View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

get in the hole
04/04/2015, 10:21 PM
Still fancy park to kick on and win the league. At this stage probably glenthorn 2nd grattan 3rd. Will be an exciting end to the season either way

killer"B"
05/04/2015, 3:24 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM THE WEEKEND
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Rathcoole Rovers 9 St John Boscos B 0.
City Challenge Cup Quarter Final: Crescent Ath 3 Knocknaheeny Celtic 0.
Premier League: Park Utd 3 Coachford 2; Glenthorn Celtic 4 Grattan Utd 4; Kilreen Celtic 1 Pearse Celtic 1; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 1 (abandoned on 60 minutes due to serious injury).
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Cathedral Celtic 2 Village Utd 5; Springfield 1 Macroom 1.
AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Strand Utd 3; Glenvale 0 Kanturk 5.
AUL 1A: Central Rovers 2 Greenmount Rangers 2; Richmond 2 UCC 2; Waterloo 0 Buttevant 1.
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 4 Leeview Ath 2; Blackpool Celtic 0 Cloughduv Celtic 1; De Courcey Albion 5 CFC Banteer 3.
AUL 2A: Park Utd 1 Glen Celtic 0; Glenthorn Celtic 0 Shandon Celtic 4.
AUL3: Greenwood 0 Waterloo 5; UCC 1 Parkview Celtic 1; Castlelack 3 Macroom 5.
AUL 3A: Temple Utd 4 Glen Celtic 0; Grattan Utd 2 Corkbeg 5.

AUL 3B: Waterloo 2 Killumney Utd 2; Bweeng Celtic 1 Tower FC 4; Los Zarcos 1 Innishvilla 5.

matchsticks
06/04/2015, 7:04 PM
Still fancy park to kick on and win the league. At this stage probably glenthorn 2nd grattan 3rd. Will be an exciting end to the season either way

I think park are at a huge disadvantage. Their reward for doing well in all the cups is a big fixture pile up. How can that be right? And this goes for any team in the league. The aul would want to get the finger out. Does anyone think it's in everyone's best interest not to go into mj cup and fai cup?!

1fortheTeam
06/04/2015, 9:35 PM
I think park are at a huge disadvantage. Their reward for doing well in all the cups is a big fixture pile up. How can that be right? And this goes for any team in the league. The aul would want to get the finger out. Does anyone think it's in everyone's best interest not to go into mj cup and fai cup?!not a chance kid apart from the top four the rest will struggle to field a team park could find themself playing 75 min games lads wont get off work if ther out of every thing .

SecondBall
06/04/2015, 10:00 PM
What was the injury in the Street/Kilumney game??? Are coachford looking better to say it was only 3-2 against Park, away???

injurytime
07/04/2015, 8:35 AM
looking forward to the midweek games starting this is where leagues are won and lost with fellas getting off work and so on..looks like its going to be another fine day for football tonight

get in the hole
07/04/2015, 12:35 PM
not a chance kid apart from the top four the rest will struggle to field a team park could find themself playing 75 min games lads wont get off work if ther out of every thing .

Spot on here 1for, if anything it's a big advantage. Aside from teams showing up short of players park will also be much fitter for playing twice every week. Teams with nothing to play for will probably struggle to even get fellas out training while park motor along with 2 games and train once as well. Big advantage

Pass pass pass
07/04/2015, 2:20 PM
Surely its time to move the mossie to the mid/end of season. Teams would have 3-4 league games played minmum by christmas then. Would also keep teams intrested at end of season imo.

killer"B"
07/04/2015, 7:57 PM
Park A 3 vs 4 Pearse A good win for us tonight down here hard place to come and get points of any kind

Kilreen lost 2-1 kilumney by all accounts

killer"B"
07/04/2015, 8:23 PM
AUL Results - Tuesday 7th April
Premier League: Coachford 1 Grattan Utd 2; Killumney Utd 2 Kilreen Celtic 1; Park Utd 3 Pearse Celtic 4; Greenwood 0 Glenthorn Celtic 3.
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Village Utd 2; Dillon Cross Ath 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 4; Cathedral Celtic 3 Macroom 0.
AUL 3A: Corkbeg 6 Glen Celtic 2.

