
Heard it was always his ambition to play with gaz Cambridge
Sparks
08/12/2014, 11:53 PM
Isn't Vinny the manager of the Glen? He'll hardly leave mid season if true
IWasOnside
09/12/2014, 8:15 AM
Robbie Healy to Knocka Celtic from Blarney Street
strikeforce
09/12/2014, 8:39 AM
Killer, He started off with Leeds as a schoolboy and played right up to Youth level with them bar one season. He then went straight into the Senior team with Leeds. I know his ambition is to play at the highest level thats available to him. As you said though he seems committed to Glen and has done trojan work for them over the last year or so, both on and off the pitch.
killer"B"
09/12/2014, 9:22 AM
Killer, He started off with Leeds as a schoolboy and played right up to Youth level with them bar one season. He then went straight into the Senior team with Leeds. I know his ambition is to play at the highest level thats available to him. As you said though he seems committed to Glen and has done trojan work for them over the last year or so, both on and off the pitch.
i know he has played with leeds in the past as youth and senior but you hit the nail on the head in the last year IMO he kept the glen team together and is still doing so ....
Siberian
09/12/2014, 9:32 AM
The Cork AUL webiste is in dire need of an upgrade. Surely a league of that size can come up with something better?
Kick-off
09/12/2014, 11:27 AM
Vinny is a top top player if he decides to go msl then the club would not never stand in anyone's way of trying to better themselves...
matchsticks
09/12/2014, 12:11 PM
There is some tom peppers on here
injurytime
09/12/2014, 5:03 PM
Is this weekend last weekend of games until after Christmas
injurytime
09/12/2014, 5:04 PM
The Cork AUL webiste is in dire need of an upgrade. Surely a league of that size can come up with something better?
Has been terrible since billy Lyons left
legend23
09/12/2014, 5:30 PM
Ya last weekend of um that's if they go ahead with weather expected and back then on 3rd of January.
killer"B"
09/12/2014, 7:02 PM
Vinny is a top top player if he decides to go msl then the club would not never stand in anyone's way of trying to better themselves...
Vinny ain't going anywhere lads there his own words he not the type to leave a team during a season!!
offside Ref
09/12/2014, 9:54 PM
The Cork AUL webiste is in dire need of an upgrade. Surely a league of that size can come up with something better? I came across a new cork aul site not sure how long its there but its a better site. https://corkaul.wordpress.com/
Parkboy
10/12/2014, 12:35 PM
The best of luck to park utd this coming saturday at the cross against the fai junior cup holders.
would be great if everyone involved in the aul would come out to support, our AUL team
Glenbuck
10/12/2014, 3:32 PM
I came across a new cork aul site not sure how long its there but its a better site. https://corkaul.wordpress.com/ On the go about 4 months
Hibs7772
11/12/2014, 6:51 AM
Who would be seen as the best team or if ye can't narrow it down to one, then the best 3 teams in Cork?
Sparks
11/12/2014, 8:51 AM
Who would be seen as the best team or if ye can't narrow it down to one, then the best 3 teams in Cork?
Cork City
Avondale
UCC
are our best teams ;)
The Red Dragon
11/12/2014, 11:53 AM
Kilreen 30 to 1 for fai surely worth a punt lads ;);)
matchsticks
11/12/2014, 12:18 PM
Kilreen 30 to 1 for fai surely worth a punt lads ;);)
I wouldn't put a cent on it. The winner won't come outside michaels or sheriff
The Red Dragon
11/12/2014, 12:36 PM
Anything can happen in the game that we love football
moonman
11/12/2014, 12:50 PM
I wouldn't put a cent on it. The winner won't come outside michaels or sheriff
The joys of the cup , any team left in it has a chance , home draws and a bit of luck can go along way in the fai !! All the best to Kilreen , keep the cork flag flying !!
killer"B"
11/12/2014, 12:51 PM
The joys of the cup , any team left in it has a chance , home draws and a bit of luck can go along way in the fai !! All the best to Kilreen , keep the cork flag flying !!
and leeview also moonman there still in the fai junior cup
Glenbuck
11/12/2014, 2:10 PM
and leeview also moonman there still in the fai junior cup They prob wont play for a few weeks. Some dispute going on in Dublin concerning that part of draw.
killer"B"
11/12/2014, 2:20 PM
They prob wont play for a few weeks. Some dispute going on in Dublin concerning that part of draw.
ya i heard but fair play leeview are still in the competition which is a big in leeview early club histroy ,,,
Leftside
11/12/2014, 2:29 PM
Cork City
Avondale
UCC
are our best teams ;)
You've got to love Cork. We can come in here everyday and slate each other but as soon as an outsider comes in looking for info we shut up shop. Loose lips sink ships! Corcaigh Abu!!!
killer"B"
11/12/2014, 2:35 PM
I came across a new cork aul site not sure how long its there but its a better site. https://corkaul.wordpress.com/
i find this corkaul.wordpress way better lay out the old site where all used too anyone look it up ?!?!?
Sparks
11/12/2014, 3:54 PM
You've got to love Cork. We can come in here everyday and slate each other but as soon as an outsider comes in looking for info we shut up shop. Loose lips sink ships! Corcaigh Abu!!!
Ha ha ha! Well he did ask who our best teams were. I just gave him an answer :)
Kick-off
11/12/2014, 4:15 PM
had to read that status twice niall hahah
They prob wont play for a few weeks. Some dispute going on in Dublin concerning that part of draw.
Does the same rule apply in the fai junior about teams losing home advantage if they can't play on the day? Surely Leeview would prefer to bring any Dublin side down to Mayfield than head up there?
i find this corkaul.wordpress way better lay out the old site where all used too anyone look it up ?!?!?
Much better site than the original the layout is way ahead and much easier to navigate
Leftside
11/12/2014, 10:00 PM
Does the same rule apply in the fai junior about teams losing home advantage if they can't play on the day? Surely Leeview would prefer to bring any Dublin side down to Mayfield than head up there?
Same rule applies alright bud but only after the tie has been fixed. If their pitch is unplayable then we get home advantage. We are looking forward to the challenge be it up there or down here.
I'd say ye are in fairness great acheivment for ye. Was the fixture down to be played for the weekend just gone like the others? I thought it was to be honest but I'm open to correction on that.
Leftside
11/12/2014, 10:17 PM
No it's complicated. We are awaiting a 3rd round fixture between Rush v Shielton. Winner of that plays Vale View Shankill in the 4th round. The winners of that play us. We could be waiting awhile until we play in Dublin.
Hibs7772
11/12/2014, 11:32 PM
Cork City
Avondale
UCC
are our best teams ;)
Knew some smart arse would say Cork city hahaha. Should be no shame in admitting who your best junior team is. I was told by someone I know from Cork that it is Kilreen
injurytime
12/12/2014, 9:13 AM
Knew some smart arse would say Cork city hahaha. Should be no shame in admitting who your best junior team is. I was told by someone I know from Cork that it is Kilreen
im sure park will not be happy with the person who told you that..league winners 2 years In a row