View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2012
born2bwild
22/11/2011, 5:51 PM
Liam Buckley to take the reigns at Pats.
Inchicore is a monarchy?
oriel
22/11/2011, 10:33 PM
Why is everyone indicating that Mahon is on the way out? Did he not do a (very) decent job last 2 seasons?
OneForTheFuture
23/11/2011, 6:47 AM
I am only sayin what I heard from a Pats player who himself expects to be in Inchicore next season.
ltfc_2004
23/11/2011, 10:33 AM
The girlfriend was behind Zayed in the Nutgrove SWO and the woman asked him behind the desk was he signing for rovers and he said not a chance now but he was going to earlier in the season, hoped to stay with Derry as he liked living in Donegal.
Then he accused her of being a racist and fell down the stairs on the way out, claiming he was tripped.
shellyriver
23/11/2011, 12:44 PM
Then he accused her of being a racist and fell down the stairs on the way out, claiming he was tripped.
Hilarious...tired of living in Naas? :]
Morginho
23/11/2011, 2:18 PM
I'm not really surprised with foley and quinn. Probably saw the Mons as a stepping stone. Same as Isichei, Marks, and Keegan. Think their foolish though.
I am surprised with the Monaghan born Whelan but you never know whats really going on.
Edit: Just after seeing Aidan Collins on the list! He can't go :(
MagicMon
23/11/2011, 2:51 PM
Its pretty normal for players to appear on the list and then re-sign with their old clubs, Whelo was on it last year too IIRC. Foley might be on his way but I really hope not, he's a cracking player. I definitely hope we keep Aidan Collins and Whelan, Ischei too improved during the season and could do a job in the Premier.
23/11/2011, 4:38 PM
Sligo Rovers out:
Paul Cook
Rasputin
23/11/2011, 5:07 PM
Good one, how dare he question the character of the likes of Chris Turner.
Sligo Rovers out:
Paul Cook
Wage related or is he off to a new job?
born2bwild
23/11/2011, 5:53 PM
Sligo Rovers out:
Paul Cook
Seriously? That'd be a shame.
El-Pietro
23/11/2011, 6:11 PM
feck I hope not! not until we get Daryl!
If its about money, they won't be letting him go for nothing...
23/11/2011, 7:45 PM
Wage related or is he off to a new job?Budget related.
23/11/2011, 7:53 PM
It's not a stunt like the last time he resigned I assume?
23/11/2011, 7:55 PM
It's not a stunt like the last time he resigned I assume?Nope, not trying to con people this time. Nothing official yet of course, but don't think he'll be in charge come the start of next season anyway.
Budget related.Yeah, sorry, didn't mean his personal wages
http://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/inde...d=4060&cd=2011 (http://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/index.asp?tm=2&nid=4060&cd=2011)
RICHIE RYAN SIGNS FOR UNITED
23 November 2011
Dundee United confirmed today that Irish midfielder Richie Ryan has signed a two and a half year contract with the Club. Richie will join up with his new teammates in January.
The 26 year old, who started his professional career at Sunderland has experience in English and European football and joins the Club from Sligo Rovers where he was Club Captain last season. Richie was also the 2010 PFAI Player of the Year.
Manager Peter Houston said "Richie is a different type of midfielder to those already at the Club. He is more of a sitting, defensive player who is strong in the tackle and can pass the ball. He is left footed as well which adds to the balance of our midfield. Having played well in excess of 40 games this season for Sligo, he will now head home for a well earned break before returning to training with us in late December with a view to making an impact on our squad in January."
Richie Ryan said "I'm over the moon, it's nice to know my future is here at Tannadice for at least the next couple of years and I'm looking forward to the challenge ahead. With the number of Irish lads already at the Club, it'll be a little bit easier for me to settle in. The Irish lads who are here have done well and I know I can bring something to the squad here. I am looking forward to joining up with my teammates in December."
Best of luck to Richie. Best passer of a ball I've ever seen in the league.
Massive loss obviously.
As for Cookie, he has brought us some fantastic days and I'll forever be grateful for that.
If the club are not budging on a budget then that is to be commended, wherever that leaves us next season.
askmehoop
24/11/2011, 12:16 AM
Best of luck to Richie. Best passer of a ball I've ever seen in the league.
Massive loss obviously.
As for Cookie, he has brought us some fantastic days and I'll forever be grateful for that.
If the club are not budging on a budget then that is to be commended, wherever that leaves us next season.
Longford Town Part Deux
Nah Nah Nah Nah
24/11/2011, 2:15 AM
So every player in the league is on the free transfer list. As always. Apart from Daryl Horgan and the Shams players.
Then someone says Paul Cook won't be here at the start of the season safe in the knowledge that if he is still here in 4 months time that people will have forgotten what he said but if he's right he'll be able to say he was right - and this may well be the fourth year in a row he's said Cook won't be there
Mahon for Shams...............
24/11/2011, 10:11 AM
Not just horgan and shams players that are not on the free transfer list. Cork have a good few signed up for next season and we have about 6 off the top of my head that are signed for next season as they extended their contracts during last season and some signed year and a half deals when they signed.
adamd164
24/11/2011, 10:11 AM
So every player in the league is on the free transfer list. As always. Apart from Daryl Horgan and the Shams players.
No, we've got 9 (I think) players signed up for next season.
bluewhitearmy
24/11/2011, 2:55 PM
Not just horgan and shams players that are not on the free transfer list. Cork have a good few signed up for next season and we have about 6 off the top of my head that are signed for next season as they extended their contracts during last season and some signed year and a half deals when they signed.
I was told we have 11 or 12 signed up again from last season with more to be done soon which is great news.
Not just horgan and shams players that are not on the free transfer list
Not everyone who's free is on that list.
