View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2012

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

bluewhitearmy
22/01/2012, 5:55 PM
so............its not RTE

Still not any good imo.

MagicMon
22/01/2012, 6:54 PM
Still not any good imo.

Give the lads a break, they've got a lot of balls getting interviews with players and starting up a website at that age and they're doing a decent job IMO. If you're after some sort of glitzy professional set-up... then the LOI might not be right for you

gufcfan
22/01/2012, 6:58 PM
Give the lads a break, they've got a lot of balls getting interviews with players and starting up a website at that age and they're doing a decent job IMO. If you're after some sort of glitzy professional set-up... then the LOI might not be right for you
True, although they don't make friends copy-pasting content off extratime etc without crediting them.

bluewhitearmy
22/01/2012, 7:06 PM

And you are welcome to your opinion as i am mine and i dont think its any good. Ive seen the website and almost every single story is copy and pasted from Extratime.ie.

Extratime is perfectly glitzy and professional enough for me though.

gufcfan
22/01/2012, 7:09 PM
I made a Galway United website in the 90's and in hindsight, thank ****ing God I didn't have a connection at home that would have allowed me to put in on-line anywhere!

Back in the day when people registered usernames that consisted of their first and last name... haha

David BOHie
22/01/2012, 8:22 PM
Stephen Maher (last with Dundalk) is training with us. Dundalk fans opinions on him please?

He's a cúnt. He celebrated a Dundalk equaliser in Dundalk when we, Bohs, were playing them. He ran right up to our fans. He was on the bench too so he was only a foot or two away from some fans. His sister's a ride, a model I think, and it's safe to say there was dogs abuse given when we got our second and third :)

22/01/2012, 8:38 PM
speaking of Ian Foster what on earth is his new role at Sligo Rovers with Gerry Carr staying? Will this not cause conflict behind the scenes?

redobit
22/01/2012, 8:51 PM
speaking of Ian Foster what on earth is his new role at Sligo Rovers with Gerry Carr staying? Will this not cause conflict behind the scenes?

Nothing finalised as yet Martin. Word is that he will come in as both a coach and a physio. Seeing as Carr is staying (thank fcuk) Id say he will be keeping his assistant manager post. People saying its overkill behind the scenes but we will have to see, Carr has said in the past that there was a need for an extra coach. Its inkeeping with the level of bckroom staff for teams at the top of the league too.

22/01/2012, 8:53 PM
According to the player himself Adam Clarke has signed for Harps from Limavady.

askmehoop
22/01/2012, 10:57 PM

Cook has been offered a job in england and will take over in the summer. Foster will be his replacement, was brought in so he will know the players and players will know him so the transition will be smooth.

optimus
23/01/2012, 12:06 AM
Still not any good imo.

would it look better if the lads did a powerpoint presentation on the interview???

Graemerz
23/01/2012, 12:08 AM
Looks like Derry jumped the gun....

Interesting....

http://www.thisisplymouth.co.uk/Derry-jump-gun-Patterson-swoop/story-14994210-detail/story.html

23/01/2012, 3:41 AM
Still not any good imo.

Jeez he is only a young fella who loves the league, stop it Mr Grumpy:rolleyes:

23/01/2012, 3:52 AM
He's a cúnt. He celebrated a Dundalk equaliser in Dundalk when we, Bohs, were playing them. He ran right up to our fans. He was on the bench too so he was only a foot or two away from some fans.

Aw, diddums.

23/01/2012, 1:03 PM
Looks like Derry jumped the gun....

Interesting....

http://www.thisisplymouth.co.uk/Derr...ail/story.html

The only 'official' statement regarding his transfer has come from Linfield. Derry City haven't made any statement at all.

blue til i die
23/01/2012, 3:06 PM
The only 'official' statement regarding his transfer has come from Linfield. Derry City haven't made any statement at all.

Is derrycityfc.net. not their official website??

poster
23/01/2012, 6:51 PM
Cook has been offered a job in england and will take over in the summer. Foster will be his replacement, was brought in so he will know the players and players will know him so the transition will be smooth.