AUL 3B: Waterloo 0 Tower FC 2.

strikeforce
07/04/2015, 8:23 PM
Greenwood 0 Glenthorn 3. Good win for Glenthorn tonight although they were stretched at the back a few times. Ciaran (2) and Colm were the scorers.

1fortheTeam
07/04/2015, 9:04 PM
Greenwood 0 Glenthorn 3. Good win for Glenthorn tonight although they were stretched at the back a few times. Ciaran (2) and Colm were the scorers.in all fairness there was only going to be one winner here after ciaran mac,s wonder strike bud o-o half time good game we left with 20mins left.that title could be coming northside glentorn and gratan are flying .

injurytime
08/04/2015, 8:19 AM
in all fairness there was only going to be one winner here after ciaran mac,s wonder strike bud o-o half time good game we left with 20mins left.that title could be coming northside glentorn and gratan are flying .

best striker in league in my eyes some mad to get a goal..and he is only 21 ball in certainly in grattan and glenthorns court with both havin to play park at home some result for kilumney whats happening kilreen lately

killer"B"
08/04/2015, 7:14 PM
AUL Review after Tuesday's results:

Premier:
Not much of a difference at the top of the Premier league as a result of Tuesday's results.
However, if you want to dig out a trend, it would be that Grattan, Glenthorn and Pearse could start to break away from the chasing group.
It's not happening at all for Kilreen Celtic and they are certainly starting to drop too many points to be making an impression at this point in time.
Park are not showing either as 2 wins from 4 is not great - having so many games in hand.
When you are in this situation, you have to be winning matches.

Premier A:
In the big one outside in Innishannon, Village led twice, but failed to hold on.
However, a point is not the end of the world and at this stage, they will be still considered as favorites to take the title here, but there are still games left that can make a difference.
Carrigtwohill's win over the Cross keeps them in touch with promotional chances and Cathedral Celtic's win over Macroom gives themselves a bit of a lifeline in their fight against the drop.

More next Thursday night..

long-ball
09/04/2015, 2:43 AM
AUL Review after Tuesday's results:

Premier:
Not much of a difference at the top of the Premier league as a result of Tuesday's results.
However, if you want to dig out a trend, it would be that Grattan, Glenthorn and Pearse could start to break away from the chasing group.
It's not happening at all for Kilreen Celtic and they are certainly starting to drop too many points to be making an impression at this point in time.
Park are not showing either as 2 wins from 4 is not great - having so many games in hand.
When you are in this situation, you have to be winning matches.

Premier A:
In the big one outside in Innishannon, Village led twice, but failed to hold on.
However, a point is not the end of the world and at this stage, they will be still considered as favorites to take the title here, but there are still games left that can make a difference.
Carrigtwohill's win over the Cross keeps them in touch with promotional chances and Cathedral Celtic's win over Macroom gives themselves a bit of a lifeline in their fight against the drop.

More next Thursday night..

nice post there killer !! i still think park can catch up but pearse and grattan will battle it out to win it. big win for pearse the other night down in park i thought the better side won from watching it. killer you played very well bud hope you take it into the aoh game now when ye play them and get the result. is it true eddie kenny got a big ban for pushing a ref ?

