View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

Topdog
21/11/2014, 4:34 PM
Surprised that gary Nolan isn't in the squad...
He is travelling with them isn't he .. Are do u mean in the starting 11

chilloutref
21/11/2014, 4:36 PM
GK Brendan Keating
RCB Vinny lonergan CB mick Barrett LCB Ivan skillington
RW willy Corcoran CM pa long CM Jason McGrath LW Barry o Donovan RCF Scott callanan CF Colin stack LCF Gary Nolan ... That would be my team anyways lads

Topdog
21/11/2014, 4:45 PM
[QUOTE=chilloutref;1793746]GK Brendan Keating
RW willy Corcoran CM pa long CM Jason McGrath LW Barry o Donovan RCF Scott callanan CF Colin stack LCF Gary Nolan ... That would be my team anyways lads[/QUOTE
no Kilreen players playing they got pulled off the team as they have no numbers training
I was told .

Horse24
21/11/2014, 5:06 PM
GK Brendan Keating
RW willy Corcoran CM pa long CM Jason McGrath LW Barry o Donovan RCF Scott callanan CF Colin stack LCF Gary Nolan ... That would be my team anyways lads
Not much for defending are ya - haha!

killer"B"
21/11/2014, 5:23 PM
Martin Cronin a superstar addition to that squad... Saw him play with them up in Mayfield last week and really added pace to the game. Think that squad will do well. Very northside feel to it too but im sure thats just a coincidence.
great at going forward tracking back aint in his game !!!!

matchsticks
21/11/2014, 6:34 PM
Course glenthorn have that many on it when their manager is good buds with the fella who picks up the cones not sure of his name...

That explains it so😃

matchsticks
21/11/2014, 6:39 PM
Surprised that gary Nolan isn't in the squad...

Micky Walsh don't like playing football. Big man up top and hump the ball up to him. Either that or hit the corners. That's the tactic. Nice fella tho

offside Ref
21/11/2014, 7:55 PM
wonks is back playing a wet week and he walks onto the team doesnt say much for everyone who was there all along ha ha. i know he got two in a friendly last game but still like no faith in what he had all ready!!!

killer"B"
21/11/2014, 8:15 PM
wonks is back playing a wet week and he walks onto the team doesnt say much for everyone who was there all along ha ha. i know he got two in a friendly last game but still like no faith in what he had all ready!!!
Well offside ref ya he is on the panel !! Not team as of yet unless you know something we all don't

legend23
21/11/2014, 10:09 PM
I wonder will the players after getting called up to the squad be getting a tracksuit ????

oldlegs
21/11/2014, 10:09 PM
As far as I know and have heard Murray is away at weekend for his brothers stag and Nala is also away at weekend . So their the 2 Kilreen players missing . Unless someone knows something else ? Poor Holland took a nasty gash to his leg against Park and is unavailable . Also Dave Dineen is injured and will also be a big loss . But to be fair bringing Babsey and skilly into squad are quality additions . Martin and Wonks are out and out wingers that no full back would like to see running at them . All in all considering the injuries and players unavailable for various reasons the Aul have a fine squad and after winning first game are in good position . Kerry league be no push over and will be a tough job to go down and get a result but I think they have it in them . best of luck to all .

Topdog
21/11/2014, 10:17 PM
Well offside ref ya he is on the panel !! Not team as of yet unless you know something we all don't
Himself and Welshy must get on to say he no something about it.. Offside ref I say u no the team do ya.

moonman
22/11/2014, 12:01 AM
I wonder will the players after getting called up to the squad be getting a tracksuit ????

Are you for real , I'm sure an oscar traynor medal would matter more than a poxy track suit !! Shows the mentality of people if they think a track suit is the main thing associated with being part of the AUL squad !!!

The Red Dragon
22/11/2014, 12:33 AM
Who is dean old legs ??haha

oldlegs
22/11/2014, 12:38 AM
Who is dean old legs ??haha
Sorry Holland opps

offside Ref
22/11/2014, 12:49 AM
Well offside ref ya he is on the panel !! Not team as of yet unless you know something we all don't Wonks is starting and Scot callanan is starting up front the squad was picked tuesday night all starting players got the phone call to give them the heads up to make sure they are there and in the right frame of mind and not bate from drink i suppose. I think it was the right thing to do anyway.

offside Ref
22/11/2014, 12:53 AM
Himself and Welshy must get on to say he no something about it.. Offside ref I say u no the team do ya. I have my sources bud.What i want to know is were the hell do you get all your miss leading info from.

