View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

goal-achio
28/03/2015, 10:46 PM
Lads can't understand why Pearce are getting slated. Average players? It's a team wins things not individual players,as long as I'm around the aul you never get an easy game off Pearce 1st div prem a or prem. what they have is a great unit and that's down to management as well so congrats to Pearce and both park teams and carrigtwohill in reaching the semi final of the cup.

long-ball
29/03/2015, 3:48 AM
Pearse are a team full of very average players who think they are superstars, in saying that they should still have enough to get passed crescent. Big game for kilreen tomorrow, fancy them to beat glenthorn to kick start their title challenge
Fair play to pearse getting to the semi final I think they can go on and win the Aoh they way they played Today they played like super stars far play to the gaffer I hope he go on and win the aoh.. And to Killeen ye bottled it today fair play to glentorn as I wasn't there the better team won I was told and I hope I see a cracker of a game in two weeks in the cross fair play lads.

killer"B"
29/03/2015, 11:53 AM
3-1 win for the glen celtic A over kilumney A this morning huge 3 points for the glen well done lads ....

Glenbuck
29/03/2015, 1:02 PM
I wonder if park a beat pearse and park b beat carrigtohill in the aoh will it be the first time in aoh history that 1 club have 2 teams in the final???? The nearest we would have come to it was when 2 Casement teams played each other in the Fai area final in the early 80s.

killer"B"
29/03/2015, 1:49 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
AOH Cup Quarter Finals: Pearse Celtic A 2 Crescent Ath 1 (aet); Park Utd A 3 Innishvilla A 2;
County Cup Semi Final: St John Boscos A 2 Corkbeg 2 (Boscos won 4-3 on pens aet); Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 2 Glenthorn Celtic 3; Glen Celtic 3 Killumney Utd 1.
Premier A League: Springfield 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Dillons Cross Ath 1 Cathedral Celtic 0; Macroom 2 Village Utd 4.
AUL 1: Blackstone Rovers 1 Kanturk 2; Lakewood Ath 1 Fairview 5; Glenvale 1 Strand Utd 5.
AUL 1A: UCC 3 Dunbar Celtic 0; Central Rovers 0 Knockraha 0; Waterloo v Greenmount Rangers (off).
AUL2: Leeview Ath 5 Ballincollig 2; Ballinhassig 3 De Courcey Albion 10; Blackpool Celtic v CFC Banteer (off).
AUL 2A: Donoughmore Ath 2 Glenthorn Celtic 2; Knocknaheeny Celtic v Glanworth Utd (off); Glen Celtic 3 Hillington 1; Watergrasshill Utd v Park Utd (off).
AUL 3: Waterloo 2 UCC 0; Macroom 4 Parkview Celtic 1; Castlelack 1 Greenwood 5.
AUL 3A: Temple Utd 2 City Wanderers 3; Pearse Celtic 1 Carrigaline Utd 1; Grattan Utd 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 3.

AUL 3B: Killumney Utd 1 Innishvilla 1; Strand Utd 4 Bweeng Celtic 2; Tower FC 1

oldlegs
01/04/2015, 12:58 PM
Just a few comments on what being said on here . Why do we constantly knock our own clubs and league ( and yes I know I've done it ) I can't understand why we knocking the Glen Kilumney Kilreen Glenthorn etc . We should all be promoting our league and delighted when a side does well in FAi MJ cups etc not sly digs etc . In regards to clubs that are struggling to field teams and compete why knock them where would the league be without them . We all know that players come and go and some years are better then others . But do we ever think about the men or women behind these clubs keeping them going through the tough times and the good times . The managers trainers the groundsman and committees behind the club it's all well and good to rant and have petty digs at clubs and players on here but to have dogs at clubs because their struggling is uncalled for what would the prem be like if the Glen and Kilumney just said feck this what kind of league would we have ? What about Greenwood / Pearse etc we all have a few digs off them what would we do if they pulled theirs and started again at bottom or moved to msl . We should be saying well done to the teams that are struggling but are still fielding teams and doing their best . The real clubman / football men have seen it all before football goes in cycles and every club is going to have highs and lows but the wheel does turn and must clubs have some success how else would they be playing in the prem prem a . Going on whats being posted on here as soon as a team goes through a bad patch they should just go away . As my old man said you have to go through the hard times to appreciate the good teams and theirs nothing better in sport then when a team is going through a tough patch and stick together and come good no better feeling then winning a cup league promotion etc with the lads that stuck together I have no doubts that the Glen Kilumney lads know this feeling as both clubs have been winning cups and leagues and will be again . And I think great credit goes to players that have stuck with their clubs and of course all behind the scenes that are giving of their time to their clubs to keep them going . Rant over and of course we do all have digs at clubs and I'm no angel either but we shouldn't be so hard on our cork teams and clubs

Pass pass pass
01/04/2015, 1:55 PM
Any truth in a rumour that kilreen are looking ta move to msl?

