View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2012

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

19/01/2012, 2:26 AM
http://www.horserides.org/illustration1-hoof.jpg

poor fckin frog.

LFC-Zulu
19/01/2012, 3:17 AM
http://www.horserides.org/illustration1-hoof.jpg
Horny wall? Did you by any chance literally come across this while searching for something else?

19/01/2012, 6:54 AM
Absolutely delighted to have Dan back. My favourite player ever. The experience and passion he'll bring will be a huge asset to us.

Imagine one of the other centre halves might end up on loan now.

Welcome home captain!

GCdfc
19/01/2012, 7:52 AM
Players at Dundalks first training session - as per dundalkfc.com

Michael Rafter -Former Republic of Ireland U19 international forward
Colin Finan
Peter Cherrie
Paul Walsh - Limerick and Waterford
John Mountney - expected to sign within 24 hours

LFC-Zulu
19/01/2012, 8:15 AM
Players at Dundalks first training session - as per dundalkfc.com

Colin Finan
Peter Cherrie
John Mountney - expected to sign within 24 hours
Rafter is rubbish. Mountney is a very good little player, but Paul Walsh is a borderline good FD player, let alone PD standard..

GCdfc
19/01/2012, 8:44 AM
Rafter is rubbish. Mountney is a very good little player, but Paul Walsh is a borderline good FD player, let alone PD standard..

Hopefully they will be found out before a contract is offered. I'm not convinced with the players already signed or some of the players on trial. This is looking to be a very long season for us.

redobit
19/01/2012, 10:04 AM
Horny wall? Did you by any chance literally come across this while searching for something else?

Ya, I was actually trying to find a date with a wall. ffs mate take the joke and move on will ya:p

Guinney
19/01/2012, 10:08 AM
Colin Finan
Peter Cherrie
John Mountney - expected to sign within 24 hours[/QUOTE]

It's good to see Cherrie training with us and it would be even better if he signs.
Don't know much about the other lads. Mourtney looks like he is as good as signed and from what I heard is a good player. His team mate Ger Hanley move to us was stopped due to Mervues compensation demands.
Colin Finan is a Dundalk local, he made his debut for us as a 16 year old, doesn't seem to have done much football wise since.
Paul Walsh lives and works in Dundalk.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/cherrie-ferry-docks-back-in-at-oriel

http://www.dundalkfc.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/training-day-1-1.jpg

adamd164
19/01/2012, 3:48 PM
Stephen O'Flynn to Cork City.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
19/01/2012, 5:05 PM
Richard Brush back to The Showgrounds according to todays Times

Aaron
19/01/2012, 5:10 PM
http://linfieldfc.com/interview.asp?inv=943

Rory Patterson set for Derry City

ger121
19/01/2012, 5:30 PM
http://linfieldfc.com/interview.asp?inv=943

Rory Patterson set for Derry City

I presume that Plymouth are going to release him from his contract then, seeing as he's still technically one of their players?

19/01/2012, 5:32 PM
Derry can just give him a second contract......

19/01/2012, 5:33 PM
He's out of contract in the summer anyway so they'll probably be glad to get rid of him. They owe him wages anyway so strictly speaking he could always just get the contract annulled. Maybe Stephen McGuinness will have a word.

brandy86
19/01/2012, 6:07 PM
Rory Patterson has ended his loan spell at Linfield to sign a three-year deal with Derry City.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16640994.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16640994.stm)

ger121
19/01/2012, 6:40 PM
Rory Patterson has ended his loan spell at Linfield to sign a three-year deal with Derry City.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16640994.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16640994.stm)

3 years. That's some contract in todays LOI World. Wonder what the logic was to that. Unlikely to be with a view to selling him on to an English Club down the line, as he's in his late 20s.

Sonny
19/01/2012, 7:17 PM

Seems a strange move to be offering a three year deal to a player who has done well in non-league English football and had one excellent season in the north.

19/01/2012, 7:25 PM
Seems a strange move to be offering a three year deal to a player who has done well in non-league English football and had one excellent season in the north.

what club did rory patterson play in the non league ? I always thought he went to Plymouth after Coleraine??

19/01/2012, 7:27 PM
He joined Coleraine from FC United of Manchester if I remember right.

Sonny
19/01/2012, 7:40 PM
what club did rory patterson play in the non league ? I always thought he went to Plymouth after Coleraine??

He made his name at FCUM. I actually think he could work out to be a very good signing, but handing him a three year contract in Today's LOI climate is fairly bizarre.

Aaron
19/01/2012, 8:54 PM
In fairness 80 goals in 114 appearances for FCUOM and 30 goals in 33 for Coleraine is a great return. Natural finisher, and a quality player at that

Aaron
19/01/2012, 10:08 PM
Simon Madden to Derry City another rumour

20/01/2012, 12:21 AM
Richard Brush back to The Showgrounds according to todays TimesHe was training with Rovers today.

