View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
strikeforce
12/02/2015, 7:54 AM
The glen Dont want ya back According to some b players
Politics and sport should never mix and believe me politics played a huge part in this.
strikeforce
12/02/2015, 7:58 AM
Anyway back to the football. How do folk think the Games will go this week, some good games on.
1fortheTeam
12/02/2015, 2:28 PM
Anyway back to the football. How do folk think the Games will go this week, some good games on.best of luck to leeview ..park and village sat and glenthorn sunday .
strikeforce
12/02/2015, 10:17 PM
Leeview and Village have tough games but I think Glenthorn have the best chance to progress. It would be great if we had all three into the next round.
striker09
12/02/2015, 11:05 PM
Castleview pull out off premier a league .
its a pity
long-ball
13/02/2015, 1:17 AM
Is there any fixtures for next weeks games up ?
killer"B"
13/02/2015, 9:52 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 13th February Ko. 7.45 pm
AUL 1A
Buttevtant v Waterloo, Buttevant, Tony Thompson
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v Corkbeg, CIT Bishopstown, J.Walsh
Saturday 14th February Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round
Valeview Shankill FC / Sheilton FC v Leeview Ath, Venue Later.
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round
Village Utd v St Michaels, Mayfield Community School, D.Deady, D.Cronin,Tony Murphy
Park Utd A v Tralee Dynamos, Brigown, G.Stephens, John Thompson, Finbar Murphy
Corinthians Cup 3rd Round
Greenwood B v Greenmount Rangers / Blackpool Celtic, Leaghanamore, S.Madine
County Cup 2nd Round
Waterloo B v Strand Utd A, Whitechurch Community Centre, P.Hennessy
Premier League
Kilreen Celtic v Coachford, Murphys Farm, T.Cottor
Grattan Utd v Greenwood, O’Neill Pk, D.O’Mahony
Premier A League
Carrigtwohill Utd v Castleview, Ballyadam Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
AUL 1
Rylane Celtic v Blackstone Rovers, Rylane, Liam Murphy
Fairview v Kanturk, Fairfield, Tony Thompson
Lakewood Ath v Bohemians, Ovens, B.O’Regan
AUL 1A
St John Boscos v Central Rovers, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, B.Buckley
Dunbar Celtic v Knockraha, Murphys farm, Paul Braganza
AUL2
CFC Banteer v Coughduv, Banteer Sports Centre, D.Donovan
AUL 2A
Donoughmore Ath v Knockanaheeny Celtic, Donoughmore, H.McGovern
AUL 3
Macroom v Waterloo, Town Pk, Peter O’Sullivan
AUL 3A
Carrigaline Utd v St John Boscos, Ballea Pk, 3.00pm
AUL 3B
Tower FC v Innishvilla, Killowen
Strand Utd v Killumney Utd, Ballyanley
Sunday 15th February Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round
Ballingarry v Glenthorn Celtic A, Ballingarry, 2.00pm DL
Premier League
Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath, Killeady, G.Stephens
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Springfield, Fairfield, D.O’Mahony
Innishvilla v Macroom, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, John Thompson
AUL 2
Ballincollig v Rathcoole Rovers, Regional Pk, Tony Murphy
Crescent Ath v De Courey Albion, Regional Pk, Alan MCDonagh
AUL 2A
Grangevale v Glen Celtic, Grangevale Park, Christopher Braganza
Hillington v Park Utd, Hillington Pk, Liam Murphy
AUL 3
Castlelack v St John Boscos, Castlelack, B.O’Regan
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic v Temple Utd, Leaghanamore, B.Buckley
Glen Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glen Pk, M.Doody
AUL 3B
Los Zarcos v Bweeng Celtic, Station Rd, Millstreet, Paul Braganza
matchsticks
13/02/2015, 11:46 AM
Are paddy power doing betting on MJC this weekend??
borntoscore
13/02/2015, 3:59 PM
Who blarney street losing to This week???
get in the hole
13/02/2015, 4:42 PM
Who blarney street losing to This week???
Blarney st will hockey Killummey Sunday morning, unless Killummey pull a stroke again and get it called off that is. Killummey in serious trouble, sad to see a real force in the aul just die out that quickly.
matchsticks
13/02/2015, 5:57 PM
Blarney st will hockey Killummey Sunday morning, unless Killummey pull a stroke again and get it called off that is. Killummey in serious trouble, sad to see a real force in the aul just die out that quickly.
There was a lot of rain fell alright today. Could be dodgy :)
1fortheTeam
13/02/2015, 6:04 PM
Who blarney street losing to This week???ah sure the lads dont mind there will be no relegation again this year id say makes a joke of the whole league realy.
get in the hole
13/02/2015, 6:09 PM
There was a lot of rain fell alright today. Could be dodgy :)
At the same time I suppose they are dead right to pull as many strokes as possible to try keep them in premier and try build again for next season. I heard glen did the same thing a few weeks back but there was nothing said about that then. Made more sense for them at the time to not play and give them more time to sort out their own mess. Can't fault either of them, smart move really. All about keeping the team in the division, not keeping everyone on here happy.
legend23
13/02/2015, 6:51 PM
At the same time I suppose they are dead right to pull as many strokes as possible to try keep them in premier and try build again for next season. I heard glen did the same thing a few weeks back but there was nothing said about that then. Made more sense for them at the time to not play and give them more time to sort out their own mess. Can't fault either of them, smart move really. All about keeping the team in the division, not keeping everyone on here happy.
