View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
SecondBall
01/05/2015, 5:57 PM
You could say tag along if you want, I'm sure some people will. I was asked by John riordan, a few of the first team players and some committee members to see out the season with them. Didn't killer say Parks next league game is Grattan at home??
killer"B"
01/05/2015, 6:07 PM
You could say tag along if you want, I'm sure some people will. I was asked by John riordan, a few of the first team players and some committee members to see out the season with them. Didn't killer say Parks next league game is Grattan at home??no i meant grattan have to travel down to park when then face each other again.......
strikeforce
01/05/2015, 7:57 PM
Open to correction, but if the Glen get a result against Coachford then they stay up, would that be right. Like them or not its fair play to the players that stayed and to the players from the other two teams that played for the A team to keep the show on the road. I really hope they stay up and for them to get a good manager in place for next year, and hopefully he can attract some players to play for the A team.
upfront
01/05/2015, 8:00 PM
I think I'll take in Glenthorn Celtic v Pearse Celtic this week 2-1 pearse I reckon
long-ball
01/05/2015, 8:37 PM
You could say tag along if you want, I'm sure some people will. I was asked by John riordan, a few of the first team players and some committee members to see out the season with them. Didn't killer say Parks next league game is Grattan at home??
well thats fair if you got asked like. are did you text them to go up playing ? ye have to go down there. i take it they will play it last game of the year ?
1fortheTeam
01/05/2015, 8:43 PM
You could say tag along if you want, I'm sure some people will. I was asked by John riordan, a few of the first team players and some committee members to see out the season with them. Didn't killer say Parks next league game is Grattan at home??your close to collecting a prem dont get involved with their muck on here bud best of luck to you .
long-ball
01/05/2015, 9:10 PM
your close to collecting a prem dont get involved with their muck on here bud best of luck to you .
thats true he is close to winning the prem matter of fact i think they have it won if you ask me. he isnt geting any muck its truth.
SecondBall
02/05/2015, 7:59 AM
thats true he is close to winning the prem matter of fact i think they have it won if you ask me. he isnt geting any muck its truth.
If you're implying that I text asking could I play, that isn't true at all. I told them if they needed me, I'm around and willing..don't worry 1for, I get enough stick off long-ball in training to not let him bother me on this...
SecondBall
02/05/2015, 8:50 AM
no i meant grattan have to travel down to park when then face each other again.......
Yeah, as I said, Parks next game is Grattan at home...
get in the hole
02/05/2015, 9:53 AM
Any games called off today? Let us know if ye hear anything
killer"B"
02/05/2015, 12:29 PM
Any games called off today? Let us know if ye hear anything
genthorn and pearse off
striker09
02/05/2015, 1:40 PM
Park 4 up v killumney. .. killumney started with 9 players . Now have 10 players .
killer"B"
02/05/2015, 2:46 PM
Park 4 up v killumney. .. killumney started with 9 players . Now have 10 players .
9 nil now to park
killer"B"
02/05/2015, 3:56 PM
AUL RESULTS SATURDAY
Premier League: Park Utd 9 Killumney Utd 0; Glenthorn Celtic v Pearse Celtic (off);
AUL 2: Rathcoole Rovers 4 Blackpool Celtic 1; Newmarket Town v Ballincollig (off); Leeview Ath 2 Crescent Ath 0;
AUL 2A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Park Utd 0 (Knocknaheeny Celtic are champions);
AUL 3A: Temple Utd v St John Boscos (off);
AUL 3B: Tower FC 4 Strand Utd 0; Waterloo 3 Coachford 1;
long-ball
02/05/2015, 9:07 PM
If you're implying that I text asking could I play, that isn't true at all. I told them if they needed me, I'm around and willing..don't worry 1for, I get enough stick off long-ball in training to not let him bother me on this...