killer"B"
09/04/2015, 7:32 AM
nice post there killer !! i still think park can catch up but pearse and grattan will battle it out to win it. big win for pearse the other night down in park i thought the better side won from watching it. killer you played very well bud hope you take it into the aoh game now when ye play them and get the result. is it true eddie kenny got a big ban for pushing a ref ?the credit for that post must go to Barry peelo from the cork aul site to be fair. Ya big win but in the league and were after moving on from it now the next two games are big ones for both clubs! I played ok the other night but in saying that 1-11 and the 3subs played very well bud .. Ya I heard the same my self about Eddie kenny if true 3months is abit light for a push on a ref ..........……

injurytime
09/04/2015, 8:20 AM
the credit for that post must go to Barry peelo from the cork aul site to be fair. Ya big win but in the league and were after moving on from it now the next two games are big ones for both clubs! I played ok the other night but in saying that 1-11 and the 3subs played very well bud .. Ya I heard the same my self about Eddie kenny if true 3months is abit light for a push on a ref ..........……

lads ye know how hot and bothered people get during games and say stuff that they don't mean I knw eddie Kenny years and I can tell you that he is mr football and im sure after he did it he knew himself that he was wrong sure look at fellas getting 8 and 9 games ban for the new rule out about them 2 words..big job for 1for next year looking forward to seeing him back in football deserves another chance

long-ball
09/04/2015, 2:26 PM
the credit for that post must go to Barry peelo from the cork aul site to be fair. Ya big win but in the league and were after moving on from it now the next two games are big ones for both clubs! I played ok the other night but in saying that 1-11 and the 3subs played very well bud .. Ya I heard the same my self about Eddie kenny if true 3months is abit light for a push on a ref ..........……

Ya to be fair 1-11 played very well . Two goals for your self fair play. The gaffer is doing a good job geting a nice team back together he is. If you push a ref you should get a hole year that's only fair I think not 3 months. What was he thinking pushing a ref for he is only there to do his job not to get pushed around the pitch. Sure it's soccer for ya now days lad.

1fortheTeam
09/04/2015, 8:48 PM
lads ye know how hot and bothered people get during games and say stuff that they don't mean I knw eddie Kenny years and I can tell you that he is mr football and im sure after he did it he knew himself that he was wrong sure look at fellas getting 8 and 9 games ban for the new rule out about them 2 words..big job for 1for next year looking forward to seeing him back in football deserves another chancethanks for the punt kid.

get in the hole
09/04/2015, 9:45 PM
thanks for the punt kid.
I wonder will we see Micky Walsh back next season? I was told tonight that there's rumors of him heading to rockmount with billy next season, now in saying that I have heard very few truthful things from this source so most likely it's porkies. Wouldn't be shocked to see him back in coachford again to be honest. I'm sure prem would be a lot better this year if he was still out there and if 1for was with blarney st. Weakest prem in a very long time in my opinion

1fortheTeam
09/04/2015, 10:57 PM
I wonder will we see Micky Walsh back next season? I was told tonight that there's rumors of him heading to rockmount with billy next season, now in saying that I have heard very few truthful things from this source so most likely it's porkies. Wouldn't be shocked to see him back in coachford again to be honest. I'm sure prem would be a lot better this year if he was still out there and if 1for was with blarney st. Weakest prem in a very long time in my opinionto be honest i miss the stick on here .sure we see .

long-ball
09/04/2015, 11:09 PM
to be honest i miss the stick on here .sure we see .
You be back at it next year 1for. Did you hear anything on Eddie kenny?

1fortheTeam
10/04/2015, 12:35 AM
You be back at it next year 1for. Did you hear anything on Eddie kenny?ya kid i tell you what i know hes a good keeper good coach and loves a cup of tea 1 suger:)
..top lad to .

long-ball
10/04/2015, 12:55 AM
ya kid i tell you what i know hes a good keeper good coach and loves a cup of tea 1 suger:)
..top lad to .
Haha he is a good person for pushing refs to bud don't forget that ;)..

