View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2012

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33

20/02/2012, 10:44 AM
dont need himNeither do we so if ye wouldn't mind.

marinobohs
20/02/2012, 10:48 AM
Aaron Greene to Shams.

Another retiree ? :rolleyes:

Sonny
20/02/2012, 10:52 AM
Neither do we so if ye wouldn't mind.

Have you had a look at your squad recently?

20/02/2012, 11:23 AM
Have you had a look at your squad recently?We need more players, just not wingers. Plenty of them to keep us going.

20/02/2012, 12:03 PM
Apparently our romanian mystery man is signing :D

Nah Nah Nah Nah
20/02/2012, 12:22 PM
We need more players, just not wingers. Plenty of them to keep us going.

We need a manager first off!

20/02/2012, 12:25 PM
We need a manager first off!Obviously. But this is a player thread, not the Paul Cook one.

20/02/2012, 1:48 PM
PFAI Tweet:

Former Irish international Dominic Foley on the verge of a transfer back to the league of Ireland.

20/02/2012, 1:59 PM
Foley must be almost as old as Colm Tresson.

edit: hmm, only 35

20/02/2012, 2:19 PM
Only 35.....can't see him signing for anyone really big. Could do a job in the lower half of the premier or for Limerick.

20/02/2012, 2:23 PM
Well we are looking for a Striker and Defender. Surely he could do a job in the First Division?

Any good defenders floating around? Left fulls particularly.

Donohoe10
20/02/2012, 2:28 PM
Dean Kelly is signing for us!

20/02/2012, 2:31 PM
Well we are looking for a Striker and Defender. Surely he could do a job in the First Division?

Any good defenders floating around? Left fulls particularly.

Sure I'll play if you give me a few quid..travel expenses and all that.

20/02/2012, 2:32 PM
Sure I'll play if you give me a few quid..travel expenses and all that.

You a leftie or right footed? We pay a premium down here for lefties.

20/02/2012, 2:42 PM
You a leftie or right footed? We pay a premium down here for lefties.

Leftie of course. Would want to be a good premium. I demand a house, car, a grand a week, and a knife to beat all elses knives.

20/02/2012, 3:02 PM
and a knife to beat all elses knives.

Oh no, you don't understand, we'd provide you with accomodation.

Couldn't (http://www.donegaldaily.com/2012/02/20/tight-security-as-men-appear-in-court-following-vicious-attack/) possibly expect one of our players to to live (http://www.donegaldemocrat.ie/news/local/man_admits_manslaughter_denies_murder_in_arranmore _trial_1_3470294) up there (http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0210/buncrana.html) :eek:

As for giving you a car. That you couldn't potentially end up driving around Donegal?! (http://www.rsa.ie/Utility/News/2011/New-Road-Safety-Initiative-to-Focus-on-Road-Safety-at-County-Level/) :eek:

Madness.

20/02/2012, 3:09 PM
Oh no, you don't understand, we'd provide you with accomodation.

Couldn't (http://www.donegaldaily.com/2012/02/20/tight-security-as-men-appear-in-court-following-vicious-attack/) possibly expect one of our players to to live (http://www.donegaldemocrat.ie/news/local/man_admits_manslaughter_denies_murder_in_arranmore _trial_1_3470294) up there (http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0210/buncrana.html) :eek:

As for giving you a car. That you couldn't potentially end up driving around Donegal?! (http://www.rsa.ie/Utility/News/2011/New-Road-Safety-Initiative-to-Focus-on-Road-Safety-at-County-Level/) :eek:

Madness.

http://chan.catiewayne.com/z/src/131393015058.jpg

20/02/2012, 3:43 PM
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z78/VikkiVanity/ngrexw.gif

bluewhitearmy
20/02/2012, 7:44 PM
Eric Foley to be the latest MonDrog

Nah Nah Nah Nah
20/02/2012, 8:03 PM
Obviously. But this is a player thread, not the Paul Cook one.

I know but we're not going to sign too many players without a manager in place. Lose them is all we're doing.

bluewhitearmy
20/02/2012, 8:33 PM
Bobby Ryan talking to Drogs too.

askmehoop
20/02/2012, 10:27 PM
Neither do we so if ye wouldn't mind.

nice of Sligo to pay him while he looked for a new club in the off season

askmehoop
20/02/2012, 10:29 PM
Dean Kelly is signing for us!

good signing for pats, disapointed to see him leave

CSFShels
20/02/2012, 10:49 PM
Jesus, where does the bottomless pit at Pats end?

El-Pietro
20/02/2012, 10:54 PM
good signing for pats, disapointed to see him leave
nice of Shamrock to pay him while he looked for a new club in the off season

Sonny
20/02/2012, 10:55 PM

Trophyless as usal:D

20/02/2012, 10:59 PM
That's Limerick's job!

bluewhitearmy
20/02/2012, 11:01 PM
That's Limerick's job!

We paid Dean Kelly when he was training with ye and looking for a new club......We are richer then i thought.

PartySaint
20/02/2012, 11:07 PM

Not in the first division anyway

askmehoop
20/02/2012, 11:07 PM

if he was under contract then we had to pay him, simples

Sonny
20/02/2012, 11:13 PM
Is NAMA injecting money into Pats or what?

