View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

long-ball
03/02/2015, 12:29 PM
Well if it was my team and I new I wouldn't have the players I would really do the same thing to get the game off . The manager did the right thing by moveing the game out to kileady knowing the game would be off.

Leftside
03/02/2015, 1:27 PM
Lads, we've finally got a date for our FAI cup tie in Dublin. Any of ye know a coach company that won't kill us for cost? Cheers.

oldlegs
03/02/2015, 2:00 PM
Best of luck to yee leftside be a great away trip and a major deal for the club fair play for making it so far and technically being the last cork team left in the competition!!!!!

Glenbuck
03/02/2015, 5:43 PM
Hi, I might be moving to Cork from Limerick this week and Im looking to play soccer. I played Premier Sunday league in Limerick and am hopefully looking to play the same in Cork. I dont know what the standard is like in Cork, if its better or worse than Limerick, would anybody know this? Anyway I can play centre back/centre mid, I have my transfer form from my old team and will be living in the Glanmire area. So if you or anyone you know is looking for a player could you please get back to me asap. Is there any other forums with Cork AUL around like the one Limerick has on facebook because this is my friends account? Heard a Cork club made a balls of your transfer kid. And this after the Cork Aul put a big article in the local paper about the way to go about it.

matchsticks
03/02/2015, 6:24 PM
Elaborate glen buck :)

upfront
03/02/2015, 11:05 PM
Dean winters and shane spitere gone to pearse Celtic ??

long-ball
04/02/2015, 5:53 AM
and jason keegan is gone there to i hear.

injurytime
04/02/2015, 11:05 AM

Shane a great signing but will only bring trouble remember having him with me up mayfield and didn't take to me giving a young fella a chance and stormed out of club did same to everton n douglas hall..shane is great player pace to burn just wander will pearse still be so defensive with all these new players he tends to play 1 up top...killer could be on move himself or even drop down to their b team...

Horse24
04/02/2015, 12:13 PM
Shane a great signing but will only bring trouble remember having him with me up mayfield and didn't take to me giving a young fella a chance and stormed out of club did same to everton n douglas hall..shane is great player pace to burn just wander will pearse still be so defensive with all these new players he tends to play 1 up top...killer could be on move himself or even drop down to their b team...

Littleman - good to have you back. Things going ok down East for ya I see. Tough division for ye with Cobh/Passge.

Hot Chilli
04/02/2015, 12:18 PM
Any fixtures for this weekend lads?

matchsticks
04/02/2015, 1:08 PM

I heard they were ran out of Douglas hall. I hope pearse keep the gates closed because spitzer will run clean out it with the ball

buzzkill
04/02/2015, 3:38 PM
I heard they were ran out of Douglas hall. I hope pearse keep the gates closed because spitzer will run clean out it with the ball

Never really rated Dean to be honest, think Shane is a good player though he'd be a big asset to pearse. About time he realised he couldn't make it as a senior player too.

Just my opinion
04/02/2015, 3:49 PM

Sure that's Killers level anyway. Should get a few goals in Div 3 if he stops trying to get fellas sent off

killer"B"
04/02/2015, 4:12 PM
Sure that's Killers level anyway. Should get a few goals in Div 3 if he stops trying to get fellas sent off
hard ol division 3 kid :cool: sure im grabbing a few goals in premier too so i must be doing something right anyways

Kick-off
04/02/2015, 5:05 PM
hard ol division 3 kid :cool: sure im grabbing a few goals in premier too so i must be doing something right anyways
How many goals have ha got in league open to correction but 2 in 8 games isn't good

killer"B"
04/02/2015, 5:14 PM
How many goals have ha got in league open to correction but 2 in 8 games isn't good
Still good for a bluffer In premier 😂😂😂

Kick-off
04/02/2015, 5:34 PM
Still good for a bluffer In premier 😂😂😂

Never called ya bluffer bud..is it true yourself and hala had words after you went off haha taught ye were best of friends

Glenbuck
04/02/2015, 9:27 PM
Elaborate glen buck :) Elaborate on what ? Read the post.....or are you waiting on the name of the club ? :lashes:

matchsticks
05/02/2015, 8:13 AM
Elaborate on what ? Read the post.....or are you waiting on the name of the club ? :lashes:

Haha that's what I was hoping for :)

Luis
05/02/2015, 11:14 AM
Lads, we've finally got a date for our FAI cup tie in Dublin. Any of ye know a coach company that won't kill us for cost? Cheers.