killer"B"
10/04/2015, 4:39 AM
AUL FIXTURES:
Friday 10th April Ko. 7.45pm
AUL 2
Leeview Ath v CFC Banteer, Mayfield Community School, J.Walsh
Saturday 11th April Ko 2.00pm
AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg
Pearse Celtic A v Park Utd A, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony, Tony Thompson, Paul O’Sullivan
County Cup Semi Final
Rathcoole Rovers v Buttevant, Rathcoole, D.Deady
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Greenwood, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Cronin
Grattan Utd v Killumney Utd, O Neill Pk, John Thompson
Coachford v Glenthorn Celtic, The Glebe, G.Stephens
Premier A League
Springfield v Dillon Cross Ath, Pat O’Brien Pk, T.Cottor
AUL 1
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, J. Lenihan
Blackstone Rovers v Rylane Celtic, Fairfield, Finbar Murphy
AUL 1A
UCC v Waterloo, The Farm, Liam Murphy
Richmond v Greenmount Rangers, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Tony Thompson
Dunbar Celtic v Central Rovers, Murphys Farm, Paul Braganza
AUL 2
Newmarket Town v De Courcey Albion, Rathcoole, B.O’Regan
AUL 2A
Glen Celtic v Shandon Celtic, Glen Pk, R.Crean
AUL 3
Afton Villa v St John Boscos, Killeady, P.Hennessy
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v Grattan Utd, Temple Pk, D.Donovan
AUL 3B
Waterloo v Innishvilla, Whitechurch Community Centre, H.McGovern
Strand Utd v Tower FC, Ballyanley, S.Madine
Sunday 12th April Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup Semi Final First Leg
Park Utd B v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Brigown, G.Stephens, D,Cronin, JohnThompson
Premier League
Glen Celtic v Kilreen Celtic, Glen Pk, D.Deady
Premier A League
Macroom v Innishvilla, Murray Field, E.Harte
AUL 1
Glenvale v Fairview, Venue Later, Paul O’Sullivan
Strand Utd v Bohemians, Ballyanley, D.O’Mahony
AUL 2
Ballinhassig v Blackpool Celtic, Gort Na Glough, Tony Murphy
Crescent Ath v Cloughduv Celtic, Regional Pk, J.Lenihan
AUL 2A
Hillington v Koncknaheeny Celtic, Hillington Pk, A.MCDonagh
Grangevale v Donoughmore Ath, Grangvale Pk, R.Fitzgerald
Glenthorn Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Glenthorn Pk, Christopher Braganza
AUL 3
UCC v Waterloo, The Farm, 2.00pm, B.O’Regan
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic v Corkbeg, Leaghanamore, M.Doody
AUL 3B
Los Zarcos v Coachford, Station Road, Millstreet, Tony Thompson

injurytime
10/04/2015, 12:46 PM
I wonder will we see Micky Walsh back next season? I was told tonight that there's rumors of him heading to rockmount with billy next season, now in saying that I have heard very few truthful things from this source so most likely it's porkies. Wouldn't be shocked to see him back in coachford again to be honest. I'm sure prem would be a lot better this year if he was still out there and if 1for was with blarney st. Weakest prem in a very long time in my opinion

Coachford would have the finances to get mickey back he was getting paid more than Cobh ramblers manager 1 time...He like the wispa bars aswell 1for haha nice bloke loves football...

Kick-off
10/04/2015, 12:47 PM
Killer b did you celebrate with your buddy tricksey after he scored if so should of done a rocky celebration together be great craic

Kick-off
10/04/2015, 4:54 PM
Killer b did you celebrate with your buddy tricksey after he scored if so should of done a rocky celebration together be great craic
:D Very good

get in the hole
10/04/2015, 5:29 PM
Big one tomorrow in aoh semi, good luck to all involved. Park to shade this one for me

1fortheTeam
10/04/2015, 5:52 PM
Big one tomorrow in aoh semi, good luck to all involved. Park to shade this one for mewill park be beaten 2 on the trot .could happen, big game 2-2 i say .:D

borntoscore
10/04/2015, 6:30 PM
You replying to your own comments now kick off ?

killer"B"
10/04/2015, 6:46 PM
2253 heating up fr the golden boot lads

get in the hole
10/04/2015, 7:05 PM
Golden boot is nothing, just an extra gloss on a season if you win a league. It's a team game. It's not about individual awards at all. Give me a league medal any day

1fortheTeam
10/04/2015, 7:59 PM
2253 heating up fr the golden boot ladskiller as far as i know thats a bit out john has 11 including 4 for the glen

matchsticks
10/04/2015, 8:21 PM
Coachford would have the finances to get mickey back he was getting paid more than Cobh ramblers manager 1 time...He like the wispa bars aswell 1for haha nice bloke loves football...