Any idea what Joey's plans are for the summer holidays, or what our secretary is having for lunch tomorrow?

23/01/2012, 7:09 PM
Any idea what Joey's plans are for the summer holidays, or what our secretary is having for lunch tomorrow?
Turkey for both.

dong
23/01/2012, 7:48 PM
Turkey for both.
Christmas leftovers. Rank.

23/01/2012, 8:37 PM
Is derrycityfc.net. not their official website??

It is, but run by fans. Article on the site isn't directly from the club itself.

Decky Devine said today that he is "confident of a deal going through".

Glens have already been offered Patterson, as per the terms of his sale to Plymouth. http://www.glentoran.com/index.php/21-latest-news/256-rory-patterson

Dillonman
23/01/2012, 8:59 PM
Ex Pats midfielder Gareth Coughlan has tweeted that he is joining us tomorrow as per our forum!

23/01/2012, 9:06 PM
Always liked Gaz he was a cracking player before he got that horrific injury would be great to see him back in full swing.

blue til i die
23/01/2012, 9:07 PM
It is, but run by fans. Article on the site isn't directly from the club itself.

Decky Devine said today that he is "confident of a deal going through".

Glens have already been offered Patterson, as per the terms of his sale to Plymouth. http://www.glentoran.com/index.php/21-latest-news/256-rory-patterson

I understand. Pretty daft to allow fans to post that article on the official site then without the deal being confirmed... :confused:

Rasputin
23/01/2012, 10:27 PM
Haha good man, this shall be remembered along with the "financial investagions" your lot were harping about last year.

redobit
23/01/2012, 10:39 PM
Obviously he hasnt a clue what is going to happen Rasputin and its more talking outhishoop than askmehoop. But infairness his 'logic' might actually hold some water - if Cook was to go mid season and Carr and Foster were in place what other alternative would there be!

HomerJay
23/01/2012, 10:51 PM
Obviously he hasnt a clue what is going to happen Rasputin and its more talking outhishoop than askmehoop. But infairness his 'logic' might actually hold some water - if Cook was to go mid season and Carr and Foster were in place what other alternative would there be!

True, it could well happen.

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 12:45 PM

i dont think its a matter of if, but when. cook has whored himself out at every oppurtunity.

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 12:50 PM
Haha good man, this shall be remembered along with the "financial investagions" your lot were harping about last year.

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/224-01.html

Soccer · England Sligo boss Cook linked with Accrington Stanley
Tuesday, 24 January 2012 12:11
Sligo Rovers manager Paul Cook has been linked with a move to English League Two club Accrington Stanley.

There is a vacancy at the Liverpool club after John Coleman left to join Rochdale yesterday. A caretaker regime will be put in place for Saturday's clash with Gillingham but Accington Stanley are keen to fill the position soon, according to the Lancashire Telegraph.

Former Reds player Cook, who is from Liverpool, is in the frame to replace him.

The 44-year-old has been the Sligo manager since 2007.

He has overseen a particularly successful during the last two years, capturing back-to-back FAI Cups and finishing second behind Shamrock Rovers in the Airtricity League Premier Division.

Cook recently turned down a move to Derry City after Stephen Kenny left to take over from Michael O'Neill at Shamrock Rovers. He has one year left on his current deal.

24/01/2012, 12:50 PM
A bit on Cook being linked to Accrington Stanley: http://www.lancashiretelegraph.co.uk/sport/9488671.Cook_in_Accrington_Stanley_frame_after_Col eman_s_exit/

Love this bit!: "has made no secret of his desire to return to England – turning down jobs at St Johnstone and Derry. "

redobit
24/01/2012, 1:18 PM
i dont think its a matter of if, but when. cook has whored himself out at every oppurtunity.

Of course its a matter of when, noting insighful there. He has stayed longer than he ever thought he would and I fully expect this to be his last season.

As for the whoring bit, well good managers are going to be in demand so being connected with other clubs aint anything new there. Now if he was actively contacting other clubs for jobs that would be a different matter.

adamd164
24/01/2012, 1:33 PM
Cork City talking to Shane O'Connor (former Ipswich): http://issuu.com/tcmeditorial/docs/echobackpage

Interest from Shamrock Rovers and Dundalk too.