Just my opinion
01/04/2015, 2:37 PM
Great post oldlegs.

get in the hole
01/04/2015, 3:29 PM
Any truth in a rumour that kilreen are looking ta move to msl?

No truth at all.

Pass pass pass
01/04/2015, 3:43 PM
No truth at all.
Sound out.

get in the hole
01/04/2015, 3:52 PM
Sound out.

Park would probably be the only team to consider it really, think they got shot down last year if I remember correctly. Nobody else really in a position to change, coachford have the facilities alright but can't see them ever going msl as its such a small area. Can see coachford dropping off over next couple of years too as their main players no spring chickens and I doubt if there's too much coming through to keep them at the top end of premier. As oldlegs said, it goes in cycles. Especially for a club like that, great credit to them for having 2 teams doing well with such a small area

SecondBall
01/04/2015, 9:57 PM
Old legs spot on with his post..

fruice
01/04/2015, 10:51 PM
Biggest problem with the aul is like most sporting organisation they are more concerened with the rule book than helping clubs! This is what I feel contributes to clubs going under or pulling stunts to get games off or playing illegal players!

I know the rules are there to ensure everything runs smoothly but when dealing with amature teams there must be some way to be more sympathic when things go against you out of the blue!

We once tried to get a game off early In the week due to extreme circumstances as we were very tight on numbers and the advice we got from the aul was go to an away game with 7 players and see how it goes!

Leftside
01/04/2015, 11:00 PM
Biggest problem with the aul is like most sporting organisation they are more concerened with the rule book than helping clubs! This is what I feel contributes to clubs going under or pulling stunts to get games off or playing illegal players!

I know the rules are there to ensure everything runs smoothly but when dealing with amature teams there must be some way to be more sympathic when things go against you out of the blue!

We once tried to get a game off early In the week due to extreme circumstances as we were very tight on numbers and the advice we got from the aul was go to an away game with 7 players and see how it goes!

Some great posts today lads. This is brilliant as was Oldlegs earlier. Hopefully there maybe changes at this years AGM.

I honestly feel the whole leagues need to be restructured. Our second highest league has only 8 teams in it, which is a joke. We'd 82 members that started this season with Castleview, Millstreet & one of the Glen teams gone we are down to 79. Realistically each section from Prem A to 2A should have 10 teams, the 3rd divisions should have only 2 sections with 10-12 in each. Having 3 sections and that ridiculous playoff is very disheartening for teams that finish second.

Things need to change and quickly to bring us into the 21st century.

long-ball
02/04/2015, 4:36 AM
Some great posts today lads. This is brilliant as was Oldlegs earlier. Hopefully there maybe changes at this years AGM.

I honestly feel the whole leagues need to be restructured. Our second highest league has only 8 teams in it, which is a joke. We'd 82 members that started this season with Castleview, Millstreet & one of the Glen teams gone we are down to 79. Realistically each section from Prem A to 2A should have 10 teams, the 3rd divisions should have only 2 sections with 10-12 in each. Having 3 sections and that ridiculous playoff is very disheartening for teams that finish second.

Things need to change and quickly to bring us into the 21st century.
Between yourself now and injury time ye should stick to your own forums and stop posting here with the big boys go back down to div 1,2 and 3 forum and injury time should kweep to the msl forum lol.

Leftside
02/04/2015, 1:30 PM
Between yourself now and injury time ye should stick to your own forums and stop posting here with the big boys go back down to div 1,2 and 3 forum and injury time should kweep to the msl forum lol.

Haha you're some man for the fishing.

long-ball
02/04/2015, 4:38 PM
Haha you're some man for the fishing.