Well that's what the boys are saying now your more than welcome your a nice fella.. Hey were all buddies at the end of the day kid
getinthegame
02/05/2015, 9:15 PM
Glen A game off tomorrow its on there Facebook page
strikeforce
03/05/2015, 7:48 AM
Some result for Park lads.
schoolboygodno9
03/05/2015, 10:11 AM
Glen gave coachford a walkover this morning im hearing
oldlegs
03/05/2015, 10:53 AM
I'd find that hard to beleive
killer"B"
03/05/2015, 10:56 AM
I'm sure I seen on FB last night they called if off over the rain there pitch wouldn't be the best for Holden the old rain
getinthegame
03/05/2015, 11:07 AM
That match was called off last night no walk over
schoolboygodno9
03/05/2015, 11:27 AM
Coachford were up there this morning musnt have been informed do
getinthegame
03/05/2015, 11:47 AM
I don't think the glen would of gave a walk over when they need points to stay up its on the fb page it was off due to rain
killer"B"
03/05/2015, 3:24 PM
AUL Results from Weekend:
County Cup Final: Buttevant 0 St John Boscos A 1.
Premier League: Park Utd 9 Killumney Utd 0; Glenthorn Celtic v Pearse Celtic (off); Glen Celtic v Coachford (off).
Premier A League: Innishvilla v Village Utd (off); Macroom 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 4.
AUL 2: Rathcoole Rovers 4 Blackpool Celtic 1; Newmarket Town v Ballincollig (off); Leeview Ath 2 Crescent Ath 0.
AUL 2A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Park Utd 0.
AUL 3A: Temple Utd v St John Boscos (off).
AUL 3B: Tower FC 4 Strand Utd 0; Waterloo 3 Coachford 1; Los Zarcos v Killumney Utd (off).
killer"B"
03/05/2015, 3:27 PM
MANAGER WANTED
Blarney Street Athletic - are looking for a New Manager for next season.
Application are invited for the position of Manager of Blarney Street Athletic's Premier team.
worst kept secret 1for has it on the bag :cool:
1fortheTeam
03/05/2015, 5:37 PM
Coachford were up there this morning musnt have been informed dothey were
informed.
Just my opinion
03/05/2015, 5:48 PM
Very strange situation.
SecondBall
03/05/2015, 6:50 PM
they were
informed.
And he's back lads...
SecondBall
03/05/2015, 6:51 PM
As an aside, for anyone with an interest, Kilreens hunt for a first FAI youth cup goes on...beaten 4-0 by Bohemians
Kick-off
04/05/2015, 9:58 AM
MANAGER WANTED
Application are invited for the position of Manager of Blarney Street Athletic's Premier team.
I'm sure they will hire the right man for the job who knows maybe get them a league or another aoh cup😊
killer"B"
04/05/2015, 10:00 AM
I'm sure they will hire the right man for the job who knows maybe get them a league or another aoh cup
more like they got the right man for the job ! :ball:
Dixie's Cousin
04/05/2015, 1:19 PM
Paulie is 1/10 to take the job on Paddy Power
rooster
04/05/2015, 1:37 PM
MANAGER WANTED
why are they advertising this job if they all ready have there man, strange carry on by the club !!
Dixie's Cousin
04/05/2015, 6:56 PM
I have it on good authority that Ger Rennie has applied for the job!
sorryburnsy
04/05/2015, 7:15 PM
Blarney street advertised to explore their options,at least that way they can say they got the best candidate for the job.heard on the grapevine they approached the casement management team of Brian Higgins and willie Byrne to take over now.cant see ger rennie going back into management I know from speaking to him he doesn't miss it and prefers to watch the odd game here and there without having the stress of managing.unless he has had a change of heart of late,for me it's a no brainier for them to go with paulie as I said in a previous post he has a proven track record,the ability to sign players and the advantage of knowing the squad inside out.
Kick-off
04/05/2015, 9:00 PM
Blarney street advertised to explore their options,at least that way they can say they got the best candidate for the job.heard on the grapevine they approached the casement management team of Brian Higgins and willie Byrne to take over now.cant see ger rennie going back into management I know from speaking to him he doesn't miss it and prefers to watch the odd game here and there without having the stress of managing.unless he has had a change of heart of late,for me it's a no brainier for them to go with paulie as I said in a previous post he has a proven track record,the ability to sign players and the advantage of knowing the squad inside out.