Il second that. Met him with the aul team this year. a complete gentleman. But he's as mad as a basket of cats

long-ball
10/04/2015, 8:35 PM
Your heating up for the double bud aoh and leauge Golding boot is noting to worry about. Pearse to get the win again I think over park

borntoscore
10/04/2015, 9:46 PM
Your heating up for the double bud aoh and leauge Golding boot is noting to worry about. Pearse to get the win again I think over parkShould be a cracker tomorrow between parking and Pearse !!Tough to call tho

long-ball
10/04/2015, 10:06 PM
Should be a cracker tomorrow between parking and Pearse !!Tough to call tho
I think Pearce will take it they have high confidence going into the game after last weeks win over them. Hopefully its a cracker.

Kick-off
11/04/2015, 9:47 AM
Horse you should no by now John always adds 3 goals onto what he actually scored..surprised colm Forde is leading it taught Mccarthy be leader..best luck to all 4 teams in semi final hope pearse players and management don't bottle it this time around..

chilloutref
11/04/2015, 10:42 AM
Best of luck to pearse today 4-2 Im thinking

matchsticks
11/04/2015, 10:54 AM
Best of luck to pearse today I hope they can get the win. I'm going with a 3-1 win to park though

killer"B"
11/04/2015, 11:32 AM
AUL FIXTURES:
Friday 10th April Ko. 7.45pm
AUL 2
Leeview Ath v CFC Banteer, Mayfield Community School, J.Walsh
Saturday 11th April Ko 2.00pm
AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg
Pearse Celtic A v Park Utd A, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony, Tony Thompson, Paul O’Sullivan
County Cup Semi Final
Rathcoole Rovers v Buttevant, Rathcoole, D.Deady
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Greenwood, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Cronin
Grattan Utd v Killumney Utd, O Neill Pk, John Thompson
Coachford v Glenthorn Celtic, The Glebe, G.Stephens
Premier A League
Springfield v Dillon Cross Ath, Pat O’Brien Pk, T.Cottor
AUL 1
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, J. Lenihan
Blackstone Rovers v Rylane Celtic, Fairfield, Finbar Murphy
AUL 1A
UCC v Waterloo, The Farm, Liam Murphy
Richmond v Greenmount Rangers, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Tony Thompson
Dunbar Celtic v Central Rovers, Murphys Farm, Paul Braganza
AUL 2
Newmarket Town v De Courcey Albion, Rathcoole, B.O’Regan
AUL 2A
Glen Celtic v Shandon Celtic, Glen Pk, R.Crean
AUL 3
Afton Villa v St John Boscos, Killeady, P.Hennessy
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v Grattan Utd, Temple Pk, D.Donovan
AUL 3B
Waterloo v Innishvilla, Whitechurch Community Centre, H.McGovern
Strand Utd v Tower FC, Ballyanley, S.Madine
Sunday 12th April Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup Semi Final First Leg
Park Utd B v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Brigown, G.Stephens, D,Cronin, JohnThompson
Premier League
Glen Celtic v Kilreen Celtic, Glen Pk, D.Deady
Premier A League
Macroom v Innishvilla, Murray Field, E.Harte
AUL 1
Glenvale v Fairview, Venue Later, Paul O’Sullivan
Strand Utd v Bohemians, Ballyanley, D.O’Mahony
AUL 2
Ballinhassig v Blackpool Celtic, Gort Na Glough, Tony Murphy
Crescent Ath v Cloughduv Celtic, Regional Pk, J.Lenihan
AUL 2A
Hillington v Koncknaheeny Celtic, Hillington Pk, A.MCDonagh
Grangevale v Donoughmore Ath, Grangvale Pk, R.Fitzgerald
Glenthorn Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Glenthorn Pk, Christopher Braganza
AUL 3
UCC v Waterloo, The Farm, 2.00pm, B.O’Regan
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic v Corkbeg, Leaghanamore, M.Doody
AUL 3B
Los Zarcos v Coachford, Station Road, Millstreet, Tony Thompson

long-ball
11/04/2015, 12:00 PM
Best of luck to pearse today I hope they can get the win. I'm going with a 3-1 win to park though