It's only true words I'm saying .

get in the hole
02/04/2015, 4:47 PM
Jesus Scott for a fella who doesn't even start regularly for a struggling kilreen side I wouldn't be calling yourself one of the "big boys" at all. Making some fool of yourself on this, first as topdog now as long-ball ha

The Red Dragon
02/04/2015, 5:57 PM
Kilreen could do with some of their youth players but can't get them over there own games missing out big time some great players on that team

The Red Dragon
02/04/2015, 6:01 PM
To be fair now Scott is only back the last few games and has started 2 out of the 3 he's back

matchsticks
02/04/2015, 6:30 PM
A lot of keyboard warriors on here

1fortheTeam
02/04/2015, 7:49 PM
A lot of keyboard warriors on herewhat a great post bud ...il get the ball rolling im paulie .

oldlegs
02/04/2015, 8:14 PM
I'm Fitzy

1fortheTeam
02/04/2015, 8:36 PM
I'm Fitzythey were calling you denis o brien last week bud lol .

get in the hole
02/04/2015, 9:22 PM
what a great post bud ...il get the ball rolling im paulie .
There are some genuine football people on foot.ie who just don't want their identity known as they don't want to draw unwanted attention to their respective clubs. At my club we have a policy of what happens within the club stays within the club. 1for, a man I have great time and respect for got torrid abuse on here and his clubs also because people knew his identity. Now I know it's water off a duck to him and fair play to him but for me and my club we do things a certain way and I won't change that. There is never anything on here about my club but if I revealed who I am I'm certain my club would suddenly become a talking point. I just think it's laughable when you see a young fella like long-ball or topdog whatever he likes to be called on here specifically to talk as much rubbish as he possibly can. I personally don't get annoyed by this rubbish talk and I imagine nobody else does either, it's just very funny when you see a person like this who clearly has nothing better going on in his life other than foot.ie. Most people on this forum give genuine opinions on whatever the given topic might be, I and most others are not on for confrontation. I get enough of that off of the Mrs. So topdog, long-ball, Scott, whatever you prefer to be called, just grow up a bit before you get another permanent ban. I know that must hurt for you when your life revolves around this.

1fortheTeam
02/04/2015, 10:16 PM
There are some genuine football people on foot.ie who just don't want their identity known as they don't want to draw unwanted attention to their respective clubs. At my club we have a policy of what happens within the club stays within the club. 1for, a man I have great time and respect for got torrid abuse on here and his clubs also because people knew his identity. Now I know it's water off a duck to him and fair play to him but for me and my club we do things a certain way and I won't change that. There is never anything on here about my club but if I revealed who I am I'm certain my club would suddenly become a talking point. I just think it's laughable when you see a young fella like long-ball or topdog whatever he likes to be called on here specifically to talk as much rubbish as he possibly can. I personally don't get annoyed by this rubbish talk and I imagine nobody else does either, it's just very funny when you see a person like this who clearly has nothing better going on in his life other than foot.ie. Most people on this forum give genuine opinions on whatever the given topic might be, I and most others are not on for confrontation. I get enough of that off of the Mrs. So topdog, long-ball, Scott, whatever you prefer to be called, just grow up a bit before you get another permanent ban. I know that must hurt for you when your life revolves around this.great post kid ..as for getting stick on here it dont bother me but footie can be used to your advantage to sure look its all banter with most lads the others just cant take someone wining.

get in the hole
02/04/2015, 11:26 PM
great post kid ..as for getting stick on here it dont bother me but footie can be used to your advantage to sure look its all banter with most lads the others just cant take someone wining.

It's the people who have never won who begrudge the likes of you and others! Same people who always have an excuse for losing, never their own fault.

1fortheTeam
03/04/2015, 12:06 AM
It's the people who have never won who begrudge the likes of you and others! Same people who always have an excuse for losing, never their own fault.its no ones fault when you lose kid other then you just meet a better team on the day its how you take your loss and move on that counts .

tricksey
03/04/2015, 12:22 PM
There are some genuine football people on foot.ie who just don't want their identity known as they don't want to draw unwanted attention to their respective clubs. At my club we have a policy of what happens within the club stays within the club. 1for, a man I have great time and respect for got torrid abuse on here and his clubs also because people knew his identity. Now I know it's water off a duck to him and fair play to him but for me and my club we do things a certain way and I won't change that. There is never anything on here about my club but if I revealed who I am I'm certain my club would suddenly become a talking point. I just think it's laughable when you see a young fella like long-ball or topdog whatever he likes to be called on here specifically to talk as much rubbish as he possibly can. I personally don't get annoyed by this rubbish talk and I imagine nobody else does either, it's just very funny when you see a person like this who clearly has nothing better going on in his life other than foot.ie. Most people on this forum give genuine opinions on whatever the given topic might be, I and most others are not on for confrontation. I get enough of that off of the Mrs. So topdog, long-ball, Scott, whatever you prefer to be called, just grow up a bit before you get another permanent ban. I know that must hurt for you when your life revolves around this.
I totally agree with everything your saying here but you were only slating Pearse and Glenthorn players last week talking rubbish yourself bud

