View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15
rooster
07/06/2015, 5:05 PM
Lads most leagues if not all go down this road , flick of a coin for home advantage , look at the tipp league , st michaels won the toss but clonmel celtic still beat them 1-0 to win the league !! At the end of the day , who ever wants it more will win it and fair play to grattan , that's what they did !!
Barthez
07/06/2015, 8:04 PM
Lads most leagues if not all go down this road , flick of a coin for home advantage , look at the tipp league , st michaels won the toss but clonmel celtic still beat them 1-0 to win the league !! At the end of the day , who ever wants it more will win it and fair play to grattan , that's what they did !! exactly well said rooster ....
Forget the pitch issue its not like it's gonna be replayed anyway so we may aswell drop it .. Grattan won the league because they were the best side of what was on offer in prem this year ... Could of been a different story if park hadn't a back log of fixtures but it's all over now ... Next season I think Pearse will be there or there abouts ... Possibly with a killumney revival of the wave of 1fors Magic wand 4 street .... I don't think you can rule out park either they will always have something to say towards the business end of the season ....
Glenbuck
07/06/2015, 11:27 PM
Michaels and Clonmel pitches are maintained all year round.No one is saying that Gratttan did not deserve it but the pitch did a dis service to both teams. Two teams that are well capable. Stick to the issue in hand. No one mentioned a replay. Local football must be the winner here.
Barthez
08/06/2015, 3:25 AM
Michaels and Clonmel pitches are maintained all year round.No one is saying that Gratttan did not deserve it but the pitch did a dis service to both teams. Two teams that are well capable. Stick to the issue in hand. No one mentioned a replay. Local football must be the winner here.
Michaels & clonmel have the finances for paid groundsmen ... Aul teams don't have that ... Not many teams in the aul have there own private facility ... Fair view,bstone, village,blarney st , killumney Etc ... These teams rent there pitch for the season ...
I dont know it obviously was a bad decision by aul to give either side the opportunity of home advantage ... A game of this importance is for turners cross ... But as I said earlier it's over and done with grattan are premier champions ... No matter what pitch they could of played on ... In my own opinion I don't take it would of made a difference they would of beaten glenthorn on there patch aswell there simply just a better more organised side ... Poor premier this year ... Standard has dropped in recent years
Let's all hope for the good of cork football that we have a better premier next season ...
Horse24
08/06/2015, 12:01 PM
We (Blackstone) do not rent our pitch from season to season. We have a longer term arrangement in place. Groundsmen are available via Tus schemes for most areas. As I will say Wednesday night, quality of pitches is just one of a string of measures we need as a league. Promotion should be dependent on meeting certain off the field criteria too - varying per division.
Some things are easier to measure - some are less so.
Barthez
08/06/2015, 1:38 PM
We (Blackstone) do not rent our pitch from season to season. We have a longer term arrangement in place. Groundsmen are available via Tus schemes for most areas. As I will say Wednesday night, quality of pitches is just one of a string of measures we need as a league. Promotion should be dependent on meeting certain off the field criteria too - varying per division.
Some things are easier to measure - some are less so.
Rent , long term lease you know what I mean .... Im not pin pointing clubs im just using a few as an example that there's very few WIth private facility & funds for groundsmen ... Pitches in aul football are not great ... End of so if an important game doesn't go to the cross in the near future. Then debate will be talked about again ...
Not
enough being done by aul ....
Horse24
08/06/2015, 3:31 PM
I get your point. Only one team in Serie A own their own ground though!!This is the big thing I hope people get tomorrow night - it's not up to a committee to make the league better - it's upto to us ourselves. No use giving out about what the committee does wrong and not offer alternatives!
Barthez
08/06/2015, 4:46 PM
I get your point. Only one team in Serie A own their own ground though!!This is the big thing I hope people get tomorrow night - it's not up to a committee to make the league better - it's upto to us ourselves. No use giving out about what the committee does wrong and not offer alternatives!