Topdog
22/11/2014, 2:12 AM
I have my sources bud.What i want to know is were the hell do you get all your miss leading info from.
well i am the topdog on here bud so that says it all ?

offside Ref
22/11/2014, 2:19 AM
well i am the topdog on here bud so that says it all ? Well as well as been the To[p dog you must also be a parrot because this is your second time saying that.:cool:

Southsider
22/11/2014, 7:57 AM
As far as I know and have heard Murray is away at weekend for his brothers stag and Nala is also away at weekend . So their the 2 Kilreen players missing . Unless someone knows something else ? Poor Holland took a nasty gash to his leg against Park and is unavailable . Also Dave Dineen is injured and will also be a big loss . But to be fair bringing Babsey and skilly into squad are quality additions . Martin and Wonks are out and out wingers that no full back would like to see running at them . All in all considering the injuries and players unavailable for various reasons the Aul have a fine squad and after winning first game are in good position . Kerry league be no push over and will be a tough job to go down and get a result but I think they have it in them . best of luck to all .

No Sean Caulfield either. I know the Cork Youths are playing so maybe he needs to play his own age first. Johnny Murphy is injured aswell. He's been out awhile now. If there looking for defenders Pooh Dunlea would be my first port of call. Maybe Micky has rang now I don't know.
I can't see the Kilreen management team telling any player not to represent their club and league in a national competition if so then AUL should enforce sanctions like the MSL did a few years back with the DouglasHall players. Fellas should be proud to represent Cork.

killer"B"
22/11/2014, 9:04 AM
lads any games that are defo going ahead can they post up here give us a chance to see some football been played today...nice one :cool:

Sparks
22/11/2014, 9:35 AM
Jesus lads some rubbish in here. John Murphy hasn't kicked a ball in weeks! 2 consecutive injurys. Murray and Nala both unvailable and Dane has 10 stiches in his foot! He played for 70 minutes of the Mossie semi with that gash in his leg and went straight too A&E after, thats a good enough reason too not be selected i would say

killer"B"
22/11/2014, 9:54 AM
St Michaels Cup Semi Final
Fairview v Blackstone Rovers on as of now ! !

Glenbuck
22/11/2014, 11:10 AM
Starting 11 notified so they stay off the drink ? Cmon lads give Micky and his staff a small bit of creedence. Do ye think he came out of no where. Whatever about the fella putting out the cones the rest of the lads are around a long time.

Topdog
22/11/2014, 11:18 AM
Jesus lads some rubbish in here. John Murphy hasn't kicked a ball in weeks! 2 consecutive injurys. Murray and Nala both unvailable and Dane has 10 stiches in his foot! He played for 70 minutes of the Mossie semi with that gash in his leg and went straight too A&E after, thats a good enough reason too not be selected i would saymurphy did his ankle again in the park game before hand he was kicking about and went down on it wrong so next year he be playing .. Sean is on holidays I was told so that's why he not going to be there dav out of park is in a cast I hear 3 big players missing that should start ..

killer"B"
22/11/2014, 11:36 AM
good luck to micheal and the lads tomorrow in kerry do the aul proud :good::good::good:

oldlegs
22/11/2014, 12:32 PM
I should hope the whole panel stays off the drink not just the starting 11 !!!

matchsticks
22/11/2014, 1:53 PM
Best of luck to the boys tomorrow. Fresh heads all round😃

killer"B"
22/11/2014, 5:23 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY.
St Michaels Cup Semi Final: Fairview 1 Blackstone Rovers 0.
Saxone Cup Semi Final: CFC Banteer 1 Cloughduv Celtic 1 (Banteer won 5-4 on pens aet);
Presidents Cup Quarter Final: Carrigaline Utd 2 Afton Villa 1;
Corinthians Cup 1st Round: Waterloo C 3 Hillington 1;
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Greenwood B 3 Dunbar Celtic 1; UCC A 2 Los Zarcos 0; Greenmount Rangers v Blackpool Celtic (off); Rylane Celtic 1 Park Utd B 1 (Rylane won 7-6 on penalties aet); Lakewood Ath 8 Parkview Celtic 0; Killumney Utd B v UCC B (off); Buttevant 1 Rathcoole Rovers 2;
Premier League: Coachford v Pearse Celtic (off);
Premier A League: Village Utd v Macroom (off);
AUL 1A: Central Rovers v Knockraha (off); St John Boscos v Richmond (off);
AUL 2: Newmarket Town v Leeview Ath (off);

AUL 2A: Knocknaheeny Celtic v Donoughmore Ath (off);

Kick-off
22/11/2014, 7:31 PM
Hi lads just wandering What's best way to get to pearse Celtic pitch from northside

matchsticks
22/11/2014, 8:04 PM
Hi lads just wandering What's best way to get to pearse Celtic pitch from northside

Go to cork builders providers off the south link an go straight up the hill and you can't go wrong

the owl
23/11/2014, 8:15 AM
Any games going ahead this morning lads ???