get in the hole
03/04/2015, 1:15 PM
I totally agree with everything your saying here but you were only slating Pearse and Glenthorn players last week talking rubbish yourself bud
I never slated anyone, I gave my honest opinion on them from my experience of playing against them. Everyone is entitled to voice their opinion here and that was mine. Not on here to make friends or keep everyone happy. I give my honest opinion regardless of the topic. It might upset the odd person but I'm ok with that, there's a big difference between slating people and giving an opinion.

tricksey
03/04/2015, 2:19 PM
I never slated anyone, I gave my honest opinion on them from my experience of playing against them. Everyone is entitled to voice their opinion here and that was mine. Not on here to make friends or keep everyone happy. I give my honest opinion regardless of the topic. It might upset the odd person but I'm ok with that, there's a big difference between slating people and giving an opinion.
If that's the case so Long ball just giving his honest opinion so like and you say your not on here for confrontation I don't know what you expect when your talking like that bout players from different clubs, stick to the football bud.

get in the hole
03/04/2015, 2:55 PM
If that's the case so Long ball just giving his honest opinion so like and you say your not on here for confrontation I don't know what you expect when your talking like that bout players from different clubs, stick to the football bud.
No need to get sore because I said pearse is full of average players who think they're superstars. All I said about glenthorn is that they're all jorurney men which is not slating anyone. That's the done thing on the north side. Not many fellas up there who stick to the same club. Scott making comments like the one about being up here with the big boys isn't an opinion pal. It's obvious what the young fella is trying to do, I assume you know him too which is why you're trying to back him up. None of what I said is slating anyone or looking for confrontation. You just have a problem because I mentioned your beloved pearse. Relax it's just my opinion, not trying to wind anyone up.

tricksey
03/04/2015, 5:24 PM
No need to get sore because I said pearse is full of average players who think they're superstars. All I said about glenthorn is that they're all jorurney men which is not slating anyone. That's the done thing on the north side. Not many fellas up there who stick to the same club. Scott making comments like the one about being up here with the big boys isn't an opinion pal. It's obvious what the young fella is trying to do, I assume you know him too which is why you're trying to back him up. None of what I said is slating anyone or looking for confrontation. You just have a problem because I mentioned your beloved pearse. Relax it's just my opinion, not trying to wind anyone up.
There all "Shapers" too aren't they haha there's no 1 on that team who think their a superstar I think I know them better than you bud and as for long ball I don't know who he is and honestly couldn't care...there's fellas hop clubs down the southside too it's not just the northside.You obviously play against pearse a lot to say you know them that well do ya?

killer"B"
03/04/2015, 9:55 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 4th April Ko. 2.00pm
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final
Rathcoole Rovers v St John Boscos B, Rathcoole, Paul O’Sullivan
Premier League
Park Utd v Coachford, Brigown, G.Stephens
Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glenthorn Pk, D.Deady
Kilreen Celtic v Pearse Celtic , Murphys Farm, D.O’Mahony
Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Lakewood Ath v Strand Utd, Ovens, T.Cotter
AUL 1A
Central Rovers v Greenmount Rangers, Central Pk, J.Lenihan
Richmond v UCC, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Finbar Murphy
AUL 2
Newmarket Town v Leeview Ath, Rathcoole, Peter O’Sullivan
AUL3
Greenwood v Waterloo, Leaghanamore, J.Walsh
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v Glen Celtic , Temple Pk, S.Madine
AUL 3B
Waterloo v Killumney Utd, Whitechurch Community Centre, Paul Braganza
Sunday 5th April Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
City Challenge Cup Quarter Final
Crescent Ath v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Regional Pk, E.Harte
Premier A League
Innishvilla v Carrigtwohill Utd, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, G.Stephens
Cathedral Celtic v Village Utd, Fairfield, D.O’Mahony
Springfield v Macroom, Pat O’Brien Pk, D.Deady
AUL 1
Glenvale v Kanturk, Venue Later, Paul O’Sullivan
AUL1A
Waterloo v Buttevant, Whitechurch Community Centre, R.Crean
AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Cloughduv Celtic, Temple Pk, Liam Murphy
De Courcey Albion v CFC Banteer, Ballinadee, A.McDonagh
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Glen Celtic, Brigown, B.Buckley
Glenthorn Celtic v Shandon Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, T.Thompson
AUL3
UCC v Parkview Celtic, The Farm, 2.00pm D. O’Donovan
Castlelack v Macroom, Castlelack, B.O’Regan
AUL3A
Grattan Utd v Corkbeg, O Neill Pk, J.Walsh
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Tower FC, Bweeng Sports Centre, M.Doody
Los Zarcos v Innishvilla, Station Rd, Millstreet, R.Fitzgerald