People on here seem to think it's serie A ! .... In the past did the AUL not have play offs in neutral venues ? Could they not of even played it in "black stones" Fairfield ?. Just clarify its black stones field guys . Well done to blackstone this season for saving themselves for a change ! Just messin bev.
Horse24
08/06/2015, 10:22 PM
Four teams share Fairfield 1 & 2. We have loaned the pitch to many teams but I'd say we were safe enough not waiting for a play off call! As far as I know if one team doesn't want to toss a coin it goes neutral.
Barthez
09/06/2015, 3:37 AM
I don't understand as to why they would both risk the opportunity to made play away by the mere toss of a coin ....
wouldnt it of made sense by the AUL to say look it's a play off to win the biggest
trophy in the AUL lets take it to turners cross ... 3€ at the gate to benefit the AUL & the best surface in cork everybody's happy ? . Stupid decision by them in my opinion .... Even if the cross wasn't available the mardyke would of been just as good and it would of been something different. In the end it gets played on possibly besides the glens place the worst pitch in the AUL .... The decision made no sense and maybe it's right that the AUL Are
criticised. I've no doubts they will make another few little blunders next season.
All this talk is taking the lime light off grattan being premier champions let's give them some bit of credit lads.
rooster
09/06/2015, 7:58 AM
enough about it now lads the league was won a week ago , noting going to change that especially not folk on here !!!
Liathroidi
09/06/2015, 8:28 AM
I don't understand as to why they would both risk the opportunity to made play away by the mere toss of a coin ....
wouldnt it of made sense by the AUL to say look it's a play off to win the biggest
trophy in the AUL lets take it to turners cross ... 3€ at the gate to benefit the AUL & the best surface in cork everybody's happy ? . Stupid decision by them in my opinion .... Even if the cross wasn't available the mardyke would of been just as good and it would of been something different. In the end it gets played on possibly besides the glens place the worst pitch in the AUL .... The decision made no sense and maybe it's right that the AUL Are
criticised. I've no doubts they will make another few little blunders next season.
All this talk is taking the lime light off grattan being premier champions let's give them some bit of credit lads.
hear bud there is a lot worse fields out there that the glen and grattens pitchs . leagues and over lads forget and move on nothing is going to change
Horse24
09/06/2015, 11:48 AM
Sorry Barthez - missed your club/name - what was it again? This forum will be so quiet next season. Everyone in the AUL should get their chance to offer improvements over the summer and play your part in improving the AUL. So, if you dont take the opportunity, then dont be a keyboard warrior!! I was asked a question last night - how many of the critics of the two pitches involved have ever been involved in pitch acquisition and/or improvement?
Kick-off
09/06/2015, 1:48 PM
Sorry Barthez - missed your club/name - what was it again? This forum will be so quiet next season. Everyone in the AUL should get their chance to offer improvements over the summer and play your part in improving the AUL. So, if you dont take the opportunity, then dont be a keyboard warrior!! I was asked a question last night - how many of the critics of the two pitches involved have ever been involved in pitch acquisition and/or improvement?
lads I heard today that a club is gone back pre season already crazy how early wait till the forms come out
Barthez
09/06/2015, 4:21 PM
Good point bev
Glenbuck
09/06/2015, 5:46 PM
Who are part of the Coup against the AUL commitee tomorrow night. From what I hear they are beaten already.
Barthez
09/06/2015, 6:05 PM
Sorry Barthez - missed your club/name - what was it again? This forum will be so quiet next season. Everyone in the AUL should get their chance to offer improvements over the summer and play your part in improving the AUL. So, if you dont take the opportunity, then dont be a keyboard warrior!! I was asked a question last night - how many of the critics of the two pitches involved have ever been involved in pitch acquisition and/or improvement? I'm with Pearse bev ....
Horse24
09/06/2015, 10:47 PM
I'm with Pearse bev .... Ye arent fond of my reffing skills - haha!!
Horse24
09/06/2015, 10:47 PM
Who are part of the Coup against the AUL commitee tomorrow night. From what I hear they are beaten already.
Heard nothing about a coup? Enlighten me.
Barthez
09/06/2015, 11:03 PM
Ye arent fond of my reffing skills - haha!!