All the best up there leftside hopefully ye'll come back down the M8 in celebratory mood, great acheivement for ye to get out of cork even bigger if ye can turnover the dubs in their own backyard.

Any idea of what standard ye are coming up against?

Luis
05/02/2015, 11:16 AM
Pearse very busy in the transfer window didnt think they were short much to be honest but theyve added quality on top of quantity. Killer b getting an awful roasting on here if the fella wants to play premier let him off no harm in him giving it a go lads

Horse24
05/02/2015, 11:59 AM
Pearse very busy in the transfer window didnt think they were short much to be honest but theyve added quality on top of quantity. Killer b getting an awful roasting on here if the fella wants to play premier let him off no harm in him giving it a go lads

Somebody even quoted his goal ratio - thats taking a wierd interest in another teams strikers!!

theblock
05/02/2015, 12:24 PM
How did pearse sign them thou considering they wer on the bench against ramblers

killer"B"
05/02/2015, 12:53 PM

Somebody even quoted his goal ratio - thats taking a wierd interest in another teams strikers!!
awww sure lads you have to have a thick skin posting on here otherwise you will be ripped apart its me today someone else tomorrow :cool::cool::cool:

1fortheTeam
05/02/2015, 3:23 PM
awww sure lads you have to have a thick skin posting on here otherwise you will be ripped apart its me today someone else tomorrow :cool::cool::cool:keep doing well kid you know your doing ok when you get taken apart on here and sure its only a craic .

long-ball
05/02/2015, 4:56 PM
With luck they bate the dubs out the gate.

injurytime
05/02/2015, 5:19 PM
Friday 13th February Ko. 7.45 pm AUL 1A
Buttevtant v Waterloo, Buttevant, Tony Thompson
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v Corkbeg, CIT Bishopstown, J.Walsh
Saturday 14th February Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round
Valeview Shankill FC / Sheilton FC v Leeview Ath, Venue Later.
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round
Village Utd v St Michaels, Mayfield Community School, D.Deady, D.Cronin,Tony Murphy
Park Utd A v Tralee Dynamos, Brigown, G.Stephens, John Thompson, Finbar Murphy
Corinthians Cup 3rd Round
Greenwood B v Greenmount Rangers / Blackpool Celtic, Leaghanamore, S.Madine
County Cup 2nd Round
Waterloo B v Strand Utd A, Whitechurch Community Centre, P.Hennessy
Premier League
Kilreen Celtic v Coachford, Murphys Farm, T.Cottor
Grattan Utd v Greenwood, O’Neill Pk, D.O’Mahony
Premier A League
Carrigtwohill Utd v Castleview, Ballyadam Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
AUL 1
Rylane Celtic v Blackstone Rovers, Rylane, Liam Murphy
Fairview v Kanturk, Fairfield, Tony Thompson
Lakewood Ath v Bohemians, Ovens, B.O’Regan
AUL 1A
St John Boscos v Central Rovers, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, B.Buckley
Dunbar Celtic v Knockraha, Murphys farm, Paul Braganza
AUL2
CFC Banteer v Coughduv, Banteer Sports Centre, D.Donovan
AUL 2A
Donoughmore Ath v Knockanaheeny Celtic, Donoughmore, H.McGovern
AUL 3
Macroom v Waterloo, Town Pk, Peter O’Sullivan
AUL 3A
Carrigaline Utd v St John Boscos, Ballea Pk, 3.00pm
AUL 3B
Tower FC v Innishvilla, Killowen
Strand Utd v Killumney Utd, Ballyanley
Sunday 15th February Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round
Ballingarry v Glenthorn Celtic A, Ballingarry, 2.00pm DL
Premier League
Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath, Killeady, G.Stephens
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Springfield, Fairfield, D.O’Mahony
Innishvilla v Macroom, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, John Thompson
AUL 2
Ballincollig v Rathcoole Rovers, Regional Pk, Tony Murphy
Crescent Ath v De Courey Albion, Regional Pk, Alan MCDonagh
AUL 2A
Grangevale v Glen Celtic, Grangevale Park, Christopher Braganza
Hillington v Park Utd, Hillington Pk, Liam Murphy
AUL 3
Castlelack v St John Boscos, Castlelack, B.O’Regan
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic v Temple Utd, Leaghanamore, B.Buckley
Glen Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glen Pk, M.Doody
AUL 3B

oldlegs
05/02/2015, 7:27 PM
Good game irish amateur side playing in cork on 26 March against Poland be a good game to go watch and with 5 players from cork currently in squad be great to go support them

long-ball
05/02/2015, 9:39 PM
What five is that ?