20/02/2012, 11:32 PM
Kelly couldn't train with Rovers. So his choices were Bohs (with their 8 pros and can't afford any more), Shels or Pats. So we didn't have to offer too much to get him if he wanted to play in the premier division

askmehoop
20/02/2012, 11:37 PM
Kelly couldn't train with Rovers. So his choices were Bohs (with their 8 pros and can't afford any more), Shels or Pats. So we didn't have to offer too much to get him if he wanted to play in the premier division

he'll do well this season with a proper pre-season under his belt, 100% type player. hope he does well, except when he plays against us of course :)

thomas72
21/02/2012, 3:11 PM
EX Irish international striker Dominic foley is on the verge of signing with Limerick fc on a two year contract he will also take up a coaching role with the club.
VEry good signing IMO granted he is 35 he will bring great experience to help on the young lads he will def bang in goals in the first division his movement is excellent and he can still finish.

El-Pietro
21/02/2012, 3:38 PM
what is this belief that he will bang in goals in ther first division based on? the three goals hes scored in the past two seasons?

21/02/2012, 3:47 PM
what is this belief that he will bang in goals in ther first division based on? the three goals hes scored in the past two seasons?

Ah thats a much higher standard in fairness.

He might not even get much game time to be honest. Unless as mentioned he is banging in goals left right and centre then I would think Behan, Brosnan, Quinn, Gaffney and Sheedy could all be a head of him in the team.

El-Pietro
21/02/2012, 4:33 PM
im sure hell get a few against the lwoer teams and he may well do very well, but I would never be overly excited about signing a 35 year old

especially as he got 14 goals 2 seasons ago in 25 starts, it seems like age has caught up with him and his goals have completely dried up

great to see him back in the league though, remember when he was called up for Ireland, was delighted as hes a Cork man (barely!)

21/02/2012, 4:39 PM
im sure hell get a few against the lwoer teams and he may well do very well, but I would never be overly excited about signing a 35 year old

especially as he got 14 goals 2 seasons ago in 25 starts, it seems like age has caught up with him and his goals have completely dried up

great to see him back in the league though, remember when he was called up for Ireland, was delighted as hes a Cork man (barely!)

Ya not overly excited myself. Good to have a player of his calibre around for the youngfellas but Barr that we'll just have to see how he gets on.

21/02/2012, 4:40 PM
Denis Behan scored 9 in 12 in a better division last season and he's crap aswell according to a lot of the cork lads.

If he comes in it will be as a player coach which will be great for all the youngfellas around the club.

Will he be good enough for the League Of Ireland First Division?? Of course he will.

Will we be depending on him to fire us to promotion?? Of course we wont.

He will merely be one attacking option along with Sean Brosnan, Barry Sheedy, Cian Collins, Stephen McGann, Gary Sheehan, Rory Gaffney and Denis Behan.

I think we're fairly well covered for the First Division.

I'd arguably be more worried about Corks striking "options" in the Premier if I was a Cork fan. :ball:

El-Pietro
21/02/2012, 5:03 PM
you are so very bitter LTID! Don't worry I'm sure the FAI will find a way to keep ye in the first again next season

El-Pietro
21/02/2012, 5:04 PM
and for the record I said that Denis would score a rake of goals in the first last year, was worried hed be the difference in the end

bluewhitearmy
21/02/2012, 5:19 PM

He should really have 4 or 5 goals this season alright i mean he has started a whole 2 games.

He is playing in the top tier in Belgium trying to say that not scoring in that means you wont score in the LOI 1st is ridiculous the worst team he played against there is far better then the best in the 1st division.

21/02/2012, 5:37 PM
you are so very bitter LTID! Don't worry I'm sure the FAI will find a way to keep ye in the first again next season

Not an ounce of it, I'm going to have a ****ing ball this year. :cool:

We weren't ready for the Premier so we weren't.

Can't see where you're getting the bitterness to be honest.

bluewhitearmy
21/02/2012, 5:45 PM
In fairness to LTID he is probably right about Corks strikeforce.

There new striker has played only 10 games since the 2nd half of 2010 and his LOI scoring record isnt exactly great.
Davin O'Neill fair enough will more then likely score a few but i wouldn't want Vinny Sullivan now never mind in the prem.

El-Pietro
21/02/2012, 9:51 PM
I don't disagree, but that has nothing to do with the fact that Foley is going on 36 and has scored 3 goals in the past two seasons.

and Vinny Sullivan is taking Gregs place this year as my pet hate

bluewhitearmy
21/02/2012, 10:56 PM
From PFAI twitter :

Dominic foley flying in tomorrow to complete transfer and train with his new team mates at Limerick. #greatadditiontotheleague (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23greatadditiontotheleague)

21/02/2012, 11:02 PM
Not sure why the trade union things a 35 year old taking a job from a younger player is a "great addition to the league" but there you go

thomas72
21/02/2012, 11:15 PM
Not sure why the trade union things a 35 year old taking a job from a younger player is a "great addition to the league" but there you go

PLayers coach on a two year deal he is there to help bring on the young lads. AS for foley playing I reckon he would score his fair share of goals let's be honest Limerick should dominate a lot of games this season creating a lot of goal scoring opportunitys you would have to fancy foley in division one to bury most of them.

bluewhitearmy
21/02/2012, 11:25 PM
What did Foley do to Bohs on twitter a few saying Bohs fans wont forget what he did to them?

Sonny
21/02/2012, 11:30 PM
What did Foley do to Bohs on twitter a few saying Bohs fans wont forget what he did to them?

The scumbag unfollowed them!!