Pearse will have half of the southside with them on the line today but think it will be a good game Pearce 3-2

Kick-off
11/04/2015, 2:30 PM
Park 2-0 I left with 10 left.once again big game and pearsw couldn't handle the preasure

long-ball
11/04/2015, 2:43 PM
Park 2-0 I left with 10 left.once again big game and pearsw couldn't handle the preasure
Your right there the pressure got to them I really thought they would beat them

offside Ref
11/04/2015, 3:02 PM
Grattan 4 - 0 killumney. Grattan played well but never even had to come out of second gear.

1fortheTeam
11/04/2015, 3:34 PM
Horse you should no by now John always adds 3 goals onto what he actually scored..surprised colm Forde is leading it taught Mccarthy be leader..best luck to all 4 teams in semi final hope pearse players and management don't bottle it this time around..more like 5 horse drop in to my gaf il show you the record then blarny st can verify it .great result for park away in fairness top side but still a lot of ball in that tie.

killer"B"
11/04/2015, 4:16 PM
AUL RESULTS (SATURDAY)
AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg: Pearse Celtic A 0 Park Utd A 2;
County Cup Semi Final: Rathcoole Rovers 1 Buttevant 3;
Premier League: Blarney St Ath 1 Greenwood 0; Grattan Utd 4 Killumney Utd 0; Coachford 1 Glenthorn Celtic 4;
Premier A League: Springfield 0 Dillon Cross Ath 0;
AUL 1: Kanturk 3 Lakewood Ath 0; Blackstone Rovers 0 Rylane Celtic 1;
AUL 1A: UCC 1 Waterloo 0; Richmond 2 Greenmount Rangers 0; Dunbar Celtic 3 Central Rovers 2;
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 3 De Courcey Albion 1; Leeview Ath 4 CFC Banteer 0;
AUL 2A: Glen Celtic 3 Shandon Celtic 1;
AUL 3: Afton Villa 1 St John Boscos 1;
AUL 3A: Temple Utd 5 Grattan Utd 3;

AUL 3B: Waterloo 2 Innishvilla 4; Strand Utd 0 Tower FC 4;

Shuffleruns
11/04/2015, 4:56 PM
I was at the match today and i think the pearce celtic manager got the team all wrong. They won Tues night down there and too make all those unforced changes disrupted the team. Only 1 player was cup tied. Also from what i hear theres hassle in the camp, with the captain skipping a match last week going top the pub instead(classy), then when he's brought on today another player who was a sub as well got changed and drove away before the second half had started..?! Hardly ideal preparation for the second half and makes you wonder what's going on behind the scenes....

long-ball
11/04/2015, 8:26 PM
I was at the match today and i think the pearce celtic manager got the team all wrong. They won Tues night down there and too make all those unforced changes disrupted the team. Only 1 player was cup tied. Also from what i hear theres hassle in the camp, with the captain skipping a match last week going top the pub instead(classy), then when he's brought on today another player who was a sub as well got changed and drove away before the second half had started..?! Hardly ideal preparation for the second half and makes you wonder what's going on behind the scenes....

There true words there . Why would ya change your team that bate them last week . He ha killer on the bench and he got two goals last week when they played park. When I was watching I thought he only played all his buddy's to be fair after what killer gave the other night down in park he should of being starting but lads what can ya do if the manager got it wrong I bet they be back next week and bring it to peons. Fair play to park have to give them the credit for there football they played.