If you can't fulfill your fixture's because you can't get players for matches you shouldn't be in the league simple as.
get in the hole
13/02/2015, 7:06 PM
If you can't fulfill your fixture's because you can't get players for matches you shouldn't be in the league simple as.
But why play a game when short players and almost certainly lose when you can call it and play it later on when there's a better chance of getting a result. Don't be so stupid. It's not about getting games played as quickly as possible, it's about giving your team the very best chance of winning games. Simple as
matchsticks
13/02/2015, 7:17 PM
Well said. It's hard enough to get games played with weather and cup games etc. then you have team pulling strokes left right and centre
get in the hole
13/02/2015, 7:48 PM
Well said. It's hard enough to get games played with weather and cup games etc. then you have team pulling strokes left right and centre
Everyone should play so when they don't have a chance and drop points and possibly get relegated to keep ye happy. Get real lads, I'm sure ye would do the same.
borntoscore
13/02/2015, 9:18 PM
You do what you can in your power to help your team not as if they won't have to play the game like . Killumney to sneak a result for me blarney street don't like the Sunday mornings
Parkboy
13/02/2015, 11:24 PM
Leeview and Village have tough games but I think Glenthorn have the best chance to progress. It would be great if we had all three into the next round.
Park are playing aswell kid. The best of luck to all of the cork Aul teams.
oldlegs
14/02/2015, 8:32 AM
Park at home to Tralee dynamos be a great game .2 strong sides
long-ball
14/02/2015, 10:38 AM
Park at home to Tralee dynamos be a great game .2 strong sides
Park have there hands full there but I think Tralee dynamos will get the win hope I'm wrong.
killer"B"
14/02/2015, 11:13 AM
Park have there hands full there but I think Tralee dynamos will get the win hope I'm wrong.
Im gonna go and have a look at one of the best junior teams in the country st micheals vs village
long-ball
14/02/2015, 11:30 AM
Im gonna go and have a look at one of the best junior teams in the country st micheals vs village
Ya your better off now there a topside they are killer.
DNG2424
14/02/2015, 12:11 PM
New to the forum . Just giving an opinion. Leeview and Village to suffer heavy defeats . Glenthorn to win tomorrow. Park and Tralee too difficult to call . I hope Park can beat them . Be great for the league to have 2 clubs still in the Munster junior cup
DNG2424
14/02/2015, 12:12 PM
I agree with you there get in the hole . You gotta do what you gotta do to stay in the league
DNG2424
14/02/2015, 12:13 PM
Michaels by 3 or 4 in this one . Can you keep us updated
Leftside
14/02/2015, 3:12 PM
Leeview 0 Valeview 2. Can't fault our performance. Great effort. We hit the bar a couple of times and had a few chances to go in front. The first team to score was always going to win this game. The opener came on 80 minutes. We pushed on to try get the equaliser and got caught on the break in injury time. Very proud of our club and everyone involved. Back to the bread & butter now. How'd the other cork guys get on?
killer"B"
14/02/2015, 4:15 PM
AUL Results for Saturday:
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round: Valeview Shankill FC 2 Leeview Ath 0;
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round: Village Utd 0 St Michaels 3; Park Utd A 1 Tralee Dynamos 2;
Corinthians Cup 3rd Round: Greenwood B 4 Blackpool Celtic 0;
County Cup 2nd Round: Waterloo B 1 Strand Utd A 1 (Strand won 4-3 on pens aet);
Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Coachford 2; Grattan Utd 3 Greenwood 0;
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd v Castleview (off);
AUL 1: Rylane Celtic 4 Blackstone Rovers 1; Fairview 2 Kanturk 1;
AUL 1A: St John Boscos 2 Central Rovers 1; Dunbar Celtic 2 Knockraha 4; Buttevant 4 Waterloo 1;
AUL2: CFC Banteer 6 Cloughduv 1;
AUL 2A: Donoughmore Ath 1 Knocknaheeny Celtic 3;
AUL 3: Macroom 2 Waterloo 1;
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 1 St John Boscos 2; City Wanderers 0 Corkbeg 2;
AUL 3B: Tower FC 3 Innishvilla 1; Strand Utd v Killumney Utd (off);
killer"B"
14/02/2015, 4:22 PM
Ya your better off now there a topside they are killer.
3 nil to st micheals in the end won without coming outta 3rd gear......
long-ball
14/02/2015, 4:26 PM
3 nil to st micheals in the end won without coming outta 3rd gear......
Fair play to them hope they go on and win it now
oldlegs
14/02/2015, 4:40 PM
Coachford win a bit of a shock ?
junglegym
14/02/2015, 4:52 PM
Why is that Oldlegs ?