get in the hole
04/04/2015, 10:46 AM
All home wins in prem today I would think. Big game between glenthorn and grattan. Park will have to beat coachford if they are to have a chance again this year

long-ball
04/04/2015, 11:16 AM
All home wins in prem today I would think. Big game between glenthorn and grattan. Park will have to beat coachford if they are to have a chance again this year

Grattan and glentorn draw all over it. It be like a training session for park against coachford sure the coachford manager packed it in a few weeks back.

get in the hole
04/04/2015, 11:25 AM
Grattan and glentorn draw all over it. It be like a training session for park against coachford sure the coachford manager packed it in a few weeks back.
Didn't glenthorn absolutely batter them a few weeks back? Think grattan are doing far better than what they should be quality wise, over performing but fair play to them. Must have a great team spirit. Still glenthorn with a handy win today for me. Coachford are even stronger now after getting a very highly thought of fella to take over.

killer"B"
04/04/2015, 11:42 AM
Didn't glenthorn absolutely batter them a few weeks back? Think grattan are doing far better than what they should be quality wise, over performing but fair play to them. Must have a great team spirit. Still glenthorn with a handy win today for me. Coachford are even stronger now after getting a very highly thought of fella to take over.
Who took them over ??

long-ball
04/04/2015, 11:52 AM

That was in a cup I think was it. Park are a good side think it be a easy win for them at home

long-ball
04/04/2015, 2:24 PM
Who took them over ??
Any up dates on the games bud

killer"B"
04/04/2015, 3:10 PM
1 all it finished,its what you except from a local derby to be honest

long-ball
04/04/2015, 3:35 PM
1 all it finished,its what you except from a local derby to be honest

Good result for ye so

schoolboygodno9
04/04/2015, 3:38 PM
4 4 grattan/glenthorn

offside Ref
04/04/2015, 3:39 PM
Finished up a draw up in glenthorn bud. Grattan 3-1 down at half time but came out and absolutely battered them in the second half to go 4-3 up and with two mins left glenthorn scored from a croos from a free kick to make it 4-4 all which in my opinion was a fair result glenthorn won the first half grattan the second.

killer"B"
04/04/2015, 3:41 PM
Good result for ye so

Well it's a point for both teams fair for both teams

killer"B"
04/04/2015, 4:17 PM
Blarney st and kilumney 1-1 game abandoned with something like 15mins to go

killer"B"
04/04/2015, 5:33 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM SATURDAY
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Rathcoole Rovers 9 St John Boscos B 0.
Premier League: Park Utd 3 Coachford 2; Glenthorn Celtic 4 Grattan Utd 4; Kilreen Celtic 1 Pearse Celtic 1; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 1 (abandoned on 60 minutes due to serious injury);
AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Strand Utd 3; Glenvale 0 Kanturk 5.
AUL 1A: Central Rovers 2 Greenmount Rangers 2; Richmond 2 UCC 2;
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 4 Leeview Ath 2;
AUL3: Greenwood 0 Waterloo 5;
AUL 3A: Temple Utd 4 Glen Celtic 0;

AUL 3B: Waterloo 2 Killumney Utd 2;

1fortheTeam
04/04/2015, 8:40 PM
Blarney st and kilumney 1-1 game abandoned with something like 15mins to gobest wishes and speedy recovery to the kilumney lad hurt today .

SecondBall
04/04/2015, 8:51 PM

An unbelievable team spirit and just a knack of how to win games.

goal-achio
04/04/2015, 9:16 PM
Have to say agree with that gratten were outstanding second half taught there was going to be a royal rumble at half time they were mangling each other but came out at half time knuckled down and showed why they are top of the league ,brilliant second half.in saying that it showed why Glenthorn are on their tails never say die fight till the end attitude.fantastic match and a credit to our league