If you want to be a successful manager you must have the trust of your players and be able to poach players..1for best around for having both win win situation for the street lol
Just my opinion
04/05/2015, 9:12 PM
If you want to be a successful manager you must have the trust of your players and be able to poach players..1for best around for having both win win situation for the street lol
Perhaps they are thinking long term and worried about his previous track record of walking out on teams.
1fortheTeam
04/05/2015, 10:47 PM
Perhaps they are thinking long term and worried about his previous track record of walking out on teams.1 thing bud im not worried about you my record or any thing ok i do what i want ;).
strikeforce
05/05/2015, 7:13 AM
Will games go ahead tonight lads with all the rain overnight. On a side note I'm sure Blarney Street will make the right decision when choosing a manager. They won't go far wrong with 1For though and thats a fact.
Just my opinion
05/05/2015, 8:42 AM
Will games go ahead tonight lads with all the rain overnight. On a side note I'm sure Blarney Street will make the right decision when choosing a manager. They won't go far wrong with 1For though and thats a fact.
Surely a few games be in trouble tonite. Serious rain fell again. Some start to the summer :-) And anyone who read my previous posts will see that I think Blarney St wouldn't be making a bad choice with 1for. All the talk up here is that it's a done deal. Just surprised to see it advertised that's all and just speculating
oldlegs
05/05/2015, 12:25 PM
Prem A game Village and Carrig be a massive game tonight and should be a cracker . Village win it and it's a massive lead at the top of the table . Carrig need a win to keep pressure on Innishvilla for promotion and both sides are having very good seasons Village unbeaten in Prem A and Carrig into an Aoh cup final .
Game-of-sloggs
05/05/2015, 1:02 PM
What are the fixtures for tonight lads can anybody tell me?
killer"B"
05/05/2015, 1:11 PM
What are the fixtures for tonight lads can anybody tell me?
Tuesday 5th May Ko. 7.00pm Unless Otherwise stated
St Michael Cup Final
Fairview v Strand Utd A, Turners Cross, 7.30pm, Paul O’Sullivan, Liam Murphy, R.Crean
Premier League
Park Utd v Blarney St Ath, Brigown, D.Deady
Greenwood v Kilreen Celtic, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony
Glenthorn Celtic v Coachford, Glenthorn Pk, D.Cronin
Premier A League
Village Utd v Carrigtwohill Utd, Silverheights Pk, John Thompsom
Cathedral Celtic v Innishvilla, Fairfield, G.Stephens
AUL 1A
Buttevant v UCC, Buttevant, Finbar Murphy
AUL 3B
Killumney Utd v Bweeng Celtic, Killeady, R.Fitzgerald
Kick-off
05/05/2015, 1:29 PM
Kilreen and greenwood called off fast one pulled by greenwood supposedly
matchsticks
05/05/2015, 2:13 PM
Kilreen and greenwood called off fast one pulled by greenwood supposedly
Are they not relegated already?
killer"B"
05/05/2015, 7:59 PM
Park 4 nil winners against they street they(street) also went down to 10men
strikeforce
05/05/2015, 8:20 PM
Glenthorn 2 coachford 1. Glenthorn finished with 10 as well.
rooster
05/05/2015, 8:29 PM
congrats to village on winning the premier A !!!
killer"B"
05/05/2015, 9:59 PM
AUL Results Tuesday, 5th May
St Michael Cup Final: Fairview 2 Strand Utd A 4 (aet).
Premier League: Park Utd 4 Blarney St Ath 0; Greenwood v Kilreen Celtic (off); Glenthorn Celtic 2 Coachford 1.
Premier A League: Village Utd 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 0; Cathedral Celtic 2 Innishvilla 3.
AUL 1A: Buttevant 0 UCC 2.
AUL 3B: Killumney Utd 7 Bweeng Celtic 0.
long-ball
06/05/2015, 2:42 AM
Glenthorn 2 coachford 1. Glenthorn finished with 10 as well.
was forde sent off again for glentorn ?