What makes Kilreen worldbeaters ??
oldlegs
14/02/2015, 5:02 PM
I would have presumed that Kilreen at home would have been favourites
killer"B"
14/02/2015, 5:07 PM
Nice to see coachford do well I know the manager Conor very well a good football man and good manager too !!
get in the hole
14/02/2015, 6:00 PM
Nice to see coachford do well I know the manager Conor very well a good football man and good manager too !!
Good result for coachford today. Kilreen could be faltering. Well done lads
el nino9
14/02/2015, 6:14 PM
Solid performance from grattan today.
3.0 win, greenwood look in big trouble..struggled to create any real chance
long-ball
14/02/2015, 6:35 PM
Well done to the lads good result
cornerflags
14/02/2015, 9:51 PM
Just heard from a coachford lad that Hogan the full back was talking about how much goals they were going to score at 1 nil and how easy they would walk the league and then coachford went on to take a very deserved 3 pts they got what they deserved after a comment like that
The Red Dragon
14/02/2015, 10:30 PM
Shocking from us today never turned up just wasn't good enough I'm sure we will bounce back .well done to coachford deserved the win
borntoscore
14/02/2015, 11:41 PM
kilreen seem to always drop silly points at home !! All bark and no bite
get in the hole
14/02/2015, 11:48 PM
kilreen seem to always drop silly points at home !! All bark and no bite
They think they are unbeatable and change team too much. Always play best 11 and they would be much better. Too big a squad and not managed correctly
strikeforce
15/02/2015, 8:57 AM
Park are playing aswell kid. The best of luck to all of the cork Aul teams.
Sorry boyo.....We all make mistakes. Of course I would have wanted you to win... Very unlucky.
oldlegs
15/02/2015, 12:21 PM
Innish A 2 Macroom 1 good 3 PTS and good work out for next weeks big game against Glenthorn in Aoh . Be my match of the week .
killer"B"
15/02/2015, 4:00 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND (COMPLETE):
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round: Valeview Shankill FC 2 Leeview Ath 0;
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round: Village Utd 0 St Michaels 3; Park Utd A 1 Tralee Dynamos 2; Ballingarry 3 Glenthorn Celtic A 3 (Ballingarry won 3-0 on pens aet).
Corinthians Cup 3rd Round: Greenwood B 4 Blackpool Celtic 0;
County Cup 2nd Round: Waterloo B 1 Strand Utd A 1 (Strand won 4-3 on pens aet);
Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Coachford 2; Grattan Utd 3 Greenwood 0; Killumney Utd 1 Blarney St Ath 4.
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd v Castleview (off); Cathedral Celtic 0 Springfield 1; Innishvilla 2 Macroom 1.
AUL 1: Rylane Celtic 4 Blackstone Rovers 1; Fairview 2 Kanturk 1; Lakewood 4 Bohemians 1;
AUL 1A: St John Boscos 2 Central Rovers 1; Dunbar Celtic 2 Knockraha 4; Buttevant 4 Waterloo 1;
AUL2: CFC Banteer 6 Cloughduv 1; Ballincollig 0 Rathcoole Rovers 2; Crescent Ath 6 De Courcey Albion 3.
AUL 2A: Donoughmore Ath 1 Knocknaheeny Celtic 3; Grangevale 0 Glen Celtic 1; Hillington 1 Park Utd 2.
AUL 3: Macroom 2 Waterloo 1; Castlelack 0 St John Boscos 1.
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 1 St John Boscos 2; City Wanderers 0 Corkbeg 2; Pearse Celtic 2 Temple Utd 1; Glen Celtic 2 Grattan Utd 5.
AUL 3B: Tower FC 3 Innishvilla 1; Strand Utd v Killumney Utd (off); Los Zarcos 1 Bweeng Celtic 4.
injurytime
15/02/2015, 4:42 PM
Watched Springfield and cathedral this morning cathedral in alot of trouble Springfield won 1-0 will worth the win..
borntoscore
15/02/2015, 7:25 PM
what game were you watching?? They were haunted ... in other news I heard nags took over pearse job ?? Any truth??
Cheers injurytime but we scored against run of play and settled a bit after that.tough pitch to play on.down to ten men with 15 to go after injury when 3 subs made.did well to hold on for the win
long-ball
15/02/2015, 8:34 PM
what game were you watching?? They were haunted ... in other news I heard nags took over pearse job ?? Any truth??i wouldn't leave nags take over the u10 team never mind say the juniors ! This has to be a joke
The Red Dragon
16/02/2015, 11:34 AM
They think they are unbeatable and change team too much. Always play best 11 and they would be much better. Too big a squad and not managed correctly
Who from Kilreen ever came on here saying they were unbeatable?? It's the experts on this site who post their opinions that talk them up. Nobody from the club. Last week it was all about killer. This week it's Kilreen because they had a bad result. I wonder who it will be next week?? How can you say they are not managed correctly? Look how far they have come in the last few years
Call it a day
18/02/2015, 3:54 PM
Coachford really beginning to pick up points at a vital stage in the season thought early on in the season they would be struggling i know other teams have games in hand but after 2 or 3 good results in recent weeks