oldlegs
05/02/2015, 10:32 PM
Brendan O Connell ken Hoey Anthony Mc Eleavy all Rockmount . Vincent o Brien and Aidan o Callaghan both St Mary's

long-ball
05/02/2015, 11:46 PM
no avondale players ?

long-ball
05/02/2015, 11:47 PM
horse what way are blackstone getting on ?

killer"B"
06/02/2015, 9:56 AM
Any fixtures for this weekend lads?

CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 7th February Ko .2.00pm
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Park Utd A v Strand Utd A, Brigown, G.Stephens
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Glen Celtic B v Newmarket Town, Glen Pk, R.Crean
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round
Grenmount Rangers v Blackpool Celtic, Murphys Farm, B.Buckley
Premier League
Grattan Utd v Coachford, O’Neill Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
Pearse Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic, Leaghanamore, D.Deady
Blarney St Ath v Kilreen Celtic, GACA Pitches ,Brooklodge, D.O’Mahony
Premier A League
Carrigtwohill Utd v Village Utd, Ballyadam Pk, John Thompson
AUL 1
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, Finbar Murphy
Bohemians v Glenvale, Fairfield, Tony Thompson
AUL 1A
Central Rovers v Dunbar Celtic, Central Pk, D.Cronin
St John Boscos v UCC, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, Tony Murphy
AUL 2
Cloughduv v Leeview Ath, Fr O’Driscoll Pk, J.Walsh
CFC Banteer v Ballinhassig, Banteer Sports Field, Paul Braganza
AUL 2A
Donoughmore Ath v Park Utd, Donoughmore, P.Hennessy
AUL 3
Waterloo v Ard Na Laoi, Whitechurch Community Centre, S.Madine
Macroom v UCC, Town Pk, H.McGovern
AUL 3A
Corkbeg v Temple Utd, Whitegate, Liam Murphy
AUL 3B
Strand Utd v Waterloo, Ballyanley, Peter O’Sullivan
Tower FC v Bweeng Celtic, Killowen, D.Donovan
Sunday 8th February Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Glenthorn Celtic B v Buttevant, Glenthorn Pk, John Thompson
Innishvilla B v Killumney Utd A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, E.Harte
Rylane Celtic v Crescent Ath, Rylane, Liam Murphy
Premier A League
Dillons Cross Ath v Castleview, Silverheights Pk, Tony Murphy
Springfield v Macroom, Pat O’Brien Pk, D.O’Mahony
Cathedral Celtic v Innishvilla, Fairfield, G.Stephens
AUL 1A
Waterloo v Richmond, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Deady
AUL 2
De Courcey Albion v Ballincollig, Ballinadee, Christopher Braganza
AUL 2A
Hillington v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Hillington Pk, B.O’Regan
Shandon Celtic v Glanworth Utd, Pophams Field, A.McDonagh
Watergrasshill Utd v Grangevale, Skehanagh, Finbar Murphy
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v St John Boscos, Garryduff, P.Hennessy
Castlelack v Afton Villa, Castlelack, B.Buckley
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic v St John Boscos, Leaghanamore, M.Doody
Carrigtwohill Utd v Grattan Utd O’Neill Pk, R.Crean
Glen Celtic v City Wanderers, Glen Pk, Tony Thompson
AUL 3B

Coachford v Killumney Utd, Carrigadrohid, 2.00pm, J.Walsh

injurytime
06/02/2015, 10:51 AM
some great games this weekend blarney st and kilreen and pearse and glenthorn two good games

Kick-off
06/02/2015, 10:53 AM
is it true that greenwood want to replay the game (Greenwood 0 Kilreen Celtic 4 (Abandoned on 55 due to serious injury) after saying on the day that kilreen celtic would get the 3 points but now they want to play is from the start terrible sportsmanship if true

Horse24
06/02/2015, 11:59 AM
horse what way are blackstone getting on ?