Liathroidi
23/11/2014, 8:33 AM
best of luck to all the aul panel do the cork league proud lads and come home with the win

oldlegs
23/11/2014, 2:05 PM
Kerry miss peno after 13 and ger rice scored on 34 brill finish top corner on his left leg

Liathroidi
23/11/2014, 2:27 PM
anymore up dates on the aul team oldlegs

oldlegs
23/11/2014, 2:49 PM
Glen lads playing well !!! Tough game kerry slightly on top but soaking it up well

Sparks
23/11/2014, 2:55 PM
What was the starting team?

oldlegs
23/11/2014, 3:13 PM
1 all last kick of normal time

Liathroidi
23/11/2014, 3:16 PM
well done to them a good result away down in Kerry

oldlegs
23/11/2014, 3:25 PM
Finished 1 all robbed by poor descision from assistant ref . Great display by cork aul from 1 to 21 massive heart and fight in that squad of players .

Liathroidi
23/11/2014, 3:28 PM
always going to be up against officals when you go away from home . great to hear that everybody done well . well done to the aul doing our league proud

killer"B"
23/11/2014, 4:13 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
FAI Oscar Traynor Trophy: Kerry District League 1 Cork AUL 1.
St Michaels Cup Semi Final: Fairview 1 Blackstone Rovers 0.
Saxone Cup Semi Final: CFC Banteer 1 Cloughduv Celtic 1 (Banteer won 5-4 on penalties aet);
Presidents Cup Quarter Final: Carrigaline Utd 2 Afton Villa 1; Castlelack 1 Macroom B 2 (aet).
Corinthians Cup 1st Round: Waterloo C 3 Hillington 1;
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Greenwood B 3 Dunbar Celtic 1; UCC A 2 Los Zarcos 0; Greenmount Rangers v Blackpool Celtic (off); Rylane Celtic 1 Park Utd B 1 (Rylane won 7-6 on penalties aet); Lakewood Ath 8 Parkview Celtic 0; Killumney Utd B v UCC B (off); Buttevant 1 Rathcoole Rovers 2; Carrigtwohill Utd B v Temple Utd (off); Coachford B 5 Strand Utd B 1; St John Boscos B 5 Ard Na Laoi 1; Glenvale 2 Glanworth Utd 1; Grangevale 4 Innishvilla B 2; Ballincollig v Ballinhassig (off); Shandon Celtic 3 De Courcey Albion 2.
Premier League: Coachford v Pearse Celtic (off); Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath (off).
Premier A League: Village Utd v Macroom (off); Dillons Cross Ath v Castleview (off).
AUL 1A: Central Rovers v Knockraha (off); St John Boscos v Richmond (off);
AUL 2: Newmarket Town v Leeview Ath (off);
AUL 2A: Knocknaheeny Celtic v Donoughmore Ath (off);
AUL 3A: Grattan Utd v City Wanderers (off); Pearse Celtic 3 Glen Celtic 0.

AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 2 Waterloo 1.

offside Ref
25/11/2014, 5:51 AM
wats the story with Scot callanan out training with tower saturday morning in leasure world in bishopstown.

Luis
25/11/2014, 12:48 PM
A great point for our league below in Kerry, its a tough place to go to get any sort of result!! Anybody think they can actually go and challenge for the competition?

upfront
27/11/2014, 11:54 AM
Any fixtures for this week lads ?

killer"B"
27/11/2014, 12:09 PM
Any fixtures for this week lads ?

CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 28th November Ko. 7.45pm
AUL 2
Leeview Ath v Ballinhassig, Mayfield Community School, Liam Murphy
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v St John Boscos, CIT Bishopstown, B.Buckley
Saturday 29th November Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, Pat Murphy
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Park Utd A v Blackstone Rovers, Brigown, G.Stephens
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
Glenthorn Celtic A v Greenmount Rangers, Glenthorn Pk, D.O’Mahony
Glen Celtic B v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Lakewood Ath v Cathedral Celtic, Ovens, John Thompson
Premier League
Coachford v Killunney Utd, The Glebe, Tony Murphy
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, T.Cotter
Premier A League
Village Utd v Innishvilla, Silverheights Pk, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Kanturk v Bohemians, Kanturk, Liam Murphy
AUL 1A
Knockraha v Waterloo, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Finbar Murphy
Central Rovers v UCC, Central Pk, R.Crean
Richmond v Dunbar Celtic, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Tony Thompson
AUL2
CFC Banteer v De Courcey Albion, Banteer Sports Field, Paul Braganza
Newmarket Town v Cloughduv Celtic, Rathcoole, H.McGovern
AUL 3
Afton Villa v UCC, Kileady, J.Walsh
St John Boscos v Greenwood, Billy Ahern Field,Paddocks, Midleton, P.Hennessy
Macroom v Castlelack, Town Pk, S.Madine
AUL 3A
Carrigthowhill Utd v TempleUtdk, Ballyadam Pk, B.O’Regan
AUL 3B
Tower FC v Strand utd, Killowen, T.Collins
Waterloo v Innishvilla, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Donovan
Killumney Utd v Coachford, Killeady, Peter O’Sullivan
Sunday 30th November Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Springfield v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Pat O Brien Pk, Paul O’ Sullivan
Glen Celtic A v Waterloo C, Glen Pk, Pat Murphy
Saxone Cup Semi Final
Crescent Ath v Donoughmore Ath, Regional Pk, A.MCDonagh
Premier League
Greenwood v Blarney St Ath. Leaghanamore, G.Stephens
Premier A Leauge
Dillons Cross Ath v Macroom, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
AUL 1
Strand Utd v Fairview, Ballyanley, Finbar Murphy
AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Ballincollig, Temple Pk, Christopher Braganza
AUL 2A
Grangevale v Watergrasshill Utd, Grangevale Pk, B.Buckley
Glenthorn Celtic v Glanworth Utd, Glenthron Pk, R.Crean
Hillington v Shandon Celtic, Hillington Pk, Tony Thompson
AUL 3A
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, H.MCGovern
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Los Zarcos, Bweeng Sport Centre, M.Doody

killer"B"
28/11/2014, 2:00 PM
Munster Junior Cup
4th Round Draw 2014-15
Broadford or Ballingarry (Desmond) v Rosegreen Rgs or Vee Rvs (Tipp South)
Abbeyfeale Utd or Rathkeale (Desmond) v Moyross (Limerick)
Clougjordan or BT Harps (North Tipp) v Tramore AFV or St Saviours or Carrick Utd (Waterford)
St Michaels or Peake Villa (Tipp South) v Geraldines (Limerick)
Everton Utd or Midleton (MSL) or Mi Dazza Rebels (B&S) v Mungret Regional (Limerick)
Regional Utd (Limerick) v Ringmahon Rgs (MSL) or UCC Utd (B&S) or Skibbereen (West Cork)
Aisling Annacotty (Limerick) v Janesboro (Limerick)
Tulla Utd or Lifford (Clare) v Newmarket Celtic (Clare)
Newport (Limerick) v Clonmel Town or Clonmel Celtic (Tipp South)
Drinagh Rgs (West Cork) or Blarney (MSL) v St Brendans Park or Tralee Dynamos (Kerry
Greenmount Rgs or Glenthorn Celtic (Cork AUL) v Ennis Town or Connolly Celtic (Clare)
Nenagh A or Nenagh Celtic (North Tipp) v Castleview (Cork AUL)
Piltown or Dungarvan Utd (Waterford) or Carrigtwohill Utd or Glen Celtic B (Cork AUL)
Clonakilty (West Cork) or Mallow Utd or Everton (MSL) v Village Utd (Cork AUL)
De La Salle or Grannagh Utd or Villa FC or Dunmore East (Waterford) v Southend Utd or Hibernians (Waterford)
Youghal Utd or Riverstown/Brooklodge (MSL) v Richmond or Park Utd or Blackstone Rvs (Cork AUL)

Games to take place on or before 17th/18th January 2015

chilloutref
29/11/2014, 3:13 PM
Any truth in wonks signing for grattan to play with his brother in laws ??

happyfeet
29/11/2014, 3:16 PM
Kilreen 4-0 castleview Jeffers 3 Scott 1 blown up with 15 mins left . Two fellas from Roscommon down watching to see who there playing Sunday

killer"B"
29/11/2014, 3:48 PM
grattan A 2 vs 1 pearse A great game of ball after not playing a few weeks felt it on the old legs we did