I dont think anyone is fond of anything got to do with reffin where cork football is concerned !! Haha ....
Ye managed to get yer selves a bit of stability after tough few seasons fair play bud.
Coup ? This is all new to me ???
Horse24
10/06/2015, 12:23 PM
I dont think anyone is fond of anything got to do with reffin where cork football is concerned !! Haha ....
Ye managed to get yer selves a bit of stability after tough few seasons fair play bud.
Coup ? This is all new to me ???
Yeah. Football is cyclical so tough years will always come around. Good & quality bodies apparently around again for our return in July so looking forward to it.
Hopefully, our Whitechurch friend will fill us in before we go to the Ambassador so we know whats coming.
Horse24
10/06/2015, 3:54 PM
I'm with Pearse bev ....
They have denied you pal! Try again
Barthez
10/06/2015, 8:40 PM
They have denied you pal! Try again Probably because I haven't revealed to them who I am on it ? .... I don't need to tell anyone who I am all I said was I'm involved in pearse & heavily involved at that. I don't need to reveal identity it's not a big deal ... I'm here to post my opinions as a football man not to get involved in the handbag swinging that goes on here .. Let's keep it football and not an investigation ... Thanks bev
Horse24
10/06/2015, 11:08 PM
Fair nuff bud. I do find people's points are given more credence when you have an idea who they are. It's an anonymous forum though.
rooster
11/06/2015, 9:38 AM
coup got heavily defeated last night by all accounts , no change at the top table !!
Barthez
11/06/2015, 12:01 PM
Fair nuff bud. I do find people's points are given more credence when you have an idea who they are. It's an anonymous forum though.
Just call me Bart with Pearse bud haha
Horse24
11/06/2015, 1:01 PM
coup got heavily defeated last night by all accounts , no change at the top table !!
What coup? I asked Mr Kelleher beforehand, I was there, and I still dont know about a coup.
No-one ran for Election or intended to?
Coup: a sudden, violent, and illegal seizure of power.
Im baffled?
SecondBall
11/06/2015, 1:06 PM
Kinger and Johnny Walsh leaving Castleview and joining 1for down the Street????
Barthez
11/06/2015, 2:27 PM
Kinger and Johnny Walsh leaving Castleview and joining 1for down the Street????
Bullsh*te more than likely but if not fair play to em
SecondBall
11/06/2015, 3:15 PM
Bullsh*te more than likely but if not fair play to em
well I've heard Johnny Walsh from more than one. Kinger was news to me but apparently so. I'd believe the Walsh one, Kinger not so sure.
Barthez
11/06/2015, 4:16 PM
well I've heard Johnny Walsh from more than one. Kinger was news to me but apparently so. I'd believe the Walsh one, Kinger not so sure.
i dont know weather to believe this or not
Glenbuck
11/06/2015, 8:05 PM
What coup? I asked Mr Kelleher beforehand, I was there, and I still dont know about a coup.
No-one ran for Election or intended to?
Coup: a sudden, violent, and illegal seizure of power.
Im baffled? Sorry for not getting back before last nights meeting. In Dublin for last 3 days. Heard on good authority that there was a coup in place. People in question did not have there paperwork done. Seems there is a timetable for having your nominations in. Who is the Mr Kelleher you asked. Is he from one of the groups seeking control. Lower lge clubs involved by all accounts.
Leftside
12/06/2015, 2:04 PM
What a load of boll*x. There was no coup. It was clubs looking for change. But it was approached wrong. Instead of trying to implement such a change so quick it should have been suggested that anyone interested in going on the AUL Panel make themselves known and a private meeting with the current committee should be done. By disposing of the current heads we'd achieve nothing. Cut the top off the tree and the tree dies.
But something's need to change. €65k in the bank (€11k in fines) and no help given to clubs. 5 teams got out of cork on the national cups and not one club was offered help with finances (buses etc..)! On the 11k in fines I think that every season at least half of that should be given to a domestic violence charity or something along those lines. Why are they keeping back so much money? In 5 years time they'll be well over the 100k mark. What are they going to do with it? Nothing!