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 1:36 PM
Of course its a matter of when, noting insighful there. He has stayed longer than he ever thought he would and I fully expect this to be his last season.

As for the whoring bit, well good managers are going to be in demand so being connected with other clubs aint anything new there. Now if he was actively contacting other clubs for jobs that would be a different matter.

what would i know, i havn't got a clue :)

Rasputin
24/01/2012, 1:41 PM
Dont be too hard on yourself, at least your good for a laugh.

redobit
24/01/2012, 2:02 PM

Them multiple personality meds not working today then hoop? :snicker:

Sonny
24/01/2012, 2:06 PM
What are Sligo fans thoughts on the apparent grooming of Foster to take over? If I were you I would be very, very unhappy with it.

redobit
24/01/2012, 2:12 PM
What are Sligo fans thoughts on the apparent grooming of Foster to take over? If I were you I would be very, very unhappy with it.

Carr will be the Assistant manager afaik and would deserve a chance at the job well ahead of Foster (which has been confirmed btw) and all Rovers fans would agree.

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 4:09 PM
Cork City talking to Shane O'Connor (former Ipswich): http://issuu.com/tcmeditorial/docs/echobackpage

Interest from Shamrock Rovers and Dundalk too.

ipswich fans sad to see him going as he has impressed whenever he played. Cork would be his preferred destination id imagine

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 4:19 PM

the term ' head in the sand' comes to mind

MagicMon
24/01/2012, 4:33 PM
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/224-01.html

Soccer · England Sligo boss Cook linked with Accrington Stanley
Tuesday, 24 January 2012 12:11
Sligo Rovers manager Paul Cook has been linked with a move to English League Two club Accrington Stanley.

There is a vacancy at the Liverpool club after John Coleman left to join Rochdale yesterday. A caretaker regime will be put in place for Saturday's clash with Gillingham but Accington Stanley are keen to fill the position soon, according to the Lancashire Telegraph.

Former Reds player Cook, who is from Liverpool, is in the frame to replace him.

The 44-year-old has been the Sligo manager since 2007.

He has overseen a particularly successful during the last two years, capturing back-to-back FAI Cups and finishing second behind Shamrock Rovers in the Airtricity League Premier Division.

Cook recently turned down a move to Derry City after Stephen Kenny left to take over from Michael O'Neill at Shamrock Rovers. He has one year left on his current deal.

Accrington Stanley? Who are they?

MagicMon
24/01/2012, 4:34 PM
Bobby Ryan is on trial for Monaghan v Newry tonight

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 4:34 PM
Accrington Stanley? Who are they?

Exactly!!

24/01/2012, 6:15 PM
We're talking to Leon Knight, according to the Derry Journal.

SwanVsDalton
24/01/2012, 6:17 PM
We're talking to Leon Knight, according to the Derry Journal.

Oh cripes that eejit. Any club with half a clue would stay well clear.

CrowdedHouse
24/01/2012, 6:18 PM
Darren Coleman

Killavilla United to Athlone Town

24/01/2012, 6:19 PM
Bobby Ryan is on trial for Monaghan v Newry tonight

Still a great player, IMO. Probably the only real threat Galway had against us last season.

Does he not live in Limerick though? Bit of trek to Monaghan and back.

askmehoop
24/01/2012, 6:43 PM
Oh cripes that eejit. Any club with half a clue would stay well clear.

seems to think he's a bit of a big time charlie, Derry would do well to keep away

LFC-Zulu
24/01/2012, 6:44 PM
Still a great player, IMO. Probably the only real threat Galway had against us last season.

Bobby Ryan is remarkably similar to those odd meats you buy in LIDL. They both expired three years ago.

bluewhitearmy
24/01/2012, 7:47 PM

Na lives in Dublin well somewhere near Dublin anyway.

monutdfc
24/01/2012, 9:23 PM
Hasn't been any good since he left Bohs imo

Dillonman
24/01/2012, 9:40 PM
Bobby Ryan played the second half for Mons tonight.