24/11/2011, 3:42 PM
I was told we have 11 or 12 signed up again from last season with more to be done soon which is great news.
Garbhan Coughlan
Dave O'Leary
Joe Gamble
Paudie Quinn
Rory Gaffney
Andrew Bhandarkar
Denis Behan
Gary Sheehan
Shaun Kelly
Off the top of my head I think.
For anyone interested, like.
Wouldn't go to crazy on the oul signings, just start that nine, with a different fan in goals every week (we could do a raffle!), and it should be enough. :ball:
bluewhitearmy
24/11/2011, 3:51 PM
Garbhan Coughlan
Dave O'Leary
Joe Gamble
Paudie Quinn
Rory Gaffney
Andrew Bhandarkar
Denis Behan
Gary Sheehan
Shaun Kelly
Off the top of my head I think.
For anyone interested, like.
Wouldn't go to crazy on the oul signings, just start that nine, with a different fan in goals every week (we could do a raffle!), and it should be enough. :ball:
Corie Treacy has signed today as far as i know. So with the fan in goal we have a full 11 now happy days.
24/11/2011, 3:55 PM
Blueandwhitearmy
Kelly...... Tracy..... Bhandarkar
............Gamble..............
....O'Leary........Coughlan
..........Quinn..............
Gaffney.....Behan.....Sheehan
Sorted. We'll win every game 14-9.
bluewhitearmy
24/11/2011, 4:01 PM
Blueandwhitearmy
Kelly...... Tracy..... Bhandarkar
............Gamble..............
....O'Leary........Coughlan
..........Quinn..............
Gaffney.....Behan.....Sheehan
Sorted. We'll win every game 14-9.
Hope im on a not letting in double figures bonus :ball:
24/11/2011, 4:21 PM
Not everyone who's free is on that list.
Ya I know that, was just pointing out that Horgan and the Shamrock Rovers players weren't the only ones already under or still under contract.
adamd164
24/11/2011, 4:59 PM
Off that PFAI list, Eric Foley (Mons) says he's heading 'down South'. Is he a winger or centre mid?
Dillonman
24/11/2011, 6:02 PM
Duno if its mentioned but there is an interview with Brian Shelly in today's Star, he is player head coach at that Aussie team Ballarat and is over here trying to recruit a few players to join them. He has already recruited UCD's Sean Harding.
Also in the Star theres an interview with ex Celtic player Tommy Johnson who said he has applied for the Dundalk job.
Also, Colin Healy was released from his contract from Ipswich.
Folz is CM
Off that PFAI list, Eric Foley (Mons) says he's heading 'down South'. Is he a winger or centre mid?
Morginho
24/11/2011, 9:15 PM
Mostly centre mid although he's put down as a part time left mid on football manager :P
Enruoblehs
25/11/2011, 1:18 PM
Southern Hemisphere?????
adamd164
25/11/2011, 4:52 PM
Healy on Leesiders' radar 25/11/2011 - 15:08:03Cork City have spoken to former midfielder Colin Healy, whose contract with Ipswich Town at Portman Road has been terminated by mutual consent, according to the Evening Echo in Cork.
http://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/soccer/healy-on-leesiders-radar-529827.html#ixzz1ejaa2D2f
25/11/2011, 5:14 PM
Healy on Leesiders' radar 25/11/2011 - 15:08:03
Cork City have spoken to former midfielder Colin Healy, whose contract with Ipswich Town at Portman Road has been terminated by mutual consent, according to the Evening Echo in Cork.
We should sign him for the laugh.
adamd164
25/11/2011, 6:07 PM
Just a shame you couldn't get promoted for the laugh :D
Shannonsider
25/11/2011, 6:14 PM
Just a shame we will next season just as Cork are coming down.
monutdfc
25/11/2011, 8:07 PM
We should sign him for the laugh.
You probably will!
bluewhitearmy
27/11/2011, 1:42 PM
Sligo Rovers out:
Paul Cook
Smoking related diseases to sharply drop in the Sligo area then.
27/11/2011, 8:43 PM
Gary Dempsey leaving us apparently. Had heard mumblings about Rovers and Shels being interested during the season but I wonder if Fenlon is recruiting for Hibs.
gufc2000
27/11/2011, 10:00 PM
Gary Dempsey leaving us apparently. Had heard mumblings about Rovers and Shels being interested during the season but I wonder if Fenlon is recruiting for Hibs.
Dempsey for Hibs? He'd hardly be able to do a job at that level now would he?
blue til i die
27/11/2011, 10:04 PM
Signing for us.
Pablo Escobar
27/11/2011, 10:15 PM
You talk about it as if it's a step up....
27/11/2011, 10:41 PM
Thought he was definitely one of the best players in the league this year. He's only 30, 31 in January, and played in the SPL before - and you could make an arguement that the SPL was stronger at that time.
27/11/2011, 11:28 PM
You talk about it as if it's a step up....
There's a very big gulf in standard.
Actually, can we have one of these threads agin seeing as it's the off season?? :)
Dempsey to Waterford is done (well, will be done on Dec 1st) so tough luck nutsy.
27/11/2011, 11:40 PM
Great signing for Waterford, he'll be a huge asset.
askmehoop
27/11/2011, 11:44 PM
Duno if its mentioned but there is an interview with Brian Shelly in today's Star, he is player head coach at that Aussie team Ballarat and is over here trying to recruit a few players to join them. He has already recruited UCD's Sean Harding.
Also in the Star theres an interview with ex Celtic player Tommy Johnson who said he has applied for the Dundalk job.
Also, Colin Healy was released from his contract from Ipswich.
Pat Sullivan might be joining him down under, apparently wants to do some travelling. in two minds whether to stay or go