So to call it a coup is ridiculous. I bet everybody on here was crying out for blatter to leave for "the good of the game", well that's all clubs are looking for. Change! Not drastic change like getting the current heads out but more freshening up the committee. Kevin O'Mahony has been the bigeest breath of fresh air in years. Putting the registrations on computer has been fantastic for clubs!
Barthez
12/06/2015, 3:43 PM
What a load of boll*x. There was no coup. It was clubs looking for change. But it was approached wrong. Instead of trying to implement such a change so quick it should have been suggested that anyone interested in going on the AUL Panel make themselves known and a private meeting with the current committee should be done. By disposing of the current heads we'd achieve nothing. Cut the top off the tree and the tree dies.
But something's need to change. €65k in the bank (€11k in fines) and no help given to clubs. 5 teams got out of cork on the national cups and not one club was offered help with finances (buses etc..)! On the 11k in fines I think that every season at least half of that should be given to a domestic violence charity or something along those lines. Why are they keeping back so much money? In 5 years time they'll be well over the 100k mark. What are they going to do with it? Nothing!
So to call it a coup is ridiculous. I bet everybody on here was crying out for blatter to leave for "the good of the game", well that's all clubs are looking for. Change! Not drastic change like getting the current heads out but more freshening up the committee. Kevin O'Mahony has been the bigeest breath of fresh air in years. Putting the registrations on computer has been fantastic for clubs!
Here left legs ... Why should the aul help clubs with buses and such ? Isn't that the whole point of gettin sponsorship from local pubs etc ? To pump some money into there club ?
The aul send the Oscar traynor team out in gear with odd socks & shorts that don't even match ... They probably buy one set of gear every 5 seasons for the team that represents there name .... They ain't gonna splash one penny put on a team in there league so I think it's just pointless talking about money with them .... All that click are only interested in is the p*ss up in the kiln at the end of the season for there free bees ! .... Absolute joke they are ... I mean a premier league play off held in grattans pitch says it all ?
Made the game look like the ploughing championships .... Waste of time with that lot pal ....
killer"B"
12/06/2015, 6:45 PM
Here left legs ... Why should the aul help clubs with buses and such ? Isn't that the whole point of gettin sponsorship from local pubs etc ? To pump some money into there club ?
The aul send the Oscar traynor team out in gear with odd socks & shorts that don't even match ... They probably buy one set of gear every 5 seasons for the team that represents there name .... They ain't gonna splash one penny put on a team in there league so I think it's just pointless talking about money with them .... All that click are only interested in is the p*ss up in the kiln at the end of the season for there free bees ! .... Absolute joke they are ... I mean a premier league play off held in grattans pitch says it all ?
Made the game look like the ploughing championships .... Waste of time with that lot pal ....
leave there 100k build up for another aul crook to run of with ffs lol on anotherv note congrats to park utd aul team of the year and there manager JERRY manager of the year well deserved
1fortheTeam
12/06/2015, 10:07 PM
leave there 100k build up for another aul crook to run of with ffs lol on anotherv note congrats to park utd aul team of the year and there manager JERRY manager of the year well deservedwell done to them .jerrys a top guy.
killer"B"
13/06/2015, 10:36 AM
well done to them .jerrys a top guy.
i have it on very good knowledge JOHN PAUL COTTER& DONAL O RIORDAN have applied in writing to the park for the NON vanant managers & assistant manager gig some beauties!! i guess with the currant man in charge with manager of the year and team of the year safe to say his JOB is safe lol
Barthez
13/06/2015, 11:01 PM
leave there 100k build up for another aul crook to run of with ffs lol on anotherv note congrats to park utd aul team of the year and there manager JERRY manager of the year well deserved
That's exactly what could possibly happen knowing that lot ... Park Utd team of the year great achievement for the country lads .. Finally gettin there hands on the big one in some style too ... Delighted for them ... Decent bunch of lads always there at the business end of the season ... They will always give 100% and should be an example to most premier teams that do all the talking until February when there hollywood players jog on because there out of chance for silverware
fair play to park ...