Grand pal - do I know you?

matchsticks
06/02/2015, 12:23 PM
is it true that greenwood want to replay the game (Greenwood 0 Kilreen Celtic 4 (Abandoned on 55 due to serious injury) after saying on the day that kilreen celtic would get the 3 points but now they want to play is from the start terrible sportsmanship if true
I heard the same thing from a friend of mine. 4-0 down with 35 mins left. I could hav been 6 or 8 if it went on

the hawk
06/02/2015, 12:44 PM
no avondale players ?

Avondale players refused to line out in the last friendly after shabby treatment over the years i heard

long-ball
06/02/2015, 1:43 PM
A team with so many good players on it . One of the top teams around and not to have a player on it .

Luis
06/02/2015, 1:52 PM

Thats surely a wind up?

Luis
06/02/2015, 1:55 PM

I'd take that as a compliment it just shows teams are worried and keeping an eye on the games, but ya its a bit weird quoting a guys scoring ration lol

long-ball
07/02/2015, 12:54 PM
Any big games on?

Kick-off
07/02/2015, 3:08 PM
3-1 Kilreen massive brawl during game sub for Kilreen started it all punched blarney st player

chilloutref
07/02/2015, 3:13 PM
Adie calnan at it again he's better off joining a boxing club loves the fighting . But good 3 points for Kilreen . Pearse 1-4 glen thorn and grattan 2-3 coachford . You have to fancy glenthorn for the league Park and Kilreen have to many games to catch up on so it could be in glenthorns favour.

matchsticks
07/02/2015, 3:26 PM
3-1 Kilreen massive brawl during game sub for Kilreen started it all punched blarney st player

I wouldn't say he started it but he fuel it. Blarney street player should have been sent for the tackle before the scuffle.

long-ball
07/02/2015, 4:51 PM
Blarney street at it again. Man sent of every game they play the aul want to do something about it. What player was sent off.?

killer"B"
07/02/2015, 5:07 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY:
AOH Cup 2nd Round: Park Utd A 3 Strand Utd A 1;
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Glen Celtic B 2 Newmarket Town 1;
Corinthian’s Cup 2nd Round: Greenmount Rangers 1 Blackpool Celtic 1 (Blackpool Celtic won 3-2 on pens aet);
Premier League: Grattan Utd 2 Coachford 3; Pearse Celtic 1 Glenthorn Celtic 4; Blarney St Ath 1 Kilreen Celtic 3;
Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd 2 Village Utd 2;
AUL 1: Kanturk v Lakewood Ath (off); Bohemians 3 Glenvale 2;
AUL 1A: Central Rovers 2 Dunbar Celtic 1; St John Boscos 1 UCC 0;
AUL 2: Cloughduv 2 Leeview Ath 2; CFC Banteer 6 Ballinhassig 0;
AUL 2A: Donoughmore Ath 0 Park Utd 2;
AUL 3: Waterloo 1 Ard Na Laoi 0; Macroom 6 UCC B 2;
AUL 3A: Corkbeg 2 Temple Utd 0;

AUL 3B: Strand Utd v Waterloo (off); Tower FC 4 Bweeng Celtic 2;

injurytime
07/02/2015, 5:09 PM
Could it be said today that pearse lost league today terrible performance once again poor management if he spent more time at man management instead of tactics he be doing well..He has fine squad put together but could do better at with the bunch..glenthorn on other hand have brilliant management under donal and Liam too men who no when to tell his team sit back when under preasure and decide on decisions together great performance out of them...

legend23
07/02/2015, 5:11 PM
I was at the game today it was a good game of ball blarney street had a player sent off for last man which I think there centre half was on the cover, the referee had a shocker today no consistency from him blarney street striker was going in 1 on 1 with keeper and the centre half took him clean out should of been a sending off.

striker09
07/02/2015, 9:56 PM
Could it be said today that pearse lost league today terrible performance once again poor management if he spent more time at man management instead of tactics he be doing well..He has fine squad put together but could do better at with the bunch..glenthorn on other hand have brilliant management under donal and Liam too men who no when to tell his team sit back when under preasure and decide on decisions together great performance out of them...

What's your problem with Pearse ? Manager is a top lad no question about it