Pascal Millien on trial with us too, good friend of Ryan Thompson. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pascal_Millien

The lad can run:

pCRQjUBIEYg

20/01/2012, 6:39 AM
Gareth Coughlan on twitter

"Off to Dundalk saturday do some training and hopefully put pen to paper :) #buzzin"

codology
20/01/2012, 11:41 AM
Patterson would be a good bet for leading scorer in the league this season.

marinobohs
20/01/2012, 1:33 PM
We will have to see adam. And I dont know why you keep having a go at Sligo Rovers. Who I support has nothing to do with my opinion on Dan.

sssshhhhush dont let Dodge know :cool:

20/01/2012, 2:21 PM
Dundalk are after Mark Farren, we're hearing.
Linfield also interested.

kingpin4
20/01/2012, 3:12 PM
Stephen O'Flynn to Cork City.

Any thoughts from Cork fans on this?

El-Pietro
20/01/2012, 4:01 PM
no thank you

20/01/2012, 4:36 PM
Dundalk are after Mark Farren, we're hearing.
Linfield also interested.

Former PFAI player of the year Mark Farren has been added to the PFAI transfer list.

20/01/2012, 10:48 PM
Paddy Kavanagh and Anto Murphy have signed for Shels apparently.

redobit
21/01/2012, 2:51 PM
Paddy Kavanagh and Anto Murphy have signed for Shels apparently.

I knew Anto had been to a fair few clubs but going by Wikipedia this will be his 8th club in 10 seasons. Become the definition of a journeyman. Shels to be the new Stoke now! what with the small pitch in Tolka!

21/01/2012, 4:43 PM
Paul Corry signed back with UCD, so after all his talks, he's not going anywhere.

21/01/2012, 5:06 PM
Paul Corry signed back with UCD, so after all his talks, he's not going anywhere.

id like to see UCD play the theme tune to Coronation Street anytime he scores - for the craic like. :)

21/01/2012, 7:46 PM
Presumably nobody had the cash to pay the compensation due. How old is he now?

21/01/2012, 7:51 PM
21 next month. I think compo came into it alright.

Rasputin
21/01/2012, 9:54 PM
Presumably nobody had the cash to pay the compensation due. How old is he now?
We offered UCD some under the table money from our doctored accounts (yes it has been revealed on the ever insightfull always ultra forum), unfortunately UCD were having none of it even though we assured them that money is no object when it comes to us.

FTA1895
21/01/2012, 10:12 PM
I think compo came into it alright.

€12,000 was what was wanted, Pats would only go €6,000, heard Sligo tabled a bid too but no idea how much.

21/01/2012, 11:01 PM
Stephen Maher (last with Dundalk) is training with us. Dundalk fans opinions on him please?

21/01/2012, 11:14 PM
What you think of Rogers Sligoman?

The Lilywhites
21/01/2012, 11:23 PM
Stephen Maher (last with Dundalk) is training with us. Dundalk fans opinions on him please?

Would have him back in a heartbeat if his fitness could be guaranteed but unfortunately it can't. Only started a handful of games in the last 18 months cuz of a couple of different injuries. Was a key reason why we were up near the top for three months at the start of Foster's first season.

bullit
21/01/2012, 11:32 PM
I agree with The Lilywhites,triffic player when fit.WHEN FIT.
Injury log here

http://www.dundalkfc.com/tag/maher

21/01/2012, 11:35 PM
What you think of Rogers Sligoman?Think he's more or less the same as Clarke so not much change for us really. Although his kick-outs are shocking from what I remember.

bluewhitearmy
22/01/2012, 12:28 AM
Is it Stephen Maher that had a rant on twitter about someone getting a deal with Dundalk when he didnt?

bullit
22/01/2012, 1:08 AM
Is it Stephen Maher that had a rant on twitter about someone getting a deal with Dundalk when he didnt?

T'was.
He had a go at the club over the re-signing of Nathan Murphy.

"I'm sorry how can player who costs a team roughly 20+goals/points in a season still get another Contract!! #onlyintheLOI"

He took it down quick tho,Hawks and a few dozen Dundalk fans were after him :)

Hawks tweet:

ColinHawks26 (https://twitter.com/#!/ColinHawks26) colin hawkins @

@stephenmaher07 (https://twitter.com/#!/stephenmaher07) disgraceful comment.

8 Jan (https://twitter.com/#!/ColinHawks26/status/156066231525449728)

Guinney
22/01/2012, 12:56 PM
Yeap agree Maher is a good player, plays primarily as a centre midfielder but versatile enough to play at right back and I think he even played on the right wing a couple of times. Full of energy but unfortunately for us and himself he has been plagued by injuries over the past year and a half. Here's a recent interview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tmf44pn1mQ&feature=channel_video_title

22/01/2012, 12:58 PM
Sicknote.

bluewhitearmy
22/01/2012, 5:06 PM
Yeap agree Maher is a good player, plays primarily as a centre midfielder but versatile enough to play at right back and I think he even played on the right wing a couple of times. Full of energy but unfortunately for us and himself he has been plagued by injuries over the past year and a half. Here's a recent interview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tmf44pn1mQ&feature=channel_video_title

Hes actually interviewing him outside a BBs in the middle of a shopping centre with a phone....oh dear.

22/01/2012, 5:53 PM
Hes actually interviewing him outside a BBs in the middle of a shopping centre with a phone....oh dear.

so............its not RTE

HomerJay
22/01/2012, 5:54 PM
If ye want to pay a player who'll be in the stands more than the pitch fire ahead. :o