Barthez
13/06/2015, 11:03 PM
i have it on very good knowledge JOHN PAUL COTTER& DONAL O RIORDAN have applied in writing to the park for the NON vanant managers & assistant manager gig some beauties!! i guess with the currant man in charge with manager of the year and team of the year safe to say his JOB is safe lol
Poor ol donal must surely be tired of fixing tellys he's bound to start looking for a job killer ....
I think killumney still need a gaffer ? Why don't he apply for that
killer"B"
14/06/2015, 8:28 AM
Poor ol donal must surely be tired of fixing tellys he's bound to start looking for a job killer ....
I think killumney still need a gaffer ? Why don't he apply for that
Haha be to hard of a gig for him and cotter maybe 😂😂😂 sure the same two bolted from the glen too
Barthez
14/06/2015, 10:48 PM
Haha be to hard of a gig for him and cotter maybe sure the same two bolted from the glen too
.... Nice bloke ... Far too nice for management ... Better off being an assistant ...
Glenbuck
15/06/2015, 7:31 PM
Ye wont get any better to run the lge than the present lads. Genuine football people doing a tough job. Every commitee has a slip up every so often. It isnt just a one night a week gig. As far as I can see all lge commitees work hard.
sorryburnsy
15/06/2015, 8:21 PM
Ye wont get any better to run the lge than the present lads. Genuine football people doing a tough job. Every commitee has a slip up every so often. It isnt just a one night a week gig. As far as I can see all lge commitees work hard.
Great point Barry, love them or hate them the aul committee are doing the job on a voluntary basis, in every aspect of life there is a lack of volunteers willing to give up their spare time to commit to clubs or running of leagues whether it is soccer, hurling, basketball etc so we should give them respect for it, in Barry peelo the league has an outstanding p.r.o. In comparison to the senior league where Noel o Sullivan threats the echo as the Everton club page, Ted O Mahony, Denis O Driscoll, Richard Browne have all giving excellent service to the league.
long-ball
16/06/2015, 1:22 PM
Any news on transfers around the place lads?
Glenbuck
16/06/2015, 4:13 PM
Great point Barry, love them or hate them the aul committee are doing the job on a voluntary basis, in every aspect of life there is a lack of volunteers willing to give up their spare time to commit to clubs or running of leagues whether it is soccer, hurling, basketball etc so we should give them respect for it, in Barry peelo the league has an outstanding p.r.o. In comparison to the senior league where Noel o Sullivan threats the echo as the Everton club page, Ted O Mahony, Denis O Driscoll, Richard Browne have all giving excellent service to the league. Barry ???
sorryburnsy
16/06/2015, 4:15 PM
Barry ???
Yeah Barry kelleher that's your name isn't it!
Kick-off
16/06/2015, 4:18 PM
Dean winters going down to park from pearse with spritzer is rumour around northside
sorryburnsy
16/06/2015, 4:32 PM
Spitere is too hit or miss for me,he seriously want to settle at a club in the last 2 years alone pearse,Everton,Rockmount,Douglas hall and pearse again too many teams in a short space of time,winters can be very good on his day but he need to work on his kicking big time,can't see many city lads making the move to park unless they are compensated for travelling big ask to go mitchelstown 3 times a week. I don't think the two in question would get in the park first eleven.
Kick-off
16/06/2015, 7:32 PM
Spitere is too hit or miss for me,he seriously want to settle at a club in the last 2 years alone pearse,Everton,Rockmount,Douglas hall and pearse again too many teams in a short space of time,winters can be very good on his day but he need to work on his kicking big time,can't see many city lads making the move to park unless they are compensated for travelling big ask to go mitchelstown 3 times a week. I don't think the two in question would get in the park first eleven.
I'd have to agree that they wouldn't get into park team
Glenbuck
16/06/2015, 9:30 PM
Yeah Barry kelleher that's your name isn't it! He will be delighted to get a mention on this. Wrong man kid. I can pm you who Glenbuck is if you want. Barry is a source for me alright.